Kaylen is also sick, seem quite serious lei...got flu & cough. Last nite she cant sleep well cos when she lie down got phelgm stuck. Today brought her to PD, pd say she has slight bronchitis so she has to be on neublisher and antibiotics. Hope she get well soon.
its so pretty ... drool!!! too bad that i will be having 2 boys!
but with the drop in price now i think its quite reasonable... coz i saw it in the shops... if the quality is as good as this person says then yaps its ok i think... just my 2 cents worth.
will definitely be before the end of the month as i will need it to arrive before the 26th of feb. heheh my boy's party will be on the 28th of feb. so going to give 4 weeks for the delivery.
coping with my boy is tough but thanks to my dad and siblings who gives am a break now and then.... coupled with my hubby who has taken over all the household chores.... so actually i am not too bad off.
hahah me and hubby are actually overjoyed! though my siblings were hopping for a gal... hahah they want a new experience and my sis wanted to splurge for a baby gal as she says that there are so many nice things to get for a gal!
It's great that you have such a helpful family, it's so much easier to enjoy motherhood when you're well rested! Haha
I have to agree that there are plenty more stuff for girls but strangely, I'm thrilled to have a boy and would love to have more!
And I'm secretly very very thankful that I don't have to splurge on girly accessories coz I'll most definitely be broke already
hi mummies! thanks for the input on the Konfidence thermal swim suit, it was great! hehe...had a great time at the beach and below are the pictures if you mummies are interested to see... not free dun need to give face lar.. =)
Good morning mummies! it's the dreaded start of the week again..>Arrrgh<
Koori, how's Kaylen's cough now? better with the antibiotics? Dana had slight brochitis too last month and it is painful to see them suffer
Sputnik, i love the pettiskirts!
have placed an order already tho it's exp. Wish I have another baby girl to inherit all of Dana's pretty stuff...haha then can enjoy 'economy of scale'
choc, club med Bintan looks like a nice quiet place for a family trip. We like Bintan too but never stayed in Club Med before (have only been to Banyan Tree, Angsana and Mayang Sari). Miss such beach hols...
How's everyone gearing up for CNY? It's exactly a week away!
Strawberries & Koori,
Hugs to ur bbs. Hope ur bbs get well soon b4 the CNY.
Choc
wow Raphael seems to enjoy his holiday to Clun Med. Me planning for a short trip to Msia on plane cos wan 2 let him try on flight for a short wan b4 a long trip. Hope he can take it.
Btw when u go overseas, how u feed ur boy solids & bath him? I was thinking whether nd 2 buy a inflat tub or nt 2 bath him?
<font color="119911">jasmine</font>
congrats on having another boy!
<font color="ff0000">cloudme</font>
"all on fours" predict accurate for me. my 2nd one is a boy keke...
<font color="0000ff">juniorrain</font>
JTS regarding feeding & bathing when overseas. it depends on your destination. when i hv my #1, i went to aussie, as i stayed in a serviced apt, i could cook for my girl & also requested for a bb bathtub. my recent trip to HK, i feed my boy cereal & jar food as i stayed in a hotel, as no cooking facilities. they also dont hv bb bathtub so i bathed him in the normal bathtub.
jamie,
hmm...that a good prediction then...cos my mil keep telling me that my ger is now trying to crawl on all fours soon...
so she hoping to get another grandson beside the one that my sil is having now(still in tummy)...
Jamie, while u in HK,
u did not give porridge to ur boy? i thot HK got lots of "tim sum" restruant and they do serve porridge? are the porridge there too salty?
sorry to be a cold water.... but it not totally true for my boy coz he crawls with one leg in the air to sort of like push him forward ... so ... can only say???? but i checked the chinese calander and that was true for both my boys (the one in the tummy included)
diva
heheh yaps got to agree with you on the helpful family part.
am also thankful that i am having another boy coz otherwise i think i will be broke too. will be shopping in retails and online till hubby goes crazy!
thanks for the good deal! just tried my boy in it and he was talking and laughing with the sound and toys! heheh so happy to have gotten it! sorry that hubby was late in meeting you though.
Jamie: which part of oz did u go? I'm going brisbane in july with baby and my family. Can u share with me which serviced apt u stayed at? Cos I'm looking at staying there for 3 weeks.
jasmine,
well...
as long as ur boy is not using his butt to move(sitting position to move forward)
it's still consider a correct prediction... kekeke...
cos my mil said bbs moved in sitting position to get to where they want, next sibling will be a ger...
my husband's nephew move around using his butt but he got a brother.
maro, juniorain, cyl 16, summer, yvonne, mumood, mifi, you buglock will be sent out today. calamari, sorry I'm out already. yours will be sent tomorrow
juniorain...
happen that club med bintan provide me with the baby bath tub..so hassle free lor..and they also provide food jar and can help me cook those baby food like mashed potato and porridge as per my instruction to them lor... not bad leh..their service
and of coz i bring along my HB cereals...LOL... so no problem leh...but one thing to note is the water lor... my colleague who bring along his baby...got to bring some water from singapore as bintan water not safe for drinking...
malaysia i not so sure about the water leh...
angel...
u must go try bintan club med...very relaxing and baby friendly...got high chairs and got a baby club ah...hehee... worth the money lor
<font color="ff0000">juniorrain</font>
the normal bathtub is abit big, but since our little ones can sit up so actually its much easier to bathe them now.
<font color="0000ff">cloudme</font>
i didnt feed any porridge to my boy in HK. i scare got MSG so i rather give milk, cereal & jar food.
<font color="119911">calamari</font>
i went to perth coz its the nearest & no time difference. coz not sure if bb can take long flight. i went there a couple of times liao before & after birth. stayed at the savills serviced apt & mont clare (which is a boutique style serviced apt).
choc, wah, so baby-friendly! I thought Club Med more for 'adventurous' type of people whereas we just want to 'laze in the sun, enjoy massage and sip cocktail' kind so never been there lor...hehe
JTS - Mummies who are going Oz, we booked our apartment from this website: www.not1night.com.au
as it offered the cheapest rates among all channels. Worth checking it out before your trips!
oh ya...i pay additional 62bucks for my boy lar..they provide me with a baby cot and 1 small J&J massage oil and powder.
then also got food warmer and steriliser in the room... wah...feel lagi worth it lor...
i forget to mentioned they even provide me with a stroller!!! hahaaa...so happy leh...
can push my boy around... but hor... my boy prefer carry...but its still consider a "bonus" to me as not many resort will be so baby friendly one lor...
then the best part is they keep coming to ask me what food i wan for my boy...then i can order anything (reasonable ba) i want...and this cheapo mummy still pack back their Heinz food jar when my boy asleep during my meal...
hmm..overall i think club med is a good place to relax and enjoy lor...becoz of the friendly staff and all meals are included in the package! can drink watever u wan..and eat all u can..
hahaa...