(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi, any parents who are Indonesians??
I'm half-indo though my bahasa sucks since we didn't use the language at home when young. :p

I hope my baby will pick up bahasa as a 3rd language. Good to communicate with her aunts & uncles & cousins too in Bali.

anyone knows if there are playgroups or nursery using Bahasa Indonesian and English?

on the side...know where I can get all the indo dishes' bumbu? Can't fly back to Bali all the time now

As I read all abt bf... makes me sad, miserable n embarrassed. I feel so small compared to most of u mummies out there. Feel worse cos my ss is good n I'm a SAHM. I failed to get bb to latch on, din managed to purely bf (expressing is tiring n time consuming, so often fell back on FM) n stopped at 4th mth. I just dun hv energy n perseverance to hang in there.

Just came back frm bb's 5th mth jab. She weighs 8.4kg n is 64cm tall.

Mummies, how do u stop bb from putting their fingers into their mouths? Look at my bb, she loves to put her fingers in n sometimes get choked.
1420962.jpg

thanks missylan...

hen,
Normaly I will pull his fingers out..sometimes he got so angry that he squeezed his 2 hands in...of cos not successful lah...
but this guy really can camoflague...sometimes he will put 1 finger in while drinking his milk....Its really un noticeable if u didnt really see...
U will tot that he is holding the bottle only.

hazel,
Whenever she's abt to finish her milk or she doesn't want anymore, she'll put her finger in while the bottle still in her mouth.

hen,
Pls don't be sad. Altho you're a SAHM, but you're one who had to handle so much so suddenly and without help. That's more than admirable! Frankly can't imagine how you survived brrr.... if it were me, i'd probably have gatecrashed and squeezed myself in with MIL or my mum. (Erm, to stay with either 24/7 would've made me NUTS.) So cheer up, you're still the best mummy to your kids

hen,
U r much better already...only put her finger when she doesnt want the milk...

Mine is almost 24hrs a day....
I really ve to hold his 2 hands....to stop him fr doing that....

hen,
dun be sad lar,me to SAHM but hor i failed to latch my bb on due to alot reasons.my supply stop after 2 months.i feel so bad and sad last time.

hen,

not being able to bf doesnt make u any lesser than a mom who bfs. had i been in ur position, i seriously doubt i can bf for so long. u must know, i tend only to my kids. am not like u where i need to cook, do housework n all. if i had to do everythg, i wld def hv gone bonkers. look at ur bb - she is e testimonial of what kind of mom u've been to her. no need to say anymore. =)

Finger lickin' good:

yep, my bb does it all e time too. she'll also grab watever in sight to put into her mouth. sometimes its her 10 fingers in her mouth. ironically as it sounds, i love to open up her palm n smellllllll the 'fragrance'..haa..e more sour, e more kick.

hen, my beng also same! put all his fingers la, his toes la, anything he can grab he will grab and "deposit" into his mouth and yum yum!

mich, ur shawm got "breasts", hehee!

hen,
Same same, my boy also likes to put his fingers and his big toes into his mouth.. If I see him doing it I'll just pull them out of his mouth.. other than that, leave him be lor since it's a learning process..

Steffie,
haha, I also tell my boy all the time that although it is finger licking good, he doesn't have to put ALL fingers into his mouth at one go

Jeelo,
Wow, your shawn looks ba ba one, so fleshy!!

hen, i also stop my bf when my beng is abt a mth old ok, if u feel this way when u stop bf when ur gal is abt 4mth old, then what abt me? I would very much to bf my boy if i can, but then, my bm is very lacking, so i have to subsitute with FM. then my stopid sil keep nagging at me that i can bf de even though i already told her I am not able to. She just said " can de, all women sure able to bf wat" till one day i so pissed with her that i showed my black face to her and mil! she stopped her "wonderful" theory of bf to me.

hen,

common la babies at this age put fingers into mouth.. My boy also does that and get himself choke all the time and he doesn;t seems to mind, and in afct enjoying, so I just let him be lor! hahah..A process of growing up..

thank u for the compliment fairylander. think hor most babies would have the same slouching nene effect if they are placed the same position that i had placed shawn, by propping him up like that hahaa

Hen,
Doesn't mean BF longer means more love for your kid... Like what Steffie said, you are already doing ALOT for your kids! Furthermore you do everything yourself.. I would have gone bonkers if without the help I get nowadays from MIL and my mother...

jeelo,

i would die to hv e side of his breasts! haaa..his moobs (read: man boobs) r really v v cute. haaa.. oh, did i mention, he's going to b some looker when he grows up!

my boy same as Hazel... everytime will try to create a "space" to put his thumb in while drinking milk... no matter, how many times u pull his fingers out, he will put it in.

my boy sometimes vomit out his milk when he put his fingers into mouth after feeding

phy, of cos la! she think she is miss "know it all abt motherhood" when her son was taken care by my mil from NB to now cos she stay with her (she is a divorcee btw), then everytime her bb cried or wat, it's my mil who go take care of everything for her.

oh, my FIL said that e bb's mouth will 'stretch'/get wider if they keep puttg e fingers in their mouths..true or not?

also, does pinching a bb's nose bridge help in hvg a 'higher' nose?

Steffie, I am like that too and my sisters says I am 'pervertic' cos I like to smell my son's smelly hand. Wahahaha...

So my son is not alone when he try to stuff his finger in his mouth when he is drinking milk.

bbngg..heeeee...thot i was e only gila one. i even smell my son's feet after he removes his sandals. btw, he's not a bb ok, he's 2.5yo so his feet ain't smelling like the usual babyish scent.like drugs la..addictive. seeing me do all these nonsense, my idiotic hb offers me his toes sometimes. *slaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap*

afternoon bo seng li coz all went niang jia...

one afternoon never check email, suddenly saw 100+ emails @ niang jia...

every mummy and bb different mah, sometimes much as we'd like to bf, really not enff or a multitude of other reasons. somemore taking care of a house and bb is no joke man, phew...i think if i continue sahm, can start to lose weight. was actually aching after 3 days of looking after kiddos and the house. Long long time nvr exercise liao. dunno how to get rid of the flabby tire around my waist. sigh, go swimming no need float, already got 1!
hen
your girl is adorable! haha, my one really cannot compare, bai your bb zuo shi fu, can?

she loves stuffing her fingers in her mouth, but she loves chewing on our fingers, hands, shoulders, arms, etc more! then drool all over the place. She's cutting her first tooth, lower one. then yest feverish and mil brought her to see doctor. today better but still taking the liq panadol.

haha, claire!! I tell u i going to post up the pix of my shopping list in my blog *but nt now, wait my lobang pi char* haha

think we all pan tai! like to smell bbs. oh ya, i like to smell my beng's face cos got the bb smell, i like it so muchhhhhhhhh!

hen, dun be sad la... can bf we bf. cannot bf, then dun bf. u've made the decision, so go along wif that. dun think abt it anymore. motherhood is more than breastfeeding right? it's oni one part of the millions of things we've done 4 our little ones. anyway, ur bb is so cute lor! she looks v happy to me! and she seems to b enjoying all her fingers! haha! good job mummy!

steffie! aiyo no wonder my susu got big mouth! she likes to put all her fingers into her mouth.
check out the size of her mouth! *gulp

1421212.jpg

hen
pls dun ever feel that way. like what the other moms said, u have been great! even with a maid, i find juggling 2 kids and breastfeeding very tiring! recently i have resorted to pumping cuz it frees up more time for me. but sadly with pumping, my SS has been dipping too.

u have done well! good job!

Thanks a million, folks, for making me feel better.

Seems like being SAHM, I tend to think too much, worry too much, get affected by the hormones more, my mood really roller coaster a lot. My hb told me that for my #1, I did show signs of post natal blues, just that I din realised it. Bet he must be thinking here I go again.

hazel,
My bb puts her hand into her mouth all the time, not just when she doesn't want milk.

baby putting hands in mouth.
haha, my 2yr old dd is still doing that!!!!
i think that's how her hfmd come about!!

today na jia really good biz. i log in noontime, got 60++ new mails. then log in again after wk, got another 100++ new mails. all planning strategy to cheong to the sale tmrw. hehe

hen
i really really salute you and all the SAHMs.
I only stayed at home for a few days to take care of my bb this week, and i beh tahan already. even thou got maid to do the housechores, taking care of the bb fulltime is really no easy feat. you know every monday morning, i will be aching all over cos nid to take care of the kids over the weekend. Give me full time work anytime!!!!

Constance,
Your helper done with her housechores can ask her to help mind your children also. When mine done, I told her to mind bb for me. Quite impossible to mind them 24 hours! Especially we got 2 kiddos, you have 3!!! Hero leh, you all!

Hi ladies, I've got 2 used baby cot for sale. Let me know if u r interested. My number is 97950628. Thanx.
Also, MAMIL GOLD for 6 months up(400g) gng at $10 with delivery for sengkang, amk or tampines. My dad bought wrongly cos my baby drinks isomil instead of mamil gold.

alamak, my gas stove spoilt! cannot cook anything tomorrow which means gotta eat out........ which means maybe i go see see look look isetan sale tomorrow hee hee hee

Constance,
Thx! Hahaha... he beri funny now worrying dunno he will have nightmares later or not. =P

chanechane,
Aiyoh, yr bb is praying for?