2007 sahm n bf mom

Hey sgn,no worries

I like to read up about this sort of things n oso i watch Oprah Winfrey talkshow whenever they hav health or kids related topics..I oso dun give my kids antibiotic unless really really render for.My GP in farrer rd knows me too dat i dun like to take antibiotic hehe.

I'm a SAHM with 2 kids and breastfeeding my younger daughter who is 5 months old. There's this lovely place called BabyBreeze that is starting Baby Cafe sessions (somewhat like breastfeeding gatherings) I wonder if any of you are interested.

They are also having FREE 20 mins trial Positive Focus classes for children of all ages on 18 Feb 2008 (Monday).

The timings are below:

Infant (0-6 mth) 2:00pm - 2:20pm
Babies (7-15 mth) 10:30am - 10:50am
Toddler (16mth - 3yr) 11:10am - 11:30am
Kids (3 - 12 Yr) 3:00pm - 3:20pm

Address:
BabyBreeze Pte Ltd
10 Sinaran Drive
#03-85/86/87
Square 2 (it is directly accessible fr Novena MRT lift)

You can call 63976716 to register.

I'm not affiliated to them. Just a happy breastfeeding mom who likes to meet more moms :D

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,</font>

For those mummies who are breastfeeding, do u need Medela PureLan 100? I have one tube that I have only used 1 time and is expiring in August 2009. Do let me know via e-mail: [email protected] for details if u are keen. Thanks

Girls,
Sobs sobs. I had another episode of blocked ducts again - the worst so far. Last Friday nite, I realised after feeding Zac that I have a blocked duct that created a wedge like hard tissue leading up to my left nipple. So the whole nite was spent massaging and massaging. But it didn't get any better and I managed to find a LC at 2am in the morning and went to her house for treatment. She spent 3 hours on me doing hard massage on my already very painful breast. In the end, I went home tired and depressed as she couldn't clear the blocked duct and I had to endure till 9am to see the LC at TMC.

The LC at TMC massaged me for another 2 hours but still can't clear the duct. Then she noticed a small little milk bleb on my nipple and used a sterilised needle to break the bleb. It sounds gross but it didn't hurt at all as the pain from the massage was so much more intense. But I think I was too tensed and the milk from the blocked duct still did not start flowing.

I was so desperate and stressed I went to see my gynae next door, who immediately prescribed painkillers and a referral to Dr Karen Tan, a breast surgeon in Mt E. She did an ultrasound scan for me to confirm that there were no infection, and subsequently got her nurse to massage (yes, again!) my left breast. She asked me to lie on the surgical bed and applied some baby oil and started kneading away on my breast, using the weight of her whole body to add strength to her hands. It was so painful.

I hadn't slept or eaten the last 24 hours and I actually lost 1kg that day. The plan was that if massage still doesn't work, Dr Tan will do a granular procedure where she will insert a very fine thread thru my nipples to clear the duct. Luckily the duct came loose and after latching baby, the wedge-shapped hard tissue was gone.

But my breast was greatly traumatised and till today, it still feel sore and painful and fill up very fast, and feels hard just after 3 hours from the previous feed. I'm now wondering if I will get any better cuz it's been almost a week already and I can still feel a lump or two in my left breast. I've tried all my might to massage it away and even asked my husband to do it, but the lumps still stay put. I wonder if those are just normal breast tissues. I dunno how to tell them apart! Will I ever get better? And I also wonder if my left breast is still blocked somewhere because it seem to fill up very fast and it feels very sore and tight. Anyone has the same feeling before?

My baby is coming to 5 months and in a month's time, I will be introducing solids to him. I'm so sian with all the breastfeeding woes. This is the 3rd time I kenna blocked duct already I am seriously considering weaning him off earlier. But he refuse to take ebm from a bottle so I think giving him fm in a bottle will be an uphill task. Also, I think I'll probably go thru a period of grieving if I initiate to wean him off cuz the bonding has been so beautiful so far and I actually have intention to breastfeed him for a year..

Hey bena,
you poor gal

I oso went karen tan at MT E,she was recommended to me by TMC Parentcraft..I like her as she's very gentle..I went to her for 4times by the time my gal was 4mth.The first 2times was only 1wk apart

She did the scan for me n wanted to granular treatment but i decided to take the antibiotic first b4 deciding.Luckily it went down few days after but the fever n chill was quite unforgetable.My bb n me was in rm n in bed the whole aftern til 8pm b4 i had energy to get out.
Hav you chk wif Dr karen about the lump?
If its a milk cyst,you hav to get rid else it'll keep getting block..
Which pump are you using?You might hav to express the excess out after zac finishes his feed..I saw parentcraft's staff express her bm in the rm n saw her circulating her breast while expressing.I do dat all the time when i express. She juz hold the 'neck' of the pump n juz go clockwise round n round while ezpressing.. touchwood i havent had any block duct ever since (fingers cross).Dr Karen had juz got back fr maternaty leave n was still bf her bb so i took some advice fr her..You can call her if you are not sure..take yr multivit as it helps..
MMR= mumps,measles n rubella..

Bena, *hugs*....so sorry to hear what u went thru...hiaz..whoever said BF was easy? U dun express out right? so its quite unusual to have block ducts as usually its caused by oversupply? or m i wrong? cos i express aft each feed (almost every feed now) and afren told me it will over-stimulate and over produce milk thus causing block ducts. but i think if dun express then excess milk will cause block ducts too....dilemma.

till now i had 1x blocked ducts before...jus cross my fingers it wont happen again as a few fellow mummies actually gave up BF cos of this problem.

Fiona,
Dr Karen Tan also did an ultrasound scan for me. I didn't ask her if there was any milk cyst. Do I have to? Or will the ultrasound scan detect such cyst? I don't express after a feed. In fact I don't express at all as I wanted to reduce my milk supply so that it will be same as my boy's demand. I have Medela PIS Advance sitting at home as I used to express but stopped after a bad experience of blocked duct previously. And having stopped pumping for 2 months plus, I find that my body is not receptive to the pump already. Because of the blocked duct experience now, I hand express instead. Very tiring.

Ya, Karen Tan is very gentle yet professional. I like her too. My goodness, how did you manage to persevere despite the bad experiences in your 1st 4 months? It's really unbelievable. I think if it's me, I would have given up.

Yesterday I went back to Parentcraft to seek advice as my breast still feels very tight. Apparently, the consultant checked me and said that my breasts are fine.

S@L,
Thank you.. Ya I dun express but actually my son drinks less now, at 4+ months. That's why I have over supply
In fact I have the same dilema as you! If pump, we will have over supply. If don't pump, we will have engorgement/ blocked ducts. How??? And how to wean baby off BM in future??? Is your babe on solids now? Do you have to pump to replace that feed if so?

Hello mommies
After sooooo long i finally been able to use my oven
.Imagine me hugging my oven like long lost fren,very drama hor hehe
I tried baking this few days...got the CNY almond cookies recipe fr my fren n started baking on wed.Turn out really well,even got my mc son to help me
Of cos the ugly ones goes to ah ma's hse since its press by their beloved grandson which will taste super good..
Today i tried another'jam drop' cookie n turn out well too phew...
I beat the butter n sugar first as i makes my gal cry all the time,so at least after i mix in the flour etc,i can sling her for her nap while i roll the dough n since there's no sound,she sleep soundly..Supermommy award goes to me

Its actually quite nice doing my baking,quite theraputic..of cos hub is the one eating them..
I like baking but i dun eat dat much so i give to fren.My galfren n i exchange,she made pineapple tarts,since she has maid to help so i make the ez ones..

Bena dear,r you feeling better??I'll be praying for yr recovery n strength in church on sun ok so you hang in there

db,you bz?havent heard fr you?

Hi christmas,glad dat there's a place for bf mom to socialise.Hwever being a sahm wif no help,its hard to venture out on my own.I always hav to bring my hub aka driver along.Hwever i might drop by one of this weekend to check it out.Thx for the info

bena, sounds really bad. I also got blocked ducts twice. but not so severe. after my boy latched on also the bump still there. so i keep on pressing and pressing and pump it out. while pumping i keep on pressing on the bump, lucky the bump disappear after i pump out but after tt my breast feel so bruised, feel like some punch it many many times... i hope you are feeling much better now. i guess you gotta pump out everytime you finish latching on your bb... if not you may get engorged and blocked ducts again...

fiona, hi hi hi... busy lah dear, now my boy attention seeker already. he cannot see me... if he sees me and i ignore him, he will scream and cried loudly... so gotta entertain him... if I let him sit on my lap and i use the laptop, he will try to whack the laptop... geez... so now seldom log in... hey can share your almond cookie recipe or not? if can, email me at [email protected]. i also wanna try making some stuff for cny... since noone will drop by also, dun wanna spend too much to buy the new year goodies...

Hey db,ive fwd you the almond cookie recipe
My gal is slowly coming out of the separation anxiety stage..sometimes i juz put her on the flr to play her toys while i chat..but at times it didnt work,she oso like to hammer my laptop
dan when i tell her no no,she will shake her head, so cute...She juz learn to clap hands so whenever we sing if ur happy n you knw it clap yr hands,she'll start clapping n smiling..

Fiona
u are so super, can make the cookies while sling ur gal to sleep. i love cny cookies but lazy n dun know how to make wahahahah.

db
i think all babies love to hammer pc ha ha ha.

Bena, nope my gal only 3 mthsold intend to start semi-solid only in 6th month. I also dunno how but by then supply should drop a bit la. now my gal only take 100ml thru btl..latch i dunno...but she seem to take more when she latch cos can feel breasts flattened! hahhaa...when i pump out i can pump for 2 feeds+.

Fiona, wah sounds yummy...i love to bake/cook too...but no time for them so usually make very easy recipes only..one day i wanna try out Tiramisu le....yum yum

Fiona, Db, and S@L,

Thanks for all your advice and prayers. My left breast seems slightly better. But because it's been massaged so hard and long, it's now very traumatised. Probably will take some time to recover. Really hope to feel normal before CNY.

Now my son is sitting quietly on my lap while I type this message. One of his hand is holding on to my wrist while it moves when I type. Quite funny. I hear you all talking abt how your babies are hammering the laptop it makes me laugh.. so cute.

Bena
great to heard that u r feeling better. constantly bf or express ur affected side the block duct will go away soon.

dun laugh bb are very clever monster ok they see us typing n they will learn very fast n they will hammer ( trying to type) u pc very soon.

Bena,yeeaaah,
happy to see a smile fr you
We prayed fr you in church today n will continue to so you wont give up the greatest gift you can give yr child..
As to hw i can tahan after 4times of block n infected duct..alot of prayer n oso support n encouragement fr my galfren whose bb was same age as my gal..I feel this journey sometimes is hard to walk alone esp if its a bumpy road..
Giving up was on my mind oso bcos im sick of feeling the pain n bear in mind mine was an infected block duct whereby there's pus
I was feeling bad dat hub had to spend so much money bringin me to see Dr Karen..
Arrgh...talk again later,gal crying

Hello ladies

was bz trying out my new blender i juzbought fr Isetan..was at parkway n saw a demo outside Isetan.I dun usually see demo but this caught my eyes.Hub say i always get suck into buying kitchen gadgets.I saw a similar one on tv going for$180 n this was only goin for $70 plus free soyabean milkmaker..I like it bcos its light n it can even blend my chillie til seed gone!! ok ok i admit im a sucker
so after doing my grocceries at Giant,i cannot tahan dan go n buy. Hub juz shake head,smile n call me a sucker.Thank god we dun live in US else i'll melt my credit card doing all the hm shopping!!
I was bz blending my blaccan chillie forwed nite.
Super hero hub offered to cook reunion dinner since mil had to work n got office lunch..
me of cos kana hav to help(roll eyeballs)..
well at least i can justify my blender

db,my server was down so i wasnt sure if u got my reply on fri..in case u didnt,
Yes,its self-raising flour
Grd almond powder can get fr bakery supply shop or Giant..I bought mine fr ShopNSave for$4.30/100g n i saw Giant z$5+/250g!!!so heartpain..
I use canola oil as dats wat i use at hm for cooking..i made for hub's boss n he luvs it..they finished it so i made anothr big container for him in 2hr..

sgn s@l,
actually its ok for my gal in the sling so long i dun hav blender n mixer sound.Dats why i say supermommy award goes to me haha!!!
Im actually quite use to slingin my gal n do things at hm eg fry veg,hang laundry etc

Bena dear,feeling better today?

Fiona
wah super mommy! i bought my sling also thinking i could do like u but my boy can't, a bit of sound or movement he will wake up.

Hi babes

GONG XI FA CAI
today wont be able chat much as i'll be bz bakin..im trying my hands on making shortbread..
hope it'll turn out well...I oso found the Oprah.com website so having fun seeing wats on it.Trying to find some new angmoh recipe or any kids related topic to read about..
Arrgh my gal clobbering my laptop again..think she thinks its a drum..

sgn,
my kids are good wif sling.When i was in Perth,my son dan 18mths oso slept in it whenever we were out.It was winter so it was nice for him to snuggle inside.We hardly get to use the stroller as my son of cos luvs to run n my gal juz dun like it.

Fiona
i used to sling my boy when he was <5 months old, go shopping n to nanny's hse.
as he grow bigger n heavy my shoulder aches and he struggle alot in the sling so had to give up sling.

fiona, thanks for the recipe. haven bought the ingredients yet, most prob tonight... my boy hates the sling, he will just kick and kick and kick until the sling become loose. so i gave up liao... but last time my gal was good... anyway now i use ergo to carry my boy...:)

Fiona,

Thanks for your concern.. the good news is my left breast feels much better already. But the bad news is I felt a small lump on my right breast!!
Dunno if it's the onset of a blocked duct but it feels a little painful when I massaged it. Have you heard that ultrasound can prevent blocked ducts? I wonder where I can get that administered for me. I also heard that a medication called "Lecithin" can prevent blocked ducts in some mothers. Do you know about it?

hi mums, I just found this thread. I normally only look in the selling/ buying section of the forum (paiseh) to satisfy the shopaholic in me!

I'm sort of a SAHM, cos I teach swimming p/t for 1-2 afternoons each week so I don't consider myself a PTWM. I've been TBF, direct nursing, my soon-to-be 7 mth old son since birth and only give EBM when I have to go to work or go out w/o him.

Bena: I remember my bfeeding books say U/S can help clear blocked duct, not sure if can prevent them. I also don't know if any docs in SG will do that, guess you have to check with lactation consultants?
Also http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lecithin is not a medication, but a naturally occurring fatty substance in plant/ animal tissue. Kellymom, http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/vitamins/lecithin.html, mentions the use of it, is that where you saw it from? If I am not wrong, I think you may be able to find it from health food stores like GNC and nature's way.

Hello ladies

Hope you guys had a good long weekend

As usual we were bz eating fr one hse to another n not forgetting the angpao distribuiting..
I was teasing my kids to collect their 'uni fund'
Hub juz flew last nite again so im back to hm alone wif kids

Anyway wif hub not in town its a good time to do some diet since ive been eatine waaaay too much hmmm....

Hey YL,good to hear fr you again..
I saw the tops via their website n was thinking of getting them but now dat my bb is turning 1 (sobsob) im not bf her as much since she's mainly on solid.Hub oso reminded me dat she may juz end up like my son who wean himself at 10mth.

Hi sleek,welcome welcome

Dun paiseh,i oso like to chk out dat thread everyday..i like buying things for my kids..
Do you teach kids or adult?I think its very important for kids to learn swimming as its a skill n plus it strenghten their lung..

db,sgn,bena
wah bz bz huh??

Fiona, ty.

Oh, that Bodybra top from MEV is nice and the material is super soft &amp; comfy. I went to their shop in Delfi to try it but decided against buying cos I was wearing my bra underneath it and somehow find the neckline too revealing esp with the 'bigger' boobs due to nursing.. Plus now I always need to bend forward to pick up my son or fasten/ talk to him in the pram, would be a free show for all the guys, rofl.

I have about 10 nursing tops and will wear them when out with my son but somehow it's always easier to cover him with the cloth nappy or nurse in a nursing room cos he always loves to unlatch himself esp when let down (I still get painful let-down till today
) and he just doesn't really like to nurse in public. He will make alot of noise such that peoples attention will be drawn to us and end up nursing for only 5-10mins in a 5hour stretch when he was still nursing every 1-2 hourly. He would rather not drink outside and wait till we get home to nurse his fill. *faint*

I teach kids only. Yes swimming is very impt since it's a life skill and esp since we're in sg with water everywhere and so many swimming pools that have no lifeguards/ safety gates.

Sleek, Ya I read it off Kelly mom and will be getting Lecithin from GNC tonite. I wonder how long I can join u girls in this thread given that I'm at the verge of giving up breastfeeding with all these blocked ducts problems. You have painful let downs? Is there any way to overcome it?

Fiona. sleek
I quite like the bodybra. i got it as homewear, very comfortable and material is nt warm. i used to wear big tees at home, but want to change my warerobe n and something new. so got the bodybra. i also hv MIM strappy bra tank top, http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/sbt-remov.html

price nt much diff from the bodybra (cos bodybra now on promo). still prefer bodybra, better material

Bena: I am not sure if your blocked ducts will stop soon like mine, *touch wood* I haven't had a blocked duct since my boy is about 6mths. Also think about it this way, having blocked ducts is a sign that you have more than enough milk for your baby, even though it is an incredibly painful sign, it is still better than having to worry about not having enough milk. *hugs*

Do persevere. Also not sure if you give both or 1 side per feeding (I only nurse 1 side each feed) but you can try and empty your 1 breast each time your baby nurses. If baby doesn't empty 1 side and decides not to drink anymore, you can still feed on that side for the next feed if within 3 hours (or even longer). Then just hand express/ pump abit on the 2nd side to ease discomfort. http://breastfeeding.hypermart.net/toomuchmilk.html

Don't know how to overcome my painful let-downs, I just live with it, hahah my friend told me that it should stop around 3-4 mths but I guess this is a part of my bfeeding 'journey'.

YL: Wah as homewear. heehee, can understand how you feel about wanting to wear something nicer cos I just make do with my friend's hand-me-down nursing tops or normal Ts at home. Cannot compare MIM and MEV bodybra material, worlds apart difference, heh.

Fiona
ya busy visiting n collecting ang bao wahahah.

my boy fell off the bed while napping at my relatives hse. but he's ok no injury.

today started work after 1 wk's leave. hb mc due to allergy to abalone.

sleek
not from my sexiness lah, u so funny. buy $30+ of tops as homewear like very wasteful mah.but i told myself, i din buy nice clothes for myself for very long time liao. so i took this CNY as an excuse and bought many clothes. managed to find normal dresses but can bf as well.

Hi ladies...
Hub not in town so super bz.My bb has been super sticky since after cny
wans to be carried all the time
oso wans ne to be around her all the time,i cant even take a shower w/o her wailing outside my shower dr
my poor son cant spend much time wif me since meimei wont let go.

Hey sleek,
i agree wif you totally dat all kids should learn hw to swim.Recently i read in the paper a 13yr gal almost drown when her cousin drag her down.Her dad said she cant go to pool w/o them fr now onwards..I mean isnt it easier to send her for lessons dan to prevent her fr going to the pool.I recall learnin to swim when i was in pr 4 or 5.We went in a small group wif sch to the public pool.I was swimming on my own by pr5. My nephew n niece went to Ang Peng Siong swim sch to learn when they were very young..
Hw much do you charge n where?

YL,i saw the bodybra design thru MothernBaby Aus 4 yrs ago,hwever it was a patented design fr US n it cost about $60++sing,being a new bf mom dan i didnt knw hw long my bf journey will last so didnt buy.Wif valentine's day coming soon im sure yr hub will like the top hehe

Bena dear,i hav painful let down wif both my kids so you are not alone.Charlotte's turning 11mth n my let down still painful,like cramp,but only for 15sec..Do take yr multi vit ok.Why not you try to express one side while zac drinks the other at the same time?I do dat every morning..

Fiona
I hv started to wear my bodybra since 1st day of CNY at home.
more cooling also hee....hee....

YL: heh, I was just teasing you la
The good &amp; bad thing about nursing is when I go out, I don't bother looking at clothes. And even though I can fit into my tops from before pregnancy, I am not wearing most of them cos can't nurse in them.
Think most of us are like that also.

Fiona: Yeah I read that story too. I stay in the west, so I teach around here. Read from previous posts that most of you in this thread live in the NE.
hee and I'm the 1 with the painful letdowns, not Bena
Think if she has persistent blocked ducts AND painful letdowns, she will peng san by now.

Sleek,
You are right. I would have given up the 1st month if I have painful let downs. So really kudos to you for being such a wonderful mummy. Thanks for the WTS info on Lecithin.. aiya I bought it from GNC yesterday and started eating them last nite liao. I feel that there's still something wrong with my left breast as it still feels tight on the part I had the blocked duct. Really hope it'll feel normal soon..

Actually I use to wear nursing tops when I go kai kai. But recently, after being able to fit into some of my prepregnancy clothes, I started wearing normal tops. Cuz my son now unlatches himself several times during our nursing sessions and it's actually 'safer' to nurse in a room or in the car
Wow, the MEV bodybra sounds really good. Did you try the body bra from Spring? How do they compare?

Fiona
I dun wanna express lah.. my supply already too much. If I continue to remove more milk than my son needs I'll have big problem weaning him later
Actually this morn I tried pumping cuz son simply refuses to latch and I couldn't pump much out cuz my breasts are now totally unreceptive to pumps. As of now, I'm already feeling worried abt starting him on solids next month when he turns 6 months cuz sure gonna get blocked ducts again from not clearing breasts properly. I lost 2 kg from suffering from blocked ducts.. yes, it's that bad for me.

sleek
where do u usually get ur nursing wear? so far i nvr get nursing wear before only nursing bra. I always wear normal tees when out, nurse with a nursing bib.

Bena
The body bra from Spring is similar to the one from MIM.

i also never wear any nursing top when go out usu i will find nursing room. if want to go kai kai with my son got find places like Taka, bugis, scotts Isetan, or Tangs which they have very nice nursing room.

i find nursing bra is good but i only wear at home cos i find it not very surpotive.

Bena: aiyah, I'm just doing what I can lo, lucky I don't have to work FT if not I think my son would be drinking FM by now, heehee. Really hope you feel better soon and don't have anymore blocked ducts.

The bodybra from Spring unhooks like this type of drop-cup nursing bra.
1244845.jpg

YL: I've got nursing tops from Spring, MEV, (2nd hand) MIM, gothemilkyway.com, 1 from Maternalove (for CNY), and my favorite spaghetti top from Gap (that's actually sleep nursing wear). Even with nursing tops, I often have to use a cloth nappy like a nursing bib cos my son loves to unlatch and play around, quite frustrating.

Hi moms,
1 more day to Vday....anyone doing anything special?Hub still away n on waiting list for tonight's flight,hopefully he'll make it make by tmrw..This week we hav Vday,wedding anniversary n b'day to celebrate,hopefully we can make it to the Shangrila for dinner as plan.I oredi sharpen my cleaver so i can 'tok' him hehe

Hav you guys been to oprah.com's website?
Im a member n of cos a huge fan
I download a recipe fr jessica seinfield on veg puree n using them for cooking for kids.She even put puree beet in her choc cake!I wanted to buy the book but so ex,$42!!

Sleek,ya most of us stay in ne,but anyway this thread is for all sahm to chat n share.Yr son's on solid yet?My bm going down quite abit now dat my gal's increasing her solid

i only express once,in the morning when nursing her.I use it to feed her b4 her nap after lunch, but its a pathetic 80ml n she can finish in 2 gulp.Im going to bring her to her ped when she turns 1 to chk on her overall developmt n if i need to giv fm suitable for her age..

Fiona
this yr we celebrating V-day early. hb sms yesterday to ask me out for movie today.
dont know where we'll be gng yet. he din tell me.

hi ladies... been quite busy lately and was really tired during the cny. thank goodness, it is over...

no celebration for v-day for us... we only celebrate anniversary, birthday and the first time we know each other day... :)

fiona, how come you need to supplement with fm when your bb turn 1 yr old? if your bm is enough should be ok bah... anyway, my gal nvr drink formula... i straightaway intro cow's milk to her... but if ur bb not eating solid well then i guess gotta supplement with fm in future...

wah YL yr hub so nice,where do you dan dispose yr kid?
we got no help n mil rejoin workforce after i became a sahm so we go partoh muz bring the whole gang
Hub called this mornin dat he got onto sia confirm seat liao yipee,can sharpen cleaver again haha.

db aaaaahhhhhh ur back!!!!!!!
yah i thot y u missing so long,wan to call police(winkwink)
my gal is taking solid quite well,3/4 ikea kids bowl at a go for both lunch n dinner.She sometimes oso eat abit of my plain rice when our turn to eat dinner.Im only worried not enough calcium for her.My ped did mention to me b4 when my son was bb,dat when they pass 1,bm may not hav enough nutrient for their fast growing body.
In other western country,they give cow's milk after 1yr only asian countries give fm.I went to Aus n couldnt find any fm,only 2 or 3 diff brand to choose fr,bcos they give fresh milk..i can only express 80ml in the mornin which she gulp finish b4 nap.I tried to express again when i nurse her but only 20ml come out
i combine wif the next mornin's 80ml n she can still finish.i wonder if my dwidelling amt is enough after 1..
My cheeky gal has recently learn the art of openin my singlet to peep at my nipple n dan play wif it..goodness,as im typing now she's trying to stick her hand in!!At hm i wear those tanktop wif build in bra support fr Bond so she very clever to yank the strap

fiona: yeah started him on solids exactly on his 6th mth but I don't give alot each time and it's only 1x day. He really enjoys his solids but yet he is equally happy drinking milk only.
I think my milk supply has gone down in that I won't feel full for longer periods between feeds and I haven't had to express milk after I've gone out for a couple of hours (lazy to also) but it still seems to be enough for him for now.

Hello ladies

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!!!!
yeah..hub got in early this mornin..we are pickin son up fr sch n go out for lunch together.
Let me start a debate...will you feed marmite to yr 6mth bb?

YL,so did you enjoy yr movie last nite?Dats nice yr mom can come over to help..my kids only stick to me..son had his 1st sleepover at grandma's when i went to give birth to my gal..he was 2yr3mth..as for my gal,maybe becos im still nursing her,she's glued to me..no one can carry her..You still nursing yr son fulltime?

Sleek,yah my gal luvs her solid too,maybe becos she's born in the yr of pig hehe
She luvs banana but when eat too much she gets nasty constipation..Im sure when she starts eating wif us she'll start picking on korkor's plate..now she's happy wif her ikan kurau porridge
The other nite i made carrot,potato, corn soup wif lots of onions.She luvs it!!I didnt put any salt in the soup since the veg made it so sweet.She took to it soooo well,i even use the soup to cook her porridge

My bm oso went down by half since i started solid..partly oso bcos i got lazy n dun express as much.My galfren still has quite abit more to express,our gals are 2days apart..she very discipline in expressing..n i never hear about block duct or engorgement fr her..

Fiona
hb took half day, so we went to movie in afternoon. watched 27 dresses, funny romantic love story. after tt we went to the Charcoal, Shatec's restaurant for dinner. but the set menu is CNY fd.

I dont feed my boy marmite at 6mths, cos i dont want to give him seasoning. in fact i only give table food after he was more 1yr. always bring fd out if we need to go out. so for more 1yr he had no-seasoning food.