(2008/04) April 2008

geryl
yes i'm getting a pressie for my #1. though she sayang & kiss my tummy every day but i tik to play safe i better get lor. not sure if it works but no harm getting it.

tsukushi,

I am not sure abt MCs but for HL, if HL and ML is taken consectively, HL will be counted as ML. This happens in my company.

tsukushi

your post - "that if MC is taken 1 mth before ML, and it is preg-related, then company can deduct from ML. "

Wow I never heard of this. didn't know there is so many pattern when it comes to ML till i read this forum. i claim MC whenever i go to regular gynae appts, so far no noise from my co. just hope nothing changes!

Jamie & BBRoYcE,

i think i'll also get a gift for my boy...my boy will also sayang n touch my belly every nite. we've been educating him to love his baby sister too! but sometimes he'll tell me that he don't want Mei Mei...ask him where Mei Mei...he will say GONE!

geryl,

already started the 'list', but a bit dumb cos i have to update it very frequently cos i'm still clearing the work myself. more admin work...

Geryl: Gosh... probably u can tell him if mei mei gone then nobody will play wif him. My boy initially during my 2nd trimester oso keep saying he dun wan mei mei but after I tell him mei mei will be his playmate, he becomes passionate towards his mei mei and keep putting his toys on my belly saying 'mei mei play'.

dunno how true... heard old folks saying tat if #2 is a girl, #1 will be generous but if #2 is a boy, #1 will become selfish.

geryl,
Yup, but not so soon loh
that's why still have to DIY

xiang, no pain when i touch belly button but its quite disgusting eh? like some skin like that! hee

calamari, I got bra-length hair haha and my mom kept asking me to go cut hair for confinement!

sherin, I also intend to let baby starts swimming at 2-3 months old! So fun seeing them kick in the pool! hee

tsukushi, pls try not to carry heavy stuff at this stage. really not worth it if you injure urself or baby. There was once i did heavy grocery by myself at 6th month, and i was carrying heavy stuff on both hands then i thought my bb was going to drop off! So pls try not to la.

jo, what cream have u plaed extra? the toothpaste or the desitin cream?

oh btw for mummies who got the desistin cream, which is better? There are 2 types ie the purple and blue , original and creamy one.

Tskushi: me not sure how much hospital charging for regn of bb's birth .. think different hospital may have different admin charge .. u might wan to check with them ..

went spotlight today to buy cloth to make sprout husk pillowcase for my girl. But got extra cloth. So made this to keep her diapers or clothes when going out.
1293093.jpg

re : swimming
Was just reading a previous issue of mother and baby. Some extracts - Sports experts recommend 6 mths as the min swimming age, even tho some infant swim prog take in babies fr as young as 5 mths. Although the chlorine or ozone in pools makes the transmission of infections unlikely, its a gd idea to wait till a baby has completed the std course of 3 injections against diphteria, tetanus and whopping cough, plus the oral polio vaccine. All that is finished around 4 - 6 mths. There is also a risk ot getting chills as babies lose heat more quickly than adults. Also, the chemicals used to sterilise water in swimming pools maybe too harsh on baby's delicate skin.

gervynne,
How not to carry the laptop around? Kenna arrowed by boss leh. One moment tell me not to carry, next moment turn around and arrow me shit job!!! Enduring until delivery!!!

Sherin,
That's a very cute bag! You got the beansprout husk?

re: swimming
Yah i also read in the What To Expect The First Year that swimming should be introduced only to baby at 6 months due to the water temp and bacteria.

Cath - u mean from Ultrasound can see bb's hair, so far cant tell from scan. I like to know if bb got hair or not haa.

Any of u signed up cordlife liao?
Can be my referal? So that both of us can enjoy further $50 dicount?
Greatly appreciate the help...
Please PM me the particulars. Thks

calamari, where were u at SCGS? oh I think Joelle's HB did wear grey t-shirt. I was RIGHT in front, front row, right hand side near loo exit, wearing dark pink with a hooded sweater.

Tsukushi, din c u too! Alamak, so crowded! Did u all enjoy the talk? I was pretty bored by it, maybe part 1 still more informative.... *yawn*

is it someone jus mention about MC before ML is consider MC??

anyway i jus call up MOM....in regards of HL and ML.....although ML can be taken 1mth before EDD, but we have the rites to tk HL before ML. Due to my HL is not approved, i will be takin 2wks of UNPAID HL before ML as i wan to save my ML for my bb....

chewy

I think I saw u. I was on the RHS too.. abt 4-5 rows behind u..

The first talk was ok. When I heard the 2nd speaker's voice, I wanted to sleep already. She was practically reading from the powerpoint. Saw a few pple dozing off as well..

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

talking abt hand over work... haha officially i will be handing over this week... then next week is rest n relax in office ensure my job is proper taking over by my coll..... haha... but hor this 2 day afternoon.... i'm packed with oversea suppliers.... haiz......</font>

chewy: i saw u 2. Me sitting i think 7-8 rows behind u. Ya is so crowded at the talk. Me 2 feel that the 1st part by Dr Ong is more informative.

cass: u wan 2 tubes? i will log in to increase my qty for the destin cream since the ordre have not ship yet.

jo-need 2 tubes myself
cass- 2 tubes
jenny - 1 tube

Xiang, juniorrain: Chey, din c see all... is one of u having short bob hair? :p wow, so hungry after the talk, sighz organiser also never provide finger food for preggies!! I feel TMC overcharge the whole prenatal package, certain topics r repetitive...

Xiang, for me to choose Cordlife is mainly due to AABB accreditation &amp; their packing system.

morning mummies:

anyone started to feel contractions? can describe?
i got some like stomachache but find when lying down it will be gone...wonder if it is contractions/BH?

chewy

Luckily, I had my dinner (Chicken Rice at Far East Plaza) before making our trip to SCGS. But felt abit hungry when i reached home. So grab a Mr Bean's pancake to munch on the way home.

Didn't realise that there are so many mummies with pink top around..

I think the organiser for the talk is not TMC. There are couples from other hospitals as well. Basically, anyone can just walk in and attended the talk.

hi ladies, haven came in for a while. Been so tired at work, think its coz of my weight gain and my big bb. Haven decided when to start ML but i think will have to be soon.

What was the talk about last night? Only TMC mummies know about it? I was not aware but doubt I had the energy to go for it ha

xiang, hahaha yeah, was at the loo &amp; met a lady with pink top, smiled at her but no response... so I reckon not u. Oops! Next time, think we need a code word or maybe brg a small flower hahaha...

OH organiser not TMC?! heehee

Hi Mummies...think after the first month of our babies...we shall have a small outing with our babies. what u all think?

we all have each others contact (mobile) right? can call each other mah...so cute u gals.

never mind we will all still have chance to meet up one!

chewy: ya was hungry lor after the talk cos no time for dinner rush from work. Ya i find the part 2 by O&amp;G dr, the topics she talked i think we all know oredi abit wasted time lei........