(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

iso,
thanks! didn't know about this google reader until you mention this... trying out the google reader now, it's like rss feed. quite awesome

I went for my detail scan ytd for #2. It's a girl. This time have to change my bb girl nickname to "Beef Noodle" instead of "Beefball". Hahaha.
But I need to go for another detail scan end of the month again as my placenta is low and the utera wall is only 3mm. Very risk. This naughty girl, will beat her backside when she comes out. Give me so many troubles. Good news is she is very active and healthy. =)
Is there anything I need to take extra caution or can do to raise placenta?

Talking on Feet size. Channet is abt 4. I wonder does it causes channet to fall easily while walking. She always fell knees down.

Hi, blueginger, congrats on having another princess. Channet will have a playmate soon.
My baby gal is now 11.8cm. Yours is due one month before me in Nov right? Over the weekend, RaeAnne learnt to say 'Mei Mei' though pronounciation not very accurate. Very happy. Next time, can dress them like 'jie mei hua'. hahaha.

isobellies.. wow!! Thanks for sharing the google reader.. seems quite useful for me.. Haha.. easier to keep track blogs and updates now.

qingling.. i on sunday slot leh 3.30 pm U change and join me lah.. :p sunday no erp also. Hehe

Blueginger.. congrats!!

Blueginger, haha, so funny, last time meetaimak this time beef noodle! Did u have low placenta problem when having channet? I think you can google search about low placenta, likely there’s lots of info.

Crystal, oh sorry for not getting back to you soon! I nearly forgot until I saw u again in this thread. the pt cleaner is very full in her schedule so she couldn’t help you leh… think you need to find another one liao, or you already have one?

apple - have, at POMO,they will pre-stamp the feelers, so we only need to stamp the butterfly below the feelers. but me kuku, stamp the butterfly over the feelers, i tot they were indication to stamp the butterflies.hohoho

genice - haha...sunday i got volleyball game (remember?) i need some "me" time on sunday liao..hahaha
bx - same feeling - once playgroup starts, may have to withdraw her from LNT, cos its going to be taxing on our purse
, maybe we can conduct our own LNT..hahaha..but the materials preparation is really a chore.

thank you, crystal, genice.

Kitsune,
Yap. Due in Nov. Channet already can say "Mei Mei, Jie Jie" or "DiDi or GorGor" very accurately. But she predicted wrongly. She always pointed to my tummy and said "didi".

tongtong,
No leh. Channet times I still can jump ard. Thank you.

genice - i saw gwen's dancing video, so adorable..hehe..
. H & G do have some similarity hor..hehe..H is now a red nose reindeer, cos she fell and have a bruise on her nose. Hmmm...

Just sharing some pics of my babes

DD1 tying DD3's hair. She stood there motionless, allowing her sister to be her hair stylist

2664638.jpg
2664639.jpg
2664640.jpg
2664641.jpg

DS2's turn
2664642.jpg

Mummy's work
2664643.jpg

Thanks for looking.

clover
sorry for te late reply. aiya.. maddy only walk that few steps the other day. she didn't try after that.. mmm.. kindermusik.. i find the teacher not very pro active. maybe because maddy herslf is very active so getting her to sit most of the time is quite tough. hahhaaa.. another reason maybe we are not the music people...

HELLO everybody..

aiyoh.. just when i'm posting.. it's so quiet today.. dissappeared for a looong time.. hope everyone's well!!

clover, yr DD & DS so cute!

re: shoe size
dor, seems like gervaise really got quite big feet.. i was just thinking that day that my DS has huge feet.. but seems like G's even bigger.. C's size is 7.. but gonna outgrow soon..

re: crocs
C absolutely HATES crocs.. he refuses to wear them.. if i sort of force his feet in, he gets really angry n throws them really far away.. i got no idea why!

re: no. 2
Always get excited when i read about pp who are preggy.. it's so fun.. here's wishing the preggy mummies a smooth delivery in advance!

re: sleep through the night..
just wanna check the average no of hours tat your little ones sleep before waking up for milk..

oh ya, anyone knows the name of the farm that is near Orchid Country Club?
thinking of going there this Sat.. anything nice there?

hi qingling and bx,

i also thinking of sending her to playgroup,but wonder the 1st 3 mths,their immunity will be lower?

LNT
good to conduct our own LNT,then the materials can share to do or each buy a few sets of ready made and then share :>

eliaw - Heidi sleeps from 930pm to around 730, 8 or 830 will have her milk. on weekends, if we sleep till 9, she will follow as well, sleep till 9 plus then have her milk.

qingling! So good!!!! Ruth will wake up at her own stipulated timing regardless! always between 6+ to 8+. Mostly about 7am. No chance to sleep late cuz she will push and pat and scream at us until we wake up!!! (not always la..just extreme case if either of us dun wake up to entertain her.)

lezy - haha..ya..i am surprise Heidi is a sleepyhead too. but for her, when she no longer wants to sleep, she wakes us up by irritating with her finger poking to our nose, our face..zzzz

Hello eveyone
Think its been a month since I last logged in.

Eliaw, James sleep from about 9.30 - 7am on good days. But these few days he seems very awake and refuses to sleep till only about 11pm. He still wakes up at 7am EVERYDAY. I'll give him milk when he wakes. He does not really like to drink his milk in the morning now..always cannot finish. And he doesn't look at his bottle with as much excitement as he used to have in the mornings.

Hi Mummies, do you brush your babies teeth after or before thier last milk feed? James is used to falling asleep after brushing his teeth then drink milk but I know this is bad for his teeth. Dunno how.

sweetpea, I only brush RaeAnne teeth in the morning when she wakes up but I'll give her some water to drink after her last milk feed and tell her to wash her teeth cos got milk milk. Wait her teeth will spoil. Most of the time, she just drinks very fast using the straw cup, also don't know whether the water touches her teeth but better than nothing lor.

eliaw, are you referring to bottle tree park?
there is a small farm there.

shaun's bedtime started at 9+ but i must forced him to sleep and usually he zz at 10. he wakes up at 6+7.

reena
your little gal is so cute. look like japanese doll. keke...

eliaw
my boy sleeps at abt 830pm, wake up around 630pm. so, it's about 10hr sleep.

tongtong
how many hrs of nap shaun takes during daytime?

sweetpea
we only brush his teeth in the morning wo.

sweetpea
give him a bit of water after the milk! that will help.

brushing
these days E not keen to open his mouth at all.. any mummies got tips/tricks?

good afternoon everyone,
was following the thread but no energy to post.
today is Friday!! very happy that at least can have some rest.

re: brush teeth
i am opposite of you all.
she only brush at night after last milk feed.
she doesn't have the patience to let me help her to brush in the morning. the moment she wakes up, she will pull my clothes and want milk already.

re: sleeping hour
she sleeps around 930pm, until next morning 6am wake up by me for milk. bring her to ILs place then she will continue to sleep till 9am.

Izobellies, RaeAnne also refuse to open her mouth or brush teeth when she was teething. I normally brush teeth and wash face in front of her. Then tell her it's her turn, then she's more game to try cos she wants to join in the fun. haha.

SweetPea - yes i make sure i brush H's teeth, at least use a guaze to clean his tongue and teeth if she doesn't want me to brush.

XY-i want to try the bread recipes which u recommended, but now i have to look through the archives..haha..maybe u shld create a blog for ur receipes...heee heee

qingling,
which recipe you interested? yoghurt? condensed milk?

my observation is that the ratio of liquid : butter : sugar : salt : flour : yeast is about the same

you can substitute the liquid with water, yoghurt, milk, or condensed milk.

e.g., standard recipe
160 g liquid
1 tbsp butter (i add extra 0.5 tbsp for extra softness)
1 tbsp sugar (i add extra 0.5 tbsp for extra sweetness
0.5 tsp salt
0.25 tsp lecithin (optional)
2 cups flour
1 tsp yeast

the 160 g liquid can be a combination of:
(1) 60 g yoghurt, 100 g milk/water
(2) 40 g condensed milk, 60 g milk, 60 g water

if you would like to try the speedy sponge-dough method can take the original recipe and do the following:
(A) sponge-dough
70% of original liquid amount (e.g., 110 g)
50% of original flour amount (e.g., 1 cup)
100% of yeast (e.g., 1 tsp)

mix them and stand in room temperature for 2 hours.
combine the rest of the ingredients as per normal after 2 hours.

anyone knows if facebook can do something similar? means can i open a section to contain the recipes?

tong,
i need help for touring around KL.
do you have any recommendation of transport method/website for?
LCCT -> Berjaya Hills
LCCT -> Berjaya Time Square

no car rental, no driving, no taxi please. basically i am looking for chartered van or bus service.

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey & minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

Sunny,
Shaun still napping twice a day. Total hours about 3. unless he nap for 3 hours in the morning, then coming to evening he will start to be cranky liao. are you brushing teeth with toothpaste? Shaun doesnt know how to spit out leh. I only brush with water.

Xiaoyun,
I am not familiar with public transport in KL cuz we drive in KL even to LCCT! Er, there should be websites like the LCCT websites where you can look for info? But if you are in KL and want information, pls don’t hesitate to call my dad, he is working in the KL city for more than 30 years. Quite familiar with the place liao.

Brushing teeth
K gets her teeth brushed after dinner but b4 milk. That means after last milk feed, no brushing (this is bad right?). Also in the morning, she gets milk first and then brush teeth. She also not keen to open mouth to brush. Sometimes I let her hold the toothbrush and encourage her to brush herself..

Iso
Lacto GG is a probiotic right? I give LifeFlora, also a probiotic. It's v good so far - K's bowel movt is regulated.

iso,
thanks for the recommendation for the google reader.
it's really very easy and useful.

qingling,
i've added notes in my facebook profile for the recipe. next time will upload new bread recipe when i do anything nice.

mummies who would like to see it, add me littlecloud9 at yahoo.com.sg

tong,
ok. thanks. i already went to lcct websites, it linked me to those bus company, taxi company websites. see how lah. still got some time.. slowly search.

bkkgal,
C rejected brushing her teeth at a phase. then i showed her how i brush my teeth and sing song to her. she now very happy to brush her teeth by herself. of course not very thorough, still need to help her brush one more time.

Mommies
How often your little one drink milk? Maddy is taking 3 times a day but the total amount a day is less than 180ml.is it sufficent? i read somewhere at their age they should be taking around 350ml to 500ml a day..

oh ya.. do you still sterilized the milk bottles?

grace,
C 3 times a day. morning and night is latch on. Tea time milk feed is about 160 ml.

if yours taking enough solid, shouldn't be a problem. some babies here also doesn't drink that much. i think it's esty's cayenne

i don't sterilise the bottle since 6 months. only rinse with hot water.