(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Kea,

no lah...a bit too earlier....that should be in 2nd trimester i think.
For my 1st pregnancy, i did not take fish oil also. Coz i smell it i want to puke. So only take the multi vitamins. I think its good enough

Now i dun know how to survive thro the next 5 weeks b4 1st trimster end. Everyday also want to puke for the whole day. And nite time always horror for me, alernate nite will have massive puking session...sighz....

Celine

U're not alone...i face the same problem 2...hubby has been count down the weeks with me. He also feels sad when I'm suffering

Maybe after reading tt quotation i got from the website will cheer u up abit

ah kea.. i was seeing dr woo and find him ok. my prev gynae who is stationed overseas know him and says i will be in good hands..

my first appt comprises of ultrascan and some advice on what not to have. It does not take longer than 15 mins.

My MS go off naturally.. though I am in my 7th wk now.

Nowadays, the air-con seems to get to me in the office.

ladies.. please take care of yourselves

what is multi-vitamins? issit the pink colour capsules? i've been taking that but it makes me very constipated..

any mummies here are or used to be smokers? me used to be a heavy smoker but since i'm pregnant have been resisting to smoke le.. just occasionally got the urge and will take few puffs from hubby after will feel guilty.. but the worst is on weekends as all of our friends are smokers and the urge to smoke is even greater.. that's y i've been giving excuses as not to meet any friends over the weekends but i cant just avoid throughout my pregnancy... how???

Xiang

maybe for Dr Woo, he is ok for those normal case..he will not tk intiative to check our V area even if keep asking him to...so for my case, my uterus infected that cause the bleed but he didnt check n just keep giving an tai medication and full stop. so i wasnt feeling v secure as i feel somewhere is wrong as i keep having cramps..aft seeing my current gynae, my cramps subside alot....

tratties

i m a smoker before i knw i am BFP...pls don smk anymore!! it will harm BB......my DH smk now still, but he is not allow to smk at hm liao coz i preggie..maybe becoz me nt heavy smoker so can resist easily....at 1st was tough but ok now...tinking of my bb, i willingly quit

please give up your smoking habits.. For yourself and your lovely baby. Encourage your hubbies to quit as well.

I had seen smoker's health deteroriated when they aged. It's bad and health cost are rising.

Kea
Yeah.. me used to be heavy smoker b4 pregnant, somemore i'm also a weekend mahjong person.. but ever since then when play mahjong will feel very uneasy coz cannot smoke.. Coz even if i dont smoke, the other 3 kakis are also smokers, 2nd hand smoke not good for baby either.. I've shown improvement this week and resisting my 1 stick per day.. hope by nxt week, i can stop completely!

tratties

try hard hard ok..i believe for yr baby, u can do it......jus tink of hw cute n healthy yr bb will be....jia you!

woah xiang u r up early! so gd tt ur MS is disappearing....mine still there leh, dunno y? Now i believe it may not due to wat i eat but just come as and when it wants, like celine alternate days will ve

i have a very serious topic here for you all to advise:- Topic: Dr C (Glenegles) & Dr W (Thomson Medical)

firstly, let me tell u all abt me n DH tots...

1)We both prefer to deliver at TMC
2) We both find Dr W more approachable
3) Both docs consultation charges is the same, only DR C tends to keep giving supplements that cost $$
4)Dr W believe in depending on food to get supplements then to depend on pills.. Me n DH are definintely more comfortable in his way of thinking
5) DR C treated my uterus infection but Dr W seem reluctant to check my V area.
6) Ystrdae c Dr C, he say my infection no more liao, but coz pregnant, may still come back. My DH say since no more , y don go back Dr W coz Dr C seem v pushy on his products as he give ALL patients the same set of supplements. Tot it depend on individual supply??
7) Wanting to go back Dr W, but scare infection come back then he dunno..DH say tell him the truth that i went to c other doc n found out uterus infected. ask him to tk note nxt time.

Hw ladies, wad do u all tink? shld i go back to Dr W?

Kea

Will tt infection ve an adverse effect on preg? How did Dr C treat it or did the infection go off naturally? whats the cause of the infection?

If all tt Dr C have done was to diagnose the virus and didn't give u treatment, I think tts y Dr W is not worried abt it. But if the infection is very deterimential, then better stick to Dr C to monitor ur situation.

cutiebb

Dr C mention the infection is v common in pregnancy.is jus that if come back, jus have to insert medication to V area and wash lo..then ok liao....every visit to Dr C , he will check my V but Dr W didnt . so i worry abt this point..haiz..how ? help?!......it will not affect the bb though..my fren oso with Dr C, her infection quite serious and don seem to be gg away, her discharge still smell de.....but Dr C say is common, not serious.......so i presumeed mine is not serious coz my discharge don smell, but ystrdae he mention that my uterus is those sensitive type one that will easily infected...haiz...hw?

tratties

the pink colour multi-vit isit obimin? yes it does cause constipation thats y my gynae has changed to another brand of multi-vit, since during my #1 preggie.

kea

the fishoil which i'm taking fr GNC is called Goldminds DHA200.
i agree with your DH that if u intend to go back to Dr W, u shd tell him the truth. the most impt is both of u must feel comfortable with him. just my 2 cents worth opinion.

kea

I think when there r too much discharge accumulated will cause the smell...mine sometimes have as well. How abt using panty liner to keep tt area clean so won't get infection so easily?

Guess besides the point of treating this problem which doesn't seem very serious, maybe u see who u r more comfortable and feel more convincing

If u ever go back to dr w, do let him noe the type of medication u were on to treat the situation.

cutiebb

i wear pantyliner too....mine no smell jus some yellowish discharge thats y i tot is infection.but Dr C ystrdae mention is yellowish , no smell, then is ok..

kea,

sometimes pantyliner will accumulate the smell cause its "ventalization" is not as good. need to change more often.

for me, i took a long time to finish supplements as i have alternate my consumption. i dont believe in relying too much on pills.

so i reject buying some more. i feel its alright to say you dont need it.

since u 2 prefer Dr W, go back to him and tell him abt ur concerns abt the infection and see wat he advise? it is a doc's job to make the patient feel at ease too right?

jgal, u missed me out... sob sob... what is EDD? is it expected delivery date? me delivering in april 2008. my first child... gynae is Dr Wee Mt E..

hey gals, is it necessary to take fish oil? i don take it, so am i missing out something for the baby?

schnauzie, thanks for your advice.. maybe i shd really change gynae... if the 2nd appt really not comforting too, i better look for someone i feel easier to talk to and someone i can trust.. esp if this person is going to remove my cyst... my dog is a male schnauzer coming to 5 yrs old... he is black n silver, loves children alot. I understand how u feel when u watched the prog... esp this period when we are easily affected emotionally...

tratties : me also LOVE to play MJ.. I dun smoke.. hee hee .. maybe next time we can play together.. i play 5/1 stake to 6 double + $2 for own hand .. how abt you ?

Kea : I think you shld stick to Dr C. UTI is common, but can be very serious if the infection travel up the vaginal. I dun like the idea that Dr W dont even exam how serious it is. Maybe he assume you will get another Dr to look at it anyway. Dun know leh ..i find the Dr W does not go the "extra" that is very much req'd if there is complication later. He seems to just go for the easy way out. As for the suppl part, i guess.. if you can always tell him you dun need them lor. Or .. maybe you shld get another dr all together, if it's the impression that Dr C give you is NO good..

Here's my suppl
Fish Oil - Neurogain PB - veggie
Calcium - CaVit-D3
Multi-Vit - Pamilet
945863.jpg
945864.jpg
945865.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

honeybunn

i wont say its a must to take fish oil, its up to individual. its more for wellbeing & bb's brain development. for me, i hv been taking it for both my pregnancies.

Sputnik : I havent went ard looking for them yet.. but i know the fish oil can be found at pharmacy.. which one i am not sure.

I have to rely on suppl because i eat out often and always in a dileman when i chose my food cos' sometime ,even when i know that some food is good for certain vit., they may not be "good" in chinese med.
e.g. I go subway, i also not sure which sandwich to buy. Ham/meatball/tuna are all out ..
i dun want have to much chicken cos' "cooling"..And i am not sure if the veggies are enuff.. I still cannot find a healthy eating place expt my mother's house.

Unless i cook and plan my meal like a nutritionist .. i dun want to take the risk lor .. cos' it's a daily (40wks x 7 days )think.. not just 6-days healthy meals.

honeybunn : it's not a muz to eat fish oil... but whether bb will be as smart as fish-oil bb in terms of co-ordination, that one is proven lor...

Cos' maybe your child could be smarter than he already is if he had fish oil
difficult to measure when children are young anyway.

i think i wanna go get some. better kiasu a bit. my first kid. i really want the best for my child.

now i need to find out where to buy them..

honeybunn : I just found on another thread. The fish oil that my gynea gives is neurogain PB vegicaps can be bought frm guardian
my gynea ask me to eat 1 every morning. Remember to keep pill in the fridge
if you buy the same...

hee hee .. i get 1 set frm my gynea cos' i want to know which one and what is the dosage and how to eat them. Cos' i think advise from the pharmacy not accurate one .. * after my GNC Prenatal formula suppl incident* the salegal told me that it's safe even before preggy which is def wrong , cos' it contains high vit a which is HARMFUL in early stage.

Jgal
me play smaller 3/6 no loose change up to 6 double + $2 for self-pull!! only at times when very bored then will up the stakes to 5/1 or 1/2.. hahahaha..

honeybunn - my oldest is 4yrplus, black and silver boy (super qiak chilli padi), my 2nd one is 3yr plus coming 4yr boiboi, salt and pepper, sidekick to his gorgor (not real brothers), super rough (kicked me on tummy last week), super possessive(nobody can sayang his gorgor) but super timid once u show him the cane!

hmm i only on folic acid..shld ask my gynae next monday if i need any supplement!?

hi,b4 preg, i was take Shaklee Essential Omega-3 Complex is formulated with fish oil from cold water, EPA- and DHA-rich fish. i have stop when i know i m preg, now i m wonder can i continue? any 1 can advise me?

cloudluv : buy the tin to the doc.. He shld be able to check for you and advise you according.
Cos' according to some reads , not all omega-3 is good.. only those from non-liver. err.... not sure how to see also.. there will probably a medical name used, just like there is all of diff. type of vit a (retinol , beta ceratxxx) ha haha.. forgot how to spell liao :p

Hi Calender, congrats and welcome!! Which Dr Adrian are you seeing? Adrian Woodworth?

Jgal - Thanks for the info on the fish oil. May go and get later. I thik my eating habits also not very good, eat out most of the time.

i have call Dr W and tell him wads gg on...he say ok, and say the bleed is not cause by the infection.. and i say coz i wan give birth at TMC, i wan to consider gg back to consult him then i ask is it ok that u monitor my infection and check my V everytime u c me..then he say if u wan me to check, remind me n let me knw abt it... then he say he will give supplements only aft 3mths....not during 3mths, as during 3mths he don enecourage any supplement or antibotics to treat infection. he oso mention infection will nt hurt bb...so ladies , hw? u all tink i shld go back to him? greatly appreciate

xiang

mine is not UTI..mine is uterus leh...ying dao (chinese)...

btw, wad do u suggest? Dr W or Dr C?? thx!!

Kea - last time i also die die wanna give birth in TMC then go around finding gynae at TMC..but in the end i still chose a gynae at gleneagles..so it is really more impt the doc rather than the gynae.
ur dr c cannot give birth at TMC?