(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hazel ur boy is a naughty boy like mine. Mine hor.. flips at every opportunity he finds! Put him down.. within secs.. he'll flip over liao. V naughty. He still wake up for night feeds too.. once usually.. but yest siao. Woke up 2 times.. n dun wanna zzz!

Jeelo and Ankh,
I saw Ergo at Metro at $189, there was a 10% discount then.. Oh, heard today and tomorrow Metro is having 20% discount.. don't know if it is true..

Steffi,
400 milk bags!!! WOW, if you can see me now, you'll see my jaw touching the ground!!! Haha, no wonder you can afford to wash your girl with the milk

Tub,
Your infant care seems good.. I wonder if all infant care are like that? Your hubby is in the same line? My hubby is... He comes back late and got to work till 11plus before going to sleep and then wake up at 6a.m.

I fear my life is gonna be like that too when I return to work. My boss keeps calling me to tell me that he needs me to go back and assist him.. scary right? haha

Constance,
Haha, you're the supplier yet the feeds are so different.. so you're right lor, different babies different feeding style

Yvone,
You not intending to take childcare? I'm going back to discuss with my VP next week to see if I can work part time or not
Dunno leh, can't bear to let my boy be taken care by others... See how it goes..

No.of feeds per day
So I gather most of us are giving our babies about 5 feeds per day...

My boy is getting cheeky. Sometimes when I latch him on, he won't be really drinking. He will look at me then smile while holding on to my nipple
Then he will look towards my breast, suckle a few times and look at me again and smile.. sometimes even laugh and drop the nipple out.. then he will quickly search for it again
Haha, I really really find the scene very amusing

hougang mummies, if you're meeting up, pls count me in! then i can always drop by and visit my in laws (excuse to eat dinner there hee) after meet up

Oohoo, metro, here i come tomorrow!

phy, not sure if most infant care ctrs are like tat... we did some research tho... some have nannies that r too young, while others are very "haolian". hehheh

my hubby is in teaching. both of us switched to teaching from other jobs at about the same time so we could go travelg. hehheh. but now cannot already la..

about working late... i guess that's the price we all have to pay by choosing to stay in the rat race. for people wif kids like us, think it's impt to seek a balanced life. btw, ur husband is a teacher? he works till 11 at night? wow! mine works till 5-6pm everyday and i already compren. (i mean... considering we start work at 730am) wat does he do???

phy,
ya i had that too. my boy would drinkdrink, the suddenly pause, look up to me and smile at me cheekily. sometimes he chuckles, then continue to drink.. i tot that's funny

hi... is been a pretty long time since i last log in...

been pretty busy with my girl lately. she is still on 3hrly feeds in the am till late eve... luckily she wakes up one time per night. how i wish she is able to sleep through...

her feeding pattern goes like this:

7-8am - feed
12pm - feed
3pm - feed
5+pm - feed
7+pm - feed
9+ - 10pm - feed
10.30pm - sleeping time
3.30am - feed

she onli drink the max in the day 120mls, onli at night she drinks 130mls.... issit too little for her? she is currently 4+mth old.

me still pumping 4x/day... about 1.2l/day.

i haven bring my gal out alone yet... find it pretty stressful to bring her out alone.

can chk wif mummies who bring their bb out alone... do u warm up the breast milk first? if yes, when would the breast milk bcum spoilt?

hazel
i bought some crystal from ebay. yah, they're stuck at paya lebar post office. the letter said can get singpost to act on my behalf but got admin fee and also need to go down to post office to do?

phy and tub
wah, both teachers. so do you guys always talk abt your students? I always tell my hb he shd go and teach, more hua suan for guys to be teachers than ladies. advance faster.

Tub,

work till 11plus = after baby sleeps he will have to mark/plan/write report etc... Well, he comes back late on Mondays..Last Monday came back around 830p.m. Other days if no meetings then he will come back around 5 or 6 plus..

Balanced life.. Hmm, ya, I'm trying to see how to balance baby and work.. So I gather both of you sleep very little daily...

Claire,
Haha, advance faster in receding hairline
Well, we talk about the system and work. But also other stuff lah
We used to play tennis on Saturday mornings but now *haiz*

Jasmine,
are you a SAHM? I've tried warming up milk before going out and then fed baby once arrived at destination.. Think my baby couldn't really stomach that coz his poo was like clear phelgm... so I don't do that anymore.. I look for nursing rooms when I go out. However, have not brought baby out alone before..

jasmine,

can latch on instead when go out with baby alone? then no trouble with regards to warming milk. Just make sure got good nursing cover over you. That's what i just did today, ended up at starbucks breastfeeding. But to sit in there so ex - spent $6(!!!) for hot chocolate. But got nice armchairs

Phy,
To me, if my hubby can come back at 830pm.. its considered very early liao but too bad, it has never happened
the earliest so far is 12am+
Last night, he returned at 4am!! So my hubby hardly has anytime for our baby during weekdays, only briefly in the morning before we go to work. Bcos of his long working hrs, all hsechores falls onto me.. so after my boy sleep, i will clean up the hse then bath, usually sleeps ard 2am. tired for both of us

jasmine,

if its near my ger drinking time, i will warm up breast milk... if not i bring the cold ebm in the cooler bag and a container. Will find mac or bring hot water to warm ebm.

coco
wah, you guys dun get much sleep! I cannot tahan ifnot enuff sleep. become mrs hyde ;)

phy
siong leh. my sch everyone forced to leave by 7 so the security guard can lock up and go home. but usually by 6 start to empty out already.

when i went back to sch, was v lucky, didnt kena form class. then term 2 kena. wah lau, tho academically still ok, behaviour is jia lat man! Got girls coming in 9+, 10+. Yesterday 3 of them came in together (2 from my class 1 from another class) and got caught. their excuse, all overslept and all changed bus at same time. Also got case of using calculator for test when already said it's no calc. Then skip assembly period go and yak yak at the grandstand behind the track. And 2 say go toilet before national anthem, then kena caught during anthem in toilet laughing and joking. I feel so sian of all this little little things. So fed up! Still havent called the parents up yet. The thought of having to talk to parents is stressing me out. Not what i enjoy abt teaching.

just asked my girl when she can have intelligent conversation with mummy while she happily eating her hand. i nuts liao. grey cells dying.

eve,
yes... the motor can b detached frome backpack...

phy,
me? no lah... but, i realli wish i can bcum SAHM....

ankh,
my ger refuse to latch on ever since i bttle feed 2 mths ago... how ah???

haha... anyone gets intimate wif hubby yet? seems 2 tired 2 b intimate.... wanna try for second liaoz... when u dink is e best time?

jas,

i guess got to bring more barang out?. well, there is a bright side to this - anyone can feed her, so u can escape a feed or two and have a break.

claire, no la.. we dun always talk about teaching cos i guess both of us were from other industries previously. so we did remind ourselves not to be consumed by the system.

phy, wow! your hubby is very hardworking. i dun bring work back home. usually tries to finish them in college. once i hit home, it's family time
i forced my hubby to do that as well. heehee...
we typically sleep at about 12 MN ba... hubby will sleep earlier... i will zzz later cos have to have last pump around tat time. but i'll try to nap a little beetween 930 to 11/12.

cocoangle, wow! wow! kudos to u manz... how do you manage?

crystalz,
Finally found some1 living in this small little place called Bukit Panjang!! Heheh, are you SAHM? Anyone else? We can also meet up!!

Claire,
Ya, I enjoy the interaction with kids but not so about the admin stuff..But we can't run away from all these..

Coco,
Wow, your hubby only came back at 4am? What time does he leave the house? Mine leaves around 615a.m. Yesterday he told me next Wed he has a meeting which might end around 8plus or even later.. Sian har.. I don't like being at home alone with Baby at times.. kinda lonely.

Jeelo,
Your boy also does that? Haha, very cute right? When my boy look up from that angle, he looks so endearing!!! Really cute

ankh,
I know what you mean by intelligent conversation.. I also miss those stuff.. Now I set new parameters for my hubby. Told him he can't watch too much TV programme. He MUST talk to me and baby

Jasmine,
So fast planning for no. 2? WOW!!! I'm still struggling to be a mum leh...

wow...reading about all your schedules i really salute u teaching mummies.
especially those both hubby and wife in the same line.

about bringing work home...
when i returned to work for the first few weeks i tried to finish all in school.
but now cannot ah.
too much work...especially those compos...
pupils having exams soon and here i am burning the midnite oil also..
marking compo late into the nite really make me feel sleepy and so sianz...
till date i have 3 more sets of compo to mark and return by monday
tuesday is the exam for paper 1 liao...sigh..

how you gerls manage not to bring marking or doing lesson plan home?

Tub,
Haha, how I wish my hubby can have more time for us.. Hmm, recently he did try. I collapsed at home one day.. after which I told him I need him to be home as early as possible. So now he tries to finish his work in school. But he still has meetings to attend on Monday. Other days it all depends if his boss calls for meetings or not.

These few days he has been good. Didn't lug back much work. But he will watch TV programme lor.. says he needs to unwind also... Haha, so guess who I talk to? Come in here lor..

I also regret agreeing to let him coach volleyball on Saturday afternoons...*haiz* This afternoon he came back like 4 plus and I was so happy!!

Tub,
sleep around 12MN and get ut at 430a.m.? WOW!!! Then leave house by 630a.m.? What time do you get back home? 7plus in the evening?

Crystalz,
Me? I want to be SAHM but reality is, I can't cope being one
So everyone decided for me that I should return to work force. I'm still pretty torn. Hubby doesn't mind me staying home or go to work but he says it seems that I will be happier working...

So crystalz, do you have extra help or just you and baby during the day?

Lynzi,
That's why I dread going back to work... Furthermore I have other portfolios awaiting me.. I shudder at the thought of leaving house at 615a.m. and only reach home 12 hours later...
Then got to continue to work (marking, planning etc) after dinner...

Which level are you teaching?

cocoangel, u still can stay up late to do housework! steady! haha.. me look after 2 kids very tired liao. even tho hb works long hours like yrs, but i still ask him to help me out w the chores!! cos if i dun get enuf sleep- sure will hv migraine!!
anyway, not good to pamper him too much.. wait he take for granted all i do!! :p

jasmine, yr baby only 5mths u wana try for 2nd one? dun u feel the age gap is small? hehe..

jas
i tried for no 3 when no 2 is 8mths old, and strike first time!
so my no 2 & 3 only 18 mths apart. and it's so tiring, esp weekends when i stay at home to look after them.

Phy,
we usually leave hse ard 9am then send my baby to my mum before gng to work. though hubby working hrs is 9am but cos he works till late, management close one eye. for mine, flexi working hrs (anytime from 730 to 930, come early, go home early) but then cos we will be retrenced next mth, bor chap also :p

Zu,
no choice, i dun like hse to be untidy and dirty.. and dun like the idea of leaving all washing/cleaning on weekends so rather do bit by bit everyday.
you are different, got 2 kids mah.. i only 1 baby

coco,
Where's babybreeze cafe?

phy/ tub,
I experience the same thing during bfeeding w Chloe too! V heartwarming, rite? My hb also in our line. Everyday back almost aft 7pm. Looks v tired.. He tries to bond more w our gal by bathing her then going to bed w her @ 9pm, but she will drag til 11pm, n refuse to slp til I lie by her side! *sigh* Want to gif them 'er ren shi jie' but she doesn't want...

phy,
Childcare leave only 5 days.. u mean extend my NPL? I wanna go back to work n c if I can cope. 1 thing for sure - I will b reluctant to go to work every EARLY morn when I see my gal, slping sweetly. My hb is experiencing tt nw...

I hate waking up so early n leaving my hse b4 sun comes out n gg hm when the sun has set! talking abt lsn plans... =(

phy, ya lor... wake up at about 430 to 5 am... return home after 7pm wif bb. SIGH...

u know wat? i think that's the irony of a teacher's life. u spend time "educating" other people's kids and neglect your own most of the time. so much 4 being an educator... haha

Yvonne,
babybreeze is at Square 2, beside TTSH, #03-85/86/87 you can check out their website www.babybreeze.biz

if leave till weekend, i will faintz ah.. i will sweep and mop floor on every 2-3 days then on days when i dun do tat, i will wash (machine and handwash), hang and fold clothes.. sometimes will tidy the cupboard or fridge etc hehe...acutally i should rest.. maybe tats why milk drop alot lor

cocoangel, u r very LIHAI!

aiyo... i think i am very dirty... i will leave ALL housework to the weekend. weekdays only pack here and there. maybe even asking part time cleaning lady to do the chores now... hehheh...

tub, i have to agree with u!! finally got my pikkolo from chjas *muacks muacks witty and chjas!* It's so easy to put on w/o any help. And i still "act smart" print out missylan's post on how to put on the pikkolo, ahahaha!

tub, i cannot leave all the housework till weekend, very siong! so everytime after my boy zzz le, i quickly clear some of the housework bit by bit.

cocoangel
still can handwash!!??!! sweep floor, MOP floor, fold clothes! And still working! No wonder you so slim! OK, I confess, I have a much easier life then.

Ankh,
yalor i handwashed all my clothes except those worn at home.. baby meimei clothes too. otherwise will be damaged! i already reduced the sweeping and mop alot liao, when on ML, i do both everyday ah hehe.. siaoz! one reason i do tat cos shift in to my hse only in jan mah so whole place like messy and dirty.. cant help but to clean clean clean!