(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Can i ask if we can visit the salon to do rebonding. I used to have perm hair and right now is rather messy. I intend to go and do rebonding and realised that I am pregnant. Actually, can we do rebonding at this period. Heard ppl say that is not good becos we will inhale the chemical. How ?

dun worry, cheryl, all will be fine. I still need to wait for another 2 weeks before gynae. The wait is so long, all this while, thinking if my bb growing well during this time.

I just went for my 2nd appointment last night and finally know how many weeks I am now... just 5.5 to 6 weeks liao... doc said my edd is mid to end Feb. I saw on my ultrasound pic, it indicates 25-02-2008... is this date my edd?

Now everyday got ms and constantly hungry, yet dunno what to eat... very sian... hopefully, it's just the 1st trimester...

Btw, I just made an appointment with Dr Jocelyn Wong... it will be my 1st time seeing her, hopefully I'll feel comfortable with her...

snowbelle- yes that the date of your edd
Dr Jocelyn is a very patient and caring dr, surely u will feel comfortable with her. Dont worry. When your appt?

snowbelle,

I find eating small meals and soupy stuffs help. I have MS everyday too but yet I am always hungry and i find soup kway teow is my comfort food!

Can i ask if we can visit the salon to do rebonding. I used to have perm hair and right now is rather messy. I intend to go and do rebonding and realised that I am pregnant. Actually, can we do rebonding at this period. Heard ppl say that is not good becos we will inhale the chemical. How ?

WS, better not. I remember my Chinese sinseh told me not chemicals at this pt of time when I told her that I want to do colouring. Better not take chance.

Think shd be ok lar, actually I wanted to do it too, but still thinking if I shd wait till 1st trim then go so that wun smell the chemicals at this pt.

cynthia, shiok leh... can sleep... i sleepy again....

Yen, 5kg.... got to go slow leh....

WS/cheryl/babyhope, cant rebond/colour or highlight!!! OMG!!! i need to colour my hair badly... cos last week, i went to cut hair... my stylist already asked me to colour... i was still thinking of waiting til month-end..(by i week 13 or 14-2nd tri)
also i planning to do rebonding in oct....

cheryl, u seeing doc today hor.... can check with yr gynae....

Yah I also heard that we cannot rebond or colour the hair. I just colour my hair before I knew I was pregnant ---cos for my wedding.

Now i wanna cut my long long hair short cos i am so tired and lazy to wash and wait for the hair to dry.

Think its gonna look ugly when the colour fade halfway. But its for the baby's sake!

Hi all mtb,

Went for my appt yesterday and the EDD has been changed to 8 Feb 08 instead. And gynae says i have lost some weight since 2 weeks ago. My next appt will be in 3 weeks time where i am due to go for oscar test. Anyone of you will be taking the NT Scan only?

Oh ya any of you have particular craving for certain food? I have super craving for Mee Rebus but was told not to take too much of those yellow mee, contain colouring.

As for treatment of hair, think better put on hold first ladies. Please correct if i'm wrong, heard that Mani and Pedi also can't right?

Celyn,

Think underwire bras still can wear bah till the breast producing milk?? :)

Try Prune Juice when u have constipation, i tried twice drinking 1/3 of it each time and it works for me, within half an hour. kekeke. As for yakult, i take only occasionally.

hi gals, i feel so comforted to hear that you gals have the same problem as me. my bra is so tight now. but dun think i am buying new one yet coz i think i will wait till 2nd tri.

my waist oso thicker. dunno y, feel that my ribcage like expanded... i cannot really button up my blouses already. i feel so fat...

my colleague commented that i look so dull recently...

i cfm look very dull cos of my ms... so moody... for my bra case i duno to buy nw or to wait till 2nd tri... my breast is getting bigger leh... zzz

I read frm book it say if hv MS, meaning ur hormones r changing and baby is doing well. & it did mention that some women dun hv MS. It's normal 2. Seems like i dun hv.. and i jz cant help but 2 worry leh..

I oni feel bitterness sometimes in my stomach regardless eat or no eat. & i feel tasteless AFTER meals.

Any1 same experience?

Oh tis morning i had stain, almost freaked me out! Reali no mood 2 work. Hopefully no more stain. I wonder if it was due 2 the 2 juices i had in yesterday morning & lunch time. Arghh...

i am in my 7th week. feel slightly nausea at times. haven't start puking yet. will it start in my week 8? or does it mean i wun get any at all?

I read frm book it say if hv MS, meaning ur hormones r changing and baby is doing well. & it did mention that some women dun hv MS. It's normal 2. Seems like i dun hv.. and i jz cant help but 2 worry leh..

I oni feel bitterness sometimes in my stomach regardless eat or no eat. & i feel tasteless AFTER meals. & i feel breathless most of the time..

Any1 same experience?

Oh tis morning i had stain, almost freaked me out! Reali no mood 2 work. Hopefully no more stain. I wonder if it was due 2 the 2 juices i had in yesterday morning & lunch time. Arghh...

WS-My appointment is 3 weeks later... actually, originally I went to see Dr Adrian at Sengkang one... but feel very nervous coz he's like very rush... so start to worry whenever I visit him for the appointment...

apple79: It's so diff to eat small meal leh... morning still ok... can packet bread but afternoon a bit diff... when go for lunch, always eat alot then a while later, hungry again...

Btw, what milk powder you all drink? Currently, I'm drinking Anelene... is it ok?

esther, i previously had spotting too and the gynae gave me some medicines, might be the hormone pills. if your stain gets worse, you better consult gynae.

my morning sickness include: feel weak, have difficulties sleeping at night, mouth and tongue feel bitter all day, no appetite, nauseas, can eat certain food only, fruits ok, sometimes stomach not feeling well, gassy, keep burping ( which is really irritating)..

i tot preggie wil like sour plum etc but i feel like puking after thinking of it!

now i cant eat mixed rice at all, can only eat bread stuff, and sometimes some noodles.. so sian. Hungry but cant eat, irritating....

Hi tongtong,

In last 2 wks, I was feeling weak, tired & hv difficulty sleeping 2 during the nite.. So tat aso considered MS ah? I din knw tat.. But now better liao, can sleep but do wake up often 2 go toilet. Even during the day, same. Gotta go toilet quite often..

Ya, my gynae gave me Duphaston 2 stablize my condition. But still worry lor. Tink my body weak. Been telling myself dun worry unnecessarily. Hope everything will be fine.

i dun go toilet very often at all... nite time mostly no need to get up to go toilet.. but i still wake up alot of time in the middle of the nite. that make me even tired leh

So far food wise 4 me no pro. Basically i eat everyting as long as i dun eat those "liang" stuff.. Except i ate little rice now as compared 2 last time. Seems like cant tk rice alot now.

Am aso been eating fish soup lately.. Lucky i dun find fish a turn off! *touchwood*

Hi cheryl.

Hw many wks r u now?

Been gg 2 toilet so often (nite time maybe two hrs or 3 hrs once).

Ya even if i dun go toilet in the nite, i aso wake up quite often. I dunno y. And once i wake up, i got difficulty getting back 2 sleep.

becos of my ms, everything i eat oso not much, cos no appetite yet hungry. yesterday dinner was the only time i eat alot. even dh also say i eat alot. no alot but at least more den i alway eat. the prata was so nice hehe....

i oso duno i hw many week, cos that time scan nth plus my menses very messy this time. so tonite maybe i will knw le...

esther, er well, i also not quite sure what defines MS,:p

oh yea, it's duphaston. i also had 2 days of spotting while on duphaston medication. the nurse said remember to eat 3 times a day and finish all, if gets worse only go back for check. so dont worry, for me, i get spotting when i get stressed at work, so get more rest, you should be fine.

Hi snowbelle.

Maybe u shd consider changing another gynae? I always tink we shd feel comfortable & @ ease whenever we see the gynae. Shdnt it be tis case?

I dun like 2 rush. As u knw, sometimes we may hv things 2 ask, but upon seeing a "rushing" gynae, we may 4get wat 2 ask and worse still, gotta write it down jz in case. Tat would be so stressful isnt it..

Btw, i taking Anmum (Vanilla). It's nice, taste like normal milk. Unlike Anfamama, it tastes ...errr.. abit artificial.. Almost wan 2 vomit out. Well, tat's my feeling after taking tat.. Hee..

Hi tongtong..

Thanks 4 assuring me. Btw hw many wks r u now?

Ya nw i reali dare not walk 2 much, hsework pass 2 my hubby. I rest as much as possible lor..Hee.. Nw i'm like a queen. I'm thinking if mine successful, i would do some light exercise 2 strengthen my body lor.. Laze ard 2 much lately mk me feel guilty and FAT. Keke..

cheryl, wah good leh you dun need to go toilet at night. i wake up often so ˳ go toilet.
yea everything i cant eat much too. yesterday ate the chai tou kuew, waliau, dunno why so bitter.

Hi Cherly,

So u will seeing ur gynae tis evening..

I aso lost track of hw many wks i am now.. cos i wen 2 c my gynae on 22nd Jun, my scan stated "5w6d" then he ask me 2 see him again in 3 wks time which would be next wk.

Now my main worry is bb's heartbeat. Hope i can hear bb's heartbeat next wk..

Ya, it's quite disturbing lor in the nite.. Can understand. I kp complaining 2 my hubby. Boh bianz he gotta listen 2 my "lao sao"

But i guess if our bb r fine, all the "suffering" do not matter rite.. Hee..

Hi all MTBs,

Sharing some info...hope it helps

Re: manicure & pedicure
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/isitsafeto/
Is it safe to... during pregnancy?

Re: blood test for DS, NT scan
triple test = blood test. abt 70% accurate, abt $100

oscar = blood test plus NT scan. abt 90% accurate, abt $300. Newest technology avail.

amniocentesis = needle poke in belly. 100% accurate but risk of miscarriage. abt $900. Absolute last choice.

References:
[1] http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Down_syndrome
[2] http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patau_syndrome
[3]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edwards_syndrome
[4] http://www.babycenter.com/comments/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/118?i=0

Hi Ester,

I'm at week 9 now.. EDD first day of CNY !!

oh, i now still need to walk a lot, but very much slower than how i used to walk liao. cuz my house to the MRT got certain distance.. and since i think doing exercise more is good for delivery, so i will still walk lor. housework wise, hubby will gao dim cuz he doesnt allow me to do any single thing. haha, feel like a queen at home, yet dont feel good because of the sickness.

our baby look like this during week 9!
868737.jpg

http://www.i-am-pregnant.com/pregnancy/calendar/pregnancy.php#

esther, i am in my wk 8 now...i also feeling not much of MS symptom...occasionally felt the chest "men men" like that,suddenly no appetite...but no vomit or puking...

i have frens who dun have MS through preg...so i guess it is not abnormal not to have MS bah...

Hi blurfairy..

Reali. At least got a companion liao. Hee.. i aso hv ur symptons though no nausea..

U heard ur bb's heartbeat liao i suppose?

hi tongtong..

me one wk later than u. mine is 16th Feb. Hee...

Ya i aso gotta walk abit 2 MRT. and i walk reali slow.. wearing my crocs.. been trying 2 get a gd pair of anti-slip flats. Still searching 4 it.. keke..

esther, haven heard my bb's heartbeat..tmr is my 2nd appt...my first appt 2 weeks back, cant see anything from the scan in fact...doc said maybe too early, cos i have longer cycle i think, so preg still early...

hopefully tmr scan can see something lah...looking forward to it for sometime cos worried when can see anything from scan...

me also looking for shoes...quite a difficult task..must look nice, comfortable, non slip, no heels but cannot be too flat...and i have odd shoe size, lengthwise size 5, width size 6 got i have big base...and i have sweaty feet, so if covered shoes, worried get sweaty and becomes uncomfortable to wear...hai...nearly mission impossible..

Esther: That's why now thinking of trying Dr Wong... hopefully I'll feel comfortable with her... Everytime I went to see Dr Adrian, always so nervous and forgot all the questions I want to ask...

I read somewhere from this forum that there is another brand of milk powder also starts with "A" (can't remember the full name), it's not so good, will get fat very easily... Initially, I still can ta-han milk every morning... now cannot... can only drink milo...

My ms seems to be getting worst... feel like throwing up the whole day... I used to like mixed rice, now whenever I think of it, I want to vomit... prefer to eat noodles with chili now... My husband keeps asking me to eat mixed rice to get a balanced meal but really no appetite... but he doesn't seem to understand...

Just now, I just finished eating a big lunch, and by the time I reached office, I'm hungry again... so sian... really scared I'll put on too much weight!

Now I also wake up 1 or 2 times to go toilet... very tiring...