(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Cheryl - i went to see..quite cute hor..hehe..but i think the princess theme on the birthday direct website nicer..keke..

re: trial kindermusik on 26 oct (sun) 10am / 1pm

1) abc disney
2) jeannie

isobellies jie:
if small portion puree you might wan to freeze usually normal ice cube tray? i'm doing that now for small portions. after the puree freeze, i'll transfer them to sandwich bag to keep in the freezer.

crystal:
hahah i'm the kind of ks mummy who will fill to the max and after freezing the cube 'pop' open hahaha~

artemis:
thanks a lot for lugging so much loot for us from Sk to bukit panjang for us on sat. i get my hubby to help to bring up the stuff ok. think he will faint when he see all those loot. haa~

jeannie:
dun worry, its fine

isobellies:
if convenience then bring, if not nvm ok ya

crystal:
come and join us on sat leh, i got 2 toys you are thinking of getting for cheryl. can let her try out 1st wor haa~

Jass, apple, jeannie..
i cant make it on this saturday gathering. Need to attend my hubby's nephew's 2yrs old birthday.. maybe the next gathering ya ;)

Hi leila,
U are SAHM too? What do u do at home most of the time?

Jeannie, yah she drink 180ml every 4 hours. Actually i think she still okie leh not too BA BA according to my standard but to my husband, she is too BA. Double standard family ahahah.

Where is kindermusik by the way? At tanglin?

Casa: see u next time then.

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
3) dor11(1pm after my church)
4)mrs loh(1pm)

Apple, I like ba ba baby too, my baby too skinny liao. Any pics of your baby to share?

Qingling, I'm thinking of getting party supplies too. My baby's birthday is late Jan, even sooner. But problem is it's very close to CNY. Don't know whether catering will kenna surcharge again. :p

I bought the tiger food jar at Isetan today. Supposed to be sale but very ex $65. But aunty say no more isetan private sale for this year liao and we had some Isetan voucher so use lor. Will try out over the weekend and see if it works.

jass
tis sat my hb not coming, he will help me take the food to ur hse den go back zzz.. cos he come back from japan on fri nite need to rest

Cheryl, I'm thinking of that date too cos weekend, don't know leh, if CNY sure surcharge, don't know whether earlier will kenna or not. If really kenna, then I'll ask my Malay neighbour's mum to cater. haha.

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila

Hi casa,
yeps! m one alright. hmmm...wat do i do at home...guess alot of my "activities" revolve around my bb in the day esp now he's getting more demanding in many many ways. And the boring never ending home chores that has to be done. Guess u cld say i do not have alot of personal time, jus a few "stolen moments" here and there to peek into this forum and chit chat or go on another of those sprees that Feb 08 mummies r so wonderful at
Thank goodness for that or else i don't even get retail theraphy. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL FEB 08 mummies!!!! But i do try my best to take some weekends (or rather hours) off to have a breather or so. But having said that i do enjoy my time with my son (minus the frustrations sometimes) and can't wait for him to grow older such that i can drag him (n i mean he has to walk on his own) to do more fun things together.

And how abt urself? how's are ur days like?

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila
6) bx

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila
6) bx
7) Yen (1pm)

kitsune:
there should be 1 more sale after xmas leh.. but since xmas is on thurs... maybe early jan then will have the sale.

cheryl:
your hubby is so sweet wor.

Kitsune: I don't have much pic of my girl on my PC in the office.Only one or two. All photos are in camera and HP, lazy to upload ahha. Anyway, this was taken last mth:-

1796124.jpg

apple:
haa your bb is so cute. looks like she had a good meal
this one her arms dun look ba ba leh. no lotus roots.

re: toilet training
any mummies knows how to go abt it?

anyone know of any reasonable priced yoga / kickboxing / other exercise classes near tanjong pagar that I can sign up? thinking of doing some exercise during lunch hour... need to do something abt my weights. cant afford to do after office hours leh... need to go home to look after bb.

re: toilet training,
jass...what my mom did last time was that every morning she will put us on potty...i dunno how it works but i think that helps regulate bowel movement (to happen morning time that is)...

as for me, my son nvr have bowel movement in the morning...now he will have movement 2x a day and al most always during feeding time !! hahaha... maybe the sitting position helps him, but now whenever we see him about to poo, we'll pull him from chair and put him in a sitting position, his butt in between our thighs... (hope u get what i mean), plan to change this to putting him to potty soon...(once lazy mummy go buy proper potty) :p

tute:
hahah me also. i will get maid to do it every morn and night before bathing / sponging bb. sometimes he will poo but usually nv. he like to do it @ other timing.. he will go all quiet.. looks quite focus.. then we'll grab the potty and make him sit there if we managed to catch him before he start doing his biz.

actually wondering how to get him to do the urine part. wash nappy very frequently ya. tired.

POTTY TRAINING:

actually what is considered to have achieveed potty training? Ruth is able to pee on 'command'. If we put her on potty, or lift her legs for her to pee at the sink and tell her "xuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu", she will pee.

Sometimes i put her on potty and tell her "erh erhhhhh..." she will end up peeing if she has no 'inspiration' for erh erh.

I think it's plain conditioning cuz my mum has been doing it for months. For pee, to reduce nappy wash, i think she brings her to sink/potty quite often - like maybe every 1-2 hours.

Then for poo poo, every morning after her makan she will kinda poo naturally. Once in awhile she will poo more than once a day.

INTERESTING TO NOTE:
i have not put her on bumbo for a long time so sometime last week, after dinner we went home and i put her in bumbo - SHE POO! I think the inclination of the bumbo make her feel like it's potty! *faint*

now dunno if wanna use the bumbo anymore.

jass,
urine part...wah that one v difficult..until now i cannot tell ! hahaha....like just this morning he pee while i was bathing him ! haiz... was already late then have to change water and bathe him again... maybe other experience mummies can help to advise...

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila (1 pm)
6) bx
7) Yen (1pm)

Jass : ya loh, I don;t think she is BA BA except that her thighs got folds. Only his Dad think she is too BA *roll eyes*.

Anyway, here is a pic with her "thigh" taken think 2 mths back. Paiseh for the big pic.

1796393.jpg

By the way, you are working in Tanjong Pagar? I am working there too!

Potty Training:-
I have seen my MIL a few mths back train her (think she stopped the training liao). Everyday at a specific timing, say after meal or what put her on a potty and go "hmmmmm hmmmmmm". Then after a few days when u do the same rountine, she will poo at that time.

Lezy your girl is so well trained already!

1) abc disney
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila (1 pm)
6) bx
7) Yen (1pm)

Err think i asked last night, where is the trial? Is it at Tanglin there? Thanks.

kitsune
for the tiger food jar, i also bought at isetan previously. the price always at $65 until one fine day i saw in advertisement that they have sale at $45. so quickly go grab then. since you hv vouchers, good to get from isetan rather then fork out hard cash to buy elsewhere. for the taka sale, i really like the water flask that comes along with the food jar. too bad i bought liao, else would have gotten that combo set.

apple
ur bb is so cute. feel like pinching the ba ba thigh. i always 'massage' my bb's thigh. cos it's very nice to touch. haha.

lezy
me too agree ruth is very well trained for potty.

jass
shawn also will show sign when he wanna poo. he'll make the 'mmmm...' sound and his face will turn red. my mum will catch the cue and bring him to potty. there was once when my mum noticed and brought him to potty. i was very excited and kept encouraging him to poo. think he got 'scared' and held back to his poo. haha. next time i should relax a bit and not sound too excited.

apple:
sorry not able to advise you on that. yesterday abd disney text me to post for her.. but i cant contact her today as i forget to bring my phone. sent her an email thou.

yeah, working @ tanjong pagar. esther oso working in the area haa~

stephie,
lol !! shawn may have got distracted when you were cheering for him... cayleb also like that a bit...if too crowded then he'll stop, so now we'll just pretend to ignore him :p

stephie:
hahah you are so cute. too excited for shawn liao. he must be wondering what's happening. hahah my matthew hor... when we do the 'engggg... engggg...' sound while trying to motivate him to poo, he will 'sing' along. making lots of sounds but no poo.

lezy:
your mummy is power. ruth very clever leh.

RE : potty training

Wah... All of you so advanced in potty training. I still want need to plan my time to start training Danica. Most probably will use the Deepavali weekend. :p

artemis

can i check with u when i could collect the 2 boxes of HT brown rice cereals? if possible, this week can? i can self-collect from ur place in punggol.. have sent ya a pm with my hp.let me know if u didnt receive. thanks!

re : potty training.

I aso haven't train my gal. but she always like 2 choose the meal time 2 poo. Make me & my bb sitter so "ma fan". Feed half way, stopped, clean & wash her then continue 2 feed. Haha...

My gal will stand straight in her walker. Nt moving, focus. Then i knw she is poo-ing. Sometimes i will encourage by making the "hmmm hmmm" sound. she will look @ me and laugh.

Artemis: Can i collect my healthytimes at Jass place?

trial kindermusik on 26 oct (sun) 10am / 1pm @ tanglin mall.

1) abc disney (both timing fine_
2) jeannie
4)mrs loh(1pm)
5) Leila (1 pm)
6) bx
7) Yen (1pm)

We need at least min of 10 for trial. Anyone else? For those confirm, please email me the following:
- mummy's name and contact
- baby's name and date of birth.
Trial is $25.50. Thanks

Sorry the trial for 1pm has been taken up. Left with only 10am slot.

Anyone interested in Kindermusik trial?
Date: 26 oct (sun)
Time: 10am
Trial: $25.50

KINDERMUSIK " VILLAGE"
Age Range - 18 months and below
Semester - 8 semesters, each 8 weeks
Class duration - 45 minutes accompanied by one adult.
Fees per semester - 8 lessons x $23.80 = S$190.40 + S$63 (home material) + S$17.74 (7% GST) = S$271.14
One Time Registration Fee : S$53.50 (including 7% GST)

The Village programme works on the premise that the parent is the baby's best teacher and the parent is really the student in class. Through our sessions, parents gain knowledge, tools, ideas, repertoire to stimulate and interact musically with the baby.

You may find out more from www.kindermusik.com.sg

Interested please email me the following:
- Mother's contact and name
- baby's name and date of birth
- trial is $25.50
- Only one caregiver per baby.

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae

Anyone interested in Kindermusik trial?
Date: 26 oct (sun)
Time: 10am
Trial: $25.50

KINDERMUSIK " VILLAGE"
Age Range - 18 months and below
Semester - 8 semesters, each 8 weeks
Class duration - 45 minutes accompanied by one adult.
Fees per semester - 8 lessons x $23.80 = S$190.40 + S$63 (home material) + S$17.74 (7% GST) = S$271.14
One Time Registration Fee : S$53.50 (including 7% GST)

The Village programme works on the premise that the parent is the baby's best teacher and the parent is really the student in class. Through our sessions, parents gain knowledge, tools, ideas, repertoire to stimulate and interact musically with the baby.

You may find out more from www.kindermusik.com.sg

Interested please email me the following:
- Mother's contact and name
- baby's name and date of birth
- trial is $25.50
- Only one caregiver per baby.

Interested:
1. abcdisney n Andrae
2. Leila
3. Bkkgal

RE : loot collection from Artemis at jass1408's place

1. jass1408
2. qingling
3. Stephie
4. Yen
5. Jeannie
6. bx
7. Lezy + goodbb
8. ABCs' mummy

Anyone else? Please inform me by 11 p.m. on Friday, 17 October 2008 if you wish to collect from jass1408's place on Saturday so that I have time to set aside and remember to take on Saturday.

re: crawl
anyone's bb doing leopard crawl instead of on four? my boy is doing leopard crawl, i hope he will crawl on four, soon.

esther
haha... like worm! how long has she been 'wriggling' already?

abc
when's your boy's birthday?

cheryl
really? 'cos my gal, from start, she's already on four, nvr on leopard crawl. now, my boy is my houses' minister of cleanliness. wherever he crawls, the place will be clean. haha... 'cos the dirt all goes to his clothes liao. :p