(2008/03) March 2008

I've nv felt so worst in my life, nausea everyday and nite, food like no meaning for me, my mouth like no taste but when i c my hubby so happy, it comfort me....when i c the moment his tears come out , my tears also came out.

babypink
We r so lucky, felt sad for those single mummy...

twinklestars

Today the true yoga called me, they given away one week free yoga, they have prenatal yoga too but can only wait till the 4th month then can join the free yoga. dun worry to put on some weight , we suppose to put on weight 10 to 12kg while pregnant. I envy those who have appetite now..

hi twinklestars,

i can understand how u feel cos i used to jog and go gym regularly. Have also stopped totally eversince i discover i'm pregnant... but nevermind, when baby is more stable, maybe in 2nd trimester, then can do less vigorous exercise..

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
u r welcome!

niwa,
welcome! congrats!

babypink,
tablet name is florxine (sustained release)

katechow,
at least your hubby can comfort you leh. so that's not so bad. my ms is 100% my own. really sickening. True Yoga also keep calling me last time but i usually try to avoid. they will give trial class for free then make u sign up for the package. Not interested. orchard is far from woodlands liao. With a job and a soon-to-be toddler and another one coming soo, i know i will have no time for those.

niwa,
welcome and enjoy your stay.

mummyboy,
alamak i took my zinger without any modification, including the mayo. i forgot cannot take mayo but aiyah it's so little, surely no harm wan lah.

me nauseous again haizz. i am hungry but nothing seems good to eat. so in the end take banana and milo.

for those with upcoming ultrasound scans, don't forget to scan your printout and post here ok!

hihi, i guess some would have seen my post earlier on..

just as excited as many mummies to be, i too wish to join this thread. I have tested BFP, but have yet to seen my gynae. The sceduled appt is on Monday and upon confirmation, i will post details to join this CLUB!

Anxious to know if little bb is doing well, i do hope my gynae can just come back quick frm her holiday and i really cant wait to see her manz.

To all mummies who seen gynae and tested BFP, all big Congratulations and take good care. Prevent cooling food during the 1st trimester. Food with Vitamins A cannot eat too much, like Carrots and mango. No raw eggs, no shark fins. Apples are good but not water melons. if any prefer coke, coke is ok but not excessive. Strictly no artifical sugar drinks, like diet coke or anything diet..

hope some little info do helps.

hi melisaa, i just taken my zinger.. HeeHee.. But no mayo and vege doesn't taste as good as before. haha.

I hope wouldn't puke later. The zinger quite spicy and oily.

melissa
i heard pple saying preggies should avoid banana (del monte type).. quite cooling...maybe can eat the local species (ang ba jeow)...

mummygirl
i read from a us website saying orange juice is good cos it contains folic acid but i guess rule of thumb is try to eat all things in moderation.

Am new to this thread. My EDD's on 15 March 08. Btw, how's Dr Adrian from Senkang TMC? I've a second appt with him next Tue... Hoping to hear from u ladies soon..

Alamak!
Basically i eat everything.. from wasabi to mayonaise! My 1st pregnancy i also eat everything i seee w/o any control.
But this time rd i am more fortunate.. my daughter's nanny aka my aunty cook double boil chicken soup for me weekly due to my tired schedule *so touched* even my MIL or mom dont do that hehehe..

Carole
Join the club!!

Niwa
Congrats! Enjoy ur pregnancy ya?

twinkle
My aunty also tell me to avoid those big and long bananas but to play safe better not eat any.

If u have craving for fruit juice, apple or orange is a good choice.

mummyboy
not too much orange. Might cause phelgm in baby so try to eat in moderation.

Generally all FOOD can be taken except raw ones but just eat in moderation.

I still drink coffee but not daily.. Still take coke but just a feel sip to ease my craving.

I even have craving for MAggie mee and taken them just now .. My HB was nagging at me for taking so many unhealthy food but i cant help it!

Melissa
I can only scan my printouts in office. So embarressed if people see me doing so..hehe

This is my 2nd, EDD 27 March.

my 1st, i eat things like sahimi to crabs... everything except VEGETABLES. moment i eat, i can hug the bowl for few times. I love coffee, but during the 1st, coffee and milo and water are total NO NO.

Touch wood, now consider into 6th weeks, there is no MS. I hope to stay this way till i visit my gynae on monday.

wondering if any of you know where to buy Australian MILO.

(not Australian recipe, but Australian MILO).

When I had my first bb, i had high blood sugar, but since i still like my morning beverage etc, i took to taking Australian Mili - just add hot water - taste good and it doesnt jack up my blood sugar.

Anybody knows where to find?
I notice that Carrefour and Giant doesnt stock it.

Thanks Carole !!

And I had to resort to ordering milo-c-kosong from office canteen....the auntie hear the order also peng-san.

Can add.... me?
Nick: Carole Ng
Yr: 1975
EDD: 27 March
Gynae: Dr Thong Pao Wen
Hosp: Raffles
Child: 2nd
ADD: Westwood Cres.
Last Af: 21 Jun

Thank alot.

lilipit
i am used to drinking milo kosong also.
I buy aust milo from cold storage. they definitely have it.

mummyboy
try to avoid eating 1 per day.
i think thats alot.

Melissa,
Dun worry, u still have us to comfort u.

hmm...last 2 yrs i joined yoga at bishan, one of the community, the teacher is vr good and only $35 per month, once a week(one n an half hour), i think the cheapest among all. I wonder if i can gather some mummies here who r interested to join and i can ask the yoga teacher to open one prenatal yoga class. Anyone interested?

Carole

i also dun like vegetable now which i used to like and hate drinking plan water. i will puke everytime i drink plan water.

Adeline

what? banana cant eat? i thought banana contain vitamin B6 which is good for nausea and constipation. some time pp said this cant eat that cant eat, if like tat how to get nutritions for baby? i think all can eat but moderate.

Kate
bananas can eat. but only those long and big ones is too cooling cant be eaten. i eat everything in moderation as well. as long as they are edible. i drink milk tea etc but also in moderation. Bananas are that if you not sure which one can be eaten which not then better not eat. Those short ones are technically ok. but anyway i dun eat bananas one. thats what i heard them tell me. i only love eating goreng pisang but i give up eating them as well.

<font color="0000ff">twinklestar</font>

i oso wish it is different..but well it is as BAD as my 1st...

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

thanks for sharing

<font color="0000ff">Carole & Min Li</font>

congrats
will update

hehe, i ate mayo in my cold dish prwans tonite,a little bit no harm bah

i just ate diluted shark fin in my 10 course today =p ate things in moderation is my motto , same as <font color="0000ff">twinklestar & adeline </font>;)

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

u hav me for company..I hate water

1st birth oso, tat's y got dehydrated & hospitalised

and strangely, my gal hates water!

agreed again..nothing is harmful except those tat are nono to our gynae

my gynae told me for my 1st birth banana & oranges are fine

i think adeline is rite abt the cooling banana..only 1 kind

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

i am "ashamed" to say tat i actually ate all my 10 dishes tonite...geez, i can't believe myself =p

only felt nausea when i see good stuff like scallop & fish,
the saltish lemon chicken i like, then shark fin i add a lot of vinegar & pepper, the medical duck was so yummy

i think i am damn greedy, so nausea still can eat so much

but to share , i was worried, cos appetite like suddenly so good..so scared abt the bb

<font color="0000ff">UPDATED TABLE</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6/2007</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Westwood Cres</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Welcom all got the good news into Mar08thread!!...this group gettin bigger ler.. hehe....

hows everyone doing? this thread as usual movin so fast man.. haha... i got to read 2 archive thread leh... faint siah... u all go slowly abit leh.. heehee *kidding*

congrats carole, nice havin u here!! haahaa =))

wow, see some of u posting bb scan ler.. me wanna see my bb soon!!! my first appt can see bb bor har?... gng on 13th aug.. wow still lng way to go man....

thanks babypink for updating the chart... =))
wah u really very super leh..eat whole 10 dishes but good also la... bb helpin u to eat mah.. hehehee anyway i heard ppl sayin, if ur appetite are very good during yr whole preggie period, u might be havin a gal.. not too sure if its that true..mayb again it depends on individual, for me I ate alot during havin my #1 which is a gal.. then i got a frd now havin a boy due on mid oct 07.. she told me she totally have no craving at all.. but b4 she is preggie she is a big eater n always crave for chocolates, icecream etc etc lor.. haha dunno how true.... =PP

FOODs,
I think all food can eat jus try to prevent eatin pineapple lor & best is eat moderately... hehehehe.. =PP</font>

morning and welcome new March mommy.
me have bad cramp when sleeping last nite.. so scared something will happen to bb. lucky no spotting.. i keep touching my tummy and pray that everything is going to be fine..

carole,
cannot eat too much carrot ah.. siao liao, yesterday my hb cook porridge put 1 carrot in and i ate alot.. still ok rite??

Kate,
me interested in the yoga. can count me in. tho i never do yoga b4 i get preggie. :p

Hi Kate,

I am interested to do prenatal yoga. Count me in.

Sunnysun! I just been to doc, my EDD is tentatively 2nd Apr. However, I did a c section for my first one so I prob will be delivering two weeks earlier.....

Since we have MTBs who are living overseas, this thread will be running on 24 hours basis! haha.

babypink,
i think i can solve your mystery. quite recently on a family gathering, i am able to eat a lot of food too. it seems that when you're very occupied and happy, your ms went away. i didn't finish everything as a whole, i meant i gobble here and there a bit without feeling like throwing up. it's amazing. but since you're still feeling some aversion to certain dish like fish then you're still in the running, don't worry.

eniale,
you're right about pineapple. i avoided it at all cost, even pineapple juice but banana i still take but moderately. i think 2nd time mommy are a bit wiser when it comes to food hehe. my massage lady also tell me you can eat anything just be moderate.

katechow,
thanks thanks. at least when someone posted about how miserable they are, i feel a bit relieved b'cos I am miserable most of the time too. luckily got this forum to keep me sane.

lilipit,
hey what's the deal with aust MILO? how can i tell if the MILO is aust or not?

Adeline,
haha reminds me of the time i used office scanner during lunchtime but kanna caught by my male colleague. luckily he's not the kaypoh type. now i have that all-in-one machine in my home so i can scan everything. so happy.

yesterday i ordered chicken chop for dinner but of course, it's not about the chicken, i only ate the baked beans, potato and garlic bread. somehow i don't fancy meat and when i took the chicken chop, i felt nauseus so quickly take yoghurt and i felt soooo much better.

Kate.. wah $35 per mth is a steal!! i enquired at a school at tanglin mall, it is $35 per class!! gosh...

But it is recommended to start yoga only after our 1st trimester right???

can i join the club ?

nick:citybank
yr : 1973 (guess i am the oldest

edd : 14th mar 08
dr : dr.w.k.tan
hospital :tmc
child : no.2

<font color="aa00aa">welcome all new mummies!

i also eat orange per day leh...oh..tot can eat. now i try to dun eat everyday.
i also like milo...since cant drink coffee i replace to milo think better lah.
banana i eat those r smaller type one...like 'pang jieo' taste sweeter n nicer...dun really like those long banana...
sometime i also can eat alot sometime cant...after eating feel so bloated...unwell. quickly go to bed for bed rest will feel better.

melissa,
the aust milo u can see the tin is in red colour n local one is green colour. taste also abit diff...aust one taste more like ovatine.</font>

Melissa
My company all girls expect all our HOD and BOSSES!! haha.. if not you all into our office you'll think.. "why our company lacking of something? GUYS!!!!!"
About Aust milo, when you go buy right it is those small tin one and they will indicated "australian milo". quite nice.. Chocolatey taste.. i bought 1 tin and put in office to drink.

This 2 days i haven really had good sleep cause my elder one teething .. this morning i endure my urine cause i hugging her to sleep (only this way she can sleep for long and feel secure) in the end i find my uterus part quite painful. not sure is it due to endure the urine. If dont subside by tml then i go see doc.

I heard my mom saying that at 6th or 7th month we can eat pineapple. Cause that time more stable. And during my 1st pregnancy i drank coconut juice (one by myself) at about 9 mths. They say it can help cleanse the internal part after u give birth which is very good for the body.

Kate
Yoga class? Can keep me updated? hehehe.. wanna go see and feel what is it like. Same as twinklestars. would prefer to start after 1st trimester.

babypink
Hehe i went to my friend wedding somewhere in july. But after i eat the course until half i feel so nausea so i stopped (due to chicken). I cannot take EGg or chicken. Same as my 1st pregnancy.. So weird.. As long as i smell them i feel nausea.. but that day i eat KFC i am feeling veyr good hahaha.. I think only those roasted chicken.

<font color="aa00aa">Good mrning everyone!!

Redtea,
wens yr appt wif gynae?.. if u realli worry abt the cramps, mayb can consider jus pop in any ladies clinic n take alook? at least can ease yr worry.... =)) hope everything fine with u... =)))

Beverly,
wow.. hey c-sec on #1, on #2 will deliver earlier is it?.. My #1 also thru c-sec... wanted to try VBAC on my #2.....

melissa,
Ya ahaha quite true... i think cos we have been told alot of time wht can eat what cannot eat on our 1st experience.. haha =PP

Hi citybank... welcome in!!

aust milo
whts that all about har?.. hehe me blurred...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,
wah, teethin period for yr gal.. quite tough hor... gonna give her some teethin ring to bite might helps.... =)) i too got this pain this mrnin when at night I am too thirsy & drank alot of water.... think the peepee i endure thru out my slep , then mrnin wake up.. very painful faster go toilet.. get better after awhile... =PP

hey u gals wanna meet up anytime this mth?.. me cmin bk to sgp on Tues, gng bk on beg sept.. anyone free wanna go makan makan.. we have a small gatherin ai bo?... hehe</font>

i am totally "disgusting" =p

after last nite 10 course dinner, just had a malay wedding buffet lunch , very yummy

all the spicy, sour & sambal stuff are just SEDAP

and can u believe thsi morning, i dun have the appetite to eat anything from coffeeshop 4 breakfast :p

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

hehe, u r welcome lah

great idea for gathering , but i am very scared of travelling nowsadays..see where u ladies wana meet..if westmall..i can still tahan
if east..i very scared

last preg oso severe motion sickness, gynae wrote a letter to my company to lessen the travelling

u r admirable for being able to travel from japan to singapore..i think i cannot imagine travelling by plane now

to be honest, not pregnant already got motion sickness, now lagi worse

hehe, thanks for sharing with me..i am too puzzled by my changing apppetite

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

aiyoh, dun endure urine...no good really

hehe, i cannot tahan the roasted chicken myself ..only go for sinful salty deep fried chicken

<font color="0000ff">Beverly</font>

noted with thanks

<font color="0000ff">Citybank</font>

Congratulations & will update accordingly

i think i cannot tahan mild tasting food now ..

*faint* can you ladies go a bit slower?!!

babypink,
haha so funny reading about your ferocious appetite. i still cannot eat that much. just now had nasi lemak. half of the usual portion, then nausea again, then quickly take Yakult. felt a bit better.

i notice there's an April 2008 thread. felt like we just upgraded to Primary 2 liao. a bit senior and happy b'cos we're getting more pregnant than ever. hehehe. can't wait to graduate to "primary 3" hopefully by then, ms will go away!

eniale, normally elective c section is about a week or so earlier coz you don't want to suddenly get contractions and go into labour. My first one was due 22nd Feb 2006 but I had my c sect done on the 10th. Since I've already done the first with a c, I'll stick with a c section for the second.

Kate, I also wanna wait till my first trimester is over to do prenatal so prob start around beginnning Oct but if it's too far away from the rest then pls go ahead

baby pink
ya lor..now i only drink apple juice and tea.

Mummy babe_dude
yes, wait till 2nd trimester then can start. Will comfirm again with the teacher about the price and time but definetly much cheaper than outside.

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga class(only at bishan)
Name
1. Katechow
2. Red tea
3. Bevweb
4. Babe_dude
5. Adeline
6. Kais

eniale,
will chk with my gynae on tues. going for 2nd hormone jab.. so sian.. i just pray that everything will be ok this time..

cheesycake,
my brown discharge oso come back this morning. i think u better check with ur gynae. i will be going back to chk with my gynae on tues.

redtea: limit is ok not too excessive as it might lead to jaundice. just be careful.

whatever food that is best to avoid, always eat with a limit.

Kate: this bb, i eat everything. but weird thing is i like durian, now i cant the smell of it. Thank god, my MS is consider less or mild. no actual vomiting except feeling uncomfortable. No cravings for KFC. lol.

tomolo is my check up... i really hope i can hear that fast gloping heartbeat of the little fellow.

As for prediction, my guess is a boy. dunno how on earth i got such a weird feeling.
I ask my girl, she said di di too. faint. all clothes must buy again. chamz.

to make thing worse, i am still bf-ing my 23mths old girl. I hope gynae can give me an answer if i can still bf-ing my girl till full term.

cheesy: u try to call the emergency line of ur gynae to chk with gynae. they should able to get hold of your gynae within 15 mins.

cheesycake, redtea,
the brown discharge if very light is probably nothing. unless it's almost red in color then better see gynae as soon as you can.

carole ng,
I salute you 1000x for brestfeeding your girl till now!! *clap clap* I am also still breastfeeding my 10month old until I got pregnant now. But she weaned herself from me b'cos probably my milk tasted funny. I tried latching her again many times but she end up only biting my nipple, very painful when she already has two teeth. So in th end, I can only manage 10 months. Feel very sad but at least she's the one who initiated it and not me. By the way, I think you can continue to BF till you're full term but by around 5 months when your body is making colostrum, your milk taste might change or supply dropped tremendously. This is what i heard from other pregnant mothers who are still breastfeeding.

By the way 8th August got Breastfeeding Mother's mass breasfeeding session in Nanyang CC i think. Aim to break record with most numbers of mothers latching their babies. I wish I could join in b'cos I'm proud of breastfeeding my own bb but bb don't want to latch anymore. Hope you can join though. Must educate the public about the goodness of breastfeeding.

cheesycake,

i had some discharge in light brown colour too a few days ago.. maybe like wat carole said, you should try to get hold of ur gynae... i did call the emergency line too when i had that.. He told me to go down to the clinic, did some checks, and he gave me a few days' mc and hormone pills.

don't worry too much in the meantime, try to walk less and get more bedrest.

<font color="0000ff">hi kate, i dunno how to cut and paste my name leh...paiseh.. can add my name in for the yoga class...thanks</font>

<font color="0000ff">carole</font>

very excited for u cos tmr coming soon

i also hoped to see a strong heartbeat this wed

kudos for breastfeeding for 23 months ..very admirable..i dun noe y my milk so pathetic, stopped b4 6th month

hehe, u guess boy but prefer gal ?

ur gal oso got gut feeling it is a didi

yday my gal look at me in the eyes and said jie jie..i said i am ur mama, not jiejie but yupz, u r going to be jie jie

hehe, i like ur analogy a lot..i looking forwrad to complete my PSLE ;)

<font color="0000ff">redtea & cheesycake</font>

pls do check with gynae !

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

i can only stand coke..jialat!

melissa, i was merely doing my part as a mother. i tot i would have given up easily till i get hooked on it.
its really a cost savings of FM manz. I only bought like 1 can of FM during my 1st mth, and then some supplements but all wasted as my girl just refused to drink FM.

babypink: ya manz, very very excited. more impt kan chiong too. i very scare i kena VScan, cos i got Retro-verted u, and very painful each time go for Vscan.

bf requires lots of patience and also one must eat right to get more milk. my gf almost stop bf-ing, i nag nag nag.. her bf from almost 0 to 100% bf. i guess also partially ppl who encourages you and keeps on jia you when u bf. encouragement from family, hubby and friends really plays an impt role in bf.

lol. all the cute graduation... more like 1st yr Uni, 2nd Uni, and finally 3rd yr Graduation.

all will be degree holders in no time

cravings:- i now craving for hot laksa and sourplum with lime juice!!! cfm like tt eat n drink sure flip n land in toilet. lol

Pls cut n paste for those who interested in yoga class(only at bishan)
Name
1. Katechow
2. Red tea
3. Bevweb
4. Babe_dude
5. Adeline
6. Kais
7. Twinklestars

Carole
before the 7th weeks, i aet everything including durian now i think i am in the peak week of MS (8th and 9th), puke bit by bit for a few times a day, stand by plastic bags in my car too. Now give me lobster i also no mood..ciak lak. I think the best time is sleeping and also scanning. Feel vr comfort when c baby's hearbeat.hope u can c ur baby heart beat this time.

baby pink

coke? hmm..maybe u can drink those no sugar coke. is like that lah...better than u dun drink anything if not we will dehydrated. my gynae said can drink cold drink. some said cannot drink tea, my aunty drank tea while pregnant, her baby so cute and have so much hair so i dun care lah as long as drink some fluid. luckly i still like tea, juice and soya bean. may puke a bit also when drink but nv mind lah kind of use to it lio...hehehehe

Carole

why baby boy no good meh? u have a girl n this baby if boythen perfect lio. baby boy even save more money, no need to buy new one lah if can baby should wear 2nd hand one, some said is good for the baby who wear 2nd hand clothing.