(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Alien
Tks! i feel loved ... heehee. Really envy you for having such a sensitive and doting hubby.

I showed my hubby the article which steffietan sent. After reading it last night, he was immediatedly more 'caring' towards our boy. He went to the room to tend to him (even though I was already there) when he stirred whereas on normal nights, he'll pretend he didn't hear anything and continue to be glued to 'the box'.

Hahaha... all along I knew Constance would like to have 4 kiddos. It is good if you are willing to go all over the pregnancy, infant-hood, childhood, teenage-hood, education etc. Wa.... cannot think about it, abit scary.

My hubby aah, he will be "Jing Shen Shang Zhi Chi"... when bb got cranky, I will do all the hard chores and he will be sitting beside me.
-.-" Its ok for me, only when he brings back the dough.

Hai... bb got mild stomach flu. Took pumpkin at 7pm+, milk 9pm+... then 1am+ woke up, vomited alot of the pumpkin... 2am+ gave milk, 5am woke up vomited again. 8am+ give 100ml milk and heard from my helper that he vomited a little out. Brought him to PD... now got to watch out for diarrhea. He also got milkd fever. Hope that he will not be like my #1 whom admitted when he was 1 yr old. Oh yah, #2 is a sharp 10kg pack of rice.

to be honest, I'm planning to have a 2nd one soon. no choice lah, I'm a 'gao ling chan fu' (overaged pregnancy) officially this year

recommending 2 years apart? hmm then must start taking essence of chicken already :)

haha will announce if I hit jackpot.

luckily got helper at home or else really cant manage. hopefully the 1st one won't get too sticky to the helper while I'm busy with the 2nd

hehe
dun salute me lah.
I am only child mah, so i must have more kids to make up for the kids my parents never have.

Actually i kinda enjoy the pregnancy process, thou my gynae ever ask me before. "you got boy and gal liao, why you want no 4????"

Really ar alien
then that preg mummy will join Me and Blessed with our families of 3 monsters each. Hehe

Slimz
you ordered CB from Ima? The courier guy just delivered this morning. Me Not home yet, so havent c. your bblegs not with me leh.

Missylan
i going to your place now to collect the powder. At the guardhouse hor?

missylan
sumo has slow down putting on weight liao hor? my towkay has a sharp 9kg now. but frankly can't tell from his outlook until carry him. as he is not those bak bak type. anyway his weight doesn't concern me anymore.. eat well drink well sleep well and play well more impt

constance
when will you be trying for #4? *curious*

hi mummies...long time no log in in lor...hope all doing fine...

for me...since day 1 my 'commando' has NEVER sleep thru the nite.....he will not sleep thru for more than 5hrs thru my monitoring these 7mths...so till now i nvr have the chance to have the 'Feel' of having him sleep thru without waking up for feeding/ patting...

#2...i reali hope I can strike next year...but hor for me is not the confinement or taking care tat drag me...wat reali drag me is the 9th mth preg process...gotta control diet, no jogging, limited outdoor activities, monthly check-up and the weight gain! Till now i still can't shedded off the last 10kg of the 23kg tat i put up
still at L size for bottoms..urggh...*bang bang*...*sob sob*...

evonne
am using u-like blender. not bad. easy to operate and clean/wash.

witty
here's my formula:
bad MS + control on diet but still put on 20kg + ugly + 27hrs long labour + scary 3weeks confinement + 1 week DIY confinement = Malcolm

ankh
nope, i wish, but i cant. cos c-sect lah, max 4 only. haha

alien
i think must wait till didi is 18mths, which is at least one year later before trying.

you leh, when your no 2 coming? :p

hello mummies..

Any tips to make porridge of smooth consistency?

If I were to grind the rice before cooking, how to go about doing it?

Thanks...............

Alien, Valeriet, Tub, Jubeck,

I reallly hope time is the thing I need.. I not only feel like zombie at work, but I also feel so down.. Everything I used to do becomes a dread to me.. Too many changes to get used to.. things are not the same as before... I keep getting panic attacks at work

Tub,
I'm gonna stop bfing... now slowly dragging the pumps so that supply will go down... physically and mentally and emotionally very tired
So now I only pump once in school then go home and let my boy latch on twice.. Gonna cut down the one pump in school slowly also and hope to train my body to only let my boy latch once a day.. wonder can be done or not...

Tell you hor, a bit regret to come back to school in Term 3.. Horrible.. everybody is rushing like crazy... not only marking that I have to do, I still have lots of admin stuff.. let alone meetings, workshops and other school duties...

phy,
yup i know how hard it is to come back to school after u have been away for quite some time.
In school changes occur so much that when i came back the other time also i was feeling so lost.
The relief teacher who took my place while i was on maternity did such a bad job that i had to end up marking piles of work.
Term 3 and 4 are the busiest.
Most schools like mine have open house in Term 3.
For primary schools its also the time we start P1 registration so surely chaotic.
Don't despair.
Im sure u can make, just like tub who has done well going to school and taking care of su.
Unlike me who cannot cope and has thrown in the towel.

Phy
Everyone of us is different and we cope with situations differently. While we are all here to encourage you, don't feel stressed to go through with it if you really cannot cope. Take your time to adjust and if you really cannot cope, at least you have given it a good try. Smile.

any bbs here started throwing things?
For the past 2 weeks, my ger keep throwing things.. haha even the teething biskit oso kenna throw away by her haha

phy
Try to take it easy and don pressurised yrself too much. this is a phrase that we have to go through, i'm sure you can do it. jia you!

CryStalZ
My baby always throw her hanky and teether on the floor.. but most of the time she will put those things that interest her into her mouth...hahaha..

alien, bluelily, valeriet,

My gal also been waking up every 1-2hrs in the nite for quite sometime liao. Been trying different different methods to make her sleep thru the nite. Still haven't found a way yet. Yesterday was bad. Thot I try the method to feed her before she wakes up at 3am, alamak, instead she got woken up n din want to go back to sleep. Stayed up wz her for 2hrs in the nite.

Me a SAHM wz no helper, so its super tired for me if I dun get enough sleep at nite, esp in the day, I still got to clean n cook n take care of the 2 kids (3 if inclu my hb). Luckily my hb does help wz household chores n taking care of kids, else I faint long ago.

phy,

Hang in there, try to take it easy. Its not easy being a FTWM, esp a 1st time mummy. I went thru it wz my nbr1. Give yourself sometime to adjust. Whenever you feel stress, let go of what you are doing and go take a breather, even if its for 5mins. It works for me.

My boy has been refusing his milk feed since he started on solid, i also jus switched him to stage 2 formula... wonder is it e formula or is he jus refusing his milk? he loves his solid food thou and can finish 2 tablespoon of cereal v fast...

i am askin e nanny to cut down on e portion and also stopped his "dinner" of solid.. also around 2 tablespoon of puree.. so now only taking "lunch" in between his feed..

how ah liddat?

constance
#2? nah, not at this moment. kinda scared..

hen
wonder when will this phase over hor? every night wayang until i buay tong liao.. just done lasik few weeks ago and i suppose to let my eyes rest as much as possible.. but simply cant lor, every night got to wake up with a super dry eyes. sob

beng ma
enjoy!! *envious*

missylan
hows ur bb? ok now?

hen
isit possible not to let bb nap too much in the afternoon? They will be more tired and maybe can sleep more hours during the night. But hor bb not enough slp can also be very cranky. ehm.. looks like it doesnt solve the problem... but can try la.. heez

alien,

Aiyoh, u just done lasik some more!!! Must be extra careful. I also dunno how long this phase will be over lor. Actually hor, I already buay tong liao. On Mon, me n hb had a bad fight. I screamed at him for being so insensitive n told him off that I'm no super woman or robot. I felt really bad after that, esp cos we lost control in front of my nbr1. The same nite, we apologised to each other n also to our nbr1. Guess nbr1 now knows its not easy having a baby . But I'm surprised that she still thinks we shd hv nbr3. She not scared, I scared scared!!!

Congrats to the mummy who is expecting #3 in Dec! I salute u

Krist,

I tried that method liao. Kaylen is sleeping less in the day. Usually an hr nap in the morning, a 2hr nap + another 1hr nap in the afternoon, n I try to skip the 1hr nap in the evening n put her to bed earlier at 8-9pm at nite. I also tried bringing her out in the day to wear her out. No use. She still wakes up in the nite. Me still trying out what works for her.

Btw, for my nbr1, she used to wake up for 1 feed in the middle of the nite all the way til she was 5yrs old, if I remember correctly. So I'll be very contented if nbr2 just cut down to waking up 1 time in the nite.

alien..
try to rest more ya.. eyes leh.. dun play play... rest as much as u can..

i know mummies are very busy.. but mummies have to have enough rest to take care of babies... cheers

ah_bie
when you want to HUAT again!? kekekeke...

krist
sigh sigh sigh sigh........ if only my towkay can sleep thru again..

Alien
You very brave, do lasik. My hubby has been asking me to do it since 10 years ago when he did it, but I'm a chicken.

Hen
You are another superwoman! SAHM + cook + household chores + 2 kids without helper.

alien,
Yaloh... now sumo slowing down liao. In fact for past 2 months, he has been drinking 180ml every 5 hours.

Krist,
Thanx for asking, after the anti-vomiting medicine into his anus so far he hasn't been vomiting. Now he is having runny nose and very slight fever. Phew... tough night!

By the way, I am not pregnant.

solid vs milk

now that my bb is going full steam on solids, her milk intake has dropped rather drastically. but i do not believe that solids shld replace milk, hence, what i do is to still feed her her milk n some 45mins/1 hr later, feed her wif her solid. sometimes she can wipe off a full bowl of cereal/porridge, sometimes not. i take it easy n will not force her if she doesnt. at this stage now, they def know when they're full.

waking up at nights

it's funny how our babies are now waking up more again in e middle of e nites. i rem when she was much younger, she cld zz thru fr 9pm to 4am kind. now mine wakes up at 2am n at 6am for feeds, which is really tiring for me as well. who says that eating solids will allow them to sleep thru? haa..for my bb, she sleeps ALOT in e day (i sort of 'train' her to) n hence later in e nites. her lights-off is abt 945pm where i will feed her till she conks off. on bad nites, after her last feed, she will be ultra alert n expects to play (as she just had a power nap while drinking). in instances like these, i will let her play n tire herself out. no pt forcing her to zzz. but e moment she shows signs of boredom n starts to whine, i'll feed her once again n this time round, she'll go to slumberland.

well, i guess tis is a phase which all of us will go thru. some will hv it easier than others BUT the assuring thing is, THEY WILL SLEEP THROUGH (that's wat i tell myself at least)eventually, in time to come. till that TIME comes, we as mothers, hv to bite e bullet n go through it. sometimes when i get really pissy wif her, i tell myself that it's just sleep im missing n i wont die fr sleep deprivation lor.

Valeriet, Hen and Lynzi,

Thanks for the encouragement.. Guess I need time to adjust. What's pulling me apart is the deadline and more and more admin work.. I literally got no time to eat. Arrived in school around 620am and cheong all the way till 1pm.. After 1pm still have meetings, workshops and school duties to see to.

Only outlet is come in here to vent.. thanks for the ears... I'm trying hard to adjust..

Lynzi,
Understand fully why you resigned.. I thought of doing that every day! I really admire your courage.. For me, I need to find out what I want to do if I do resign or extend leave..

Beng's ma,
Congras ya
You must be very happy now

gals, i slipped and fell while carrying baby. baby's head(right side) konked onto the floor. i feel so bad now. she cried for a while then ok liao. no vomiting or lethargy and was smiling. stupid husband went to mop the floor and NEVER DRY it! it was so WET! causing us to slip and fall. i hope baby is ok. it's heart breaking.
i'm going to bring her to see a pd later. hope she's ok.

hen

not sure, but could Kaylen's daytime sleep be too much? I followed Gina Ford's idea not to allow 6mth old babies to nap more than total 3 hours. Her idea is a 45min nap in am and about 2 hour nap in pm. But i modify it to my girl having 3 naps of total around 3 hours. Seems to work altho' sometimes Emma still wakes up at 5am. But i'll quickly pat her and most times she'll cotinue sleeping. But must qualify, she's not teething yet

phy,
brave on my dear!

tub,
aiyoh...so poor thing!
u and sumana ok or not?
my hubby will always warn me not to walk at the places he just mop.
then he will switch on all the fans so will dry faster.
which pd u go to?
any good ones in yishun boh?

ok ladies,
i'm off to work.
will be back later at 4.
happy lunching!

tub,
oh dear, hope your girl's ok. word of encouragement - my hubby also kena knock on the head when young (less than 2 yrs old) by falling off top deck of double decker bed. BIG bump according to in-laws. Still turned out fine. I suan him that maybe the bump made him smarter. but do observe your girl for next few days.

beng's ma,
so fast! just saw u on Sun and u already put into action! Wah! Welcome to being SAHM. May u not get any white hairs from this experience hee hee

hi gals, my girl seems ok. can smile, drink milk and take cereal. scared dunno will have concussion or hairline fracture. lynzi, there's one PD in yishun. dunno good or not but it's near lor... her usual PD closed this pm.

tub,
Think you dun need to bring her to PD cos tehy cannot give you any medication whatsoever. The same advice will be monitor for vomiting and lost of appetite. But understand that we will feel at ease after paying PD a visit. XD
Don't blame yourself too much, accidents happen.

Lynzi,
Will continue to fight

So you got a new job? What's that?

I feel so much better now after coming back here to chat

Tub,

Oh dear, hope Su is fine.. Like what missy said, don't blame yourself ya

Missylan,
Check with you hor (since you always gives good advice).. my boy scratch the back of his ears till skin very raw (about to heal then he started pulling and scratching again last 2 days)... is it a form of allergy ? I only fed him cereals (Heinz) and apples and papaya so far...

Thinking of taking him to see PD but can't find the time yet.

tub,
cheerup, don't be down over this. anyway, hope YOU are ok and su is fine too.

i oso worried nowadays when i'm home alone at home with bb (when hb still not home yet) and i have to put him on the cot/bed while i quickly do other things. one time he kong himself on the cot railings then cried. he must have bashed himself too hard on the railing. luckily now got alien's mat (in 5min, he rolls himself from one end to the other and end up on the floor). So i'll put him on the mat, the cot and when i think he's asleep, i'll put him on my bed with 3sides wall of pillows (coz he's cosleeping with us, still)

mums who are still b-feeding,
your period lai liao boi? mine haven't le.. normal right?

also, btw, i realised nowadays when i get blue black (from shawn's niam-ming me on my arms) i recover slowly from it le. dunno whether i'm lacking of certain nutrients or what.

Tub,
dun worry, sure everything's ok w yr gal, dun worry.

Phy,
dun b too hard on yrself abt work. take it easy...

my boy has also has been scratchin his ears, pulling... i dun tink its a form of allergy, but i jus let him b or distract him when he seems to get v irritated w his ears... LOL!

steffie,
dats wat i do also, feed after milk, i also dun believe milk shld be replaced at tis stage, dats why i cut down e "dinner".. tinking of switchin bk his stage one milk leh.. dunno is it e formula...