(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
no idea why kath will be like this. anyway the throat is causing her fever also.. but seen dr already. hopefully recover soon. nothing serious bah i think just that too much crying and shouting.
And hor.. my cousin stop sucking thumb only at 22 yrs old lah.. thats why i dun let my kids suck thumb lor..

Melissa
kim still refuse to let me go work! hahaha.. so i ask my hb or mom to trick her by getting her to bathe or by giving her milk lor. anyway bathing time is tough lah.. she refuse to take off clothes and refuse to bathe EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!

thumb sucking:
mine bb upgrade liao. toe sucks.. he wakes up everyday now.. happily playing and eat his toes(with socks)

babypink
haha i tot i am bad i quitted thumb sucking at 10years
think lele takes after me.

Simp
Wow 7.6kg is very good weight. Lele was 6kg at 3mth today she is exactly 4mth but dont think she weigh like 7.6kg

bb cry
oh ya.. kathlyn cry SUPER loud when she see my cousin!!! yday when she wake up from sleep, she saw my cousin, immediately burst out loudly.. after she turn away, she look at my cousin again.. she cried like hell again.. i dunno for what reason but i find it funny?? hahahaha.. i call her my little tofu.. cry for no reason!!
But she is very adorable lah cause she cry at the slightest thing.. which i find it cute and funny.. She is those baby that cry already i will sayang sayang more one hahahaha.. own mommy praising her baby :p

bubble
amk/yck/tpy/sbw train station.
or can be arranged. let me know if you still keen.

can sms me to confirm if you really keen. i am leaving office at 6pm. 94888721- crystal

Shirley,
Really gd wt, think she is slowing down on wt gain <1kg per mth which i think it is good. No joke having to carry her to sleep everyday. My arms really ache and i scare i cant carry her for long if she puts on like 2kg a mth every time.

Booster Jab
2nd time mummies, i heard booster jab at 18m can cause high fever till hospitalised. Is that true? If it is the jab, then i will be scared.

Thanks Belle,
Now i feel better as my ger prone to fever on her 1st jab, now i think her fever is coming also for the 2nd jab. My mum ask me to feed her paracetamol to her before she has fever. Now her temperature reading is 37.1. Think fever coming tmw. I gave her paracetamol on the 2nd day that time when she hit 38 in the afternoon.

will be placing orders by 12pm tomorrow cuz recd messages from some mummies that they haven browse through the site.
can tombang your orders cuz i will be bearing the delivery charge to my doorstep.

http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/index.php
5% off all regular priced items.

pls use this list and go on

collection at amk/yck/tpy/sbw train stations.
other places could be arranged to convenience.

<font size="+2"> SPECIAL PRICE FOR BABY CUBES FOR BOTH 1OZ AND 2OZ AT $12 EACH</font>

<u>1oz baby cubes</u>
1. crystal
2. crystal

<u>2oz baby cubes</u>
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney

for other items, you can email to me at [email protected] if not can post on the thread.

the babies photos are so Cute. Do keep them coming

have voted for all the bbs photos.

taka Toy sale ends on 3rd Aug.

Felicia is 5mths old today but still drinks 6-7times per day. 4 times in the day (5oz) then latches on at nite.

Mi enjoys latching her on too!! But then at nite veri tired though.. enjoy more during evening or 9-10pm session (if any)..

RE: baby cubes

SPECIAL PRICE FOR BABY CUBES FOR BOTH 1OZ AND 2OZ AT $12 EACH

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly

for other items, you can email to me at [email protected] if not can post on the thread.

crystal, how to pay u?

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars

thank you very much for organising
was just thinking of looking out a bp on this heehee

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy

thank you very much for organising was just thinking of looking out a bp on this heehee

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover

Thanks crystal!

i bot leapfrog exersaucer frm toys r us today.. $159.80. abit short... but lights n sounds r great..

taka toys fair, nothing much.. play gym &amp; activity table &amp; push walkers mostly.. more for toddlers n above.

saw clover in taka bf room.. abit state of shock, i called her clover instead of ashley.. haha, luckily she responded.

Can anybody advise whether it is okay for babies to sleep on tummy?? Read many baby books that babies should sleep on their back to prevent SIDS. Mine keep turning herself to sleep on tummy whole nite through....

Hi pretty princess

i got some friend whose babies sleep on tummy so far they have no problem. pros is u need to check on the babies constantly..that very tiring lor

ahpeng, erm, not good i think most mummies will say... my boy has been on tummy slping since 2nd mth. he's 4.5mths now. i usually leave him alone..

Ah peng
If i didnt remember wrongly, I read from a book that says that it will be best to let baby sleep on the back for the first 4 mths as this is the time where baby will suffer SIDS from sleeping on tummy. But after 4 mths, the risk is lesser, so I think it should be ok..

Re: thumb/fingers/toes sucking
I think this stage it is very normal for them to want to suck and later on put things in their mouths. I think most babies will outgrow it. Am not sure when we should be concern tho.
Am ok with finger-sucking; all my 3 babies are doing it, just that my girl has "overdo" it and put in a little too far and then she will vomit. Hehehee...I have a bulimic daughter. Haiz.....

Re: Sleep on tummy
My babies also have been sleeping on tummy on and off since 2 months. My mother lah... insist that they'll sleep better and won't startle if sleep on tummy. Initially I was worried cos at that age they have not learn to turn their head well. Now no problem; as long as baby can feel uncomfortable then they shift their head/body it should be fairly safe.

Re:Sleeping thru the night
OMG I am so jealous! Are my babies the only ones in this thread who still wake up 2X a night for milk feeds? They are drinking about 120-150mls per feed, sometimes less. Feeding interval is like 8.30-9am, 11-12pm, 4-5pm, 8.30pm, 1-2am and 5-6am. :eek:(((

Did you train your babies to sleep thru or they just naturally did not wake up for feeds? I tried just giving them the pacifier when they cry but tak jalan.... will still cry a little later. HOw ah? Any tips? Or do I just have to wait till they are ready?

And one more thing - how you calculate baby's age? Are we going by weeks or by month? Cos if by weeks my babies are 20 weeks already,i.e.5 months. But if by month then they only 4+ months (Born March 6th). Any ideas?

hey, lefthander... my boy n ur bulimic gal can shake hands liao...

he also same same... suck until vomit.. sometimes lucky, he already digested.. suay is when he juz finish feed, i burped him, then i left him alone to go clean up? what greets me in the room is mattress full of vomit... haiz...

i change bedsheet so darn often... nappies &amp; hankies r washed so often too...

sleeping through the nite
mine, last feed @ 9.30pm. 12mid once, 3-4am once, 6am once, 8am once. then 11am once, 1pm once, 4pm once, 6-7pm once. Similar routine daily. unless we go out. then all goes haywire... total 9 feeds daily, approx.

clover: hehs, i kenna stunned. cause i nv expect to see familiar faces when i'm out.. haha

Hi Crystal,

sorry for answer your posting so late. I think I wan the both

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT

Thanks crystal!

Hv not been in this thread for a few days. Miss me? Hehe! ;p

lefthander77,

U are not alone. My boy also wakes up once or twice in the night time for milk. I tried to give him pacifier and he can suck and suck from eyes close till eyes open. Faint! Haha! Lots of my frds and relative keep asking me to use the CIO method (Dr Richard Ferber method). I'm still putting it off. No heart to do so even though he drives me nuts sometimes. Secondly, find him too young to use the CIO method. Will see how it's goes when he is older.

My boy also likes to suck his hands. I find it cute so din stop him from doing so. Hopefully he's able to wean off the habit when he's older.

abc,

High five! Me too leh.. Till now I still bit my nails sometimes when I'm in deep thoughts. Hee! Bad habit hor.. Wanted to get rid of it but it's so hard. =)

hi crystal,

I'm interested in the baby cubes, pls include my order.

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2

cxrying out loud.
I oso facing this problem. EVERY night from 7.30pm or 8 onwards esp if he miss his evenign slp he would be extrememly cranky. NO ONE can calm him down.. the only way to calm him down is to bring him outside or bring him for a walk. I think he has been shut at hoem whole day he jus wan to go out a while. Then when it comes to slpign time he would be extrememly cranky, would reject pacifier, sometimes even breast. Nothing i could do to sooth him. Even carry him is USELESS. For cases like tat i will use CIO until he is tired then put him back on bed to slp. Even in yaolan it is USELESS. He will wiggle liek a worm!

I wanna clear my BN unopened baby cubes. Gonna let go at $12 each. I have 2 2oz ones to clear. Collect at Bedok/Bugis/Lavender mrt(evening) or Clarke Quay/Chinatown mrt(afternoon).

Anyone interested to take over? msn/email me at [email protected]

thumb sucking;
i heard not very good if suck too long. the thumb will become smaller than normal size. so i veru bo eng, everytime my boy try to suck, i pull it out. :p only recently is eat fist and not thumb anymore. i give him teether and he's happy bitting on it. and no nore thumb liao.

abc,
aiyo.. i pei fu u. every nite same eposide. anyway my boy almost the same la.. every nite will be cranky and need to carry or change places. else will cry out oso.. think he got not enough sleep in the day too. yesterday worst. cry and cry.. carry oso cry.. until we give him his last feed at nite, then he tired and felt asleep.

hi crystal,

I'm also interested in the baby cubes, pls include my order.

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2
12. Puffiet

how to pay u again? cannot seems to find that portion on how to pay u.. hee..

<font size="+2">UPDATED</font>

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT
8. happygal29

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2
12. happygal29
13. Puffiet

will place orders later at 12pm. pls include your name if you are keen.

Puffiet
will advise payment later on when all orders are in.

abc
for the seat and sack, it's only 5% off the retail price. pls let me know if you are keen.

babypink,
You mean shoes for #1?
My most recent shoes purchase for my #1 is a pair of Timberland from the Timberland shop at Tampines mall, and a pair of sandals from Kids21 at Paragon. There's 50% sale there when I went there two weeks ago. If you going Paragon, can help me see if they still have 50% sale
I wanna buy more underwear for my gals.

Liyun,
The thing about crying is a "habit" also. I dun let my boy cry and cry since birth. Only occasionally when I did not know why he cried, then he cried badly. At 2yo, the so called terrible 2, he's still manageable. He dun cry as bad as I see in other kids at his age or even younger than him. He usually whine instead of the cry out very loud and long.
Ok. think I better not discuss about crying anymore. It's more on individual parenting style

pretty princesses,
My boy and gals have been sleeping on tummy since few days old

abc,
I read that when baby cries for no reason, or reasons that we dunno, we should carry and hug them till he's done with the crying episodes.
My friend gave me a tip. When baby cries and cannot stop, change an environment, else he will continue very long. It does work.
My gals also cry badly at night when my maid carry them. They want mommy
The minute I carry them, they will stop. So nite time, I am usually very busy settling 3 to bed.

lyn
No was too tired. The party is still on but i'm too tired to go out.

Lyn again regarding night crankiness
I tried. I carry him n hug him but still he will cry. Change environement , yes i did but then again i am not the kind who would go by their way. At times i would train them to go my way no matter how tough it is but i a sure one day he will get use to it. When i make him slp he got to slp in the room. I would not mind carrying him to slp (not nt rocking) but i would not allow him to hv the habit of slping in someone else room or in the living room then only when he slp then transfer him to the room. Thus for now no choice jus hv to put up with his cries n struggle. Luckily my gal is very understanding.

lyn
i think parenting is very subjective. sometimes work on one kid may not work on another. Also hv to depends on parents character n belief. I am s strict disciplinarian and thus certain things i am very rigid. SO sometimes i do not midn the cryign it out method. In fact i am going to try this sep hol. :)

Also liek what others say i oso belive a child would not hv any memory below the age of 2. :)

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT
8. happygal29

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2
12. happygal29
13. Puffiet
14. Bubble

1oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. aly
4. aly
5. ivy
6. clover
7. YT
8. happygal29

2oz baby cubes
1. crystal
2. crystal
3. abcdisney
4. aly
5. twinklestars
6. twinklestars
7. ivy
8. ivy
9. clover
10. YT
11. CC2
12. happygal29
13. Puffiet
14. Bubble
15. kais
16. kais

Adeline K,
Hahaha my terror two is opposite of yours liao! She loves to bathe and I must practically drag her out of the bathroom everyday! And she can send me to the door and wave bye bye to me every morning as I go to work. Last time when she cried, my parents told me to trick her so that she don't see me leave, much like your method. But my gut feeling says it's not right and that I should make her see me leave so that she can deal with being left behind every morning. Looks like my method works liao. I must make her trust me that I will come back in the evening. Think she has trusted me already.

Simp,
My terror two had booster jab in polyclinic. No fever. However, 3 weeks after, she got rashes all over her body that persisted for 3 days. I was tempted to let her see the PD but at the same time I'm pretty sure this is the aftermath of the shot. Luckily it went away on its own after 3 days.

ahpeng,
Let baby sleep on their back in the first few months until they learn to flip by themselves then it's likely that they're ok with sleeping on the tummy b'cos they know how to turn their head to breathe already. My bb has always been a tummy sleeper eversince she knows how to flip.

lefty,
hehe my baby develops sleeping through the night by her own. she follows her sister. i notice your babies did not sleep through due to longer feeding intervals in the day. my bb feeds every 3-4 hours in daytime, hence she has enough to last her through the night. maybe you put them on that routine and see if it works. my bb feeds 160ml per 3-4 hourly. at night latch.

pet,
ohmigod! your bb feed so much and still dun sleep through the night ah? faint liao kekekee.

abc,
have you tried latching to pacify him? does that work? it's true parenting is very subjective. we can all try to suggest ideas but ultimately you know your child best so it's up to you.