(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

ah...miorei,
I remember reismion...

deerdeer,

I've given my baby, brown rice cereal, carrots, pumpkin, sweet potato, broccoli, green peas, oatmeal cereal, apples, pears, banana. Going to try avocado tmrw...heehee.

dear dear,

i started rice and brown rice cereal, carrot, green beans, sweet potato and broccoli. tat's all. starting porridge oni when she hits 8 months. going to try HT baby biscuit over the weekend. :D

wow, wat a wide variety.

so far, bb has tried oni papaya, apple, porridge, spinach, carrot, brown rice & plain rice cereals.

steffie ah steffie, were u a copywriter? aiyo... u SAH great loss to advertising. haha...

p/s: i LOVE ur captions in fb also. so faaaaaaaaaarnie la u...

my baby tried:
apples, banana, pumpkin, rice cereal, brown rice cereal, barley cereal, spinach, sweet peas, sweet potatoe, carrots.

Brought her to clinic today cos her right eye keeps tearing (abt 1 mth liao). PD says can start on 1/4 cooked egg yolk liao.

BTW, what fish u all use to cook porridge?

re my queries on bellamy's rice cereal.
I called up the distributor and was told for the improved receipe version, it's meant to smell rancid!?! ahahahah cos they added some rice oil or whatever inside. Some boxes will have stronger smell, some less. The guy said it smells like burnt plastic. So weird.
Anyway, just want to let u guys know cos i raised some questions the other day and in case you guys r worried if its safe for babies to consume.

gloomybear

PD's advice was to use threadfin (ikan kurau / ngor he) or codfish. But my MIL says codfish is a large fish, may have high mercury content. So she's using only threadfin.

val, yeah! i remember eileen and the hiao hiao jacklyn. hehheh... actually in retrospect, i really REALLY regretted quitting EDB. young and naive then. sigh. wat to do?! people learn from their mistakes. :D

food tasting:

my bb has tried:

- barley, mixed grain, rice & brown rice cereal
- sweet potato, potato, carrots, spinach, brocolli, tofu, pumpkin
- threadfin
- bananas, apples, avocados, prunes, papayas
- others which my MIL gave and am not aware of @##$$@$@#$

tub,

was in acct mgmt BUT really my hidden interest has always been in copywriting..tts why sometimes my creative folks will get pissed w me when i try to copywrite or write overly long briefs. haa..anyway, gone were those days.

t&p,

i'm gettg scared leh..my boxes of bellamy's will arrive nx week. i nvr once felt tt bellamy's smelt weird..in fact after mixg wif BM, i thot it smelt n tasted good..n my bb din hv any adverse reaction to it..hmm...oh btw, did anyone of u manage to read last week's MIND YOUR BODY? my hb read it n said tt its not all good to eat organic food...i hvent had e chance to read it tho..

Tub

Regret quitting EDB? Really? Why?

I must say it gave me one of the best grounding experiences and the space to learn, grow and brush shoulders with the who's who in the business world, and do things you can never dream of doing. But of course while I was there, I lamented for the whole 6 years. The calibre of the people there is one of a kind ... but there are also the 'one of the other kinds' there too. Haha ...

I read the article on organic food. In brief it said that organic food merely means there're no pesticides but it delivers the same level of nutrients / vitamins as regularly grown food. There is (yet) no evidence to show that organic food is superior to normal food, except in creating a deeper dent in our pockets.

constance,

i know wat u mean..my son is so used to seeing me in my 'ah soh' getup that when i put on makeup, he'll ask me why i need to 'paint' my lips or draw my brows..he even says, mommy, dun put on makeup. *champion* i tink he wants me to look crappy forever.. anyway, no matter wat, in the children's eyes, we always look e best. that's my best consolation..

valeriet,

ooooh...then ok la..my hb always gives out wrong info. still can tell me otherwise. i shld just ask him to stop speed reading. so kay kiang.

sorry for false alarm. more organic food please (until e pockets run dry)..

steffietan,

the guy said it's safe to eat leh and tat the new recipe is meant to smell like tat.
my 1st box also smell very nice, like fragrant rice, tats why i was so concerned when i opened my 2nd box.
i'll go home tonite and check the smell again and check on the ingredients.

pop in to say hello, still busy with my workload, accumulating!!!!!! now that my jovan is slightly bttr with the mild flu and cough, it's time to clear a lot of my backlogs. Can't imagine i'm SAHM now and yet i have so many work to clear, hehehe!

errr, steffie, no excuse from me hor but i will post my wedding pixs once i go and dig out. hehee!

Food tasting:
Wah.. u all so advanced! Can share share what to put in porridge? I dunno when to start with porridge.. shd I start soon?

My bb tasted brown/white rice cereal, baby biscuits, sweet potato, carrots, potato, broccoli (my mum just give him some yest), apples, banana. That's all. Bo liao! This wk lazy to make puree.. going to try 1 baby jar with pears and apricot. :p

bluelily, u can put carrot/spinach/fish/sweet potato/potato etc into the porridge, my boy seem to prefer porridge than cereals hehe.

have anyone start to prepare the soup stock?

any other green vegy that we can put besides spinach?

spinach = bo cai = the vegy put in steamboat izzit?

Anyway.. can see I dun cook lah.. I know nuts abt the names.. :p

miorei,

i remember that name too! hehehe

beng's ma.. damn chio siah!!! please put up more okie??

csi.. can put 1 or 2 photos in here? more fun to see them in the thread.. actually its for lazy ppl like me.. hehe

wah... nice nice.. all mummies veri chiochio le! now after popping, all got curves even more super duper chio eh hor! sporting eh everyone!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">ahbie le?</font></font>

wow...more nice wedding pics!!!

alien,
not even the slightest change in u yah!
so good can still maintain.

tub,
u are pretty lei!
and its true in the first pic look like jessica liu.
maybe should try taking pic in bikini...will surely look like her twin.
hmm...so where does sumana get her face from?
more from daddy is it?

steffie, actually u can still do freelance wat... i mean if u want to la... if not really wasted leh

val, ya... i regretted quitting edb cos i tot that was a good place for starters. but then again, that's history. i may apply to moe corp comms soon. that's my oni way of going back to pr.

lynzi, the pix was taken 6 yrs ago leh...
BIKINI? haha... then u'll see a blob of fats flowing out. btw, my fren's toddler just came over to my place and he started pinching my fats around my waist b4 giving mi that cheeky smile. die la... time to do some crunches.

yeah... sumana looks like her daddy.

anyone facing the same prob as me? my baby stirs and turns while sleeping until he's on his tummy. sometimes he ends up sitting up in the cot. This always makes him cry. i got no choice, now i put him into the yaolan to sleep. Else, he will be awaken each time he turns onto his tummy n it gets very tiring for me having to wake up every few minutes to comfort him back to sleep. Anyone has any suggestions what to do?

i wish to exchange the following milk brands Dumex Mamil
Friso
Nestle-Nan 2
Similac stage 2
Wyeth-Promil Gold

for enfapro A+,
if interested,please pm me

Wow...
long time didnt come in le..
bb was sick too, coughing &amp; flu..so sianz..sighz..

So many wedding pics to see..
phewhuuee....all so chio manz.
must stroll back archive and see more...
hehe..

just want to share my review on bumwear! i simply love their diapers. since su is cloth diapered, she has stopped her stirrings and turnings at night! i'm thinking if i should full time cloth diaper her with bumwear. but the initial capital outlay is quite expensive (cos i don't have a dryer and the diaper takes at least 2 days to dry as we dun sun it-both of us r working) tho it'll eventually work out to be the same/slightly lesser when compared to disposables.

anyone has this prob s me?? notice my ger has this red rash but onli at the anus area.... it doesnt seem like nappy rash... pd has given a cream to apply, but yet 2 recover.. is pretty difficult to change her now s she wants me 2 carry her...

zu, lynzi, cocoangel,

Guess what? My girl able to crawl forward aft u all came over yesterday! So pai seh, Kaylen was cranky yesterday. Seems like Kyrene a better host than me. kekeke