(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
harnor, like icy said, if run out of condoms liao and we are in ntuc, cannot be saying "eh dear, condoms finished liao leh" rite??!!

before wedding, i put in my study table drawer

btw, there was one time (few mths ago) when a guy was choosing condoms in watsons, i was buying pads. he took such a long time choosing. even when i chose what to buy liao he still browsing. never seen a guy so studious on condoms before hahahah

Q: Do you feel shy/pai sey when buying condoms off the counter (watson/guardian etc)? I know some pple will ask hb to buy instead.

pixie,
me & hb auto...if C run low or finished, either one of us will buy:p

pixie,
me and hb use the word 'raincoat' for condoms. if at watsons he will say raincoat no more already....har har
i guess next time kids older we will still use the word raincoat? our kids sure wonder why their parents always talking abt raincoat when no rain...kekeke

I keep together with my pad pouch lol.. so funny.. wont use both at the same time.

my hb will buy, I let him choose what he wants.. but i dun like those adventurous one, end up not nice.

anyway Zoophonic website really sux, the holiday program not updated.

grumpus why paiseh?
me same like pixie, i like pad/panty liner browsing but i always stick to my usual whisper & laurier ultra thin wings.

So, i guess grumpus also paiseh to buy briefs for your hubby in men dept??

Icy,
Zoophonic @ J west is diff theme and is morning session. I did a search on MYGYM, prog seem better than zoophonic but is too far for me. Their branches are at Marine parade & Tamp. Can't find any other playgroup that allow adult to a/c.

Steph,
U not onz JG then how abt the zoophonic holiday program?

steph,
dunno leh, i like pad browsing but i feel very paiseh when i bring the packs to the cashier to pay especially if got guys there. machiam the whole world know i'm menstruating!!

eh, actually my hb always buy his own briefs cos he very ngiao abt material, cutting etc etc

lol steph. i not paisay buying brief for hb but i paisay buying condom lolz. Pad not paisay

hb bought pad for me b4... duno he feel paisay anot lolx

janbb,
oic. I will let u know if I come across any playgroup that allows parent to be with the kid. Anyway, the downside of this is, normally class very crowded and teachers are limited.

Mum taking toddlers to plane
How ways do u keep your toddler busy/stay still/ happy on the plane? I didn't get a extra seat, only have a bassinet for him. I hope he be a good boy during that 4 hours flight. Just wondering, what if he poo? The toilet would be so cramp right?

icy, thanks ;)

bebe yan,
congrats ;) But i thot u got a job that is due for 6 mths probation? Your new coy didn't ask u to do the health screening? U so slim, wear baby doll top or dress shld be able to cover up ;p

Going home in 10 more mins... tata..

Bebeyan
Congrats! If wear lose fit, wont be able to see. I only start to balloon at 5 mths. Before that no one know I am pregnant.

Thanks all. cos i forgot when my tummy starts to show one. haha.. They are preparing letter for me to sign tmr, didnt mention abt health screening cos they wan me to start on mon. Probation there is only 3mths. cos i very scare later go n kenna caught then end up no jobs. haha.. But i'm so happy i got the job! i applied only on Mon n went interview during lunch today.

Bebeyan
Some people wont know they are pregnant until they are 3-4 mths lor. Cos mense irregular. My ex-colleague just told me his wife just realised she is pregnant at week 18!! And pregnancy kit cant detect her pregnancy, maybe becos she is too far into her pregnancy.

Cos her menses is never regular and she thought her tummy was bloated!

Jess

Ya preggy cannt take xray but they didnt mention abt health screening, maybe dun have the practice? i hope so, if nt maybe i just pretend duno n go lo. like some ppl duno they pregnant then go take xray also like tat. no choice le.

4mths cant detect? i hope my kit are all giving me false positive. haha!

icy,
4 hr flight is not too bad. the last time i brought my girl to HK she also only had a bassinet which she didn't use at all.

i took the flight which would coincide with her nap. I carried her while she slept in my lap. like that 1hr plus gone already. the rest of the time hubby and i entertained her lor. i packed a ziplock bag full of small toys for her, some books, crayons, etc etc to keep her entertained.
then when mealtime i give her some food here and there to occupy her.

some of the toilets have a pull down changing table, they're slightly bigger. ok lah, enough for u to stand there with yr bb on the table and change lor...

grumpus
I didnt book a flight which will coincide with my boy nap time. Oops. Hopefully he will sleep becos we had to wake up by 6-7am. I havent think abt what to pack for him, he seemed to have a longer packing list. OMG!

icy,
no lah, relax. kid's clothes take up very little space in the luggage so can pack a few more extra clothes. then milk+milk bottle, snacks and toiletries only mah. the next big item is diapers. just pack some and buy a small pack when u are there lor...

Hey gals, long time I haven't been in here....Juz wanna scream...
Think I'm having my 3rd! Faintz....Totally unplanned and I wanted to stop at 2. Anyone with 3 to advise?

icy,
Me and hubby also squeezed into the plane toilet to change diapers for my boy. I let him stand on the changing table while hubby hold him and I wipe his buttocks by holding one of his legs up...hahaha!

Our flight to/from Osaka was slightly more than 6 hours. We went on night flight so he slept throughtout and woke up after we finished our breakfast. Coming back he slept for 1 hr plus then we entertain him with toys and snacks but he still cried a bit cos he had a sorethroat. We used to it liao cos it's our 3rd time on the plane with him. Usually will cry a little cos they don't want to be restrained in the seat/lap and sometimes ears are painful so need to cry to relieve the pressure. We learnt to be thick-skinned liao so can't be bothered with the stares, if any. But most people know what to expect when they see kids on the flight and they are usually too engrossed in their inflight entertainment to notice. Just relax and your boy will be more relaxed as well

<font color="119911">bebe yan,</font>
Congrats on getting a new job offer! Jia You wor!

<font color="0077aa">Janbb,</font>
zoophonic holiday program i need to chk with hb &amp; let u know again ok.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">WOW babe, CONGRATS!!!</font></font> u motivate me to have #3 leh...muahahahah... pardon me dreaming again:p
U can check with mylvera, she just delivered her #3 not long ago!
So, how many weeks are u now?

<font color="ff0000">Wow, Babe, Congrats, 3rd one? SAHM really productive hor? hehe.

Saw the video you posted on Abel. He's already developing well, you can 'fang xin' to have no. 3 liao.

Where did you buy the threading set by the way?

kitsune
Ay, you like tat say not correct leh... I only have 2 kids leh... and I sahm for v long liao.. HOho!!! Hmmm... or you talking abt yoursel having more?? Hee...

Blackbatz
You considering have #3 too?

Yvonne,
Oic okie.. so the toilet not as small as I imagine lol. I am thinking of giving him his pacifier when the plane take off,hope his ears wont hurt.

Hi babe,
Once again. Congrats!

mom2nat, babe just became SAHM not long ago, and now expecting no. 3 so different from your long term SAHM status lar. I also become SAHM for 1 month plus, then preggie liao. hehe.

Wa, thread so active tonight after Babe's announcement.

Let me update for Kam

Job well done!!!
1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL 21Jun09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL 01Jul09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL 02Aug09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL 21Aug09
8. Krystle __________#2 BOY 13Sep09
9. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL 01Oct09
10. Jacelyn__________#2 GIRL 19Oct09
11. Shannonbaby______#2 BOY 23Oct09

Waiting to pop...
1. Pinkstars__________#2 BOY? EDD End Nov09
2. Mystery mummy (pixie knows who)_#2 TBC EDD Nov09
3. Kitsune____________#2 GIRL EDD 8Dec09
4. Precious_moments___#2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
5. Yvonne(gerger66)___#2 TBC EDD Dec09
6. Lynn_______________#2 BOY EDD 09Jan10
7. Blessedbaby________#2 GIRL EDD 25Jan10
8. Icy________________#2 GIRL EDD March10
9. Bebe yan___________#2 TBC EDD ?
10.Babe (babyship)____#3 TBC EDD ?
11.Any more mystery mummy???

Job well done!!!
1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL 21Jun09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL 01Jul09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL 02Aug09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL 21Aug09
8. Krystle __________#2 BOY 13Sep09
9. Mylvera___________#3 GIRL 01Oct09
10. Jacelyn__________#2 GIRL 19Oct09
11. Shannonbaby______#2 BOY 23Oct09

Waiting to pop...
1. Pinkstars__________#2 BOY? EDD End Nov09
2. Mystery mummy (pixie knows who)_#2 TBC EDD Nov09
3. Kitsune____________#2 GIRL EDD 8Dec09
4. Precious_moments___#2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
5. Yvonne(gerger66)___#2 TBC EDD Dec09
6. Lynn_______________#2 BOY EDD 09Jan10
7. Blessedbaby________#2 GIRL EDD 25Jan10
8. Icy________________#2 GIRL EDD 11March10
9. Bebe yan___________#2 TBC EDD ?
10.Babe (babyship)____#3 TBC EDD ?
11.Any more mystery mummy???

Let me update my date for EDD

I think I know who's the mystery mum now cos she appeared in my Dec09 thread and said she used to chat with us when she was expecting her boy. Now, she's expecting a gal.

Pixie, does the MTB nick start with C?

kitsune
eh, i oredi forgotten who liao coz i remember to keep my mouth shut and i promptly forget about it so that i wont leak...
i must check my records liao....wahahahha!!!

babe
congrats. are you happier nowadays?

Janbb: i havnt start my boy on shichida yet, althot already paid partial payment during June. becos i wanna sat morning time slot, they got afternoon slot for sat in oct but i rejected so gotta wait till next Jan 2010.
which time slot did u choose?

Pauline: how's ur maid so far? yep! maid bonding wif e baby is important. hopefully i dont vomit blood. hehehee!

Icy: u gotta phone interview e maid urself becos i called one and she told mi she dont wan to look aft newborn whereas in her cv she stated she luv babies and experience in lookin aft newborn babies!! lucky i get her phone no fr e agent and called her becos i wanna test her english too. My maid's cv stated no off day but wen we talked to her she told us she needs off day.. Anyway itz fine wif us cos only once per mth. dont juz based on their cv, must get e number fr agent and call her.

bbyan: congrats on ur new job!

jess, u wan to join the queue? any symptons or preggie discomfort? ;p

congrats to babe! her no.1 and 2, same gender?

Babe,

CONGRATES!!! I read your blog regularly, and I think you do a great job as SAHM. You do such much nice activities with the kids and always bring them out to wonderful places for them to explore. Sure you have no problem to have another one. Though I truly understand how it feels to have an "accident". Ops, you sold the cot to me already leh..... :p

Jess,
Jia you, jia you!!!

Hubby was very on last night but just when we were going to start, my girl woke up and I gonna nurse her to close to 30min (usually 10min only). Hubby fell asleep already at the end without exercising :)

kam, thks for the info... wow, our thread mummies all v fertile and productive...
keke, u n steph can seriously consider no.3 , quickly do it while we r still not so old

aqua,
babe's #1 is gal &amp; #2 is boy.

pixie,
so that means u, kitsune &amp; blessedbaby all got yr own mystery mummy list loh...so we have THREE mystery mummy...WHO LEH??? so secretive...

Lyn, my maid still like that lar. Got improvement over the months but will still make stupid mistakes. But at least after about 2.5 months, I can leave her to change RaeAnne's diaper, wash her face, hands, 'brush' her teeth, change into uniform etc. This morning, when I was washing up, asked her to make milk earlier, RaeAnne was willing to lie down on her lap and drink milk herself in the living room. Slowly, one step at a time lor.

Pixie, actually I also never seen her posts before. But she changed her nick while at Dec09 thread so not sure if she was using the same nick for Jan08 thread last time. :p

Aqua
no signs of discomfort lei. yesterday got the feeling that AF is going to report like tat. so, abit sianz. but also possible that it is a preggy symptom? hahahaa.. just lying to myself.

Kam
yest hubby also Onz lei. then same as u lor, my Javier woke up.. cry and watch Barney until 130am... DUH.... both of us were too tired... fell aslp liaoz. hahaha