(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

aiyah
juz realised that I forgot to bring the handle for my manual avent pump ..arghhhh .. now gotta to ask & borrow from some mommies in my office

missylan
oh dear, poor thing. luckily it's baby teeth, not permanent teeth.

jean
really ah, must buy and cook liao
just had it on sat night for steamboat...but never take note if got more supply. hmm.

jean,
aiyoh...accompanied with crying...that's a bit hard heehee if only one nite still ok...every nite,waaa become panda!
if your boi cries then seems like no choice,got to hold him...hopefully won't become a habit though

btw,
re:giving juice to baby
i think must be super diluted rite? otherwise baby will be introduced to sweet taste too early and also can cause dental problem

wahh..linda is a cereal-killer man.

missylan,

oucchhhhh..tt looks super painful. poor boy. btw, u may want to consider lettg e cuts on his lips heal before bringing him to e dentist? if u intend to mend e chip, all the water n whathaveu will def sting e wound!

aiyo.. poor #1. hope he's all right, no more pain pain.

tub, i oso haven't introduce water to shawn yet. last wk i tried, he gave me a funny look. may be i'll try again.

anyway, shawn woke up at 3am last nite! eyes open big big, and crying for milk. sigh...cham.. dunno when this would end

yalor... you know when he was like 2yrs old he tripped and cut his skin below the lower lip, now got a light scar. But not visible cos it was hidden under the lips. Now 2nd time liao... You know I used the nipple cream to apply on his cuts. The only thing I knew will not sting him.

steffietan,
Yalor, now cannot give him warm soup, he cannot even bite his fav OREO cookie. He told me,"Cannot, pain pain." I read from somewhere that now muscle is now loosen, needs 2-3 weeks to firm back.

Clarie,
Though milk teeth, scared need to remove the2 front teeth... then got to wait till donkey years for the mature teeth leh. Then all those years he boh gay leh. Sianz....

Talking abt dentist, one of my #1 milk tooth hasn't dropped off n the new one already grow out from behind. This is the 2nd time liao. 1st time, the milk tooth came off when she was eating orange. But this time, quite stubborn, long time also neber drop. Then I saw it slowly turning black. So I told her she must let me pull it out or go to the dentist. I tried but couldn't get it out. Yesterday, desparately searched for dentist, finally managed to get an appt at Smile Inc at Forum. #1 scared to go dentist but yesterday managed to convince her to go. She was ok all the way til the dentist put his finger inside her mouth. The dentist even turned on Tom n Jerry to let her watched (they got this LCD TV mount on the ceiling to distract the kids). She started crying non stop n the dentist couldn't even do anything after that. Took almost 15mins to calm her down. Er, the dentist also neber try to help, just sat there to wait for us to pacify her (after all my effort to find a kids friendly dentist, kenna this one). Anyway, he finally managed to do the injection in the end n the tooth was out in seconds. Sigh... #1's phobia wz dentist really bad... am trying to talk her to go back in 6mths time to have her teeth check, hope I'll succeed.

After the ordeal, my girl got to go Toy r Us to buy a toy.

hen,

i brought my #1 to a so-called children's dentist sometime last yr for a chk. amazingly, she was GREAT. super patient n friendly. she took time to explain to my son then (who didnt know wat the fink she was saying cz he was barely 2) n also to me. of cz my son cried a little when she did e chk but really no fuss..she was able to calm him down.

i just told him last nite that he's due for his dental appt..haa..he said, ok, i want to see dr ong. she's situated at Camden now.

steffi,

Wish I met a more child friendly dentist yesterday lor. Anyway, I was telling my girl, she cried so much that she didn't even notice that actually the dentist quite good looking. He's a young chap from Australia. She said next time she will not cry n see if he is really good looking. Hmm... meaning she is going to go back there again??? I hope so.

My girl's principal actually recommended me another dentist, Ms Elizabeth at Mt E. I read in the forum that she is good wz kids. But her charges not cheap lor. The Kids Dentist at Camden also not cheap, consultation alone bet 70-150.

wow! kid's dentist so ex ah? i remember last time my dentist was my mum! she used to pull out my milk teeth for me! GOSH... that is scary, in retrospect.

missylan
i read somewhere that white sugar will stop the bleeding. I gave to my no 2 before when she cuts her lip. Really works! somemore it's sweet, so she kept asking for more.

tell me abt the US dentist k? no 1 already 4yrs old, but never gone 4 chkup b4.

gabby' mum,
have u decide which allerhand u wan?i try pm u but u didnt accept pm.can u pm me ur hp no coz juz in case i dun have time to log in.haha i wont tio poison coz i alrdy have 1 nice diaper bag lol.

fanny,
can pm me ur hp no as well.aft i get the tiger food jar for u i wil contact u.

who is going isetan on thurs? we have a list right? i scared fighting same item with moms here but dunno who she is.. then cham ..

I am planning to intro solid food to my baby soon. Btwn rice & brown rice cereal, which one shld I start first?

alien
so long as i pump within 6 hrs interval, wont have engorgement. even if longer than 6 hrs, at most breasts will feel abit fuller. dats all leh. your supply must be very ample lah.

hehe, alien if you really fight with dec mum, you will know the day after the sale, cos sure will complain here one. envy envy. i am stranded at home with bb. can't go.

yeah, jux got the coupon frm constance.. tanks ya =D great chatting wif ya..hope ur #2 gets well soon le wor...
e sale oni card holder can go in one huh? aft c-ing the flyer frm u i so tempted 2 go down myself!

alien,
Wah u lucky gal! Ur milk supply must be really gd. Last time I can pump up to 300ml each time, now drop to about 200ml only..Never feel engorgement long long time liao lor!

slimz, the isetan card holder can bring in 1 or 2 pple no prob de, * want to meet us there, ai mai? no prob in getting in since most mummies going de all got the isetan card hahaha!

fairylander, ya, heng ah, if nt i dono how lay all the mats there, i scared pple behind will give me a fierce stare, ahhaah!

urgh!! .. jovan's mummy .. u *evil evil* .. i've a mtg tat day .. my bozz gg will "K" me ... lemme c if can cook up some excuse on taking urgent leave anot.. hmmm
anyway ... my workplc ard raffles place.. will take train home.. where can i meet up wif u to pass u the voucher?

haaaa... poisonous mummy =P
wat time u b @ MIL plc? wich part of s'goon? the little india one or the s'goon mrt one?

aiyoh .. saw constance's car jux now .. so tempted to get 4 my girl .. despite her not hving license =P

GPA Dentalcare

Hmm... the dentist is pretty young and good looking, hahaha. STOP dreaming, he is married and with 2 kiddos already. okok... he is good with kids, my son's virgin date with a dentist. There is a TV, showing the Hi5 and the dentist wore a very cartoon type of apron. The assistant in nice pastel pink uniform. Looks very children friendly. My son hurt his 2 front teeth, but the dentist will not straight away focus on his front teeth. He did a counting on his lower teeth then slowly to the upper row... He is very encouraging and was asking him questions. Phew, didn't left crying else will be like me dentist phobia! The consultation is $30+, no medicine or anything done. #1 got to wait till 6mths, see do the teeth turned BLACK(meaning hurt the vein, got to extract) but possibility very low. The most is muscle loosen, just needs few days to firm up. =)

morning everyone...
i've been slacking in pumping. shawn has been waking up in the like 3-4am in the morning asking for milk for the past two nites. then the next feed would be at 7am plus. i latch him on during these two feeds but i'm so lazy to drain out the remaining after i feed him. often during wkends oso i dun pump out the excess when i'm outside with him. just latch him on and pray that he drinks all he could and i dun lose my supply. how ar? i think in a long run, my supply would sure dip... aiya

missylan,

GPA better than Smile Inc then. The dentist at Smile Inc also young chap, looks friendly but he didn't talk much, not sure is it bcos he's tired for the day liao (there was another girl before my girl that also cried like mad, having to do extraction too). He sees my girl cried til like that, he din even checked the rest of her teeth, only said try to come back in 6mths time.

I think I paid $47 for consultation, adding extraction, it was a total of $107.

jeelo,

same here. i'm gettg ultra lazy in pumping. at least u're workg, i'm not. absolutely NO EXCUSE to slack. but my hb thinks i shld b slowg down already (as i hv a whole load of FBM which will not b consumed for sure). now, i dun even hv a last pump for the nite..i just conked off at 12am+ n will feed her when she wakes up at 4ish. by then, it wld hv been a good 6-7 hrs since her last feed already. =( aiya..supply will def dip as they get older n more so when they start on solids. v soon, they'll not b so dependent on us already.. *sob sob*

hazel/hen,
GPA is in United Square, not inside the bldg, outside the bldg. You have to use a side exit near "Beauty Language". Their consultation is $34 to be exact. I did ask quotation on kid's polishing and was told $60. I enquired for my own... BriteSmile(teeth whitening) for 1 hr is $1200. Just one session will whitening up the teeth. Any mummies done that before, worth it?

steffie, why sob leh? it's inevitable they become independent ma... I used to feel v sad when my doter doesn't latch on but i realised bf-ing is really about her. as long as she gets the nutrients and grow, my duty as a mother is done.

anyway, i'm less angry now. but still trying to milk something out of him.

tub,

dunno leh. perhaps, i've grown so attached to her (and BFg her) all this while. when i stopped BFg my #1 back then, i also suffered fr a little withdrawal symptom. with him wasnt tt bad cz i was workg then. for her, i think it will need a little adjustg to i suppose.

haa..good to know u're not so peeved now. let him do all e nite shifts fr now on la..i guess what u've got fr him tis time round is more vigilance and mindfulness, which is more impt than anythg else.

i told my hb what ur hb did n he literally shivered..haa..he said, wahh, i can imagine how 'scared' e hb is man..haa..

steffie, thing is for my doter, there is not much night shift to do cos she doesn't wake up from 8/9pm to about 5am. but i still get up nowadays to PUMP. if not cannot stock up. i wish i could ask him to squeeze some milk out. HA.

your husband is so funny. i think this serves as a reminder for him too! ;p

tub,

one my ex-collig actually wakes up to accompany his wife while she pumps in the middle of e nite!! isn't he just amazing? my jaws dropped when he told me that. he said that he cldn't stand leaving his wife 'alone' doing all e work while he slept. i guess, men like him are extinct, which means tt ur hb is one lucky guy as he has no night shift to do!

men just hv all e luck! (except my collig la)

ooooooooooh... your ex collig is one sensitive new age guy. must have studied arts and literature in sch. haha sorry. i like to stereotype.

tub
I told my hb abt it too, and he said exactly the same thing...ask your hb to try and squeeze milk out of himself

my colleague also had same thing, but it was in her wkend home. door not closed properly and the electricity to the fridge switched off. So it was the whole wk, when she went back all defrosted liao, and it was like a mth's supply! I hear already i also sim tia.

Sorry to intrude this thread.
I am selling my THERMOS Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000PK2 (blue) coz I find it too small. Used only once, selling at $28. Interested pls email [email protected]
collection :parkway

dunno leh.. my neh neh get engorged very easily and can be hard like rock!! so painful... i cant carry my son when engorgement striked.. and i still have let down effect when i shower with warm water.. droplet type.. then i will quickly pour cold water towards neh neh to stop the drip, keke.. save up for my reservoir..