(2008/04) April 2008

eh, my a/c has been restored! Yippee! Didn't realise until I posted
Thanks Mod.

Ok, here's another recommendation for you mummies. We ordered Dana's 1st month ang ku kuehs from them. Very good quality with free delivery if over S$50 (i think). Check it out here - http://www.sgkueh.com/shop/index.php

I am a Teochew lah, so I love all sorts of Kuehs!

<font color="0077aa">thanx angel, mummyfel and cath :D hehehe.. felt like getting soon kueh but usually those i manage to get are not tasty.. hmm..

congrats angel for recovering ur account

chewy - sorry my internet was down. i gave leo the sambuccol previously. then i went &amp; bought the nature's way one &amp; he refuses to take it. the nature's way one has propolis &amp; echinaecea! sigh gotta go find the other brand again. can't recall wat brand it was now. he also takes nature's plus baby plex multivit drops.

ya me running out of ideas on wat to feed leo too!! sometimes whole day only eat ONE proper meal!! faintz

Jule - Normal toys cant make them stay still. I give my boy wet tissue, he will focus on how to open it. Then i quicky change his nappy. Lol. Or something like water bottle, etc. They very funny one, only like things they nvr see b4 .. Yea, dun like Wisma, no nursery room. If u like Ding Tai Feng, go Paragon one. They got nursery room and kids corner. :)

My boy is like a tornado, the place he passby, sure become messy.

Feeding, maybe i'm too uptight about his food intake. Shld learn from u, let them eat when hungry.

Angel - ^5, me also 'Teo Chew Ah Mui'. kekeke... I prefer fried "Pun Kueh" dip w/ dark sweet sauce &amp; chili sauce. Yummy..

Hi Chewy,
Going for holiday, wow so good. Dun know when is mine............... i m giving Eshin Nutrilite Kids chewable C &amp; chewable multi vit(made from organic fruits &amp; plants) since he turn 1. He like it alot.

BabyBliss
did u oso let ur boy take nutrilite products?

Lynn: The school will provide one set of personal plate and cutlery for the child.

Prob I will just pack one extra set of clothing, one bath towel, bath wash, diapers, one extra straw bottle and maybe his bolster for nap for the first week. After he settled down, I will take the bolster away.. lol

Prob I may print out on labels for his bottles etc..

Angel: Same here. X wakes around 6.15 am sometimes earlier. Two naps in a day is a must for him. I haven taken note of the rouine in CC so tt I can help him transit at home. So far trying out the meal timing.

Lynn - my mom also now cant wait for kaylen to reach her house after bringing back from nanny...tik she like to see her, but taking care of her is another chore...got conflicts with her at times.

RE:pampers active new tape...
manage to see a pack but its the small packaging and it's totally diff from the old packaging...

JuniorRain..wow...so ur boy on those chewable vitamins lar... is the taste nicE?

cloudme... hehee...u manage to see liao ah...got buy anot?

organix raisin... YEAH! yesterday i went cityhall market place..got myself a pkt of that... then heng my boy tried to chew... =D

happy...new food!

Jules.... I dare not eat raisin one leh.. hahahaa

so i duno nice anot... but my mum tried one and say sweet... hmmm... shld be nice ba.. if my boy can eat...shldnt be too sour...

Long time no post pics.. Here's one of Adel in her playhouse, looking cheekily out the window. Seems to be her fave thing to do now - 'act cute' to get out of trouble.. the other thing is she'll kiss you feverently if she did something wrong, again I think to get out of trouble.. hmmm..
2727091.jpg

And I just completed a reversible pinny for my girl, meant to do it for the longest time now then did it. Did a matching brooch to go along

not the prettiest of fabric choices cos it's my first attempt, dun wan to ruin my prettier fabrics.. next project - national day outfit for Adel, plus one promised to yan yan, till now haven't do!
2727092.jpg
2727093.jpg

choc,
it's ok la, bring if u remember.. dont know he likes or not.. see u on sunday..

lynn.. wow.. u're very talented.. so pretty the dress..

my boy also likes the playhouse but my place really too small so no space for this gigantic toy.. haha..

adel so cute will kiss u..(*envy*) my boy refuse le, sometimes will plant a peck but only when he super good mood.. think maybe boys la, shy.. haahaa :p

Maro..u noe how i make raphael "kiss" me? i put a piece of choc/cookies on my lips..he will come kiss one... lol

maro...u must pretend the food is soo nice..then tempt him first...then when he want to eat...put into ur mouth
ask him to take from there..

hai..he used to kiss me when he got the mood without any thing to "cheat" him...

now i got to resort to such methods.. LOL

lynn: your reversible pinnies are very nice...can sell liao.
I bought a few here from Oz, cost A$25 which are so much cheaper than how much they sell here at BPs.

lynn - wow you can so such nice things!! i'm hopeless at sewing!!

maro - my place also too small but we have air con play room downstairs that has the same play house if you wanna come over for some free aircon &amp; a play date?

Lynn: Nice pinnies !! Lucky Adel ! lol.. My sewing also hopeless one.. make cards still can make it..hahaha

Calamari: No worries about the konfidence swimwear. Passby then buy, dun take the trouble to search. Enjoy your trip and take more pics !

Xav mummy - u looking for konfidence? I have one BN to sell, kaylen never get to wear. Let me know if u interested.

Lynn
wow the dress &amp; brooch is so nice, u can do 2 sell. If i hv a gal will buy from u.

Choc
Ya my boy love the chewable vit, he will normally chew himself. The vit taste very nice, kid will like cos I taste it myself oso. Usually watever i give to my boy, i will taste it myself oso, hehe.

lynn: really nice pinnies!

Calamari: Hey babe, enjoy your trip! Hope you can find Oobi clothes there :p Babe, need a favour: I am looking for sleeping bag for winter, do you think you can help me to keep a lookout? Mothercare selling Grobag (2.5 TOG) for $78. Babe only when you are free

Angel: Babe, I will order one bottle of USANA from you

Help help... anyone knows good PD that is open on Sat (after 1pm ) or Sun? desperately in need, cos baby Jay has been coughing for a week plus. the regular doc din manage to do anything for him...

Good morning Mummies!

Lynn, adel look so happy playing in that toyhouse! And your pinnies look soooooo sweet! Lucky Adel to have a mummy who can sew! I can't sew for nuts, during our sec sch home economics class, it's the module I dislike the most and i have phobia of jamming up the sewing machine! :p

Cath, our PD Dr Yvonne See is open on Sunday mornings. You can check it out here: http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=121759&amp;branchid=118970

Chewy, will sms you abt the USANA Multi-Vits. Btw, have you gone to see the canvas samples? Let me know your review...

Calamari, enjoy your shopping spree in OZ...

Wanted to get away on NDP weekend but hubby can't take leave....sighz...

hi Leo's mum,

we're no longer consolidating orders as it's against forum rules to do so. Those who wish to go ahead with the orders can pay her (or Jorel''s mum) direct.

Lynn,
Wow, your pinni so pretty... Thanks for helping yan sew the little top...

In response to your call for bb photos... hee, post yan's photo here for you...

2730425.jpg

The gal's hair is getting long enough to tie... and i can never get enough of trying new combinations and taking pics of them when i am done...

Calamari,
So good to hear that you are enjoying your trip... looking forward to seeing pictures of pretty kayla ;p

Amy, how you tie yan's hair? I tried and Adel would complain like it's too tight leh..

Yan always so cheerful, and you managed to do such a complicated hairdo for her! anything more than a hairclip is too long for Adel to sit still for

I've actually made a tube/halter dress for yan leh, think think think tube like will expose belly button, not so good right? heehee.. hope you'll like it, also 'liang liang' kind..

made lounge pants for Adel's national day outfit as well, super easy! deliberated over lounge pants vs skirt, then decided pants better for the little chor lor girl..

now looking at getting more fabrics to make more stuff! damaging for wallet again :p

Amy: Yan's so sweet !! hahahah. sometimes I wish X's a girl.. can play dress up and tie up his hair !! hahaha ..

Something which I took during X's shower time. Recently, he likes to go move forward to feel the water spraying on top of his head. when I off the tap, he cried !!

2731480.jpg

Koori: I see if my sis wants for the size. Just nice purple. But not sure if she wants the size below 12 months.

Lynn,
Thanks thanks
Am sure its very cute, looking forward to recieving it
Liang liang is good, these days the weather is madness... So far i am quite lucky with yan, she can easily be distracted by her toys so usually i will bring a pile of toys then sit her in front of the mirror then work on her hair. If i see her scalp is red after i tie her hair i will usually re tie coz i think maybe the rubberband is pulling on a few strands of her hair so have to re tie lor.

Xavs mum,
Wah sexy pic of xav bathing lei... I also started to bathe yan with the showerhead she also like and like not scared of water even when i run the water over her head...

Amy: hahahah .. luckily he can cover up so not so RA.. hahahah ... think he associate the shower head with the fountain he saw at Bugis. hahaha.. Easier to bathe him now. More fun time.

Koori: Thanks for the offer. My sis looking for 12 months and above.

Good morning mummies. Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Amy : U feeling better? yan yan really very guai let u tie such complicated hair style. hehe. I got difficulty even to put ju's moistuiser. haha.

Lynn : U r really good. the pinnies are so nicely done.

Xav : wah! really M18. Haha. Ju also likes the shower. Brought him swimming 3 times this week. He wake up from his afternoon nap keep signing swimming to me.