(2008/04) April 2008

angel
thanks for the great webby! really offers alot of choices & good deals. can start planning for my next trip liao

Jules' mum

taken note. Thank you.

Choc

club med sound great in bintan. how much did u pay for ur trip & how nites stay?

Re: Travelling overseas

Jamie/ Angel: Can I find out how do we prevent ear block for the babies ? Normally, do they have a seat or we can carry them on our own seat ?
I'm planning for a trip in feb to hong kong.

juniorain..
i get the float with shade from hwa xia...$15 nia... if u talking about the round float(put ard neck)..is from a BP..

yvonne...i pay ard 565 for per pax and baby is 62 bucks inclusive of ferry n insurance and is 3 day 2 nite stay

seahan
usually i will give water/ juice or something to eat during take off & landing. infants below 2yrs dont hv a seat, u may request for a bassinet so u dont hv to carry throughout the flight.

sigh... the other time managed to get my boy to drink similac but ever since then he rejected fm donno y. n he is boycotting all bottles now. he thinks tat all bottles contain fm even though sometimes we do feed him bm in bottles. sigh how ah he doesnt wan milk now unless is direct latching.
oredi not eating enuff liao n now don wan milk

My boy's nails are sharp tho i cut it often (every other day) and he likes to scratch us (me, hubby, MIL, maid). not sure if this is happening to all of you?

mummies, so upsetting.. got a haircut for Adel yesterday, turned out a major disaster with it being so short and her looking so oyish for her first CNY!

haircut in the morning and then the rest of the day desperately looking for haior accessories to remedy the situation. paid $10+ for haircut and then $40+ for hair accessories to cover up the disaster
and Adel is pulling off her beanie and headbands almost immediately once i put it on. hairclip she's ok but hair so short now can't clip

as for the crawling thingy to predict gender of next child, my elder sis crawled on all fours, me on butt and both times the next child is still a girl! hahaha..

chinese calender didn't work for me too..

Hi Prawnie,

like what Jamie said, give water/milk or you can breastfeed during landing/take off.
and you can request for bassinet but when the seatbelt sign is on, you have to remove the bb from the bassinet and buckle him on your lap, quite troublesome lah...esp when bb is sleeping soundly.

Swirl, have you tried filing bb's nails after cutting? it might help...

Lynn, don't be sad lah..Dana also looks very boyish as she has very little hair to start with! Whenever we go out, pple always mistake her as a boy!

Hi Angel
Mine is from pigeon. Ok, let me try tonight. Cos the scratching is really painful. Sometimes he scratch our eyes while we carry him, its so painful till tear drop type.

diva

don think i will be ordering as i have just found this site that has party supplies that are from the usa. price wise they are cheaper then if we were to ship it in ourselves the price is almost the same as buying it in the usa (exchange rate that i used is at 1.53)

here is the link for you all to check out
http://www.kidzpartystore.com/index.htm

sorry to intrude... I m a Jul08 mummy and looking to buy a Medela freestyle breast pump from US site addalittlelove.com. Need 2 more orders to go ahead w the spree. If you know of any1 who is looking to buy Medela freestyle or PIS, pls look into this link.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2081856.html?1231999787

My 1st pump is dying and I really want to get a new one from this spree!
... oh, and I am not related to the organiser of the spree, jst a really desparate mummy.

Bugslock by Jules' Mum (araid22)

Mummies, Please check the list.

I have some with me now. There are 4 colours. (Blue, Green, Yellow and Pink)

1.Yvonne (1Pink, 1Yellow)
2.Angel (1Pink, 2Yellow, 1Blue)
3.Cheesycake (1Blue,1Pink)
4.Nana (1Blue, 1Yellow) - trans ref no. 2072636307
5.Cyl_16 (1Pink, 1Yellow)
6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
8.Winter (2Yellow) - paid $9.50, trans ref 2078500754
9.Jaspire (1Pink,1Yellow)
10.Goodbb (1Yellow, 1Pink)
11. Calamari (1 pink)
12. Vonn (1 yellow)
13. mifi (1 blue)
14. mumood (1 blue)

Payment details, please transfer to DBS Savings plus, 022-4-025964

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)Collection at my place can be arranged too.

Please PM or email me the mailing address at [email protected]

jamie

thanks for the info!

sorry mummies.... would not be doing a spree on the B'day supplies.... coz found that its cheaper at this store.
thanks to all.

calamari

kayla is really the smartest of the lot! wow! daddy.... hahah i can only wait for that to happen! hope it will be before his 1st birthday next month though!

calamari, bought her to salon leh, and the guy snipped so much of her hair before we can say anything. all i can say is that it's very very upsetting, i'm used to dolling her up with clips and stuff and now i can't cos her hair's too short, in fact some parts of her hair are defying gravity now that it's so short.

bought her a beanie and will try to put her existing headbands to good use but she's yanking them off. she's ok with hairclips cos i use them often on her long hair, but seldom use headbands and hats

also got to postpone her 9-month old photoshoot becos of this hair issue. hiaz..

congrats on Kayla starting to talk! Adel's very 'di da' too but it's of the the incoherent and screaming kind. she tries to imitate what we say or the sounds she hear, she does a pretty good job imitating my dogs whine! So far she seems to really like the sound of her own name, cos we always seem to hear her go 'A-del'!

lynn,
so for ur case wrong huh...

then i think i better tell my mil to keep her hopes low...if she is looking forward to a grandson...hahaha...

cloudme : from what I know it's e timing of conception must be very chun. actually my friend gave me an email on it. if I can find I pass to you. dunno coincident or what. few friends including me tried and we got boy. maybe you can take it as reference.

e chinese calendar dun work for me too.

good morning mummies. Congrats Calamari on Kayla's new achievement! Daddy must overjoyed indeed, what a clever girl she is!
I am so looking forward to the day when it's our turn to hear bb utter her 1st 'mummy' and 'daddy'...

6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
11. Calamari (1 pink)
12. Vonn (1 yellow)
13. mifi (1 blue)
14. mumood (1 blue)
15. bebe11 (1 Pink)

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)Collection at my place can be arranged too.

Calamari
wow, kayla is so smart can say daddy oredi. Eshin oso very 'di da' but saying his bb lauguage can called papa but nt refer to my hb. Me still waiting anxiously for him to call mama.

Calamari: Clever Kayla !! Xavier's "daddy" is da-da-di hahaha.. so funny..

Xavier's latest achievement is he can suck from a straw !! He is amused by the sensation of water going into his mouth at that "fast" speed.. hee He is enjoying it.

Will the mummy of the very very handsome TROY pls identify yourself? You are one of my Facebook friends but I dunno what is your nick! Your son is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo handsome n cute!!!

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies</font>

calamari,
kayla is so smart and fast in both talking and learning all the actions.. my hubby has been teaching non-stop for my boy to call him 'daddy'. haahaa.. but no success so far.. only bb language of 'di da di da'.. :p

lynn,
dont be upset, hope adel's hair will grow fast fast. does adel resist when going for hair cut?
my boy cries till the wall nearly collapse when brought him to barber for trim so in the end, my hubby cant bear and stop the haicut so now he got a funny 'unfinished' haircut look

6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow) - Ref: 2079470011
11. Calamari (1 pink)
12. Vonn (1 yellow)
13. mifi (1 blue)
14. mumood (1 blue)
15. bebe11 (1 Pink)

Can I check some mummies here mention about a store that sells value for money stuff in Chinatown. What is the name of the store and where is it located exactly?