(2008/04) April 2008

y not we organise a crabbie outing in our 2nd trim? kkekekkk imagine a table full of big tummy preg ladies eating crabs .. hahaha sure catch alot of attention

jenny - haha no lah..she din know cannot eat. coz i normally like both veg ;p

wah crabbie outing ONZ! count me in!! wahahah and we can all drink milo or milk..no beer or coke.

Cutiebb, i think i'm having short term memory, so prob it's true. I wonder if there's any exercise which can allow us to have an easier birth like prenatal yoga which focuses on stretching and breathing.

Jgal, pharamacy got sell the strip ah? i want to go and buy. So far i've only done tummy scan. No urine or blood test.

To see if what food to avoid and what food not to, probably you ladies can have a look at March thread. Alot 2nd time mommies there and i believe they can provide u with ur ans.

Dont get overly paranoid as to what to eat and what not. If u feel like eating just go ahead just remember in moderation. Dun make urself suffer by not giving in to ur cravings. You are toturing ur baby as well.

Neurogain DHa can only be taken after 3 - 4mths. Not too early.

Crab outting i am up for it as well.

Schnauzie, buy the Sep07 issue of mother and baby, talks about ten ways to bond with foetus.
I take one can of coke frm the fridge for my hubby only, my family will be like "oh, u cannot take that!"

Jennyhoo, i also dont like powdered milk, but since if it's good i want to take. Abit KS. haha.
Yes. less than a month, the diabetics is gone!

Cutiebb, i miss jogging! used to run twice along the frm my office to siloso beach and back. about 4+5km. Now cant run. Like cannot relief stress like that. I used to play catching with my dogs at the mini park at my place. Now start to walk abit faster my hubby will make noise.

jenny, schnauzie, imagine eating crab and drinking milk. So funny ! haha

Adeline... err.. not sure abt Neurogain DHA in particular..

But i doubt there is any harm taking fish oil early. Especially if you having bad mood swing. Fish oil suppose to calm you down also..

12. Mood Swings Hormonal changes can take you on a roller coaster ride. Good quality whole food supplements and fish oil capsules have been shown to help balance hormones, improve moods, contribute to a smart, healthy, well-developed baby and dramatically reduce your risk of postpartum depression.

check this article
http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art51532.asp

Also note : taking fish oil in early preggy also lower the risk of preterm delievery.

http://www.fatsforhealth.com/library/libitems/Mother_Infant.php

this article also states that AA is impt.

Crab outing will be out for me coz be going for my op. by then...No seafood for me fm then on...Hopefully after my op. I can still continue the fun chat with u mummies here
God Bless my bb
Enjoy ur crabs mummies and update me on the outing

Sherin - i started drinking anmum already. My colleague say better to start drinking earlier, and since i'm underweight, thot no harm to start to drink now.

sorry, was on half day leave today....puking likea merlion..thanks Jgal for the inform..will go look for it...is off the rack or pharmacy inside??

As for the AA ingredients it will cause high blood thats y i reluctant to tk the brand Epax fr my gynae and also is expensive....but check that neurogain PB online that oso gt AA, guess is safe then...but will buy neurogain..is cheaper than gynae one.......

Jgal

yr gynae ask to tk how many per day? once in the morning?

for the an tai yao is become i have early spotting, i not sure abt other gers....so don worry abt it...if don need to eat, is best means yr womb n bb is super strong n gd.....don worry.

Hello all and congrats to all April 08's MTBs!

I am new to this forum and would like to share in the joy and excitement as well. Had so much fun reading through all the messages...

I am now at 7 weeks 6 days and I am so gan jiong!! My gynae is Dr LC Cheng from TMC and I have gone to see him just this Mon. So far have chalked up $250 for the 1st visit. Have some brown discharge problems last 2 weeks and was given Duphaston hormone pills to eat for the next 2 weeks before going to see him at Week 9. During my 1st visit to Dr Cheng, he did a VS for me and my hubby and I saw our precious angel and we could see his/her heartbeat at 128bpm! My hubby later told me he nearly teared when he saw that! Hehehe! And I was thrilled as well. Lately, the brown spotting has ceased. I have put on 2 kg ever since and am fortune that I do not suffer from MS as yet. Like some of you, I cannot wear my working pants and skirts already
. My tummy also feels harder, usually it is flabbier haha!

I have also been eating a bottle of EOC every 2 days as instructed by my mom. And I was told by more than 3 persons that we should avoid eating Del Monte bananas as they are super 'cooling'. And no chendol/grass jelly.

Does anyone of you feel that its so agonising that we only get to see the gynae once a fortnight? Everyday I am wondering whether my baby is fine and I am going bonkers worrying!

Hi all MTBs here,

Im a mummy from July07 thread, sorry to intrude. I would like to let go my amenda lactaline dual breast pump which I bought for $350.00 from Baby Kingdom on 25/07/07 cos Ive stopped breastfeeding.

Condition as good as a new set cos I pumped only once a day or two for less than 3 weeks and sterilise after every usage. The 2 baby cups, 2 teats & 1 extra valve are unused. Proof of purchase, original packing and instructions manual are still available.

Selling at $250.00 & Collection at Sembawang.

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] or sms 90938255.

Congrats to all Apr 08 MTBs!!!

New to this thread.. My EDD is 9th April 08 and my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC). I'm now at 8 wks plus...

After reading the thread, I realised I'm not the only one who's 'suffering' from food control.

I was 'fuming mad' when my hubby drank Coke & cold drinks in front of me...

Anyway as far as I know, for diabetes, avoid taking too much sugar as everyone knows.. And also white rice. It's carbo... Actually brown rice would be the good alternative and it's also good for digestion. I was having a slight constipation problem and we switched to eating a mixture of brown and white rice and the problem ceased.. So I guess it helps... Anyway brown rice is more nutritious...

I'm told to avoid citrus drinks as it will cause phlegm in the baby. And definitely no-no for ribena...

Jgal
the info given is by my gynae. I trust my gynea alot. He gives us a fatherly feeling and very caring. 30 over years experience.. So if he say yes i will go ahead.. he say no.. i will heed his advice.

My HB allows me to eat/drink everything but in moderation.

Welcome calamari and lee!

Calamari
Hey, i also used to see LC Cheng before i got pregnant. But most probably will be switching to Adrian Tan.

Just wondering, when you see the gynae for the 1st time after you find out that you are pregnant, wat did the gynae do? I know he will do a scan, but will he do a blood test as well if there are no problems (i.e. no spotting)?

Hi ladies...

Wow.. this thread is growing fast!
I didn't access for just 1 day and have got loads to read. Keke...
Just came back from the gynae's clinic. Finally did my 1st scan today. Can see the baby's heartbeat! So happy and relieved. Baby measures 1.4cm and 7weeks 5days now. My EDD will be 14 April 08.

Any ladies here taking Omega 3 tablets? ASked my gynae whether is it advisable to take. He said better to take it after 1st trimester. Even so, also must make sure dun take higher than the recommended dosage. Just for everyone to take note.

Hi Paranoid Android, seems like your baby and mine is almost same "age" and i've also put on about 1.5kg so far. Haha... How long does your little one measure? It's true that a fortnight seemed long sometimes asn we are so anxious to know if the little one is doing ok. But as long as you take care of yourself, everything should be fine. Don't think too much.

Morning Ladies!!

Me just came back from check up, did scan just now and could see bb's head already and bb was moving about... hubby was so thrilled to see it moving!! doc say its turning into a fetus in another few days time.. FHR is at 180.. Baby is doing very well & fine.. so pleased to hear that.. However, mummy not doing very well as i'm experiencing water retention already so really gotta watch my food & drinks intake from now onwards.. i'm also putting on weight a little too fast so gotta watch diet.. hv already put on 2kg since i tested positive which is 1 month ago..

nxt visit will be end of Sep which bb will be 12 weeks... oh yes... doc also told me that be prepared for next visit as going to do detailed scanning & various other tests including PAPPA.. Nxt visit will burn a big hole in our pocket as doc say will cost about $500-$600... but for the sake of bb health!! i will do it.. even though i scared pain..

tratties

wad si PAPPA? my doc didnt tell me leh... mine nxt visit on end of Sep and bb will be 12 wks too!!!..........we r the aed same date....keke.....

tratties

thx the inform

mine EDD is est 13 Apr..u leh???keke

woo..the test to ex oso ah...tot the triple test is done at a ltr part?

tratties

btw did yr gynae do any test for you until nw? as in blood test ?? mine didnt leh...aiyo, worry liao..my fren with the same gynae as me , nw arady 4mths, stil haven do all this testes liao....

Kea

Nope.. havent done any blood test till now only the usual urine test done to check for sugar level.. My EDD is 8th Apr by date.. triple test i think normally its done between week 12 - 15 of the pregnancy.. my gynae wanna do it earlier also better so that we will know the results earlier and be assured of our bb's health earlier too..

wow... so many mails to read..

I was on MC yesterday.. I scared the HXLL out of myself when I almost blacked out on the mrt trip during the morning peak hr. Luckily, I was able to bring myself to the nearest bench and rest. Almost cannot breathe. But managed to recover after a few minutes. Saw a GP and he says it's due to low blood pressure. Haiz..

Cutiebb: Glad you like the clothes from Perfect Mum. Yes, I got the Gold membership. Hubby thinks the clothes are not that auntie. I have not start to wear them as I can still wear my usual office wear.

I am ONZ for the crab session.. Miss the black pepper crab at Still Road.

BTW, I stayed at Redhill.

tratties

thx for the inform..will check with my gynae when i c him in 4wks times....thx..!

btw, u have cramps on n off now? seriously, sometimes i feel nthing , like not pregnant..so scare..u have that kind of feelings? like everything is like yr normal self?

btw tratties

wads yr LMP? y pur due date so diff de.....5days diff??? wads yr bb size?? mine is 1.25cm at 7wks3days......this is the latest appt one......

hi girls, me juz went for 2nd visit to gynae. hee baby is now about 20 mm. still cant believe its so small...

jgal, can update for me, my edd changed to 7th april. gynae is h k ho. will be delivering at Mount A. and this is my first pregnancy

these few days appetite not very good. don feel like eating much. juz keep munching fruits. Have check wif my gynae liao. Shark, marlin and swordfish are out. the rest in moderation wor. gonna go for oscar test in 4 weeks time. scare draw blood very pain. sigh

Can know the heartbeat rate already? my gynae saw the heartbeat at 6+ wk but didn't tell us the rate. My next appt will be at 9th week.

mushloom, me too, no appetite for over a mth already. Don't even feel like eating fruits.

Hi Kea,

I had blood test upon my 1st visit with my gynae.. Think it was to test for some genetic blood prob, hepatitis, HIV etc...

sherin - i bought the sept issue of mother n baby already. it is my fave mag..found the other parenting mg abit boring

android - i feel the same as u..such a long 2 weeks..im like only living for 2 weeks each time. such an agony. welcome to the thread!

ANYWAY LADIES..i cannot tahan anymore..friday evening i drag hubby to take kwey chap and drank some ice lemon tea..feel SO GOOD! but guilty

Lee - u r in good hands witl dr jocelyn wong..she is a really great lady!

trattie - $500 to $600? y so exp??

xiang - hope u r feelin better!! better take good care ah?

over the wkend..i went to zara and they got a same collection of maternity wear (can feel fashionable ALREady) bought a top from the maternity collection and 2 stretchy 3 quarter yoga like pants from the casual section. feelin so good! gt another pair of flattie too..but the sole is v slippery so added additional sole at the cobbler. keke all geared up liao!

just feelin so worried..goin for gynae appt tomoro afternoon..like waited a life time.

xiang - the 20% gold card discount is it applicable for ur first time purchase at perfect mum? my fren wanna pass to me but like to know if it is transferable?

Morning .....

Wonder if u gals have feel pain in both the breasts yet? Mine had being in pain for past 2 days ... is it normal??

Hi gals.. good afternoon!! hope everyone are doing fine.. =))

jenny.. i dont really have sore breast. but my nipples do feel painful since the day I tested postitive.. I am abt 9wks preggie ler.and still its painfull.. i tink its shld be normal to have sore breasts n sore nipples during preggie period.. =)) hope it helps..

Paranoid Andriod,

I know how you feel. My next visit with gynae is 1 Oct and the wait seem so long! I often wonder how is the little one doing. Geez....

mushloom,
Saw a few other ladies mentioning the rate of their bb's heartbeat, so I thought you will know how fast the heartbeat is. Cos mine didn't mention anything on the rate.

Schnauzie,
Thanks for the update.. great to know another place for maternity clothes. Heard that organs are not good in first trimester, esp. liver. So I am avoiding organs no matter how big the craving is. However, I have already given in to xian cai and sichuan cai..hehe. Can't wait for 1st trim to be over so that the nausea will leave me (hopefully)...

I have 2 boxes of Brand New Palmer's Massage Cream for Stretch Marks to sell. Bought but not using already. Selling each box for $19. Anyone interested can PM me please? Trying really hard to sell it off. Thank you!

morning ladies,

jenny - i just feel sore but not painful..i think.

kea - i feel nauseous but cannot puke out then my breath smells of puke that cannot be released *yuck*

who's goin for gynae appt today? *me raise hand*

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong W. </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Drh k ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paranoid Android</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stretch </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hee cutiebb spitting no, drooling yes. seems to drool in my sleep quite often nowadays.

jenny me oso juz sore. not really pain. juz tat nipples more sensitive lor.

kea.. morning 1 fish oil pill .
Welcome Paranoid Android, Lee ,stretch !!! Congrates..

Xiang
there alot of preggy woman in our estate .. do you stay in the new blocks ?

I am so scared now!!

I very 'geh kiang'. Went to the gynae last week, and he actually only gave me Folic Acid. After reading the forums boards, I went to ask my hubby to buy Nature's Way Multivitamins. I have been taking it for 5 days before I realised there is Vitamin A content! and it might cause birth defects.

Clinic nurse has asked me to stop taking for now.

How?! I am so worried I might have caused harm to the baby

calamari: dont worry 1st, u might want to check with ur gynae. show him the bottle and tell him how long u been taking. maybe the vit A content in it is low? so wont harm ur baby?

Kea
no more cramps now already.. didnt take down my bb size on sat but could see its not longer a spot but now beginning to take shape already.. LMP was on 3rd July and my cycle is very accurate at 26-28 days..

Jenny
me too have been experiencing extreme tenderness and very sore these past few days especially on the nipple.. can get quite irritating when sleeping coz i've got a habit of moving about when i'm sleeping so sometimes hit already then will feel pain.. hahahaha..

Schnauzie
ya.. that's what my gynae said and i've read on threads on his wife who is practising in the same clinic as him and those who have seen before said the same charges.. but i think it varies from doc to doc and what kind of tests are being done..

felnjeff
there are lots of gynaes practising in spore but find one whom you are comfortable with.. do u prefer a male or female gynae?

Me today 9th week le.. yeah!!!

cheesycake: sigh...the vit A content is at 7,500 UI per capsule and apparently we should not exceed 10,000 UI Vitamin A. But still am very worried. Really really 'geh kiang'. I think I was overly gan jiong how come doc did not gimme multivitamins.