(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
that link is mainly for girls leh, can you find something for boys ? hiyo , me too .. addicted to Internet Shopping, and RL link ... just ordered another $60plus for rayden ... chiam

ting,
how, zui again this time ?? hahaha val is right, use protection and no worries, only got 0.01% chance !

val, i joined slender shapes which is walking distance from my place. so i go there after work for about 45 min to work out. they are not like those big gyms that have treadmills all that.. but they are focus on circuit training whereby they have 9 machines that target on different parts of the body and step board for doing steps and they have steps classes and sculpt classes. I prefer this type than the big gyms cos I don't think I have discipline to do the different machines that they have but for this type of circuit, you have to go round and round the machines.

JWT kids gym is not peek-a-boo.. it's at the other end, i saw peek-a-boo but i think it's more for older kids.. i don't mind to go there when matthias is older.. haha.. JWT is more like gymboree where they conduct lessons in the same way but the way they do it is better and we prefer their equipments.. also they have a separation time (about 5min) where the parents will sit further away from them and they will play among themselves.. i think another thing is there isn't alot of ppl in the class so not so chaotic.

wow.. so late then go see john tee ar.. and ya.. he's still the same.. that time i want to bring matthias in then my hubby said don't want cos it's only a short while.. lol. your hubby more concerned about paying money to him again.. keke.. i also feel damien looks more like u lo.. have u compared both your baby's photo with his look now? haha.. for matthias, he's definitely like his father..

choc,i just tried to weigh him cos i am finding him abit difficult to carry with 1 hand nowadays.. then realized cos he's already 10.1kg.. haha.. actually gave him more porridge recently.. my mum is cooking 1/2 cup of short grain rice for his 2 meals everyday.. plus he's snacking more.. and drinking about 600-800ml of FM everyday.

actually i am very contented to see him growing well and always cheerful everyday.. just that during confinement just very emotional and always crying with him.. haha..

alice, no problem! will reserve the trial voucher for you.. i think they have 3 branches but i went to the one in kallang cos it's new. hehe.. i hope the scar will disappear when he's older though..

diana, i also heard from my cousin that induction is painful.. but didn't have a choice that time.. just hope next time doesn't get pre-eclampsia again then won't need to induce.. my sister wasn't induced for both my nephew n niece and she seems like having a easier time lo.. as in the contractions, not so intense and frequent. i feel JWT is better than gymboree, not so chaotic and prefer the equipments n music that they have. ya.. his face looks very bad.. and the scar is still there now.. so hopefully will disappear soon.. time really flies when you have a baby to care for..

re: internet shopping
it's really very addictive.. i'm looking at bunbun's clothes last night and got a few i want to order.. haha.. i think her prices are still quite reasonable.. just depends on the quality..

re: japan
my hubby may need to go tokyo for his work.. actually india in sep then his boss is trying to get him to go tokyo at the same time, perhaps for a month.. hopefully he goes japan then i can go there and shop!! hehe.. *keeping my fingers crossed*

cheri,
hahhaha. peifu ni still determine n find time to go do exercise. me v lazy. hahaha.
oh. okok. tt time went leisure park peek-a-boo but nv really go shop ard so didnt know they have JWT there. heheh. next time i shall go n try =)
ya. been 1yr 1mth since i last saw him. hahaha. coz my visit yest to John Tee cost me 110++ so my hubby was commenting nt preg still so ex! hehehe. anyway, told John Tee if heng he will see me mid next yr to which my hubby nodds his head. ahaha. yes. I cfm + chop Damien looks more like me, dun need to compare with photos. hehhee. Damien has my hubby's eyes and the rest of his facial facial is like me =P next we will see if he has a bal body n legs or short body long legs =P
ahaha. hopefully ur hubby will get posted to jap. if he does, u taking leave for 1mth to join him or u go over for a week? my hubby promise Damien n me a jap trip next yr. I hope that comes true too!

ting,
hahahaha. accidents happen when u least expect it! =)

ting...i cant help laughing leh..fateful nite... lol... jialat..u mthly got somethign to scared... aiyooo.. how come getting later...

u buy clear blue to test lar..dun buy cheap one.. hahaa

Ting,
So happening ar!

Val, Beebee,
I also like GG5! Their pants cutting also very nice. Somemore there's just 1 below my office, so convenient to shop!

ting,
condo per box cheaper than 1 clearblue test kit le and can use a few times..unless u are aiming to strike now la...

evie,
hahaha. heng i dun work near GG5 if nt everyday face temptation duno hw i can tahan.

beebee,
been to the GG5 outlet at china sq. its cheaper coz its those past season clothings.

beebee,
yes there is one...their discount can range all the way to 70%...

cheri and val,
u also see John Tee? me too....think my appt is round the corner too but i can't remember when....

val,
let's start a Pasar Malam and sell all our new and unwanted stuffz =P
haha... that's why all my ex-colleague lauffing at me lor, say in india still shop like mad keke!

Re: GG5
agreed.... getting more and more exp liao lor.

dolly,
haha oops! i thought she has some boy shirts too? hehe, ok will keep a lookout on boys clothes! :> Huh? the RL spree still on meh?

cheri,
thank u so much! So juz have to call up and book a slot? Can Rachel join Matthias in the class as well? then we can go together :)
Wah... shiok japan shopping! then if kanna india, is which part hehe...!

ting,
hahaha... must be with lighting & thunder too like what dolly said. Hee... wonder what Aldan is doing on that fateful nite... kekeke!

beebee,
hehe, hmm.... *touch wood* so far Rachel is still ok cos' my flight is oni 4 hrs and mostly at nite so she is slpzzz

ting,

wow, juz out from conference call then see ur 'happening' msg on fateful nite...then follow by dolly 'thunder and lighting nite' i nearly laff out loud lor...

val,

yes condom is cheaper but the thing is some hb dun like to use coz they feel tat doing wif their own wife dun nid to use lor...muahahaha

beebee,

ya i noe...tat y i keeping my finger crossed and my hb already keep asking abt the likely 'noise and ma fan' abt bring daryl along...but wif out my terror i dun tink i wan to go...boo hoo hoo...coz i rather take his fussing then take the part on missing him....muahahaha

Hi Cheri

i bought Megan to Peek-a-boo once a week and she reali enjoyed it.now she knew how to jump in the spring bed.... Of cos they are still v young to
climb up the obstacles but i think is the matter of time. I usually go during weekdays as i know weekends can be quite crowded and will be dangerous as ours are still consider small

Hi Ting

Hahahaha!! wish you good luck! kekekeke!!

Angela,
during ur bkk trip, val and me also brought the boys to Peek-a-boo, i called u mobile for more details but end up ur mum answered the call .... hahaha .... the place is quite fun, just tt we went on weekend, and was quite crowded, the older kids are kind of rough, and i think rayden did enjoy himself over there, tt he has got nightmare on the night, kept waking up and cried. Our boys did complete the obstacles, i must say tt even they are not tired, the adults are defintely shacked out

haha... i was reading the newest posts from this thread then i keep reading "ting.. lighting & thunder" i catch no ball.. then keep scrolling up to her post to see what she wrote then lagi catch no ball till i scrolll down to what doris said, haha! ya totally agreed, must be that lighting & thunder night!

val,
ya lor working = spends more money! I counting down to pay day!

Jo,
haha.. should be settle la, will put him in eager beaver. now is i finding time to go register and pay the fees. anyway they said the earliest they can start him is august so i got one more week to go settle payment.

choc,
haha.. rl i bought 2 polo now aiming for the shorts and long sleeve shirts.

cheri,
can i have the trial voucher?

alice,
although the jobscope for PA is wider but the satisfaction from it was great! ya u r rite, as long as boss appreciate, is worth it. After the promotion event ended which i helped to organize, it was great to hear my 2 directors thanking me for my effort but i still waiting for my company to officially "promote" me $$$.. lol!

dolly,
talking about the promotion event for my company, your friend gilbert also promoted, now very high flier liao, he got problem remembering my name, always call me different name so now he called me "doris friend" .

val,
u like GG5 ah? what about m)phosis? i heard my friends saying northpoint going to have m)phosis, dunno whether GG5 will be there a not?

Angela,
Let's go together on a weekday to check out that place when i'm back lei...! Weekday is better cos' less crowded =P

Re: Gathering
I predicted maybe the next one can be organised at Peek-a-boo... Yeah!

Jer,
Great to hear that u r doing well in yr job! ya... nothing beats "recognition" from Bosses. Hardwork pays off =)
Hey... Jovial works in m)phosis lei... i prefer that then GG5 lor now that i'm not working liao. Cos m)phosis can be more casual sometime (^^,)

http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20090723-156649.html

Baby girl hits sarong cradle and suffers brain damage

She hit the metal frame of her sarong cradle while sleeping and now, the infant may never live past the age of 20.

Afflicted with brain damage, doctors say that the four-month-old baby girl may also lose her ability to walk and talk.

Her father, Mr Lim, a Malaysian national working in Singapore, hopes that Singaporean doctors would be able to save his child, reported Shin Min Daily News.

Recalling the incident, the 32 year old electrician said: "That afternoon, my mother-in-law sensed that there was something wrong with my daughter. She looked very uncomfortable and refused to drink milk for two hours. Worried, we sent her to the hospital, where the doctor found blood clots and fluid accumulation in her brain."

Mr Lim also told the Chinese daily that his daughter had been sleeping in the sarong cradle on the day of the incident. As she had not been moved from the cradle, his family surmised that her head injury was caused by a hit to its metal frame.

The incident happened in the town of Sungei Petani, Kedah, where Mr Lim's family currently resides.

When interviewed by Shin Min, neurologist Dr Su Hua Qiang said that a baby's skull plates are not fully developed at three months of age and are very fragile.

"When infants are constantly shaken from side to side, there is a possibility that their brains are affected.

"So when a baby suffers from a hard knock, they experience something that resembles a stroke. Their brains bleed and there are blood clots, affecting their growth and development."

Dr Su also pointed out the degree of the infant's disability is dependent on the type of head injury. However, once disabled, her lifespan would also decrease correspondingly.

"The baby would be more susceptible to colds, but we won't be able to detemine how long will she be able to live for," he said.

There may be hope yet - As the infant's body is still developing, she may be able to regain some of its functions.

Nonetheless, Dr Su discourages parents to put their babies in sarong cradles as they are unsafe.

"The baby may fall off. And if people accidentally bump into the cradle, the baby's head may knock into surrounding objects," he said.

buttercup,
yes. both Cheri n myself seeing John Tee. hehehe. i think when ur aptment is coming soon they will SMS u to remind u of ur apptment de.

alice,
i tried once and bid a stall in a flea mkt to sell off my old clothes =P
hahahaha. u cant shop physically can shop internet. if no internet u still can go bookstores to shop big time le. so u another shopping queen. anywhere, everywhere also can. hehehe.
RE: GG5
alth GG5 clothes are getting more ex but really they have v nice clothings lo. just a matter of whether se de spend or nt esp now we tend to spend more on our kids. rite? =)

diana,
hahaha. hubby dun like the little rubber then no choice got to bear the consequences lo and every time will worry strike or nt liao lo =P

choc,
i dun dare to click on the poisonous link u posted man...

angela/dolly,
yes, its dangerous esp when there are rough older kids ard! dolly, rem the twins? one of them actually pressed his hand on damien's head as he tried to get pass him and i actually spoke to him v sternly he cannt press Damien's head like tt! so angry lo!

jer,
hahaha. i tell u ho, got spending power means u get poisoned big time too. hehehe. esp this thread alot of shoppers =P
Re: GG5/Mphosis
i like both mphosis n GG5 but mphosis clothes seems to be less suitable for me nw as i have expanded in size...but i will still get those loose fit frm mphosis. wah! hopefully they have mphosis @ ntpt! if they have gg5 too i think i will go super broke every mth. hahaha. hopefully the northpoint extension will see a lot of interesting shops.

Re: Baby girl hits sarong cradle and suffers brain damage
conclusion: dun let baby slp in sarong cradle when too young?

sarong: heng i didnt n insist i dun wan my boy slp in sarong..coz although alot of pros in slping in it (head rounder, slp sounder)...i have my own reservation on this lar...

hai...sad to see it early in the morning.. my hb lar..forward me one...

Val ,

hahah shopping information counter huh ???

Where and where you also know ...hahah i work in orchard i also not so well informed hahaha .
Or maybe I try to blind my eyes when walking pass them hahaha .

I was at ION two days ago ...that place is BIG dun really manage to walk around . They have every big brands and the brands that you are talking about .

Jo,
hahaha. yes. I am ur humble information counter "Yes, mdm, how can i help u?" heehe.

For robinsons coz hubby is card holder so rec their newsletter.

As for OG, only know coz i was reading The Straits Time on train =P

Ya. The ION is huge! All the big brands and flagstore also there. Heard the rich can use their super branded toilets whereby the toilet bowls cost $10k EACH!

i think i wldnt be making my way dwn there anytime soon coz v crowded rite? Heard 70% of the shops are brands tt appear the 1st time in sg....waiting to go check it out...

hey, the toys sales at taka did u manage to grab anything?

Dolly- bo lightning tat nite leh. hahahha

Choc- I gona buy one later. Feelin abit funny these days……

Val- din expect leh. tat time tryin for aldan, took like 1 yr! this time round jus tat fateful nite niah!!! My hb also said hw can be so zhun!!!!
Oh GSS ends this wkend! Wan go n see wat gd buys r there =P

Alice- wat else… he’s in dreamland lor. Hahahha.. ytd I showed my hb rachel’s blog on hw she pointed to the various body parts. He was amazed! Say go buy the YBCR vcd. Hahaha

val,haha.. not choice, want to slim down and tone up got to exercise.. hehe.. somemore also for my stamina and health.. you want to try JWT, i can give u the trial voucher also..
i also find very ex leh.. $110+ for pap smear.. keke.. if my hb goes tokyo, i will take 2 weeks off and go there la.. don't think i can take it for 1 month, too long liao.. haha.. somemore my hubby needs to work leh..

when you typed aptment for buttercup, i was thinking of apartment then thought what has it got to do with seeing john tee.. haha..

you are really very well-informed of sales hor.. i only know robinsons got 20% sales.. haha..

ting, must keep us informed if you have any good news hor..

buttercup, both val n i seeing john tee.. hehe..

alice,no problem.. ya.. just call them and tell them you have the free trial voucher. can join in the class with matthias but it's sunday morning leh.. haha.. ya.. if can go japan shopping good lo, i got alot of things to buy.. and can foresee got ppl asking me to buy things.. lol.. if india, he's going mumbai..

angela,i feel that peek-a-boo looks quite fun also.. but thinking not worth it if they still cannot climb and stuff.. so go JWT for training first! lol.. i think peek-a-boo is good for parents who wants time to relax while their kids run about and play but will only happen when they are much older.. if their age now, we got to watch over them, can be quite tiring.. haha..

jer, will reserve the free trial voucher for you also then.

choc, for the sarong, i think when they are still young, shouldn't sleep in it la.. my boy slept on the bed until he can flip, then we put him in sarong.. haha.. i think it depends alot on the caregiver.. my mum prefers them to sleep in sarong, so let it be lo.. just that i told her when he can start sleeping..

jo, i went Ion last night.. really alot of big brand stores and the toilet like hotel like that.. haha.. and there were 2 cubicles with a baby seat(for under 2 years), for mummies to put the kid there and sit while they pee.. quite interesting..

cheri...how many JWT voucher u have... lol...i also wan... then i treat u to starbucks lar.. LOL... can meet up n chit chat also.. yeah

btw..ytd i went robinson to buy baby biscuits and also some teats and some bo liao stuff...

then went to get a pkt of Organix Raisin for my boy... so far he ok with it...slowly chewing... hahaa

happy...new food for him

choc,
rayden is still sleeping in sarong during daytime at my mil plc, but we do not have tt metal thing as it was drilled on the ceiling .. so should be safe ba, but over at my place, he is sleeping in playpen or bed.

val,
wow ... sales information counter, thanks for the updates, i am quite kind in OG sales as they carry quite a large range of bb shoes . Just got another pair of Charlotte shoes for Rayden last nite.

Buttercup,
sorry, forgot to mention to you .. u can try to let Randall wear those squeaking sandals, as it will encourage them to walk and get the noise, but hor, it is gg to be damn noisy. I started off training rayden using that sandals.

Jer,
Now got alot of things to buy hor, since got spending power, that's good, do join us, especially ah Choc has got alot of poisonous thread. oh yeah, Gilbert is doing very well in property, when i first know him, he was driving Honda, but now he is driving Mercedes, and in fact, my hubby and 2 of his other friends have joined under his team.

Ting,
no lightning and thunder also have accident ... opps ....

Val ,

hahaha ...the crazy Taka Toy Sales ...YEAH damage only 27 bucks . S$10 bucks for a musical stool . S$7 for a shape sorter dunno what that called ... Jorel playing that now .

And a S$6 for a small winnie the poon rubber pool intend to fill with water to let him play in the bathroom .

Cheri ,

Ya was there wif MIL and hubby . I dun check out the toilet but MIL did hahahah she said very very nice hahahah :p

Did you check out the place ...i`m kinda of lost there hahahah ....any nice shops ?

If got extra trial voucher i also want if not is oki

Ting ,

Huh ....now start baby can read on Aldan i think i abit late leh . I started when Jorel is 6 mths when he is crawling but dun like a all .

So maybe dun waste money ...cos i think now they are very active they won`t like liao .
Rachel started when she is 2 to 3 mths .

ting,
diff la. tt time is tt time nw is nw mah =) ehhehee. anyway, hopefully this time no false alarm and u will see #2 8mths dwn the rd. hehehe.

cheri,
hw many vouchers u have?
hahaha. $110 nt only pap smear la. consultation 75++ pap smears 35+. urs hw much? john tee also got scan my womb to make sure my uterus back to normal and check if grow any cryst nt.
hahaha. i well-informed coz every morning i read papers mah. hehehe.
yes. now peek-a-boo must watch aft them n follow them...till i back ache lo...got once i bring Damien out by myself n i urgently need to pee...in the end opt for handicap toilet so damien can run inside while i pee...if go for normal cubicles...think he will be busy banging on the door or panel...

Cheri- hw many trial vouchers u hv? if gt more, I wan too! Hehe… thn we can organise all go tog =P

Jo- taka gt toy sales nw?? ooh…. YBCR must start early huh… lidat too late liao lor.

Val- if reali kana, lots of things hv to chg le. cant tender in oct n I hv to stay here longer… .but the gd thing wil be I can put baby at the infant care here n aldan in cc… n once I reach 2 yrs svc, gt 50% discount for both! Heheh… calculated n infant fees only $150 a mth niah!!

dolly,
haiz..so shiok u work in town area can have easy accessibility to alot of sales. Wah! bought shoes for rayden again? hw many pairs of shoes does he have nw? I am interested in OG sales also coz i wanna get Oshkosh stuffs le...20% off le...=(

jo,
oh. the shape sorter i know which one u referring to. those star,sq, triangle shape one rite?
Re: YBCR
i start Damien when he was like 5+ 6mths le. nw he likes it alot still.

A joke to cheer all up!

Ah Beng was on a motorbike with Ah Lian after a durian shopping trip.

Ah Lian was holding on to 2 big bags of durians when they rode over a
hump, Ah Beng heard a loud bang. He asked Ah
Lian: 'Lewlian wu kalau boh?(durians got dropped or not?).'

Ah Lian shouted: 'boh kalau lah!'

So Ah Beng continued with the journey. When they reached home, Ah Beng
got down from his motobike and was shocked to
see that Ah Lian was not wearing a helmet.

He asked Ah Lian: 'Where is your helmet?'

Ah Lian was very angry and replied: 'Just now I already told you 'boh
kalau' (helmet drop)!

ting,

tink nw ur chances are higher than last time...coz someone post before tat after we gif birth we are very fertile for at least a year lor...

Val,
same here, now BB can read is Rayden's favourite, he can watch Wheels on the bus, but lifespan is short ... whereas for BB can read, he can watch over and over again for many many times .... haha tt why i find it very worth - 5 vcd for $30

Oh, if i happen to drop by OG, i will let you know if their stuff is good .. now i seem to be obessed over shoes for rayden, in total i think he has got 12 - 13 pairs.

Val- duno leh…. tinkin if I go find new job thn ttc thn hv to tink of where to put baby aft maternity lv. N infant care wil be so ex. Unless I can find a job tat pays me v well. If reali kana nw, wil be worth it lah since I gt staff discount n both at the ctr n I’m near them too. Jus tat v sianz of the job. Cannot imagine doin it for 1 more yr or longer. It’s reali like kids over career tat kind of thing. Thn wil hv to wait til no. 2 is 18mos thn I can quit which is like 2011!