(2008/04) April 2008

Re; birthday bash
Hope by May next year I would have moved to my new place and perhaps will have a bigger function room plus not so far west, haha. Otherwise, if cannot find, still can use my current place function room, albeit smaller lah, if u all don't mind hehe. We'll see.

Sputnik: I am unlike most ppl leh. I practise LIFO. Meaning I let baby Kayla drink the freshest milk, no frozen milk for her so far. Cos I don't like the smell of it leh :p yuck

Koori: I lazy to switch on my laptop haha as eyes going to close. Spent the last 3 hours lecturing my maid :p grrrrr. Now using Blackberry to post keke. Somehow I know u r still awake leh...

Oh just in case u also wondering how come I'm not in msn oso. Cos I got a new blackberry and haven't installed msn on it yet! Haha

See u tomorrow at 310pm
basement next to Macs

aiyo maid prob again! tik she wan go back soon liao haha. btw, i KO then i woke up again to pump milk.
ok see u tmr.

Re: Mass Birthday Bash for April Babies

would love to join but e date falls on my birthday. i'll be celebrating with e babies? Hehe. just hope my family won't have plans for me tat day. can i add my name 1st?

When do you think you will stop expressing BM/or breastfeeding?

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months
3) When baby is 1 Year old
4) When baby is > 1 year old

- calamari 4)
- puffish 3 (provided i still have BM)
- JuniorRain 3) but if still hv will go for 4)
- scubababe 4)
- beans 1 (now only manage to pump <50ml/day =(
- mushloom 4) provided still have milk then
- jaspire 4 (Will wean if am preggie with no 2)
- jgal 4 (hopefully as long as possible :) )
- jasmine 4(hopefully as long as possible )
- qcx_amy 4 (also hope to be as long as possible)
- Lynn_ (3) initally wanted to stop at 6 or 9 months
but now have to justify cost of buying new pump so gotta be 1 yr -_-
- Maddy'smum (1) now she is already on half EBM/half FM
- joellez (2) hopefully can continue till after CNY
- Yvonne (4) til while stk last. now giving ebm. and fm
- Esther (3) getting lazier. intended (4) in the beginning. =p
- sputnik : have not thot abt how long, hopefully as long as possible, cos very tiring. Taking 1 day at a time ;-)
- strawberries (as long as i can if have breastmilk, now still doing PBF)
- stefylim 3 (unless Luann starts to bite me...ha ha ha)
- Stetch aka cia #1 (Claire self weaned off BM)
- winter 4 (provided my ss don't die off 1st)

We should do one for our April bubs too since most of us have already been meeting on ad-hoc basis!
Like what the March mums are doing, we should avoid setting the Mass Birthday Bash date in April as it will inevitably clash with some bb's private 1st Bday celebration so I propose 1 May 2009 (Labor Day)? Attendees: Mummies, Daddies and Babies. Venue: we need a big condo function room. Any mummies can volunteer the venue? Cost: Shared among everyone(Mar mummies are contributing $30 per baby for 1-3 adults).

Anyone keen? I think it'll be really fun to see how our babies have grown in a year! As for Bday cake, I like the idea of ordering small cupcakes with our babies' names on it (I've a contact who might be able to customise the cupcakes for us). My hubby has also kindly offered his photography services. Other mummies are needed to help plan/coordinate other aspects (e.g. venue, catering, fund collection, decor, music, invitation cards etc). What do the April mums think?

Yes, We'll like to have a April Babies' Bday Bash!
1. Angel, Hubby &amp; Dana
2. scubababe, hubby &amp; Byron
3. strawberries, hubby &amp; gideon
4. puffish, hubby &amp; Tristan
5. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) &amp; Tiffany
6. Stretch aka cia, hubby &amp; Claire
7. Winter &amp; Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)

I can check out Suntec NUSS Venue....

Re: Looking for kaki

Planning 2009 BB (Ox year)
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire
- jgal (target Dec baby wor)

Planning 2010 BB (Tiger Yr)
- calamari
- strawberries (though is plan but everything let it natural comes..)
- Prawnie (If my new flat is ready else will be 2011)
- Stefylim (hopefully have a jan baby tis time...hee hee hee)

Planning 2011 BB (Rabbit Yr)
- XiaoZhu (Ha..ha..I'm the latest 1)
- scubababe (dun want another one so early, enjoy my only kid for a while longer first
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum
- winter (provided I don't have another accident before my plan)

We should do one for our April bubs too since most of us have already been meeting on ad-hoc basis!
Like what the March mums are doing, we should avoid setting the Mass Birthday Bash date in April as it will inevitably clash with some bb's private 1st Bday celebration so I propose 1 May 2009 (Labor Day)? Attendees: Mummies, Daddies and Babies. Venue: we need a big condo function room. Any mummies can volunteer the venue? Cost: Shared among everyone(Mar mummies are contributing $30 per baby for 1-3 adults).

Anyone keen? I think it'll be really fun to see how our babies have grown in a year! As for Bday cake, I like the idea of ordering small cupcakes with our babies' names on it (I've a contact who might be able to customise the cupcakes for us). My hubby has also kindly offered his photography services. Other mummies are needed to help plan/coordinate other aspects (e.g. venue, catering, fund collection, decor, music, invitation cards etc). What do the April mums think?

8. na_na, hubby &amp; Alaric + maid (maybe)

I also had a birthday bash for my elder girl (sept baby)last year together with all the sept babies with daddies &amp; mummies, but its at My Gym (great world city). Thumbs up for their services &amp; programs for the day.

Just a suggestion, if we cant find any central location to accommodate all of us &amp; nobody to coordinate this event, we can consider these playgym like The little gym, My gym .. etc or restaurants like the globetrotter, gogo bambini .. etc, where they can plan &amp; organise for us.

hi Winter

where did you get the brown rice crunch? looking around for something for my gal. cos when we are eating her mouth is also moving.

9. Serene123 &amp; roy zak
Serene123- Can consider my condo function room. Big enough for 50-60 people. But I don want to be the organiser cos worried no time to do coordination work - month end closing.

By the way, interested in MASS X MAS party too?

Commerical break... the following please pay for the outstanding!

Outstanding as of 16 Oct 10pm
single outstanding
(sleepsack) Koori (Pink, X-Large) :$30.40
(sleepsack) XiaoZhu (Barnyard, X-Large) :$35
(Toothpaste) Puffiet: $16.60
(Calif. Shampoo/Body) bebe11 : $14.50
(Mozart Cube)gervynne : $45
(Desitin Cream) Calamari : $19.60
(Toothpaste) Lynn_ : 7.80
(HappyBellies OA) Porkie :$9.60
(Desitin Cream) Cutiebb: 39.20

Multiple outstandings
(HappyBellies OA)gemini05 :$9.60
(Desitin Cream) Gemini05 : $9.80
--> Total : $19.40

(HappyBellies BR) scubababe :$19.20
(HappyBellies OA)scubababe :$9.60
(Toothpaste) scubababe : $16.60
--> Total : $45.40

(sleepsack) Esther (Pink, X-Large) :$30.40
(HappyBellies MG)Esther :$9.60
(HappyBellies OA)Esther :$9.60
--> Total : $49.60

(HappyBellies OA)cheesycake :$9.60
(HappyBellies MG)cheesycake :$9.60
(sleepsack) cheesycake (Pink, Large):$30.40
--> Total : $49.60

(HappyBellies MG)maomi :$9.60
(HappyBellies OA)maomi :$9.60
(HappyBellies BR) maomi :$9.60
--> Total : $28.80

harlow hoon.. yes.
note hor.. my drugstore stuff struck at dhl.. because of gst... but you can come to collect your other things.

Jgal, so sorry for the delay.

Pls see trf detail as follows:-

To:Jgal 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount:SGD49.60
Transfer Date:18/10/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference:100001102852060

When do you think you will stop expressing BM/or breastfeeding?

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months
3) When baby is 1 Year old
4) When baby is > 1 year old

- calamari 4)
- puffish 3 (provided i still have BM)
- JuniorRain 3) but if still hv will go for 4)
- scubababe 4)
- beans 1 (now only manage to pump <50ml/day =(
- mushloom 4) provided still have milk then
- jaspire 4 (Will wean if am preggie with no 2)
- jgal 4 (hopefully as long as possible :) )
- jasmine 4(hopefully as long as possible )
- qcx_amy 4 (also hope to be as long as possible)
- Lynn_ (3) initally wanted to stop at 6 or 9 months
but now have to justify cost of buying new pump so gotta be 1 yr -_-
- Maddy'smum (1) now she is already on half EBM/half FM
- joellez (2) hopefully can continue till after CNY
- Yvonne (4) til while stk last. now giving ebm. and fm
- Esther (3) getting lazier. intended (4) in the beginning. =p
- sputnik : have not thot abt how long, hopefully as long as possible, cos very tiring. Taking 1 day at a time ;-)
- strawberries (as long as i can if have breastmilk, now still doing PBF)
- stefylim 3 (unless Luann starts to bite me...ha ha ha)
- Stetch aka cia #1 (Claire self weaned off BM)
- winter 4 (provided my ss don't die off 1st)
- maomi (as long as I can, but getting real lazy..)

- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

- calamari

- scubababe (dun want another one so early, enjoy my only kid for a while longer first
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

Planning 2012 BB (Dragon)

Planning 2013 BB (Snake)
- maomi_mummy (tight finances! =/)

ya... agree dragon yr is auscipious but high competition. tats y going for rabbit instead. if rabbit cannot make it then hopefully dragon lor

10.mushloom, hubby n ivan

Serene123- Can consider my condo function room. Big enough for 50-60 people. But I don want to be the organiser cos worried no time to do coordination work - month end closing.

By the way, interested in MASS X MAS party too?
hee mushloom don mind. am keen too.

Xmas party!!!

venue:???
when:???
budget:$30 per baby with a small present for them???

1) Serene123
2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne

Xmas party!!!

venue:???
Date :???
Time :
Budget:$30 per baby with a small present for them???
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys. Mummies and Daddy come in white (ok?)

1) Serene123
2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5)

- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

- calamari
- JuniorRain (mayb oso april bb)

- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

Planning 2012 BB (Dragon)

Planning 2013 BB (Snake)
- maomi_mummy (tight finances! =/)

10.mushloom, hubby n ivan
11. JuniorRain, hubby &amp; Eshin

alert for mummies using mommy poko diapers.. ntuc having promo at 21.90, works out to be around 33 cents per piece, cheapest i've seen so far..

Hello! Tired day today. Went for 1.5 hour photo shoot for Kayla as she turns 6 months 3 days back. After that, gym for 1 hour. Baby really knocked out. Slept at 830pm haha!

Here are some pics!

1803730.jpg
1803731.jpg

calamari... ur girl looks so nice. i like the angel playing cubes pic. very nice. where u take this package? x or not? wonder if my boy take would it be so cute.

eh ur girl can sit on her own oredi ah?

calamari, gosh, so cute!!! Where did you take these shots at? how's the package?

been contemplating...but...duno worth it anot...some more my baby is a boy, somehow not so much kick. heehee.

Xmas party!!!

venue:Serene123 condo Function room (I try booking on monday and confirm)
Date : 20 Dec
Time : (Evening?)
Food: Caterer??, anyone have good recommendation. must re-book early if not no slot.
Budget:$30 per baby with a small present for them???
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys. Mummies and Daddy come in white (ok?)

1) Serene123 (How about get x'mas hat for all?)
2) Mushroom
3) Yvonne
4) Winter
5)

serene123: hehe thanks...i brought her to Foto-U, David.

mushloom: thanks..i oso prefer candid shots actually. Yah she can sit on her own for about 30 secs or so.

maomi: they got props for boys oso mah ;) I brought my own toys as props too..

Re: package
I went to David of Foto-U. Just try try and see. Am trying StudioLoft next. Serene, believe u have tried that.
Package is at $150 with all pics in low resolution given back, 8 developed pics and 3 8Rs. Am converting the 3 8Rs to 1 canvas. Still contemplating whether to top up another $100 to take all pics in high resolution back or not :p sigh, spend money again

actually tried studio loft, 1st time- bloom picture is good. 2nd time- bb 1 mth but she rushing to see doc and her few days before delivery, not so well taken. so this round, still dragging myself to the 3rd photoshoot.

if they hv props want to go foto-u.

8 developed with touch up too? and total touch up 11 pictures?
my suggestion.. don pay the additional $100, go for another photoshoot cos the other time run i paid for all, but only the few chosen is the best.

yvonne- tried angelic too, my company favourite too. take the $12ones. by the way they hv the x'mas selection too.

If no objection, i also do tentative booking with them 1st.

Calamari,

Kayla looks gorgeous! Lovely smile, lovely hair, lovely!

I plan to bring Ethan for a photo shoot when he can sit up. Foto-U's package sounds good, I should call them to get more info.

thinking of buying these cute shoes. anyone interested?

retails for USD$25, but can try to get at USD20 or lesser, the more you buy the cheaper, as always.

length is 11.5cm

3 styles of shoes:
Busy Bee (green)
Cool Cat (navy blue)
Cheeky Monkey (baby blue)
High-quality lamb leather upper
Cow suede soles for superior grip
Well-crafted and built to last
Elastic ankle construction designed to fit comfortably and stay on the baby's feet

1804007.jpg

1804008.jpg

Hi Calamari
Your girl looks so adorable on the potty with those wings... I am so inspired now... mind if i plagarise and copy some of those ideas? hee... My hubby is an amateur photographer la...so can do at home... but now i just need to find a pair of boy boy wings ha ha.

Calamari,
can take Kayla' pic to go for competition
. she got ang moh' look + super photogenic lol. Ya, agree w Koori that studio loft' pic will look nice too :p In fact i like most of Kayla' pic even on fb as she always photogenic