xiaoyun,
i hv left the contact in your msn..

starbliss:
thanks for the recommendation. will try tat hee~

isobellies ah jie:
hahah not all are nice ya. ok lah, @ least his effort is full marks hehe~

bx:
er... bee gor hor is grinded rice powder. the type u have to cook it before giving baby. the pre-porridge food as i understand fr my fren. haha~

eliaw:
wah.. ur ss drop liao but still v good leh. 250ml is almost this moo moo cow's total production for the entire day.

garfield:
hahah ur arielle is so cute. can hug other baby. my ah boy is usually very dao wan... sigh.

garfield / artemis:
wah... you ladies are very wei da leh, still able to be so persistent to pump in the night. *applaude*

1594653.jpg

hahah just to share matthew's latest hair style... or rather hairless style.

we diy shave his head on sat when he is taking evening nap. shave halfway he woke up. he seems quite irritated w the buzzing sound from the shaver & we were holding his head tight. hee~ after some struggle we managed to finish our little project. but there are some uneven patches here and there haha~ now his head feels so zak when he sleeps on my chest.

artemis/garfield
salute u for still pumping in middle of nite. for me hor, never even pump once in mid nite. too lazy liao. like sunny after my last pump at 10/11pm, go to zzzz liao. only wake up next am when my alarm goes off.

jass
matt's eyes are so big. you shave DIY using what kind of shaver? i doubt i have the gut to try it. only know how to trim shawn's hair.

Anyone has any idea how many fenugreek can i eat a day. According to the sales person i can eat up to 9 but instruction on bottle says 2 a day

Hi Vine
After some consideration I decided not get a sleeping bag..I think too mah fan to put baby in and zip up. I shall continue gettnig long sleeve shirts and pants for him. Thanks for the offer.

stephie:
we used my hubby's electric shaver. i was worried too, but hubby wanna shave le. hee~ now his head look disproportionately big.

Hi Sweetpea no prb just dress our bb with long sleeve shirt and pants ezier plus additional blanket for bb will do!

Jshopper
no one interested ah?

I'm still "pumping" in the middle of the night..hehe..as in latching baby. My boy still wakes up at 3-4 am to latch on, though sometimes he can sleep through 6-7 hours.

vinegal,
i have not seen the website yet. later i free i go take a look and see if there is anything i can buy for my ger.

jass,
where to buy the bee gor? actually my mum ask me to feed that and i told her dun wan. now that u mention, maybe i go take a look.

xiaoyun: surf at home liao loh no choice! =p

bx: ok take yr time

sweetpea: now jshopper have free shipping and handling for order more den YEN12,000. So we shd save on that ba.

bx:
supermarket have liao. its in the bb section where u can find the cereals. have brown rice bee gor / multigrains kind also.
i think start bee gor can put ingredients like ikan bilis / pumpkins & other stuff liao. heheh i find pumpkin / veg / ikan bilis mix w cereal v weird combi leh... heheh esp i usually mix cereal w FM. hahah cant imagine the combi of cereal (a bit sweet) w salty ikan bilis haha~

sweatpea
by ur defintion, me too 'pumping' in middle of nite on weekends when i bring my bb home from my mum's place. on bad nites, i gotta 'pump' a few times cos bb kept waking up crying.

xiaoyun
me too dare not surf website that contains lots of graphics at work (got email from mgt saying that our internet charges very high). so sometimes during lunch or before/after working hours, i'll surf using my own modem. :p

stephie, sweetpea,
come to think of it, i miss "pumping" in the night. i dun dare to latch my ger on coz some weekdays she stay over at my mil place. i scared she want to latch on then my mil will kill me.

jass,
haha... cereal with ikan bilis sounds weird... what is the english name of bee gor?

RE : pumping at midnight

It's not that I wake up to pump but that I don't sleep until I pump. So maybe not so hardworking? Plus I officially ran out of frozen stock last week as was quite lazy to pump last month. :p Now is last minute hug Buddha's leg.

RE : New Gap.com / Oldnavy.com spree with 10% off

Anyone interested? So far between Thankful and I, I think still got about USD100 left. I will be consolidating with the KidSurplus items.

Thanks jass, kitsune and snowbelle.. hehe.. kitsune.. yar lor.. evil mummies.. maybe can try feeding durian puree?? hehe.. super heaty ( Just joking... dun dare to do that.)

I need help.. last week i was just saying that my ger got no more night feeds.. sigh.. i really speak too soon liao... She has been sleeping late these few nights, refused to be swaddled, refused her fav pacifer( she used them every night b4 she sleeps)and se just eh eh eh all the way.. flip here and there.. grab blankets and trying to grab hold of everyting, eyes closed.. trying to sleep.. she will flip over.. then cry for help.. w eyes closed.. Really dunno what she wants...

Yester night she slept at 11 plus , close to 12 and she woke up at 3 plus!!! and all the way.. eh eh eh struggle until i left the hse at 6 plus and send her to my in law hse then she fell asleep in the car.

I am super duper tired!!! For past 3 nights.. she has been like that.. why???? I stop giving her night feeds cause i thot she doesnt need.. should i feed her in the middle of the night?? Is she hungry or teething.. i become a zombie liao.And my work is piling!!

happymum.. really har? But she finish her last n feed normally at abt 10 plus. then she starte to struglle and struglle.. sianz...

So i should feed her again when she wakes up in the middle of the night hor...i will try again tonight...hope it will be better.. is it because the day feeds not enuff to satisfy her.

jeannie,

u can try to feed her in the middle of the night if she eh eh eh again.. she shd be able to go back to sleep after the milk..

to me, if the baby can sleep thru the nite w/out any struggling/crying, then its fine not to feed them..
but if they eh eh eh, i guess they are hungry..

did u check her diaper ? is it becos its too wet & heavy or she poo-ed ?

jeannie maybe she is hungry or feeling uncomfortable due to teething. I also tot my boi can sleep through the nights but not all the times he can so still have to feed him occassionally at nite. If not she may be having bad dreams but should be more hungry.

Jass: Can be arrange to meet u up but must depend on my schedule.

stephie: when your bb wake up at night, your mum made milk for him?

jass: yea jiayou ! but how come you stock up so many similac 2?

starbliss: karihome is goat milk hor? very ex!

kitsune: probiotic will cause loose stool? also, my son very interested with our food and will move his mouth too.but when we give him rice cereal he doesnt really like it wor.

tute: can share the name of the veggie whcih can boost supply?

artemis, did you latch danica everyday at 7am? she sure wake up by that timing?

jeannie: i think your gal is teething. shaun also eh eh at midnight and cried somemore, but dont wanna latch. one week plus later, his teeth popped out!

artemis: what's the status of my ON/GAP items ah?

tongtong
ya, my mum will heat up ebm to feed shawn in middle of nite.

for the ON/Gap items, arrived liao. but think artemis is still sorting out cos got lots of items. saw the update on the spree thread today.

tongtong
u didn't feed shaun when he ngek ngek ngek many times at nite? there was once i tried the 'don't feed him' method if bb wakes up at nite. end up, my shawn cried so pitifully cos he's really hungry. my hubby shouted out from his sleep, asking me to feed the poor baby. when i related to my mum, she said bb was really hungry else he won't cry non-stop even when i carry him and stuff pacifier into his mouth.

i'm as zombie as jeannie. Matthew has been doing the 'Eh Eh' and holding his legs high up then slam down while sleeping @ nite. it happens like every 1-2 hours. if dun attend to him, he will cry and disturb the neighbours (saw my neighbours @ the lift lobby, they casually mention tat they can hear matt crying @ night --> hinting me?) quite paiseh.

feel like sleeping... this has been almost 2 weeks!!!!

tongtong:
my boy oso like jeannie's bb gwen lor... eh for coming to 2 weeks liao. hahah dun even have any bumps on his gums haha!
hahah i stock up coz i tot similac 1 is ok ma.. all along got consitpation. but tat time was 5 feed bm, 1 feed fm. now opposite lah, 4 feed fm, 1 feed bm.. cannot dun shit for so long leh. hehe~

jeannie:
maybe after gwen's last feed she struggle & used up so much energy tat she is hungry in the middle of the night?

vine:
yeah. thanks... i'll go & see and revert ok

stephie: thanks for the update! as for shaun ngek ngek at night, i did feed him because it's the fastest way for him to fall asleep again. if not he can ngek there for very long. then i coudnt zz. hehe. yesterday night he ngek ngek at 3 plus. i gave him pacifier, tahan for 30 minutes only. so i gave up and latch him at 5am. and we both fell asleep, with me holding him in my arms while i leaned against the bed frame and zzzz till my alarm went off. now my shoulder ache!

jass: i think sooner your bb tooth will pop up!

i find that if my bb's last feed is 7pm+, he will want milk at 4+. if last feed is 9pm+, he also wanna latch at 4+. How come leh?

now since my ss dwindling, i will try to skip his 9pm feed. dunno can or not??? meaning i make him sleep around 8pm.

tongtong: wah...shaun sleep so early. mine 11pm still look @ mi w big big eyes.. wanna play. trying to make him zzz early so tat i can sleep. but he will be angry.

tongtong
maybe he's waking out of habit if it's the same time every night?

jass
wah! you guys are so brave.. i brought my bb to my hairdresser who is family friend, he also use that kind of shaver. maybe next time i will try

Jass

Juz eh eh your neighbours complain? My son cried for 2 hours last night... sometimes soft and sometimes really loud... you know the screaming kinda cry... think our neighbours muz be really tolerating alot:p since i oso cannot stand his cry liao...let alone neighbours...

Duno what's wrong with him oso... carry him oso still cry

iang:
starting is eh eh.. but if dun carry, he will cry. but heng if carry liao he will stop.
o dear... wat happen to ur bb? hungry? not feeling well?

iso:
not tat i wanna shave him le, i'm kia si later accidentally cut him. hubby wan leh, so he is the 'barber'.

night crying
I tried flipping pillow so she has cool surface to sleep. Surprisingly, ruth will self soothe n go back to sleep. Totally stopped middle of night feeds.

On/gap
I want. Been on leave 2 days so never log in much. Will see wat orders i have tomoro can?

look like mummies here who started on solid for their babies are expert man!

Can i ask in the beginning if i give my baby one teaspoon of cereal then the volume of my milk shld i remain the same or decrease. I am totally loss at starting solid. Any guideline.Like when can i start to give 2 times of solid in a day when to increase the amt? I am sorry to ask so much questions becos i knw nut abt starting solid.

Jeannie: Same my boy has the same rx as yr ger. I am totally exhaused. I think they are teething. The fastest way i make him sleep is to let him latch. But sometime when he latch finished his eyes still big big man... haiz

Tong tong: if my boy has the same situnation as jeannie but he still latch and slp (he dun slp well keep waking up) does that mean that his teeth is coming out soon? I dont see any whitish thing on his gum lei.

Jass: we have the same fate. My baby behaviour also like that. I really hope is teething symptoms i am worried man