(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
the big blocks are interesting...train the child in creativity and thinking out of the box (so many ways of fixing the same blocks).... but it looks bulky.

chart...i buy from suntec that ELM lor... its opp toy rus... 3.50 for all the charts... i find not bad lar... heheeeee

buttercup...actualli hor..u buy 4 panels enough...get from kiddy palace..coz our boys now so big liao..if wait for 4-6 weeks..by then he can walk..lesser value lar... my feel... but if u dun mind wait..then buy lor...

choc,
gd le. raphael will nt attempt to peel it off the wall coz damien does! i will try and bring dwn the chart again. hope damien will be a gd boy n nt peel it off. hahaha.

dolly,
wat big blocks? the one frm haemin?

ting,
hahahaa. work is always like tt...more n more things to do le...now i ma mu le...can finish i finish, if cant n nt urgent i will go hm on time =P
gd to know aldan not coughing liao. hehehe.
Re: chart on body parts
i got mine frm a shop @ suntec level 3 @ $3+

buttercup,
thomas n train cartoon nt nice rite? heng Damien is still more interested in Mickey Mouse, Tigger n Friends and Dibo the gift dragon. hehehe.

choc ,

BEING POISONOUS AGAIN ...ARGGGGG !!!

The big block very interesting hahaha :p

jo...ei..i didnt ask u see leh..i ask buttercup nia leh..who ask u see
LOL...

dun see dun think u wun get poison... =p

val..yeah yeah... i like the charts there...so far cheapest i see

val,
randall likes thomas & frens...that's why i have to watch so many times with him...i recorded it and kept replaying and den replaying...
he also like dibo the gift dragon.... =)
but his number one favourite of all...confirm to get his attention one no matter where or what he is doing --> Genevieve in Choo Choo Soul....

Choc,
that's what dolly said also...if need to wait 4-6 weeks, like very long...den i will get from KP...but the thread say can get by Aug 7 and delivery by Aug 8...so now me thinking and discussing with hubby.

btw, that washing foam thingy that i got from browhaus not nice...i have stopped using it....

Re: big blocks
ahhhh.... i think of a brilliant idea to convince hb liao! this block can make 8 layout out of it mah... so it cost $20 each new layout for rachel so she won't get sick of it lor... haha!

big blocks... WAHAHAHA...u all cham liao...havent pay day spree liao.. i oredi chop my fingers..today didnt bring token..so didnt go in to spree or bp to see... kekeee

buttercup..u can consider SKII trial pack... its 50bucks...got toner, miracle water and the facial wash...i still trying... not bad leh..so far...

alice,
like tt also can, piangz !

buttecup,
i think this time the lead time is shorter as compared previously, worth to buy !

RE: Imitation
I'm really amazed by Rene. Last Sat, we were telling her that we are opening the door to go out. Then she said, "Open door", "chu qu". When we reached home, she suddenly said "dao le".

RE: Walking
Now that Rene has become more stable in walking, she refused to let us hold onto her hands. She'll shove your hand aside and walk alone. It's so dangerous lo. *Headache* Just ytd, she walked to the playground and started to climb up the slide.

RE: Play Yard
I din buy any for Rene. One, it's bcos my place is small, the other issue is Rene loves to climb. Whenever we are home, she'll climb up & down our day bed. Just recently, she tried to climb onto the day bed like she's walking up the stairs.

buttercup,
heng my Damien doesnt like thomas n friends yet. hahaha. another one my boy like is Picoyo. ahhaha. i think Damien still interested in Mickey Mouse. whenever i say mickey mouse he will run to the tv expecting to see mickey mouse. hahaha

alice,
levis jackets are nice! damien has one and i have been trying to look ard for a bigger one but in vain.

jo,
the big blocks i showed my hubby before. he says our hse already v small n full of Damien stuffs. ask me dun buy the big blocks coz no place to put liao. last weekend bought a new mega bloks big wagon for him. on the spot he drag and so happily playing with it.

buttercup...realli..the SKII trial pack hor..very worth it lar..coz all trial size mah...and i bought it during metro 20% storewide..so actual price onli 40bucks... hahaa..u can keep a lookout lar... it can last me a month!

now i headache..wan to buy the full size..wondering BP one issit real anot... hai..face leh..i scared fake then my originally not pretty face worsen...

Big block NOT ME!!!

buttercup, dolly, jo
u know we woman when we want something so badly... will hv tons of reasons one lor hahaha!
oki wish me luck, will talk to him when his stock market went up =D

Re: Play Yard
i personally think that even though they outgrown the space, can always open it up and fence up one play corner for them der when they are older.

Gina,
Rene so cute and smart! keke... is true that nowdays they can capture and say things faster than ever ler, so must be very careful on what we said liao. Ya, same same, i caught rachel trying to step down my bed like a stairs too!! OMG so dangerous @_@

gina,
Damien whenever he see slides, he will attempt to climb up as well.

dolly,
for the levis jacket i am asking if got any for boys nt...coz i intend to get another 1 for damien.

Alice,
tell me abt it .. remembered i have got a platform in my living hall, with the big pooh bear ! rayden keeps wanting to walk up and down the platform, and worst, he is so unstable now, always need ppl to hold him, so now my eyes are glued on him whenever he is there.

val,
haha... u know when rachel refused to come out from the bedroom, i juz sing "I luv u... u luv me..." she will walk damn fast and clapping liao keke! I will introduce Mickey playhouse later, trying to buy the vcd from OTTmummmy again, did u see her BP lately?

dolly,
ya is under "Her" but to me it looks unisex lei... can't tell much thou

alice,
den you are in luck! US stocks perform well after better than expected earnings report!
Your wish will be his command liao.... =) All the best gal!

alice,
me opp of u. i always try to lure damien into the bedrm so i can laze ard in bed and have Damien in bed so i know he is afe n sound too. hahaha. if nt i will say "car car" and he will go to the study room to look for his motorised car =)

havent see OTTmummy's bp le. if i see will let u know coz i also need to order wheels on the bus vcd vol 3 frm her to complete the series.=)

dolly,
thx. will check out song n song. only recently then i discovered yishun chong pang also have song n song. i was there yest too but didnt go check out =(

oh. congras to Morgan =) dolly, ur dil won 3rd prize, u must be v proud of her too. hehehe.

Adnes,
congratz!!! Morgan Faith make us proud haha!

Buttercup,
haha... ya, a good day to bring it up!

val,
i saw the loripop post, she dun have so far, but there is a nike sweater. Ya maybe can try song & song =) I will keep a lookout for u oki
me waiting too for ottmummy BP... this time will buy mickey clubhouse.

alice,
hahaha. yes. i saw her reply le. too bad la. nvm lo. thanks ah. if u see let me know. i may go song n song this weekend to try. coz the current jacket tt damien has frm levis i like alot...so thot of buying another bigger size for him. i v kiasu...anything i like, i will buy in bigger sizes and keep...

i like mickey mouse clubhse too but dun think i will buy coz available on cable in sg mah. =P

alice,
yes, pls keep me posted for the ottmummy bp ... i also want to get the mickey clubhouse. i think rayden is quite poor thing, cos i will repeat the bb can read vcd every weekend, but he dun seem to get bored with it ... haha , now i want to get something for him.

val,
haha for morgan faith, all the while, i have been proud of her ... **thick-skinned*** sia !

congrats adnes! =)

Alice, so disappointed Rachel din get the chubbiest cheeks....nvm, in my heart, she is the chubbiest cheeks!

dolly,
at least rayden will guai guai watch the bb can read vcd. I went to buy also some months back..that randall will watch it for three to five mins, den disappear liao
btw, i also copy you and gave one stack of books to randall and see if he will guai guai sit there and read....no lor, he needs someone to sit with him, den he will guai guai for five mins...else he will just transfer the books from one stack to the another stack, den he will move on....

Choc- Ok.. I wil cheong to suntec this wkend liao hehe

Val- but it’s reali lots of sh*t things. haiz!! U noe the wheels on bus dvd I bot gt mandarin, malay n cantonese version. Hahhha… tat day tried the cantonese version n aldan gv me a blurry look .lol

Gina- haha..it’s lidat de… they dun like us to hold them once they can walk. I so afraid aldan wil fall n hurt himself too. So ended smtimes I jus carried him n he wil be strugglin madly =P

Alice- talkin abt levis jacket. The one I bot for aldan supposed to be long slv, nw becm ¾ sleeve! Wear few more times can keep for nxt baby liao. haha

buttercup,
i think u need to have patience, becos before bb can read, rayden only wants to watch bb brainy, but after playing it more frequently, he is used to it, and in fact, he learn afew actions from there, like "waving", "arm-up", nose ... so maybe u can try.
for books, i think it is his interests, u can try out by gettin those toy books type from VTECH toys, whereby there is noise and light, to attract him. I started off with him on that toy bok.

ting,
hahaha. coz dvd rite? tts why can choose language. hahaha. i cant imagine the kids listening n talking to one another in dialects. think i will laff my head off. hehehee.

val,
me too! i'm getting 2yo and above from loripop. cannot wear can keep mah keke!
quite true, is on cable tv in sg. but the one here speaks hindu lei ={

Dolly,
hahaha, ya lor, i always thought they quite poor thing, bb can read from young. Surprisingly, Rachel also dun seem to get bored of it wor =) But i will play it over again from vol 1 after Barney. Alternate it lor.

Buttecup,
haha... this lazy mummy forgotten to enrol Rachel in chubbiest cheek :} Oops!
thks...

ting,
haha... very sianz hor when they outgrown it. Very Ser bu der most of time. Also dunno next one gal or boy... keke.

buttercup,
i agreed with dolly. must be patience and dun give up! I must admit is a damn gd dvd... cos' most of the thing rachel now knows are all from that dvd haha! They will refused in the first few times... but juz keep showing them and playing it. U shown interest in watching it first =) I will upload a video soon and motivate u further okie, i'm sure Randall can do it too

I think the size labelled on the clothes not very accurate one. Rene is wearing a 3T blouse bought by my cousin. -_-"

Alice,
I agree with you. But I do not have the patience to watch through the "Baby can Read" with Rene. In the end, we hardly watched. Heng, it was been passed down from my aunt.

buttercup,
you can try reading a few times aloud with Randall first. This was what I did to Rene. Now, Rene will sit for a short while, flipping the books and touching everything picture in the books. You can also try to buy books with lots of contrast colours.

thanks gals for the sharing! normally how long your bb will sit and listen to you as you read?
recently i bought a board book from pageone in viviocity. Very good book. Its one in the series of busy books...whereby there are things for bb to push, pull, turn on each page...it kept Randall interested and i begin to read...but he only listen to the first two pages...hahahaha, but as you all said, it takes patience...so i will try...he has a few touch and feel books, that is keeping him interested too....for picture books where there is nothing for him to do, he will not be interested.

but val, there is this picture book i bought that he likes and will turn his eyes left and right to look at the pics.... is.....u guess it....thomas & fren.

buttercup, you can also try pop-up books but at the risk of them tearing. I bought a few pop-up for Rene and she torn all. Haha.... I taped it back oso no use, She still tear.

gdame,
correct lor...i brought randall to the book store, thinking to excite him with pop up books, who knows he just grab and pull...
my heart lept and i quickly pulled his hand back away and put the book back....aiyo....as at now, all his books are board books....cannot have paper ones....maybe later i post a pic in FB showing what normally happens to paper books in his hands.

Alice,
looking forward to that video of Rachel! =)

Buttercup,
I bought some pop-up books but keeping it until Rachel can prove to me she is not destroying it haha... think board book is still the best so far =) Yeah... Randall will be so happi having a fun time in a spacious play yard ler.
u know what, hb agreed to buy that Big Blocks ler, thks to the stock market hehe!

Gina,
ya lor, sometime depending on the cutting of that particular design. but i'm buying clothes from 3yo and abv ler, have to be KS a bit =)

OMG... juz realised the BP organiser only bringing 5 boxes of Big Blocks... so many pple ordered ler, sure bo liao, so sad! *Sob Sob*