(2008/04) April 2008

wow calamari....

kayla is so clever...know so many words already....luann will onli touch her head when u say mei mei...coz she likes her hair when we tie it up...ha ha ha...

is little red dot expensive n r they good? i thking of bringing luann for a proper cut...been so long since she last cut her hair liow ha ha ha...

xav...can tell us the brand of the tray...the tray looks so interesting, i'm sure luann will love it too ?

jules mum...let us know when the seller has another BP okies...thanx a lot

stefylim: i thot luann's hair is very neat already! Anyway Little Red Dot costs $17.90 for kids' haircut. Daddy and Mummy can cut there too. That day daddy also cut there with Kayla haha.

Jules' mum
sure thanks, it will b great to let us know when the BP is up for the serving tray since afew mummies here is interested to get 1.

Xav_mummy
Ya, visited afew CC, they told me they feed him if he still dun know how to self-feed and at the same time also guide him 2 learn also. But I m worry dun know they will b so patient 2 feed him or nt
. So if Eshin can self-feed then I dun hv 2 worry on that. Mayb I worry too much :p

luann's hair is neat...ha ha ha...my haircut skills quite gd leh like that...coz i been cutting her hair keekeekee...

daddy can cut also ah...ok i ask daddy to bring luann next wk

Amy: yup, bought it at BP here.. Thanks to Jule's mum.. hahaha.. spent money together. Not cheap though, my hubby was like what $21 for a tray !! But the tray is good, I like becos of the depth and design.

Luann_mummy: On the box stated Pecoware Inc. Made in Taiwan.

JuniorRain: I have the same worries as you. Scared that they do not have patience to finish feeding Xav. But so far ok, they will leave the remaining in the container to let me know how much Xav eat. Think Xav not used to the cc food. So I cooked his meals and bring to the cc. So far, he almost finish everything for his lunch.

Angel: Mine's not so modern looking.. lol.. prob it's those cheena looking type.. hahhha.. Our theory is so long as he can sit now and can convert to tricycle when he's older can liao, din bother so much about design. Thought of getting the little tikes car for Xav though. Seen him playing so happily @ the cc.

The handle that surrounds Xav can be remove as well as the push handle behind. The leg rest can also be removed. Price is about $60+. After discount about $50.

2779569.jpg
2779570.jpg

Thanks Xav_mummy for posting the pics of Xav on the tricycle. We've been looking around for one to bring Dana down to the park. Cheepo or not, as long as kid enjoys it, it's fine
We also dun want to spend a bomb as she will outgrow it soon. Pity the neighbourhood shops around Clementi doesn't sell any of these.

Anyway, after a long day today at work, reached home to discover Dana having fever (38.1C) and rashes all over her body. Quickly rushed her to PD...our 2nd visit in 1st week of Aug alone
sigh. We tot it's due to antibiotic allergy but apparantly the same viral infection which cause fever can cause rashes too. Hope Dana will recover soon as we've planned to bring her to the zoo and farms this long weekend
mummies pls pray for lil Dana's health, she never seem to recover fully! How to build her immunity ah? A friend suggested bringing Dana to Chinese SinSeh, any good? Hubby and I are not subscribers of Chinese med so we're clueless.

Calamari, where is the Little Red Dot? Can KIV for Dana's future haircut

Angel: you need help to buy? I bought at Bedok interchange. If you need, let me know ya. I only know how to go but dunno the addy.. lol

Oh dear... Did the PD change the antibiotics? Hope she gets well soon. There is one at Kembangan "Yu guo" for babies, recommended by superbunny previously. But I din bring Xav there, only went myself for the tui na. Think you can try Eu Ren Sheng for chinese sin seh. They are pretty good too.

Xav's mummy, sorry dun mean to sound rude on the design on the kids tricycles.. I just like the no-frills kind where it isn't fanciful with toys and all, prefer something which looks like a real tricycle/bicycle

anyways, finally found this kind of German tricycle retailling in SG! so just to share with other mummies who may be interested also okie?
http://www.bikehaus.com.sg/index.php?page=puky

Angel : Hope Dana gets well soon. Hugs. I heard of "yu guo" too. Heard it's good. I go to Dr Chen Mei er in Cambridge road. but need to queue very long. Quite sian one. but she's quite good.

Serving tray : Mummies, the seller will let me know when she's holding the BP. I'll inform you.

Lynn: hahhaa.. I can't find a way to describe the tricycle too ! Cos the cheena plastic kind could be the type I bought. heee.. no worries, I dun have other hidden meaning =P

Re: haircut
kaylen's hair is messy i buay tahan so i went to cut her fringe then i cut not straight cos she kept moving ard. The next day she came back from nanny house she got a new haircut, nanny trim her fringe keke...so i save a hair cut but needs to bring her for professional cut soon.

hi lynn,

some of the stuff got smell somemore,i haven go down to change,cos the things quite cheap,my mil said waste my time and effort to go down to change :<

tricycle

how u all got bb to sit in it?i got 1 similar to xav,but mine dun 1 to sit in it,she put her bear inside and push around,faint

Jules' Mum: ya lah.. looking for recipe to cook his meals.. hahahhaa.. Today no school.. but will bring him there for the national day celebration. hee..

xav_mummy: WOW! ur little xav so power!! he can finished the whole plate of food!! *clap clap* how u trained him? mine one small little bowl of porridge nia leh... *bow*

angel... i am not sure if u heard of this before lar.. but hor.. try not to bathe ur gal during this few days...coz my mum said that bathing can caused more rashes breakout.. i duno how true lar.. but i remembered when my boy got the rashes after his fever, i bathe him,...then whole body got... sob... anyway... hope the rashes be gone soon...shld be 3-4days... hang on..

MMR: have ur darlings taken MMR? after the jab, i saw some tiny bumps on my boy hands and legs..like mossie bite..but no leh...weird... yet to call PD to check... any advises?

lynn...i tink rashes is side effect... still trying to call... pd hot line very hot... cant get thru... yawn..

lazy morning... finally long weekend is here!
yippie

hi angel
poor dana, repeatedly falling sick is no fun at all.. while she is under the weather maybe u might want to keep her home for the weekend, rather than expose her weakened immune system to the haze and germs outside. she has been exposed to germs for the 5 weekdays at childcare so her weekend is the only "safe" period to recover. if u need to stretch ur legs, visit the neighborhood parks and playgrounds. sinseh works, but she needs to recover first, then bring to sinseh to tiao the body.

choc
what i hear is no soaps for rashes. bathe with water. works for my boy, he has dry n eczema skin. sometimes the less u use, the better.

choc : xian mu xav mum hor. Haha. My boy also eat like mouse. Little bit full already. No wonder born in year of mouse. haha. Did you give phael anything new? Ju is allergic to mango and kiwi. Eat already rash will come out.

julesmum
the way dom eats also very chao kuan. hungryhungry cry cry! then feed a few enthusiastic mouthfuls, stomach full like 30% already - refuse to eat liao. fuss all the way. drives us nuts!!

Jules... anything new ah... hmmm...famous amos cookies, kaya roti, choc bread, hello panda... lol...those related to "choc" one..he tried..so far he likes and no allergy... *faint*... he is a junkie! but i restrict lar..scared he fall sick or wat..then siao liao...

recently i reintroduce yogurt to him and he seems to like..weirdo...last time eat like eating poison..now seems to enjoy..so i buy lor...

durian is another item i been trying to intro.. but he seems very relunctant to even let it get near him...

oh no.. Ju allergic to mango n kiwi... maybe u try other stuff... strawberries?

Xav_mummy
wow that tricycle look so power and $50 quite resonable, hmm tempted 2 get 1 for Eshin. But Bedok interchange is far from where i stay............
.If I happen to go East side can I called u to guide me where the shop is?
I still thinking to send Eshin to CC when turning 18mths or at 24mths, haizzzzz due to my worries.

joelle : Ju also lor. Sign to me hungry. or wants milk. give him already few mouth dun wan. I also very pek chek then scold him lor. Hungry dun eat.

Choc : Ju also lor. Junk food lover. Every weekend at my parents place he will take so much junk food. His current fav is Pocky! I cannot stop him from eating la cos my parents will scold me.
so i told them only can give them after he finished his lunch or dinner. No snacks in between. I rather allow them then they feeding behind my back which they did before. But I always scare them say he allergic to alot of food. hahaha.

I tried giving ju durian leh! he shake his head until going to drop. haha. Now, he hear the word Durian he will shake his head already. then he kept telling us smelly. haha. Maybe he's like daddy. Strawberries i haven't try. scared to try leh. also high allergic food.

Tratties : I was still waiting for the seller to msg me. haha. I'm hoping she has other designs and I may wanna buy more in case my son gets sick of the aeroplane one. I'm getting another 2 more for my nephews. Hope that they will eat better too.

Jules: tink these r just the std patterns available. BTW did u get the aeroplane? Is the surface big enough for a full meal?

Amy : not dumb qn.. i've just asked the organiser the same qns and so did other mum.. the 3 designs are abit boyish in my opinion.. waiting for her to reply to me..

cutiebb &amp; tratties,

Thanks for informing us the BP.

Jules' mum
that time when u buy the tray, did u request registered mail? Cos i think the packaging must b bulky if mail to us, dun know issit more advisable to request registered mail?

leo: i tink really depends what u intend to serve...

If its hotdog bun, spaceship will be ideal.

If its rice with 2 portions of vege/meat, car will be ideal.

If its mix of small portions, aeroplane will be gd.

Amy: dun tink have other design. This question was also posted during the last bp.

Juniorrain: registered post will be better coz spaceship and aeroplane come in a box.

tratties : e seller told me only these 3 designs.

juniorrain : i request for normal postage. e postman bring up to my place.

rushed home just mow. ju fell down n bite his lips. cry so badly. when i came back he veey eh neh complain non stop. lips so swollen now. sad.

Jules' mum....u got apply sugar to stop bleeding?

then after bleeding stop can try put aloe vera...very good in healing...

i'm running out of ideas for my girl's lunch on weekend.. usually she takes porridge or soft rice with soup for weekdays under the care of my mum..

Can we share easy to cook recipes?

nana, choc, juniorrain : bleeding stopped. lips still quite swollen. choc where to find aloe vera? can apply on lips? hope this will teach him a lesson n he won't run so much. haha. he is napping now. think tired of crying

jules mum- apply ice or ice water, it will lessen pain &amp; reduce swelling. if you happen to be around, it'll also stop the bleeding by constricting the blood vessels.

Choc: Slowly train ..hhahaha.. Maybe this might helps. This is his meals timing for now:

6 am breakfast (cereal + milk)
11 pm lunch (One bowl of porridge)
5 pm dinner (One bowl of porridge)
7.30 pm last feed (240ml)

I dun give him snack in between before the timing above. But after he went to cc, this is his timing. But I will give him some fruits or biscuits at about 3.30 pm. Dunno why he will appear to be very hungry or simply just greedy.

Choc: Xav just took last friday, now having mild fever. Plus as u mentioned, there is a bump on his back, like mozzie bite but it;s not.. luckily u mention, I shall call up my pd to check tomoro.

cutiebb: hahaha.. might as well buy it, make it full collection. The aeroplane's a good buy! Deep enough and spacious enough. heee.. nice colour too =P

Tratties: just tried fried fish paste with egg today. You might wanna try? Taste like chai tow kuay.. hee

Jules' Mum: Hugs to Ju. No worries, the swell will be gone tomoro. Apply a little bonjela will help ya.

xax: xavier drinks milk once a day only? my girl still drinks 4x leh ooops, and 240ml each. With that, and breakfast (a slice of bread), lunch and dinner (a bowl of watery rice and veg and meat) and a serving of fruit. She is milk-craze, cannot do without meal in between. Taxing on my pockets :p

Calamri: Initially is 4x a day. hahahhaha... xav is also a milk craze, so canu imagine during breakfast and last feed when he sees the milk, nothing else can distract him.

Breakfast - 120ml
lunch - 150 ml
dinner - 150 ml
last feed- 240ml

I told PD his stools very hard despite having fruits and veg included in his meal. Hie reply after hearing how much he drank was, at their age, max intake per day should be only 500ml. They should not be given milk during their lunch and dinner and ask me to cut away. So now only giving breakfast and last feed.