(2008/04) April 2008

Angel,

Very nice pictures of Dana, ur hub did a terrific job!!

Back from being suspended by the moderators haha!

Angel: Dana's pics are very nice leh...hope we all 'huat ah!' this year hahahah. You shd really organise a pte April mummies BP shoot lehhhh....

Calamari

She Refund me in full, i didn't ask her to do that. She says she refund me since i am unhappy with the service. She can refund me she also can refund you, right?

bebe11
Hihi, better ask her to refund . Haven't take photo kana punish. Haha. where got mood already?

Koori
thks , that my golden retreiver. I am glad that i did the mobile photography. Cos my dog can be in there too.

Diva Yvonne
My package is from soul photography paid $165. selected 10 edited with 5R print. the rest return in CD unedited. Before she comes, she will even find out who will be in the pics, my hubby name, baby name. baby character and also how you want your pics to be like. She is very fexible as well, i think if you want a big family shot with grandma,etc.. she will not charge extra. She also ask me want some of my photo in black and white and she did not charge me extra.
Oh, that background was my house furniture. She also bring along her own backdrop- i choose white. Props - she believe the best props is found in your house like your baby fav toy, etc..

can check her out in the SMH business thread

End of the day, i think taking family photo is something fun and merry for the whole family.

Angel
The photo looks great. Your hubby is excellant
Your hubby can start a biz lor.

Prawnie
Thks, i wanted to go to foto-u as well. however i choose mobile photography as my dog can be in there too. I miss the gathering , xavier and other babies. Xavier is a big boy now .

Mummies, thanks for all your compliments! Hubby will be pleased to read them. Actually photographing children is very challenging, do arrange the photoshoot just after your babies' nap so they'll be refreshed and not grouchy! And daddy and mummy have to be 'clowns' to catch their attention behind the photographer and make them smile

Lovemum, I was telling Calamari you got it worse than her. Her sms to you are downright rude! Yet you are so forgiving. Btw, your family portrait is lovely. Very natural setting and good use of natural light

Lovemum

Thank you for the info. Will check it out with her. cos i wanna include my doggies if possible.

Jules' Mum

Possible to help me to get 2 mozzie band?

Angel, cant help post Dana is such a pretty gal and nice pics taken!!

Calamari, agreed with Angel if scubababy doesnt wan the package, transfer it to someone else..

angel, ur hubby easily beats the so-called pro photographer hands-down!!! Dana is so pretty and cheery!! the color theme is great, not too over-whelming! great job!

Angel, Dana is so ever-cheerful. Ur Hb did such a great job.

Lovemum, now u got me thinking abt mobile photography so that my two dogs can be in it.
You look great! I like ur golden too!

Heng i never book any session with the so called photographer. Though i was comtemplating.
Calamari, you did such a great job warning all the mommies here ahead of her attitude.

I've having headache planning my girl's bday.
Any mommies here have suggestions where we can get supplies other than birthdaydirect.com? seems like other websites dont have such a great variety.

Jules, we're heading back to M'sia for CNY too and my sis-in-law and nephew just got diagnosed with <font color="ff0000">dengue fever</font> y'day
think there are ades mozzies in their estate
. I've bought the anti-mozzies patch but we're a lil worried now cos we'll be putting up 2 nights in their home. Is the mozzie band really good? We wear it on bb's wrist? Can you help me get 2 pcs too? I can self-collect from your home in BT. Thanks!

Summer's Mama, Jule's, Vonn, Jolene and all, thanks for your compliments on Dana's pics. We are considering doing a private 1st Bday Shoot in March for April babes if time and hubby's schedule permits
I agree that birthday direct's supplies are the nicest, was very sad that they do not deliver to SG anymore
now also sourcing around for more options from Calamari's list...

angel: pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee count Baby Kayla in for the shoot if it happens!
Can I also reserve for Baby Kaylen pls? hahahah

Angel: I think it's not bad. I've been using it for quite awhile already. Usually I tie it to the pram or my handbag. Somewhere near Julian. I haven't tried don't let Julian wear it. I usually put it near him. I was thinking even if I let him wear it, I'll put it on his ankle. I'll get 2 pcs for you.

1st bday shoot. I'm interested too! I think your hubby really did a good job.

Angel,
Nice pics
Saw them in facebook but haven't got around to commenting on them yet
If you are doing a shoot for the Apr babies, can reserve a slot for zhiyan also?

Angel, Dana is simply so so pretty! Love your hubby pixs too! Wished we can be theren too! Hee...

Do be careful when you are back to M'sia for CNY wor... esp on the road.

If got 1st bday shoot pls keep me in the loop!

Runny Stools
Any babies suffering from runny stools? Matty been having it since more than a week ago and even poo twice a day. No changes to his diet but been having lotsa gas. Any advice??

Hi Lovemum,
Mind if you share the name of your photographer? and any contact numbers? taking it at home is good and fun i believe!

kea

Let me know if you want me to get it for you.

My aunt stays in serangoon. We were so worried when we had to visit when Julian was only 2 months old. That's why we got Bugslock. I didn't wanna apply or stick anything on him as he was so young. From then on, we always have it with us.

angel
thanks. Her photo really that good! Actually i know nothing about photography. Most impt is my baby get lots of compliment, i look pretty( hehe), family is happy.

Swril
She is Jacqueline 92706091.
Introducing Soul Photography - Child, Baby and Family Photography
She has her business thread as well
A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents Marketplace &amp; Exchange Corner (For Business

Hi Jules,
me oso interested in the moazzies bands. Can get 2 bles for me? How much is 1pc?

Angel
Dana's pics is very well taken, ur hb so pro. Dana is so sweet in the pixs. Her head bands matched her cheongsam.

Can oso included me in the 1st Bday shoot for apr bbs. Thanks.

Lovemum,
Ur pixs oso looks great too especially the wan with the dog.

Choc
Ur boy look so cute, can see his teeth in the pixs. I like the wan caught in actions with the abc stack block.

Calamari
Thanks for sharing ur experience with that so-called photograher. I was thinking of signing up their package, after seeing so many bad comments abt her, is a NO to them. Economy crisis still hv so bad attitudes to customer, really think they are the oni bb photographer in the market.

Hihi Jules,

May be going to Malaysia too. Is there any expiry date for these bands?

Would like to get 1 blue 1 yellow pls!

Angel,

Interested in the photo shoot too! =) Keep us updated ya!

angel...
u dun tell me i thought u went Photoshoot leh...alamak! DIY also can be so NICE!!

juniorain..
thanks for compliment...but this is also the pose where my boy fell.. ><

ladies must be careful when at photoshoot... hai...or maybe becoz my boy sit buay zai... arrrh

hi jules,

how long can the strip be used?can i order 1 yellow 1?

hi calmari,

take back the $60,can use the $ to buy toy

hi angel,

very nice pic,can i also book a slot for my little darling?

hi Jules

I am ok with pink and yellow.

just came back from Genting and Malacca. My gal's hand got a big big bite. dunno is it mosquito or other insects. its been 4days and its still a little swollen. heart pain men...

Bugslock

Mummies, Please check the list.

I have some with me now. There are 4 colours. (Blue, Green, Yellow and Pink)

1.Yvonne (1Pink, 1Yellow)
2.Angel (1Pink, 1Yellow)
3.Cheesycake (1Blue,1Pink)
4.Nana (1Blue, 1Yellow)
5.Cyl_16 (1Pink, 1Yellow)
6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
8.Winter (2Yellow)
9.Jaspire (1Pink,1Yellow)
10.Goodbb (1Yellow)

Payment details, please transfer to DBS Savings plus, 022-4-025964

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)

JuniorRain : Each pc at $4.50 (introductory price by supplier)

Maomi : The exp date is july 25 09

Goodbb : 250hours of constant usage.
Distributor's website : www.bugslock.com.sg

Please PM or email me the mailing address at [email protected]

Yvonne,

You can try applying aloe vera on the bite. Might help.

My son had a little bump on his head just now. He was going after a ball and slipped. My maid was so worried. I can see she was close to tears. Can't blame her for the hit la. My son's too active.

Bugslock

2.Angel (1Pink, 1Yellow)
4.Nana (1Blue, 1Yellow)
6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
8.Winter (2Yellow)
10.Goodbb (1Yellow)
11. Calamari (1 pink)

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)

Bugslock

2.Angel (1Pink, 2Yellow, 1Blue)
4.Nana (1Blue, 1Yellow)
6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
8.Winter (2Yellow)
10.Goodbb (1Yellow, 1Pink)
11. Calamari (1 pink)

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)Collection at my place can be arranged too.

Oh! Just realised that my entire post on the Studioloft business thread has been removed.

1. Can moderators just remove an entire posting without any reason and not informing the author?
2. Are business threads owners 'shielded' by moderators because they pay a fee?

This is gangster behaviour. Can't even express facts and opinions in a forum.

Bugslock

2.Angel (1Pink, 2Yellow, 1Blue)
4.Nana (1Blue, 1Yellow) - trans ref no. 2072636307
6.JuniorRain (2Blue)
7.Maomi (1Blue,1Yellow)
8.Winter (2Yellow)
10.Goodbb (1Yellow, 1Pink)
11. Calamari (1 pink)

Collection details, Would appreciate if I can post. As many of you are going to malaysia during chinese new year, I can post out asap.)Collection at my place can be arranged too.

calamari
Haha..No wonder i can't see your post.

How is it going on now? Saw the person took over is letting go again. The person took over paid you?

If you are int to see my post on 'her' business thread.
Its on Posted on Wednesday, December 17, 2008 - 10:32 pm:

She replied on
Posted on Thursday, December 18, 2008 - 11:07 am:
lovemum, sorry about the misunderstanding.
since you are not happy with our service, we would like to refund your deposit of $60, please email me your bank account details so that we can make the transfer [email protected]

regarding your 2 questions, your husband already called yesterday regarding booking of appointments and my staff has informed him on available dates.

regards,
maryann

(Oh my hubby called , they never give him any date. They were just too shocked to hear my hubby talk. My hubby talk to them in a nice manner. ask them to get back to me which they never again . so i posted on her business thresd. Then she says she refund me.)

Sorry mummies

the issue of photoshot have not ended coz i really think that calamari should get back her $60 deposit in full without delay.

re: Bugslock

does it keep ticks away too? if so i would like to get some for my dogs leh..

just bought california baby bug spray for my gal, the smell very strong, dunno she'll like it or not.

Good morning Mummies.

Jules'Mum, thanks for helping us buy the MozzieBands. I've transferred payment to your account. I think I'll opt for postage. Will PM you my addy

Calamari, it's sad that the mods here operated ala 'communist' style, we can't even have freedom of speech! If what we posted is based on real first hand experience and not malicious flaming, I dun understand why they have to remove your posts