(2008/04) April 2008

Maro
juz checking, when r we getting the X'mas bb bibs?

Ikea HIghchair
I also bgt e red one w tray from kl for my ger but i find the seat hard and she will arch her head backwards and swing back on it. I see bruises/birthmark on her back like a few. See a bit heart pain

For those that order sleepsack, please pay me $1.50 more!! for the extra shipping!

Meeting on Friday Evening ( at redhill mrt / blk 75A redhill rd)
- princess-j
-(princess-j )for maddymum
(Calendula cream) Maddysmum
(Toothpaste-pink 1) Maddysmum
- littleprincess : no need to collect for vonn
- choc ( for dolly23, na_na)
(Calendula cream) dolly23
(HB OA) na_na x 1
- VON_TEH_SU_SU
- gemini05

Meeting on Saturday (11-3pm)
- Cutie188
- JuniorRain
- araid22 / Jule's Mum
- Yvonne ( for vonn and maomi)
(SleepSack ) Vonn (Blue, X-Large)
(HB MG) maomi x 1
(HB OA) maomi x 1
- Stefy ( for koori, chewy, sherin, calamari)
- Cass_078
- cyl_16
- Cherish (New order : HB Oatmeal x 1)

Meeting on Sun
- CutieBB
- Cutiebb (New order : HB Oatmeal x 1)

Meeting at IBP
-bebe11

For those that order sleepsack, please pay me $1.50 more!! for the extra shipping!

Meeting on Friday Evening ( at redhill mrt / blk 75A redhill rd)
- princess-j
-(princess-j )for maddymum
(Calendula cream) Maddysmum
(Toothpaste-pink 1) Maddysmum
- littleprincess : no need to collect for vonn
- choc ( for dolly23, na_na)
(Calendula cream) dolly23
(HB OA) na_na x 1
- VON_TEH_SU_SU
- gemini05
- Javier's_mum

Meeting on Saturday (11-3pm)
- Cutie188
- JuniorRain
- araid22 / Jule's Mum
- Yvonne ( for vonn and maomi)
(SleepSack ) Vonn (Blue, X-Large)
(HB MG) maomi x 1
(HB OA) maomi x 1
- Stefy ( for koori, chewy, sherin, calamari)
- Cass_078
- cyl_16
- Cherish (New order : HB Oatmeal x 1)

Meeting on Sun
- CutieBB
- Cutiebb (New order : HB Oatmeal x 1)

Meeting at IBP
-bebe11

From Jgal.
Okay.. i bought 20 tubs of Calendula cream from Ima. Anyone wants? $17.55 per tub. Please make your transfer as you put your name in (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )
1.mifi x 1 (paid $17.55.21/10/08)
2.maomi x1 (can pass to winter?)
3. puffiet x2 ($35.10 - Trans Ref 1942470627 )
4. choc tge x 1 Reference 1941587698
5. jules' mum x2 (ref. 1943111828, 2 x 17.55 + 1.50(top up for blanket) = $36.60)

little Princess,

I stay along bukit timah road, near tan chong motor. I will be good if you can collect on my behalf and I get from you at your home next week? Is that ok?

Jgal, is it ok if I get little princess to collect on my behalf?

any more mummies keen with the party??? its a good time for all of us to meet up and catch up. the birthday party for our precious will only be in May 09 which is more than half a year away. So the Xmas party is a good time for all to meet up!!!

Xmas party!!!

venue:Serene123 condo Function room (I try booking on monday and confirm)
Date : 20 Dec
Time : (Evening?)
Food: Caterer??, Angeli www.angeli.com.sg - must book early if not no slot.
Budget:$30 per baby with a small present for them???
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys. Mummies and Daddy come in white (ok?)

1) Serene123 (How about get x'mas hat for all?)
2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5) Vonn
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

any more mummies keen with the party??? its a good time for all of us to meet up and catch up. the birthday party for our precious will only be in May 09 which is more than half a year away. So the Xmas party is a good time for all to meet up!!!

Xmas party!!!

Time : (Evening?)

2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5) Vonn
6) na_na
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

Calling ..............
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">
linah29
Limmasters
Puffiet
Porkie

scubababe
Esther
Jolenebeh
cheesycake
Lynn85
</font></font>
Please arrange for your items to be collected .

Hi- I already booked the function room.

Xmas party!!!

Time : 11-3pm

2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5) Vonn
6) na_na
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

Winter,

Can help me get Lanisoh milkbags from amazon:
- Lansinoh 20435 Breastmilk Storage Bags, 25-Count Boxes (Pack of 4) - qty : 2 ? will share the shipping charges.
Let me know. thx

lynn85, no prob lah..

mumies, anyone knows where to buy those socks that look like socks + mary janes for baby girls? need a pair to complete her outfit but not in time to join BP or spree liao..

simp...i also using the red ikea high chair n its tray...my ger likes it alot leh...she can sit inside n play n eat for a long long tme...i also buy the air cushion to put behind her so tt the seat is not too big...so far so good...really value for money

little princesses,

thank you so much for offering to collect my stuff below.

1. toothpaste x2
2. sleepsack large, yellow
3. california baby bath (cold and flu)
4. california baby calendUla cream x2

thanks again.

Jgal , payment top up for sleeping bag.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$1.50
Transaction Reference 1943910496

Ikea High Chair
Here's my review after the 1st use:
Value for $$. Good for feeding from spoon. Tray is $4. So total $29. Very worth while.
Downside:
Jayden likes to move around, so he will sway around to look at things. Have to use under supervision. No 5 point harness so not very secure.
No cushioning - but ok, can put cushioning on back.
No reclining features. So can't let Jayden drink milk on his own on the chair.

haha pay little ask for a lot.

Still very inclined to get another high chair, I think i am totallu infatuated with high chairs. Saw a Chicco brand - very tempted to order :
http://www.kiddysky.com/CommodityShow.aspx?id=490

and http://www.kiddysky.com/CommodityShow.aspx?id=712

http://www.kiddysky.com/CommodityShow.aspx?id=714#

Cath - if u got time dropby Harbourfront mothercare (Not the Vivo one), they got few range of baby chairs. Quite nice.
I feel, baby chair is just to train them sit down and eat only. As long as the chair is stable, easy to use, ok for me. :) If nvr use baby chair, when they grow older, u gotta chase them around the house to eat. Ha..ha..

Hi- I already booked the function room.(by serene)

Xmas party!!!

Time : 11-3pm

2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5) Vonn
6) na_na
7) jasminechenx
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

Morning everyone,

Winter: Are you getting other things from Amazon? Toys?

Booster Chair:
I've a safety first booster chair. Just opened then realized it doesn't fit my dining seat well.
Selling for $30 if anyone wants.

I think we might just get an ikea chair instead. Right now we put Maddy in the stroller/ jumperoo while feeding her cereal. So far she only has heinz rice cereal (so bland.. yucks but she eats it hahaha), then mashed banana, and nestle brown rice which is yummy. Still have HT, yet to be opened. Glad she feeds well, its just taht she doesn't drnk so much anymore..

Hi Lynn_ and Maddy's mum:
Please PM me the link and the things to get, I will order tomorrow.

US$ is going up
Will be using exchange rate US$1 : S$1.53

My usual Collection Points:
Collection :
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (weekends only)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat only)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun only)
5) Plaza Sing - To be arranged during weekends

Cycl_16, u got mail

Good morning everyone!

Cath,
I've got the Peg Perego Prima Pappa and it's been an absolute pleasure to use.

Comfy cushion, flexible 3 and 5 point harness, 4 position recline, 7 height positions, removable tray and wheels.
It folds compactly and is self-standing, we don't actually put ours away but it's a nice feature to have.
We haven't found a need for the tray yet, that'll come later when Ethan is ready to feed himself.

The wheels are at the moment, the best feature! It's great to be able to wheel Ethan from room to room, or 'drive' him around the house when he's bored and I don't want to carry him

In my opinion, the recline feature is essential. Ethan can hold his sippy cup and attempt to feed himself, the recline goes far back enough for him to only tilt the cup and he gets juice (this of course depends on how much juice you have in the cup).

I didn't view the Merenda but we eliminated it cuz there was no height adjustment. You can view it at Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit.
The Chicco Polly was too bulky and I don't think it was able to stand on its own. Frankly, I thought it looked like a monstrosity.
View the actual item before you decide. I thought the Polly sounded good until I saw it.

I like the Prima Pappa's streamline look, no regrets whatsoever!
I plan to use it for all my kids (hopefully!) and it really does seem like a sturdy, good quality high chair that will be able to last for years

I agree with some mummies that a simple high chair will suffice as baby will move on to a dining chair eventually.
But I feel that since baby is going to use it albeit for a short time, get something you are very happy with, be it a high chair or booster.
If you're gonna spend money, it might as well be on something you like

Cath and Princess-j, my boy jump while feeding him. Really make me feel giddy at the end of it, as need to aim for his mouth. If I miss, he will fuss, as he's hungry but he won't stop jumping

hi mummies, I have only just started my gal on semi-solids and it seems like she does not like semi-solids at all. She will cry and try to shut her mouth tight. Anyone encounter this? How to help? I am so far giving her rice cereal as my gal has eczema and PD say give rice cereal for 2weeks to see if any allergic reaction before moving to brown rice cereal. I am worried she will dislike semi-solids wor.

Jaspire
So long never hear from u. How r u?

Ur dd cranky is it? I guess new food so need a few days of trial n error. Perseverance is the key on our side but need support from the mummies too. When do u feed ur ger? Maybe do it when she is the happiest like in the morning after her sleep. Feed her 1hr after her milk feed when she' alert, happy and game to try new things. Just start w 1 ts will do on the 1st time then 2nd time 2 ts of the same thing. It can take as little time to finish the food in 5mins to as long as 30mins. I have my fair share of feeding woes
Dun worry, many mummies here have started feeding their bb and can identify w u. Best u can check w Geryl, Jasmine n littleprincess, they shd be guru hahaha since they r experienced mummies.

Cath
So gd to see u more often in thread now. Kinda miss ur presence ;P

Like u, am tempted to get a 2nd chair but i think i may get Stefy' advice to get a cushion from ikea to put on the chair. Make it more comfty b4 i see if i wan to get another chair

Hi Winter &amp; Simp,

Tks for your advises! I have been so so busy at work wor dat I hardly hv time to login to chat. Evenings and wkends are precious time that i spend wif my DD so even harder to login liao. I have given her 1.5 ts for the 1st time and then my mil gave her 1 ts the next few days and each time, she will cry and shut her mouth tight. Guess i just got to be more patience and take it slow till she is ready for semi-solids.

jaspie, dun despair.. i'm not having an easy time introducing semi-solids too. my ger rejects so many different brands of cereal and jars and even homemade puree..

even those she takes and seemed ok once or twice she can also reject days later. hiaz i just try try try everyday see when she good mood decide to accept it again

Hi veron,
Can skip my order for this time lah coz honestly I don't know what I want to buy hahaha I am the type who usually wait for recommendation. Plus I dun want to do impulse buying

Lynn, really ah! I am going to buy another brand of rice cereal to let her try tomorrow. Think she doesnt like the bellamy rice cereal. My SIL highly recommends Heinz but thot that was recalled as it contains melamine? What other brand of rice cereal is gd and worth to buy and let Kayla try? Any recommendation? Kayla was in a gd mood until the spoon touches her mouth. She will start to cry. So sad.