(2008/04) April 2008

Geryl all the best...hope u'll see ur bb soon!

Thanks for updating consistently

Jo - no lah, she not extending her confinement but becos she came few days after my discharge so count 28 days last day is on 2 May 08...no such free things in the world haaa.

To all mummies - remember to submit income tax if ur working mom, cos closing date is 15 Apr 08. Just in case those who are popping soon to get it submitted earlier.

Jo - actually i rather finish my confinement earlier, but already paid her.

My Cl prob is her cleaning is not thorough, cook already my whole kitchen smell even after she clean. I realised my walls, utensils and containers in the kitchen become very oily. Sigh. The first day she din wipe the floor with detergent still so OILY, i ask my DH to wipe again.

Jenny: yr baby so pinkish. can check wif u, for c-section in KKH, can choose auspicous timing or not huh? My gynae might do a c-section for me if bb is not out by EDD as I can't take the drugs they use for induction.

Simp:
the video is great, didn't know about hard and soft palete in our mouth. Is it easy for yr bb to mouth the whole area till the nipple reach the soft palete? It seems so deep in hor.

Congrats to mummies who have popped! Hope to hear more birth stories, interesting!

Jo - ya i close one eye. Cos i don wan say too much later she not happy take it on bb. She looking after bb at night. So far looking after bb & me and washing clothes she still quite ok...so i also don hv much grumbles so long as i mimimise gg into kitchen haha.

congrates Violet

check with you gals. Are you going to polyclinic to get the vaccination shots or GP or take up the KKH pkg ? I thinking of taking up the kkh pkg.. not sure if it is cheaper than going to my PD.

koori,
ya lor, close one eye la. as long as she take care of u and bb well is ok already. most impt, is u are able to rest well and that's the priority.

Celine, my c-sec wound has no longer hurt since prob the 5th day of th c-sec. Though i felt abit uncomfortable when dr removed the stitches. You may want to check with your dr on this.

jo, I'm using GOON. So far we like it alot. Cheap and soft. So far my girl dont have any leakage at night as well.

Koori, my first full mth celebration with hubby's family is on 20th April, 26th (exactly one mth) we are gonna distribute cakes, 27th celebrating with colleagues and friends. I'm not sure about confinement food coz im catering frm newbaby.

jgal, re: vacin, i may be going to vacin. Heard it's free. Checked with my gynae, wanted a recommendation on PD to do vacin and he advised against it coz it's not worth the money. Prob will bring to PD to do the optional vacins only.

mushloom: thanks for your help. Will call the clan tomorrow.

congrats to more mummies who have popped!

today is very sad for me, went back to PD to check on baby byron's jaundice. Found out he got breast milk jaundice. PD advise me to stop BF for 2 days to monitor and go back on Sat for blood test again. I tot BF is best for baby? Got so upset that i kept crying. Kept thinking was it the stuff i ate, like ginger, sesame oil, vinegar etc that caused it in him. No choice have to try to give him FM for these 2 days

Congrats Stefy and Violet!

Celine,
It is normal as i also experienced discomfort when i am home esp on the left and right side. I also experienced difficulty like pain when pooing ans peeing. Now i am day 15, and the pain on the left and right side is gone. Think soon it will be over. Only checking to see if my pooing is still painful for the next few days.

Zishumo,
Haha i also find it useful on the latchig video. Now bb can latch better though at times i still feel painful when the latch is not deep enough.

Jgal,
Wat's the package in KKH like? Do u have any PD in mind at KKH? Who is ur PD in Mt A?

Are ur bb having small tiny pimples on their faces. My girl seems to have a few on her mouth/chin and cheeks areas. Is that normal? What causes them? Is it by the hands of adults or our own nipples? How to get rid of them?

Hi mummies..i'm frm jan thread.. anyone needs glass bottles n plastic caps to store bm..i got alot wanna sell off.. some caps are still BN, while e rest all lightly used.. interested pls email me at [email protected]

Simp.. i check i think i going to raffles. It's seem cheaper.
Raffles's charges
5-in-1/ 6-in-1 : $420 with consultation
13-18mth vaccine : $330 (or $280 with 5-in-1/6-in-1 pkg)
Rotavirus : $95 per jab x 2
Puemu : $164 per jab (4-1 jab depends on age )

KKH : $450 for 6-in-1 including 3 consultation only.

Poly : $300++ for 6-in-1 including consultation + long waiting time and different dr every visit.

NUH : $220 (exclude consultation)

GP : 90 ~ 120 per jab x 3/4 for 5-in-1/6-in-1 including consultation.

My Pd (Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A): $155 per jab x 3/4 for 5-in-1/6-in-1 including consultation.

Hi Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>38.4</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks 5 days</TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>2.997kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>16.7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.05kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>13.1kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.5g @ 37 wks </TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.64kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>14.2kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>39.3</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 39.3 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.48 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.625 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden Ho Hao Yu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.27 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon / Shan Le</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.70 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 04th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>29th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.135 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.105 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.05 kg</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery</TD><TD>3.37 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celine/ Persona</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.29 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.71 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.91 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.68 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charis Lim Shi Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.015 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Esther Zhang/ mousey_mummy</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Li Wen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.59 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.28 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Violet Ng</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.58 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.355 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Blessed/ Blessedmummie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevonne Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Felicia Goh/ Mummyfel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kiefer</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sherin and simp,

thanks for the feedback on c sec wound.
I find the pain getting better each day. Maybe my pain threshold not high thats why a bit worried. Gynae did mentioned there's a bit of blood clot on the sides, so gave me some medicine to clear the clots.

Hopefully a few more days will be back to normal. felt quite guilty as not able to be so mobile. cannot carry my girls (both elder girl and baby)

went to gynae checkup yesterday. good news is that cervix is soft, not so good news is that I'm only about 1 cm dilated. however doc thinks i will pop in 5-7 days. (Geryl - probably quite close to yours huh!) he doesn't think will need induce, but if we ever take that option, soft cervix will allow for induce to be done successfully. so more waiting.

meantime already no mood to work, especially this morning with the cool rainy weather! however have a feeling i won't pop so soon, n staying home is just wasting leave, so am dragging self to work each day.

my left wrist is aching for a couple of weeks already. yesterday was at paragon so went to consult the eu yan sang TCM - paid $70+ for "specialist consult" and accupuncture treatment on the wrist. she cldn't diagnose anything wrong with it, just said possibly injured it (which i also know duh). today wrist seems worse *smack forehead*! total waste of money IMO. am worried that wont be able to carry baby without dropping him! hope wrist heals up by itself.

Wld like to ask u girls in the know... is anyone taking the Sheng Hua Tang , which is supposed to clear dirty blood and shrink womb? WHEN exactly are we supposed to drink it, on the day after the birth? Or like 3 days after?

koori
thanks for reminder re: income tax haha
don't think the taxman will give concessions due to " giving birth so forgot to file tax"

joelle,
gd luck to you! hopefully i can hear some gd news from gynae when i go for chk up on mon

i keep having mild cramps these two days at nights as if bb is giving mi pre alerts that 'he's coming out' soon.
i already start maternity leave today cos these few days keep raining, i rather stay at hm and relax, lazy mi.

Care to share what's sheng hua tang? i nv heard of this at all...

Congrats to all those who've delivered!
Just to update..I've delivered my baby boy on the 6th of April @ TMC. My total weight gain 13kg..baby's weight 2.26kg. Now having fun with the baby at home..=)

oops..I'[ve forgotten to add in th edelivery method..i delivered my boy natural with Epidural..Height of boy 46cm. Thanks for helping me update geryl!

hi gals, just to update u. i have delivered my baby boy on 7 April 2008 after 15 h of induction followed by E C section. Thank God that my baby is healthy and he weighs 3.64kg at birth! Congrates to those mummies who ve popped too!

Zishumo: for timing u got to arrange with ur gynae and book the slot with him .. cos for me i told my gynae tat we wan our bb to be delivered on the 8th and he only got the earliest available slot @ 1.30pm than me &amp; hubby go check out the timing and got back to him and let him know we wan to deliver the bb after 1pm and before 3pm .. so he make the arrangement for us ...

scubababe,

Dun be sad i think different pd got different ways of doing things. My baby also got BF jaundice but my PD never ask me to stop BF just ask me to feed her more. Maybe for the time being you mix both. Give FM to ensure baby has enough but dun stop bf altogether. Press on, dun be sad *hugs*

do u all find yr bb body warm? ystrdae nite was cold , so i dress bb in short pants and normal top..but he was so cranky!!...he didnt slp until 3am...*faint*.....until my mom change his top and let me wear just diapers then he slp....i touch him, his body still feel warm..is that their normal body temp.?

Hi Jo
This is also first time I've heard of Shen Hua Tang. The TCM doc recommended it to me so I went to EYS shop to get a packet. She said it's to clear blood clots and to shrink womb. Only problem is, I remember her saying to drink same day after birth, but the EYS shop people tell me to drink 3 days later. Not sure if I misunderstood the TCM doc who was PRC and spoke only chinese!

If you refer to Bliss confinement website and view their herb package content, they also have Shen Hua Tang.
http://www.blissconfinement.page.tl/Herbs-Package.htm?PHPSESSID=b0596c2a160da3c78895265dcc7848f7

Are you getting confinement lady or is MIL doing everything?

Blessed, Sherin, OMG 15 hours!!!??

I chose to induce too (18 days ahead) not for medical reason but i hiao... want to have the birth date in 30th to match #1. Luckily, despite the extra excruciating contractions, managed to deliver vaginally.

sook,
tks for feedback, i will reconsider.

Munchkin Deluxe Drying Rack- is this useful in organising btls and nipples? anyone using currently?
1350740.jpg

jo, Mrs wong dun recommended the drying rack as it's contradicted to sterlisation.

Bottles left in the open for drying will attract dusts/bacteria. This kinda of defeats the purpose of sterlisation.

But at the end of the story, it's really up to individual.

mushloom,
Its not true fm will prevent rashes cos baby will poo less. If baby on BM, the poo is less acidic, less iritating to baby skin = less rashes. I clean with cotton ball and water, don't have to use soap everytime you change the diapers. and also must use barrier cream. So far desitin has been doing a good job.