(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph,
Will keep you in prayer... don't worry

God is good and works in His way that He wants it for me. He gave me a good news to make up for a sad news... For now I may not see why but I'm sure in time to come, I'll know why it happens this way...

ooh. for my #1, husband and i did the same blood test, to chk for HIV, Hep A/B, thalassemia etc. For #2, i produced husband's blood test result from #1 pregnancy, gynae took a look and said hubby no need to do for #2, only I need to do to chk for HIV.

sigh, wonder did i kena "cai tao" again, paying for unnecessary things.

Hi Joyce

Just check my appt card, next appt is dis sat.. So happie...

I shldnt say all my MS is gone. Cos after saying tat, feeling sick & weak these few days...
Ystday puke in the morning before shower, then again after dinner...

This morning dun dare to brush teeth, just rinse mouth with water... cos I tend to puke while brushing teeth...

Same as u, stil no apetite...
Hope things wld change next wk then..

Hi Golden pig, i bought the sea band at Guardian, around $13. Have not used since the last time i tried, hope to curb MS with my own willpower... Haha..

MTB's: one more question, if by week 7 cannot see bb heartbeat, does it most like mean preg fails??

I have heard before cases up to like 9 weeks then they hear heartbeat le.

I also wanna try the sea band le, coz I always get very bad motion sickness, heard that when you get bad motion sickness, you will get worse MS?

Been MIA for a while, coz feeling tired and suffering from MS, makes me feel so down and out, no mood for anything.

Wondering now that its already so difficult to get CL, what about massage ladies, given that we are so close to CNY. STRESS! Any good recommendations?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya massage ladies are mostly Malay aunties, my sis got one malay massage lady during her 2nd month confinement at $60/hr...abit ex.
Some massage ladies charge cheaper $40/hr but must be effective la otherwise waste $$.
I heard some massage ladies use ginger to wrap the tummy. Others use oil for sliming purpose. Must check what method they use b4 booking.

hi mtbs,

my edd is 30th jan. i'm looking for a CL to help me during my confinement cos both mum and MIL can't help this round as it's near to CNY. anyone know the rate? is it difficult to get one?

thanks for helping to answer the question.

hi cynt,

i have been asking & checking ard for CL rates.
CL say off peak is normally $1,700
Year end/beginning baby, confinement ard $1,900
Peak period (CNY) ard $2,600

Some CL agency i call up, can charge $2,800 for CNY confinement.

when exactly shud we book the Malay massage ladies? I read the Massage Ladies thread...also a bit confused....some say Rokiah, then some say Rokiah no good, etc...sigh...

>shorty, I wish to have cravings but none so far. Worse thing is I cannot stand the smell of fish. Before I was pregnant, I love to eat fish, now even Mcdonalds fillet burger also cannot stand the smell! Sigh.
What is Pramilets? Doc never give me leh. Wah, still got to eat so many supplements? Can throw up even more, hate swallowing pills. =(

>golden pig, I've same problems every morning also. You're not alone, gal. =) I bought maternity clothes from Spring and Cloud9 and Modern Mum. Super expensive but yet still not enough. My normal tops cannot wear coz too short liao, cannot cover tummy. Hubby said should buy more tops but he also think maternity clothes are expensive!

>Joyce, wah admired you leh, still can mop floor? Must be careful, coz too wet very slippery. Try not to mop floor lah. Baby more important. In my 1st trimester, I also lost weight, now in my 2nd trimester, I feel like a pig liao. Haha. Don't worry, baby will get bigger fast. I always look forward to do ultrascan so can see baby. =)

>Steph, my friends who had recently given birth all hired massage ladies, normally Malay. Their charges ranges from $50-$70 and it's normally a 2 weeks course. Besides helping tummy to slim down, it also helps to protect the womb. I asked all of them if they think it works and all of them agreed their tummy became smaller after the full session. So I think should be not bad.

If anyone interested, I'll get the contacts for you.

>cynt, I'm currently also looking for CL. Quite a headache as heard many cheating cases. Anyway, the market rate is about $1800-$2000 but if clashed with CNY, will be more than $2000+++ You need to be prepared lor. Expensive hor but no choice leh.

golden pig,
i did went out lah. went jalan jalan with hubby cos so bored at home but not for massage. my massage sessions started only from 2nd mth onwards.

For rustic, they have home visit if you engage them during confinement period...

Fishia,

I also quite keen on rustic nirvana, but they come to your place or you go to the spa outlet? Was the massage lady that do for you good? Maybe I will go check out more details. Thanks dear

I also think maternity clothes are expensive, but I find them really comfortable le.
Luckily most of the time, I go with hubbie, he will sit down and read and then time to pay money, he just pay, so he also dont know its expensive. I bought like 5 bottoms for different occasions, I still find not enough, everyday wear one. But some of the tops are really mumsy.

i'm quite happy with my purchases from motherhood.com.
if anyone wants to buy, i can ask my fren to org spree.. she's quite happy doing sprees from there coz it's very straightforward.

fishia
i only went downstairs to the supermkt during the entire month... i was either breastfeeding (trying to) or pumping or sleeping or having meals. Where got time to go jalan and pak-tor...

angelsky,
The massage lady i had was the one who did for Zoe Tay. She's good. There were times when she was booked and couldn't fit into my schedule, another lady did for me. That one was good too. I like their service. Result good too. My weight went lower than my pre-preg weight after the sessions!

mylife,
i would be back much earlier, becos i wanna gynae to get familarised with me and bb conditions since i had been seeing the japan gynae. Mid dec, seemed a bit tight for u, must be max 35 weeks & before so that we can fly.

I also wanna join pre-natal classes, but doubt that i can join becos it is like 2-3 mths classes where it will progress along with the pregnancy.. *sigh* by the time i come back, it would be too late.

steph77,
Yes, have earthquake here in Tokyo yesterday.. experienced it 3x. 10.15am, 3.40pm & 11.30pm. *sigh* fortunately it was public holiday yesterday and my hb was with me. else i really will panic.. it makes me so giddy after that.

I think it should affect some tourists especially at the northern part..especially the typhoon just left on sunday. But the buildings here seemed pretty strong so should be fine.

joyce,
yah, my tummy shrinked, maybe over 1st tri and get less bloated and i stop drinking milk becos i am running out of it. Ur bb size should be normal cos me 12 weeks measured 5cm. now bb should start growing fast now.

fishia,
congrats, so glad for you. :D

Icy,
Thanks! my hubby jus asked me this morning if i want to go Japan for a short trip since now 2nd tri... hmmm have to think twice now...

How come nobody ask me what is this "sad news" that i was talking abt?? not interested to know ah? haiz...

Did you mention about any sad news?I think I missed it out, sorrie dear. What is troubling you?

Initially we plan to head to hong kong or australia in october, but guess the plan is going to be on hold for a while :p

Fishia, i pm you.

fishia
how come my husband nvr ask me whether i want to go japan... grrr.

re: sad news
u want to share then share lor.. if u dowan to share, i also dowan to ask... skali sensitive how??

fishia,
Is the massage at rustic nirvana expensive? Do u have the contacts? or i can find them from webby?

violetIce,
thanks. pls let me have the contacts for consideration.

icy,
Wow..i never experience earthquake b4 but glad everything is fine for u.

steph,
I got my package free from participating in their Young Parents contest leh. their normal package is a 5-day home visit that comes with scrub, massage and steaming. the last rate i knew was $838. comes with free baby massage too.

after the contest i know the marketing manager lah. can check for special disc but don't think much lor. their price quite fixed one.

"sad news" no longer sad lah... overcome already.

good news - cyst disappeared!

"sad news" - it's a boy
i wanted a girl mah... think God granted the desire of my son's heart... he likes to play with boys than girls

good also lah. i can save a lot of money and my son has a playmate... haha!

fishia
having another boy is sad news?! *pengz*
u must want a girl v much.
Go for #3 la.
btw how many siblings and how many bros/ sisters does your husband have?

if i hv a girl, she will be wearing boys clothes... no pink pink for meeeee

fishia,
yes, they have been rumour abt every 10 yr have a big earthquake in japan and it is due this yr or last yr.. so everyone worried.

woah, u so fast know ur gender of the bb, that's good can prepare to shop leh.

steph,
i am glad, i experience light ones in taipei before.. so over here, i din panic so much. BUt my first experience made me giddy for 2 weeks.. cos i end up suaying myself (cant stand still) instead of the building lol. we are so fortunate in sg.

golden pig,
i even thought of the girl's name already leh. and I kept calling my baby that name! and kept telling my son he's gonna have a meimei... yeah. wanted a girl so much so can close shop...

#3? old already by then... yours boy or gir? if boy can tell now if position rite.

fishia,
1. thanks. So rustic nirvana oso offer home visit package. That means they have to bring alot of stuff to our hse for massage. Price abit steep but will call them to find out more.
2. Congrats! Wahhh so fast can see gender liao...boy boy is gd then u can try for a girl next round..kekeke.

goldenpig,
why? u hate pink color ah? if girl oso gd, can dress her up. so many clothes variety to choose from oso means pocket pichat...keke
if yr #1 is boy then #2 girl...just nice, perfect!

fishia, golden pig

wow u all post msg damn fast, i lagging. fishia how come can knw gender so early wan? How many wks r u now? Lately i ask my girl who is inside mummy tummy & she say mei mei. I also had dreams twice abt having a baby gal tis 2nd time. Actually i hope for boy coz 1st one girl liao but all these things keep telling me maybe tis time is girl girl again...

golden pig,
my hubby has 2 brothers and 1 sister. any analogy? to add, his elder brother has 2 daughter and my hubby gonna have 2 sons. hehe...

steph,
my gynae also told me to have another one in 2009. I told him i dowan to follow his footstep cos he has 3 boys, followed by a gal.. hahaha! if i kena boy again, think i'll cry for days instead of just feeling sad...

Hi fishia,

Congrats. Boy or girl also good as long as healthy and happy. Hee. How many weeks are you now? So jealous of you, now can shop for clothes. I can't wait till next appt to try and see bb's gender. Am looking at the overseas shopping spree but don't know to buy blue or pink. My hubby kanna scared coz he thinks I'll spend money so fast on bb's clothes. Haha. Bo Bian, exciting mah.

steph
too many baby girls in pink.. if mine is girl, she will be DIFFERENT, like her mama.. hahaha.
She will wear her gorgor's old & comfy clothes.

no la, i dun aim to hv perfect kids.. we're all human and fallen from grace. Just waiting for God's blessing, whatever the outcome!

fishia
husband thinks #2 is a girl... oh well! Maybe we'll know in 3 wks, maybe not. No hurry la. i quite laid back, dun hv to know everything IMMED.

Evelyn,
Gender already formed by bow. If it's boy, you can see the penis. my baby leg open big big so can see very clearly. I told my gynae if it's a boy don't tell me cos i want a girl. He was funny. He turn the monitor facing me and kept scanning and i saw the little thing there myself!

Yeah. my #1 boy so i wanted a girl. To think abt it positively, our #1 has playmate when young and soulmate when they grow up. Good for them lor. this is how i console myself... haha.

i was so sad after the apptm. I told my hubby i want a LV bag... hahaha. dunno if he'll buy for me :p

violetlice,
me 14 weeks. see, it's a boy. so i don't have to shop at all! i was still looking at pretty dresses online.. hahaha...

golden pig,
i even thought of how to mix and match gorgor's clothes to make it less boyish! i wanted a gal so much lah... but it's ok now.. cos my mind is full of LV bag now... hahahaha!

actually i whispered to husband last week that boys easier to take care and he agreed...
no need to bother with keeping/ typing long hair or cutting in a straight line, just shave and shave...
if naughty just beat.

i wonder how my husband will discipline a naughty princess.

hi steph and violetIce,

thanks for the info

expensive is expected one cos no one like to work during CNY, but if the CL is good, I dun mind paying cos I'm going to close shop after this round, hehe...

anyone got good one to recommend? i'm not particular abt the cooking cos i dun eat alot anyway, but must be willing to do housework.

Mei,
i think u can start add a column for baby gender!

violetIce,
for us, #1 no matter what must spent $$ to buy baby clothing & other necessity. Of course if we know bb gender earlier, we can better equip ourselves on what things to buy & what color to stock! Tips: to have smooth delivery/labour, pple say it is advisable to keep other babies old clothing..can ask fr frds or colleagues who have given birth to pass the old clothes to us.