(2008/04) April 2008

Angel - tats also one of my concerns ( mozzie bites in lush forest environment) but u all so fast i keep shortlisting but haven got started to recee the place, lucky u are sharing the info here with us. So ur main concern is to change Dana to a non-aircon cc, was tiking of asking u why u decided to change cc...isist littleskool no good.

Dana at home exposed to aircon or non-aircon envt? Kaylen at home & nanny is non-aircon, i also worried she go aircon cc cant get adjusted...somemore her hands and legs feel cold if too long in aircon. We all have our worries when it comes to our precious.

Wow Sputnik, you come from a family of teachers! So privileged!

Koori, LSH is good, teachers are caring and environment very new and pleasant, just that Dana kept falling ill so hubby and I thought for toddler class perhaps switch to Non-AC centre for a change. Also the class size in LSH is 1:8 and they can willing to enrol max up to 16 tods per class whereas CD's ratio is 1:6 (max, 12 tods - smaller class). Regarding the places, even CD's places are fast filling up for 2008 babies so if you or Sputnik are interested, make an appt to bring your bbs down to recce the place and register fast. I've already taken the registration form. However now another logistic issue to resolve is my transport to work...headache...

RE: Polliwogs Outing

Date: 19 Aug Wed
Time: 2pm
Venue: Polliwogs (next to BK ECP)

1. jules'mum
2. xav
3. jamie
4. violet
5. chewy
6. angel

Anymore mummies free to join us?

Mummies, I'm sorry, I just received a call from a company asking me to go down for an interview on Wed, 4.30pm. Most likely, cannot join you all already. Wish me luck !

1. jules'mum
2. jamie
3. violet
4. chewy
5. angel

in that case, what if we change to Thursday? Then Xav and Serene123 can join us...

Xav, my best wishes to your interview!

RE : Polliwogs

I don't mind changing to Thursday.

Xav_Mummy, good luck for your interview. Me also gng for interview tom early morning. :D

Re: Polliwogs

I'm game! But I prefer Wed too. I saw how crowded Bambini can be on a school holiday so i dun wanna risk it. jules'mum thanks for calling them up for the discount!

prawnie: all the best for your interview!

I would like some suggestions or recommendations.
My maid will be going back to her country for 2 wks holiday so there will be no one to take care of my kid for this period. Wkends are fine as my hubby & I have would take care of him. But wkdays would be a problem. I have thought of temporary maids from agencies. I have enquired a few agencies but they do not offer such service. Sigh...
Now contemplating the idea of getting local nannies for wkdays. Any recommendations or alternatives?
Would appreciate a lot.

Prawnie: Jiayou! All the best babe! *pom pom dance* :p

RE: POLLIWOGS
Sorry babes, I went Bambini during sch holidays too and it was REALLY crowded !!! Not safe too for younger babies when the bigger kids are out there man. Hence I am not taking any risk, esp when I am travelling soon. I be there on wed anyway, thanks Jules' mum for the prompt action to get good deals for us! *thumbs up* Hope to see some of you on wed ;D

i prefer wed too. shall we make it at 2pm?

actually dun need to thank me la. it's a on going promotion might as well make use of it.

caitlin : agents dun have tempt maids. you considered cc for 2 weeks? some cc allow short term.

xav : jia you!

Caitlin, some CCs will have what they call 'emergency care' charged on a per day basis. Your parents or in-laws can help? At least familiar faces then bb won't have so much trouble adapting?

Good morning Mummies

since most mummies prefer Wed, so it shall be.

1. jules'mum
2. jamie
3. violet
4. chewy
5. angel
6. Scubababe

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies..</font>

jules' mum,
not able to make it cos got dept meeting tml afternoon(overlook.. hehe.. :p).

enjoy yrself ladies and definitely the babies too..

I was wondering if anyone of you have problem with your bbs refusing to zzz on their own bed? My girl lately just wanna zzz on my bed. Dunnoe how...

Angel, Scubababe, Jules' mum: Thanks for the wishes !

Violet: Good luck to you too ! May we secure a job real soon !

Chewy: Thanks babe ! I agree with you. Don't risk. That was when fell so sick that he was hospitalised after catching the bug @ the crowded Bambibi.

Mummies, enjoy yourselves @ Polliwogs ya !

anyone has done research on childcare centres around Bt Panjang area to share? I might have to put my daughter in cc next year... sigh... so heartpain.

I prefer non aircon and with big area to run around, more nature etc. I've seen cherie hearts at cashew but looks quite old from outside.. also considering cherie hearts at gombak camp. Looks quite good from their website.

Xavs_mummy, thanks... Me back from interview le.. :D Your turn soon.. Jia You!

RE : Polliwogs
Hi Mummies, see you gals and your little wonders tom. =) My mum might be tagging along too. =)

re: Polliwogs
I will update if I can make it tomorrow, Byron seems to be having abit of sore throat and flu so I better monitor first.

I need to shout out my frustrations here!!!! I rushed out to bring Byron out to the Raffles Children clinic is Tampines One juz now only to find out when I got there that there is no doctor in the afternoon!!!! Then I cheong to this quite popular PD in tampines st 11 to find that she is close in the afternoon too!!!!!! Then as i was driving i had to ask hubby to find for me if there are any nearby PD but they are all NOT open in the afternoon!!! I almost wanted to bring him to the polyclinic in Pasir Ris but its full of sick people so i change my mind and came home without seeing the doc!

Are there no PD clinic open in the afternoons!

scubababe
kinder clinic at east shore &amp; paragon (abit far) opens in the afternoon. if byron still not well by evening, east shore has nite clinic.

HI Scubababe
My son's PD open on afternoon but only from 1400hrs till 1630hrs. It is at Street 81 Tampines. Baby and child medical group

thanks ladies! ya i am looking for one in the east (pasir ris or tampines) so dun have to go to back to GlenE which is so far. I think end up driving the same distance around my area as driving all the way to gleneagles ha.

Jule's mum: Hugs to ju, hope he be ok.

Any mums bought See Kai Run shoes before? Is the sole as soft as Shooshoos' smiley? Would like to order but not sure if the shipping take a long time.. hmmm I need by next wed.

Jules' Mum, oh gosh, hope Ju's fever is because of teething. Do monitor his temp tonight in case it spikes. Will pray for him. Hugs.

I would have to give the Polliwogs outing a miss too cos last minute received email that have to attend a meeting on behalf of my colleague. Sian!

Chewy, give this lady a call, she stays at CCK and she sells Jack and Lily Shoes and has ready stocks in her home. Both Lynn and I buy from her. Alisa Chow Hp:97832974 Very nice shoes and friendly seller

jules'mum
oh dear, do monitor him tonite.

polliwogs outing
shall we postpone to next week? since some of us cant make it tomorrow.

speaking of shoes, i've bought pedipeds before, but really not worth the money. it's much more expensive than jack and lily shoes and the both the leather and soles aren't as soft and flexible.. it even gave my girl blisters!

i've looked at shooshoos smiley before, jack and lily is softer (both leather and soles).. really comfy and my girl clearly prefers her jack and lilys over her pedipeds cos she'll ask to wear them instead..

Hi Mummies... *Advertisment time*

The mummies from the scrapbooking thread are making cards to do fundraising for charmaine. Thought she has already got enough funds to go to states for her treatment but till her recovery, its still a long way and more money would be needed.

I myself made a few sets of the premade cards for sale... so please feel free to take a look at the thread and if you are comfortable please help us support the cause

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2693587.html?1247717551

RE : POlliwogs

Any mummies still gng for the Polliwogs today?

If postpone to next week, I'll only be available on next Friday, cos I'm gng on cruise.

Angel, Chewy, Jaime : Thanks. Ju's well but still moody. Really don't know why he's so moody.

Lynn : Ju don't like pediped too. I feel that the sole is like cardboard.

Polliwogs : Ya, i think we arrange another day.

lynn: heheh, on the contrary i love Pediped Originals shoes leh. So far so good, Kayla's favourite shoes as compared to shooshoos, keds, and clarks. Think individual's fittings bah...Think the Pediped Flex's sole is harder but for older kids who are already very good with walking.

Jule's mum: gd to hear Ju is well.

Scubababe: Hope Byron is better. Oh Dr Ong at TMC's SBCC is open in the noons too. FYI. Shall meet up with you soon. :p

RE: polliwogs
Hahaha my family is getting ready to go out soon! So guess can't see any of you there today.

Next wk I be going Zoo so dun think be joining. Enjoy then :D

scubie: just found out from my colleague that there is a 24 hour PD clinic open at Tampines. Will pass the contact to you when i get hold of it.

Hope Julian and Byron are doing fine.

Lynn - my ger like pediped haha, so far no blisters on her even though she goes without socks, I got total of 3pairs so far so good.

Scubababe, how's Byron doing?

Jules'Mum, is Ju more active today?

Chewy, how's Polliwogs, did Elliot enjoy himself?

Today's weather is so unbearably hot that I am having migraine....

thanks ladies, i think Byron is better juz more clingy and refuse to sleep on his own, maybe his blocked nose and throat is really bothering him.

Thanks calamari! let me know where is that PD okies.

chewy, yeh i must catch u soon before u fly off, was hoping to make it today but better not let Byron go spread the virus to Elliot now

ya I agree with angel! its so so hot but PD advise me to avoid air con for Byron so guess all have to tahan the heat tonite

Ju's better. But had a bad night sleep. Cried at 1+ for about 3o min.
can't pacify him. Didn't wanna drink milk too.

Chewy, was it fun at polliwogs?

Leo's Mum, me gng for the Virgo Cruise to Penang and Phuket. Will be back to spore next wednesday evening time.

Chewy, how's ur day at Polliwogs. Sorry that I wasn't there to join you. Can date me again for outing some days? Cos I'll be back to work force mid of next month le.

Jules' mum, is Ju teething? Hope he can sleep better tonight.

I just found that my gal having 1 molar tooth at the bottom gum and 2 more at the top front gum.. Total 7 teeth. Her teeth like erupting all at 1 go. :s

Hi Violet Ng (lxmxbb),

me booked the cruise too, next month to Melacca/KL...hehee!

on baby meals, have the agent told u that infant porridge can be arranged with the chinese restaurant...? well, that's my main concern..esp bringing our little one out!

do share ur experience with us...