(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

havent been to this thread for some time...

i am now already in my 20 weeks for my 2nd baby...

hey, anyone planning to put ur gal/boy to nursery now that they are coming to 18 months? i may have no choice but to put my gal there in August....any one staying in woodlands and have recommendation for childcare centres?

clover
my boy also rejected fm initially when i tried to wean him. when my ebm is running real low, somehow he's willg to take. thk need to keep trying.

stephie, tks for the encouragement. May i know wat fm do u give him now?

Baking moms, ntuc/amk hub has offer for gold medal all purpose flour for $5.95. A pkt is 2kg+. Pretty good deal.

nag,
welcome back.

my friend recommend learning vision at republic poly. but very ex.

clover,
thanks for the info.
it's good deal. too bad i don't stay around taht area. other NTUC don't have this price for that flour.

btw, i've got a recipe to share. yielded very nice smelling white bread, it's soft too.

60g water
60g milk
40g condensed milk
1.5 tbsp sugar
1.5 tbsp butter
0.5 tsp salt
250g (2 cups) bread flour (i replaced with 1.5 cups bread flour + 0.5 cup cake flour)
1.5 tsp yeast
0.25 tsp lecithin (optional)

Hi, i'm ordering Crocs shoes for RaeAnne through overseas spree. Jeannie, Bx, can share what size of shoes Gwen and Ashlynn wears? I'm wondering if C6/7 will be too small but C8/9 really looks too big for her. :p

Clover, good that he’s still on bm! Why do you wanna wean him off? My friend still bf, 3.5 yo already! And she encourages me to relactate! I think I will try to pump if I have the time.

nag, congrats!!!

kitsune
i just "upgraded" E to 6/7 recently, and it's still a little loose. want me to check how long his feet are now and u can compare?
btw which spree?? :D

pauline,
y dun u bring her to the department store to try the size? ashlynn is wearing c4/5, still slightly big. i think raeanne's feet bigger right? that time we were comparing their leg sizes at ur place.

tong, i wanted him to at least have one feed on FM or fresh milk so i can have more ME time.

xy, the recipe seems do-able for me. i think only the bigger branches will carry the flour. i lugged 2 bags back, took a bus somemore and almost broke my bag. haha.

MIL has been bugging me to stop breastfeeding despite this is my 3rd breastfed child. I rem she nagged alot when I was nursing DD1 then, kept asking me to stop. But she kinda give up after I turned a deaf ear. With DS2, she didn't ask me to stop but now with DD3, I'm being pestered to stop again... Sigh... no peace again :-(

reena,
y she asked u to stop? i stopped because i could not cope with the pumping at work. thinking back, i feel kinda sad that i din perservere.

She says I'm losing too much weight because of breastfeeding. I told her it's because I'm rushing everyday, not because of breastfeeding.

bx,
I can understand the pumping stress while working. I had a difficult time too but I persisted. Always sneaking out to pump, sometimes even had to sneak out from a meeting to pump and run back to continue :p

Don't feel bad about stopping, you already did your best.

reena, in a way she cares for u. My aunts keeping saying my milk at this stage is like water n no nutrient for the bb n told me to give him fm. *rolleyes

Haven't logged in for more than a week. Hope everyone and all kids are fine. Glad that Jerome is discharged June. Hope he's recovering well.

It's been a tough week for me and hb. I went to Beijing for work and he was in reservist. Kate became 'ah ma" kia - no choice. Both our moms split the week to look after her. Everyday I tried to call home. She will call "mama" and say ok when I tell her to be good girl. I missed her so much.

I was so worried going to Beijing cos the govt very strict there. They send health officials into the planes to take temp of all passengers. If anyone kena fever, straight away take you away, quarantine. If confirmed H1N1, those pp sitting near the person (3 rows front and back) will be contact traced and quarantined for 1 week. I was scared my trip from 4 days kena more than 11 days if someone ard me is sick. But luckily everyone on my plane was cleared. Thank God!

Came back late last night. Super tired, have to let the maid take care of K cos I need to rest.

Iso/Bx, thanks. Yup, we brought her to Isetan to try the sizes. Even C6/7 a bit loose so C8/9 definitely cannot. Kiasu mummy, now must quickly ask the spree organiser to change size for me liao.

Iso, this is the spree. You wanna order?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2625853.html?1246686231

bkkgal, sounds like a stressful trip. Luckily you came back safe and sound.

pauline.. gwen is wearing c4/5.. still got space for her feet to grow.. i got 2 more pairds of c6/7.. think c 8/9 too big for her liao

thankful.. why leh.. what u mean shows insight to ur sons behaviour?

kitsune
is isetan still having the sale?? i bought from the wisma one, thought of going to shaw/scotts branch to see if got any other designs, but didn't want to make the trip down if don't have any there

actually the isetan offer is quite good - cos i bought directly from crocs.com before, and they used such huge boxes! some of the crocs come without any plastic bag or anything, some come in a box. so even though all are v light, the volume cost for vpost was really expensive..

Thanks tongtong, the coral jelly is cheap leh, dunno if it is the same size as I bought. Maybe I will check it out as I bought from raffles place arcade at $9.

Thanks tongtong.

Iso: my colleague bought from atrium there too , a thomas and train crocs for $19 also. Hee but actually not much designs there.

dor,
gervaise's feet are so big! C can't even fit to 6/7 size.. i bought 2 crocs shoes and still he can't wear so had to buy another shoes while waiting for his feet to grow..

pauline,
you can print out crocs sizing measurement from the website and measure raeanne's feet. it's quite accurate.

sunny,
good thing i saw your mothercare sale alert last week! went during coffee break to buy some pjs, very worth it... even cheaper than old navy pjs... i had to rush for my conf call after that coz of the long payment q :S

bx,
saw ashlynn's drawing in your blog... very pretty! last time i used to follow the blogs during spare time at work but now my workplace blocks blogspot

june,
good to hear jerome has recover!

re: jab,
finally brought C to get his mmr jab last Sat, so far no fever but will continue to monitor. still crossing finger hoping that he doesn't get any fever. will be giving his chickenpox injection next month coz i'm planning to go back to indon in sept so i think better give him this injection before that...

re:growth spurt,
how i wish C has growth spurt and ask for milk, we fully spoonfeed his milk now. which makes me worry if i send him to childcare, how will they feed the milk to him.

tong,
he has not taken the bottle ever since he's 10-11 mth old. doesn't like it, we could only give bottle when he's about to sleep... at one point of time he's willing to take via straw now he doesn't want at all... so gotta feed him the way we do when we feed food i.e. give distraction (turn on tv) and feed him - i know it's not good to let him watch tv while eating but otherwise he won't take. usually takes 30 min to finish 210ml, I give during breakfast (some use to mix with cereal) then as snack and at night i only give 110ml, weekend usually only 2x. i'm waiting till he can drink frum mug on his own, but not sure if he will willingly drink. i tried giving fresh milk but just looking at the white substance he refused to drink...

bx - Heidi got the same picture done at LNT as well..hehe. the only difference is mummy did not listen to instructions properly, inthe end, stamped the butterfly over the feelers..hmm...so now butterfly without feelers..hahaha. The prints i have not so nice, cos the stamps they gave us was quite used, and don't produce clean prints.

tute,
thanks! actually more of my work rather ashlynn's work lah. hee... coz i was the one who held her hands to stamp.

qingling,
the stamps we had were quite new. perhaps parkway branch have less classes than urs. which branch u go? did u sign up for the next term?

Isobellies, yup think the sale at Tampines Isetan is still on but you no need liao. $19 is even cheaper ya?

Dor, I was telling hubby that RaeAnne's actual size is 6 so size 6/7 is correct for her. But the other kids still wearing 4/5. Hubby said she 'dua ka soh'. Oops, like mummy! :p

Qingling:- ahah the butterflies got feelers mah? I dun remember drawing any feelers for the butterflies leh... must go back and see Amanda's one liao. Hers is super messy.

Pauline : My girl is wearing C6/7 (KS mummy)although its like kind of big for her but she always run in it and take this pair of shoes whenever we ask her to wear her shoes.

apple,
got feelers. used the cotton bud to draw wan.

qingling,
same as u. that's the only learning for ashlynn. but i will only continue for this upcoming term. subsequently should be sending her to playgroup le.

tute
how about if you use google reader to follow the blogs? that's what i do at work, it's more text based so doesn't look so much like you surfing blogs, hee :D

Haha, Apple, RaeAnne has her favourite shoes (My little pony squeak squeak sandals from KP) and clothes too. But she's outgrowing her squeak squeak shoes. Hope I can get my crocs quickly and retire that pair of shoes. :p

stephie
v easy! u got gmail a/c? if you do you can see the link on the top left of the gmail. you just add the URL of the blog site that you want to follow, and then it will "consolidate" the sites and feed the information to it, so it's like a one stop shop to all your favourite sites. usually it's a snippet, then if you want to read more, you can click and go to the blog...
takes a while to learn to navigate but after i found it i felt it was like the best thing ever