(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass

would u be interested to share toy with me???

rent-that-toy got free delivery over a certain charge, they came to my place before. unless they've changed their policy?
i rented from toyrentalclub before - they're a bit luan, i thought they would let me know when i needed to return the items (because the 1st time they did), so 2nd time i was late in returning, and they charged me extra. %^*@%^ if i had known i would have made more of an effort to return it man. bo hua!

there's also rent-a-toy.com but haven't tried that.

jass mei
yesterday i think ethan did gag a bit on the spoon, heehee, then i just let him play with the end of the spoon. but if matthew wants to play with the spoon don't discourage him hor, otherwise next time he might not be interested to learn to feed himself. i'm thinking of using 2 spoons, one to feed and one for him to play with when eating...

re: birkies spree
Not joining cos now budget....

Blackmark in office!
I'm being blackmark in my office already ever since I'm back. I can feel the atmosphere and the difference when they treat you. I found out from another colleague that they feel I had taken advantage of company due to my hospital leave. HR manager said I should have taken no pay leave instead of hospital leave. I wanted to go back work at end April but HR Manager told me to go back after my hospital appointment in early May. Reason given: Not good to take leave straight away after coming back from maternity leave. So now I was treated it's my fault to come back later. It's actually HR Manager can say anything ask my GM to speak to her...

I was even said to take advantage of company by being pregnant when I work there only 6mths and not even 1yr yet. It's unexpected and unplanned one. What you want me to do? This is my ex-company so I'm so called rejoin workforce when my director needed help and I needed a job.

Pumping in office I was even asked by my supervisor when I will be stopping. When I apply leave, I was told not to take Monday and Friday as there will be back log. Hospital checkup timing I can't control also what. Now I'm being so called "transferred" to help out another department without telling me any details. Just received email yesterday on which customers will be under me.

Really feel so sad that I had worked lots of OT during pregnancy and had worked triple hard on my part to finish whatever work given to me.

garfield, small items prob can, big items will be hard lor.
maybe we can even consider renting our toys to each other or exchange to let our bbs play( just a thot).

didn't come in to chat with you for a few days. fever ok liao but still feel low energy level.
see that lezy and babyhope's bb got teeth already, me feeling a bit kancheong. i hope my gal won't start teething so early as i don't wish to experience her biting so early. :p

i saw 1 white spot on my gal's lower gum. however, she still not interested in our food. and she seldom put things in her mouth. gave her a chilled teether and she's not interested. she likes to eat cloth only. :D

eliaw,
hope carter is fine now.
now i also very careful in cleaning her compared to last time.

Mummies, those of you who are into DVDs for your bbs, check out catz's spree (eh, I *think* still open). DVD site selling at v gd prices. I am buying for my older DD.

kitsune, oh dear u must be v sad abt your phone.
Well, take it as a new opportunity to get yourself a new phone! Dont take your hb's reactions too personally, with a new baby around, the men are also more tired and less attentive. Must tell him how u feel and knock his head a little bit hehe. Then he will know how u feel and can be more sensitive next time.

(I've read your blog before, I think your hb sounds like a wonderful husband and daddy!

Hi Thankful,

Oh dear! Do you have a black and white (email etc) from your HR manager? It is not very ethical of her not to stand up for you when she was the one who advised you. I was with my present company only 3 months when I learned that I had Danica. They have been very nice about though initially I was worried about their reaction. How many times do you pump in the office?

RE : Braun handheld foodprocessors

<sigh> Cannot get MOQ for my BP.
Not sure if I should extend? What do you gals think?

cheryl:
ok ya, wat toys are u thinking of? jumperoo? erm... how long do we have to rent huh?

iso jie:
yeah i got let matt hold the my hand (the hand holidng the spoon) but not the spoon. coz he wanna touch the food portion. haha

thankful:
poor ger... your co is not being fair leh.

artemis,
I only pump during lunch time. Yet I still kenna.... Previously when I rejoin, my director can say can pump in office. But to their view, only can pump in TOILET.

After I came back, I found myself isolated! Maybe I'm blackmarked and no colleague want to get near me. I was told my "bosses" all like those who are submissive and "obedient" listen to them w/o questions asked. These people are in their good books. Like a dog asked you to sit, you sit w/o disobeying orders. They don't like you to be more knowledgeable than them.

When you asked them questions, you kenna scolding. When you didn't asked, you will kenna scolding for not asking. Previously said customers to self-collection, do not do delivery. Now can changed and said now very competitive so must try to deliver to customers. Like 2headed snake!

Just venting my disapproved frustration here. Sorry for long posting.

artemis
imo, i think maybe the bp price is not v attractive? it's 10% off retail price rite? sometimes when tangs or taka have 10% disc, can also get at this price. so that's why not much takers?

poor thankful.... it's good to vent ur frustrations.

re: work
these days really busy until no time to post. sigh.... seems to miss out alot from the moving thread.

Hi Stephie,

Allahmah! Is it? I long long time no shop in town liao. I only reference from the Best Denki at Vivocity and Compass Point. :p Maybe I go negotiate with the supplier again.

Hi Jasmine Chen,

I posted out the copy of Little Einsteins to you during lunch.
Hope to receive Baby's First Sounds from you soon too.

Hi Thankful,

Oh dear... Maybe you can consider changing another job?

Hi crystal,

Okay.
See you on Thursday.

RE: Collection of flashcards

Eh... The rest of you not collecting? I heard from my sister that no one contacted her as well for the Choa Chu Kang collection.

Oh yeah. By the way, jeannie, yanyen, dawn, I need to mail out the DVD to you gals. The supplier just sent me by post yesterday. The DVD comes with the M1 flashcard. Can PM me your address? I think jeannie I have yours.

RE : USANA

Anyone wants to get BiOmega or Usanimals or any other USANA stuff? http://products.usana.com/en/products/sg/index.shtml?isRetail=1

I am thinking of going down this Saturday to get my monthly supply.

thankful:
think abt it... its kinda of mean of ur co coz its ur director who wants u back in the 1st place rite. were they like tat when u were w them the 1st time rd? is tat y u left?

Artemis:
hee~ yeah.. forget abt collection. hahah just sms ur sis

stephie:
thanks for your pm. i will yan jiu tonight *muack*

re: blender:
think we only have to blend food for maybe 2-3months before we can start to give bb more lumpy food liao hor... so dun think will buy blender. i guess i'll just use my normal blender. since cannot blend such small amt.. the rest we adults will eat. hahah~ like bb liao. dunno if this wil be feasible. dun wanna spend money leh, quite broke. plus running out of space @ home. sob~~~

Hi jass1408,

I no blender at home leh. :p Cause normally my HB and I totally eat out. Even if we cook is very simple fare that no need to chop or we buy already prepared stuff. But for Danica I was thinking don't want to buy off the shelf stuff. Next time can also do natural juices for her to take.

Hi crystal,

Around 6 - 6:30 p.m. can?

I just got off the phone with supplier, she said MOQ of 20 cannot give any higher discount then 10%. Must order 35 and above then can get 15%! ARGH!

artemis
why not just go and buy from tangs/robinsons/dept stores? the price is not very much higher is it? some more some of the stores credit cards got discount..
let me know when the children's place things arrive and i collect together k

Hi Garfield9,

Thanks, maybe I go check that one out.

Hi Isobellies,

lol... Cause I don't go to town very often? About once a month for my USANA vitamins and even then I tend to chop chop go and get back home within 2 hours. Then I go not sure have sale a not. Plus, BP is deliver to my house. Hahaha... Don't want to brave the crowds on weekends.

I guess the only Tangs I can look out for is the one at Vivo then.
But I don't have Tangs credit card leh.

Okay, will let you know then.

artemis
any later is inconvenient for you is it ? cuz i am going down from tpy. think might take some time. i finish work at 6pm. you stay near to compass pt?

artemis
oh i know what u mean, these days i only go shopping at night, like past 8 so it's less crowded! if you want i can get for you from vivo before meeting u at harbourfront, hee. but think the discount is only like 6%, or 12% when they have promotion..

RE : DVD for flashcards

Oh yeah, AhCapp, leila, jass1408, blurmama, I will also need to send out the DVD to you cause I will not be meeting my sister till next month. Please PM me your address okay?

Hi crystal,

Hmmm... Cause Danica feeds at 7 p.m. I see how okay? What is the earliest time you can reach? I stay in Punggol so may not be that convenient for you.

Hi dawn,

So sorry for the inconvenience caused. I replied your email.

Hi Isobellies,

If 6% then the BP better mah. Dilemma...

RE : USANA stuff

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD><center>Item</center></TD><TD><center>Price</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 2</TD><TD> SGD74.85</TD><TD> Post</td></tr></table>

Iso, you live near vivo? Vivo is v close to me, so I go there 1-2 times a week if not more lol! See if we can meet up there one of these days if its close to you too.

Hi crystal,

No problem lah. You let me know what time you can make it. I will try to accomodate you.
I go home about 15 minutes from Compass Point, the most I skip dinner lor.

artemis

will post out tomorrow, have not yet burned it will do so asap.

re : bebe pod seat

hi tuskushi
the cheapest that i have seen is 99 for new 80 for used once. the 99 is at first few years online store and its on sale.

berry
i don't really live close but it's on the way to hubby's office, so i often drop by before/after dropping/picking
i might go tomm late morning to do a bit of shopping, u want to go gai-gai?? :D

any mummies have babies who started shrieking? i'm q concerned abt this because my 15 month old nephew only "speaks" in shrieks, and it's VERY annoying. how do we teach them not to shriek?

iso,
tell me about it. arielle is shrieking non stop these days. i can't even tell if it's due to happiness or she's upset haha....it's really high pitched and i always feel like ear drums are going to burst

Hi Isobellies,

Since you are going to Vivo tomorrow, do you want to pick up your flashcards?

Hi Garfield9,

Pardon my suaku-ness but where are these places you mentioned?

bkkgal,
i've not received your account for refund. could you PM me again?

twtw,
your CB stuffs are with me now..
I need to refund you $$ too.
I've sent you PM but no reply. are you still around?

re: vitaglo &amp; goodnaturenutrition spree update
i am using borderlinx this time round as it allow me to have 1 month for consolidation of my parcels.
vitaglo stuffs were sent out pretty fast this time. it has reached borderlinx office already.
i am using the free concierge service to order from goodnaturenutrition. it's still in process -- nearly 2 weeks already...

artemis,
if i not wrong, they are neighborhood shops.
in fact quite a number of neighborhood shops offer good price on electrical appliances.
i bought my LCD TV from 1 of the shop in Bedok North and it's $800 cheaper than what's selling in Best Denki, etc.

RE : shrieking

Danica does it too. I think she finds it funny. But I always give her a very disapproving look and say 'noisy baby!' Not sure if it helps. :p

Hi XiaoYun,

Eh... Okay. Will go Kovan to take a look then. Cause Punggol no neighborhood shop concept. My neighborhood shop is Punggol Plaza. :p