(2008/04) April 2008

hi jamie,
aiyo so envious of u...yr #1 gal only 10+mths...very fun to play with. So this time #2, i think u r hoping for a boy? Siblings close age gap is good but a bit Xiong for u loh...unless u have MIL or maid to help out.

steph77

my gal is learning how to walk now, fun to play with at times but i guess it would be more siong when she's able to walk, chasing after her. my hubby prefers another gal so at least dont hv to buy any more clothes ha ha!! anyway be it gal or boy, most impt is healthy! i work part time only in the morning so my mum will help babysit since i dont hv a maid.

I just tested +ve on Mon..
hv not seen gynae yet..
dunno which one is better..
Any recommendation? I am not going to Dr Fong Yang....

I think my due date is on 6th Apr

Hi J,

Thks for the website. I found it interesting n informative as it tells u wat to expect weekly! hehe

I am going for my first visit tis Sat. to a gynae and wonder if its too early ? it's 5th week according to the gynae. (i.e: my last mense is on 24th June.)

I am totally unaware wat to expect in my first visit too..

congrats gemini!

personally, i dont think its too early for a gynae check. i hv scheduled mine for next week. normally u r required to do a urine test & the gynae will do a scan for u on the 1st visit & probably will start u on a package (depends on your gynae). Enjoy your pregancy!

jamie, no I didn't :p My hubby keeps saying it's too early to test.(?) Coz he says if it is too early, If the result shows negative, I also cannot confirm I am not pregnant.

Maybe I will try this weekend. How old is your number 1??

Morning!Congrats gemini & rain!

Jaime and Pucca
I also havent check...will do so this weekend when hubby is back

Btw how do we choose gynea? convenience fm our wk place to their clinic? or gd referrer? or base on hospital u wanna deliver?

pucca

but your LM is quite long ago ... & the test kit is 99% accurate, unless your mens is not regular then it will be difficult to tell. my #1 is 10+ mths, wat abt u?

cutie

my gynae is referred by friends, but most impt u must feel comfortable with him/ her.

cutie

every gynae varies, some only start after 1st trimester. for my gynae, i think the last time i signed up on my 2nd appt. save alot of $$, otherwise got to pay for scan & supplements on every visit.

Congrats to all who have tested +ve!!

I'm from the Feb08 thread and thought I'll share my experience regarding early testing.

I suspected that I was preggie at about 4 weeks from LMP. So bought a pregnancy kit and tested +ve. Went to gynae and he did a scan but could only see baby the size of a pin head (yah...it's really only a dot on the photo). Doc did say that normally they recommend testing 6 weeks from LMP.

So i would say that feel free to test early, but if the results are negative, you should definitely test again one or two weeks later.

The good thing about early testing is that you can start on proper care earlier. Like in my case, i have PCOS. So early testing means I start hormone pills earlier....which is good for improving stability.

Hi experienced mums

do u all feel very lethagic easily? How long will this feeling last? These couples of days no matter how early i sleep, i get tired by afternoon.

hi jamie,

Thks ! saw fr ur threads its ur 2nd bb. gap in between is < a yr. wah.. u r efficient!

I think u r an experienced mum now.. When did u announce ur pregnancy for ur first time? I really dun noe sh. be pantang or not. sigh.

helloa ll, i went to see doctor on food poisoning and was tested positive for pregnancy! haven gone to see gynae yet, tot of waiting for a few more days. cos i calculated myself, should be abt 6 weeks. have booked appointment for next mon gynae visit liao.
have been feeling nausea and lethargic. for me, i have announced my pregnancy liao cos my 1st pregnancy is bad and i was on mc for the 1st trimester. so i better informed my boss and colleagues in case this pregnancy is the same so as to give them pre warning.

Hi all MTBS... hehe
Congratulations!!! I am from March 08, pop by to say hihi...

Rain,
heehe u shld have started this thread leh, when u tested +ve hor this thread not yet opened haahaahaa.... =P i cm here n ka jiao u.... anyway hope my EDD can delay till april .. hehe hb requested n hope too.... heeheehee

gemini

yup, the age gap for my #2 is quite close, abt 1.5yrs. no choice lah, not getting younger so hope to hv it before i turn 35! haha ... i'm not really that pantang, so i actually announced before my 1st trimester during my 1st preggie.

cutie

its norm to feel tired. but for how long, it depends on individual.

congrats Ann!

<u>April Mummie </u>
Rain
gemini05
Ann
Jgal
jamie (not confirm)
pucca (not confirm)
cutie (not confirm)

<u>thanks for all your blessing and concern
</u>
Eniale (mar 08)
Steph77 (Jan 08)
Garfield9 (feb 08)

Jgal

Today is ur check up ya! went already or going soon? Excited?

BTW the gynea u r seeing, u say he helps to deliver at MA...does MA refers to mt alvenia or mt alexandra?

Thanks cutie and jamie!!

Dr Douglas Ong deliver my 1st girl.. she is 1 yr old now.. I thnk I will go back to him for my 2nd one too...

eniale,... ok.. I hope you deliver in April since u wan april bb.. kekeke

Jamie

Age gap of 1.5yrs is gd...just like me and my silbling...we r pretty close coz no age gap issue
To me tts an ideal gap

eniale

care to share wats the special thing of having an april bb?

all mums

any recommendation of gd gynes for mt alvenia?

i have made an appt with dr tan hang yang at gleneagles. my 1st bb was born in gleneagles but with dr ang hwai yan.
decided to switch gynae cos this gynae charges is cheaper and was recommended by my colleague who had used him 2 times for her pregnancy.
anyone going to the same gynae?

cutie.. actually i cant wait.. and went to see Dr yesterday. I saw the bb thru the ultrascan..
it's 5mm big .. so AMAZING!
MA refers to Mt Alvenia

Cutie,

My dr is Douglas Ong delivering in MtA and MtE.. his clinic in MTE.. After i deliver my 1st one.. comparing to the other gynae.. i think his charges is very reasonable...

Jamie.. I deliver my #1 in MtA...

My appt to see gynae on 10th Aug.. I am on lave on that for long weekends!!!

I write down my appt time incase i forget.. 10.15am... kekeke

cutiebb,
no la actually I am residing in Jpn, and their calenders start from April.. so school term starts from April as well.. so if my bb born on Mar she be joinin either older one yr student of younger one yr students (cnt rem) so very poor thing.. will easily kenna bully lor.. so hb wish bb can deliveyr after april 3rd... hopefully can la.. if cant of cos leave it to fate.. bb wan com out then cm out lor haahaaha.. =PP jus respect my hb wish lor...

rain,
really pray hard man!!! aahaaha

Im 30.. and tis my first bb.. now that i get over the excitment.. me getting worried.. if the bb will be healthy.. *aiya*

hi Jgal,

im 30 too, and first bb. same as u.. all kinds of worries.

tomorrow going to gynae for first visit.. hehe! excited man..
Hope can see bb.

Congrats Jgal! Woah so fast can see bb ah...can hear the heart beat already? Did he prescribe folic acid for u? how long did u wait before ur turn?

Gemini,U must be very excited too
Which gynea r u visiting?

Im28...quite worry abt my missing mens coz didnt expect to miss it so fast, just like Jgal I just got married to be Mrs keke haven't really settle down with the newly wedded mood....now waiting for hubby to test it out tomorrow....worried & excited.

hi there.. me too just tested positive and got confirmation from gynae 31st July.. LM was on 3rd July so am also an anxious mtb.. 1st pregnancy ma.. hehehehe... but now headache ah, have to find new gynae coz both hb & myself not comfortable with the one which confirmed my pregnancy leh..

Jgal

I've the same tots as u
what if really preg, bb will be about 5weeks already when we've just married for less than 1 mth keke a few more days for us to reach 1 mth ya! People may tot its shotgun when its our honeymoon/newly wed baby ya! :p

hi cutiebb,

Congrats on ur new "status" !
Its good not to have much planning though..
And ur age is ideal to ve No.1 rite?

I ve not confirm on a gynae yet cos need to see the service level they provide n packages details. I be gg to Dr Jocelyn Wong @ TMC.

congratulations to all april mum

<font color="0000ff">Rain</font>

i came here specially to say hi after seeing ur good news from eniale !

she is very good at weather forcast ;p after sun is rain hor

congrats & i am very happy for u

Prenatal yoga class on October

Any mummies here interested to join prenatal yoga class in october?
$35 per month(4 session) 1.5 hrs per session. She is vr experience Indian yoga teacher, need to pay 3 months in advance. Sunday class on 11am. Venue: Bishan community. pls contact me if interested must booking in advance. class size is about 10 pp

Hi just tested positive today. My last AF is 28 Jun. Is it too early to see gyane?

Jgal, can share your experience with Dr Fong? I'm staying at Tiong Bahru so thot of seeing him but heard that his charges are x and operating hrs ar TB clinic only Mon and Fri. Dun feel like taking leave for every check-up leh, any night hrs? Heard his bookings are full, so do u suggest I "walk-in" or call TB clinic for appt?

Congrats to all MTB tested positive !!

me again come here n ka jiao.. hehe =P

LL77,
think can go n book a gyane for yr 1st checkup... =))

trattics,
can take yr time to slowly find a gynae.. theres some thread in this forum commenting on the gynaes.. in Motherhood, pregnancies, baby section... do take alook there, mayb can give u some idea on which gynae is nice n some even share the cost n pkgs there.. hope it helps... =))

i have jus tested +..may be in my 4weeks now.......can anyone advice on a gd gynae?

shld i go c the gynae nxt week? (week5)...is it too early?

Morning gers

I've finally tested w hubby & its positive. Have yet to make 1st appt w any gynea. Wanna find 1 in town...besides dr fong any other gynea? I called him and he is totally packed....

<u>April Mummie </u>
Rain - Dr Douglas Ong
gemini05 - Dr Jocelyn Wong
Ann - Dr Tan Hang Yang
Jgal - Dr Fong
Tratties
LL77
jamie (not confirm)
pucca (not confirm)
cutie (not confirm)

Hi Tratties.. welcome to the club. ;) There's quite alot of good doc out there .. :p

LL77 : You can call Dr Fong's clinic. All his booking are full, but the nurse will advise you when you can do a "walk-in". Be prepared to wait for 1 hrs.. you can go jalan jalan after you register at the counter.

Cutiebb : yeah .. he's packed.
I was told that Dr Peter Chew @ gleneagle also quite good. But..he has some complaints on his tight schedule.