(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jeelomeelo,

I haven't tried fresh pear puree, I gave my gal the bottled pear puree. She doesn't like it. She also rejects pear juice.

pet
haha, you tried on it liao ar? I havent Kai Zhang yet. My No 1 who saw it in the plastic bag, asked me how come i buy such a big helmet for him. haha.

Have anyone tried feeding their babies yoghurt? I read somewhere that they are able to eat yoghurt but wondering if it is special yoghurt for babies?

wow all ur bb seems to ve started on alot of food variety le .. my sumo girl oni tried cereal, brown rice cereal n carrot puree.. pcs of papaya.. suckle on apple pcs n grapes
my ah lao ultra bad lar.. went to give her ice cream!

limko,
We give yoghurt due to the live bacteria. But if giving too much of that, might afraid that it will lead to cough. Best is to give probiotics, safer and will not worry about coughing.

i tries pear just now. the green type. went to steam it n mash it. it's damn sweet by itself. he loved it. i mixed 1 tbspoon of it to 2 tbspoon of brown rice cereal.

he still hates water... his sai is yellow thick sticky type... normal bo? still damn stinko

Tub
Hope tat ur baby getting better

Mommies
How long do u steam the veg before pureeing? Which brand of blender is good?

hi jaime, i am looking for one that can let bb sit upright.

tub, i oso sick leh, down with sore throat and flu. kena sai, i quarantine myself inside my room, cannot go near bb...

pretty, u have someone to take care of your bb when u r sick? i dun have so no choice lor wear mask. bb was staring at me just now. anyway, hope my viral strain is from her so she's already immunized.

jeelo,
their sai will be stinko all the way liao lah. last time only guni mah...now got other foods as well, so sure smelly sai. heehee...

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508773.jpg

hmm, my bb is having oni 4-5 feeds a day - 1/2 cereal &amp; the rest are milk feeds. is it enough? at 6mths &amp; 2 wks (approx), she weighs 7.2kg. is it ok? any advice wld b appreciated. :p

hey pretty,

I'm guessing the one you have now is the infant car seat. Should get the child car seat already but recommended is to have the child be at least 9kg. Most have at least 2 sitting position. 1 of it is the upright position.

Robinsons and many other places having special sales...check it out!

miorei,

baby clara is only 6.5kg and she's 6mth 2 wks too. doc says no problem..just on the slim 'miao tiao' side. don't want to overfeed her too. :)

ladies, can i find out if u r feeding ur babies every 3 hourly or 4 hourly? i am thinking of lengthening sumana's feed to every 4 hourly and see if she'll take more.

csi, your girl is so sweet. i like the angelic wings!

miorei, krist, crystalz,
heehee...thanks. I never post any of her pic on forum. This is the first one. haha. Aiyoh, u look at her, then u look at me...u start to wonder if she's my kid. hahaha. Hb and I look so horrible lorh...a bit wasted the photo shoot, coz daddy and mummy dun look good. hahaha. Think coz we focused too much on making sure she looks ok, that we forgot about ourselves.
We only remembered to wear coordinated clothings.

Krist,
wah...only milk and u find the poo stinky...then when she starts solids, u can faint liaoz. hahahahaha. kidding...

and how do u gals intend to monitor baby's weight now that they have finished their jabs and will oni visit PD at 1. (that's not including illnesses la... choy!)

jeelomeelo/constance
fast also headache leh! now whenever i placed him at his cot at night, he dont want to sleep, he just want to stand up! then the bumper around the cot not high enough mah, so he's still wobberly, so kena knock on his head few times ... cried lor but still want to stand!! *faint* think now I have to migrate his mattress to the floor liao

missylan
keke .. yr sumo is soooo cute!!
oh, think you mention cannot tiptoe on walker hor .. just bought a walker over the weekend but he tiptoe to walk leh, think the seat a bit too high. does that mean I cannot give him yet??

tub,
...the angel wings cute right? my gal wanted to bite the wings ah...she puts anything in her mouth lah...

My gal is feeding every 4 hours. Erm, if I remember correctly, I just dragged her makan time. She play play play, then forgot abt eating...then it became 3.5hrs. but also upped the milk for that feed lah. then the next one also dragged a bit...till after a while, all feeds became abt 4 hrs apart. and I increased each feed's intake, so overall, no change in total intake.

Monitor baby's weight:
My hb suggested, bring go polyclinic, just to put on the weighing machine to monitor. hahahahaha. travel to polyclinic just to weigh?? hahaha. I was thinking, just carry her and weigh ourselves, then minus our own weight, to roughly get her weight. THen compare with the health booklet lorh. hehs...

tub..my bb's feed is normally about 3 hourly but sometimes 2 hours plus..not fixed.. might be bcos she din eat solid food then tend to get hungry easily..heard my mil is going to feed her porridge..but duno have anot..will check it out tonight

polyclinic got weighing machine meh?
i can do that cos my gal's infant care center is just abv the polyclinic.

i think i will drag her time too cos at 3 hours, she has no desire to drink milk! EVERYTIME got to dream feed. there was once we forgot to give her milk (bad daddy and mummy) and it's past 4 + hours and she's perfectly fine with it. when we gave her milk, she's also not very keen.

krist, i think for ur case, ur baby may be hungry cos not on solids yet. so exciting ah... starting porridge today. must ask ur MIL about her expressions.

CSI... hahahah... cant imagine if she start solid and her poo smell more horrible kekekek...

she poo at the tam pui so its not so messy (easier to clean up) compare to diapers. I dun hv to bear with the smell for too long as i jus have to take the tam pui far far away from me will do heezheez...

tub,
I weigh myself first on my digital weighing machine, then carry bb and weigh again. Then subtract the weights, then ta daaa, got bb's weight liao lor..hehehe

weighing...

Agreed with those mummies who weigh themselves (with/without bb) then minus the weight. Think this is the most convenience way to do so.. although not so accurate but agar agar shld be fine.

tub..

sometimes.. my bb show no interest also.. she likes to take break in between. we'll make 120ml for her then she will drink 60ml first, another 60ml she will consume maybe 15 or 30mins later.

but sometimes 120ml not enough at 1 go.. have to make another maybe 30ml or 60ml of milk!

jamie:

ic. my bb is "normal" then. actually slim is gd. she wld look gd in dresses.:D

jubeck:

if bb has to tiptoe then the walker's seat position is too high. juz adjust it for him/her will do.

tub:

"dream feed" meaning feeding bb when she's 1/2 asleep? mine oso muz do tat but 50% of the time. she can dun drink from 7.30 to nxt day 3am. faintz. mayb she's on medication so dun wanna drink her milk.

krist:

i think my bb can drink avg 150-180ml per feed if she's in the mood. :p

tub,
i've got baby weighing machine for that (up to 20 kg) my mum bought for me...hee but i said i won't keep...'on loan' only after 20 kg passed give back to my mum to put in her clinic :p

miorei
i wanted to increase her intake of milk but she always take break in between. i dun wish to waste the milk if she cant finish all at one go.. so i always make 120ml for her if not enough then make again, its fresher rather than put in hot water to maintain the hotness.

miorei
we tried to adjust but it seems like there is only 3 height adjustments .. hmmm ... I will try tonight again, thanks!
-

tub,

These few days, my gal also show lesser interest in her milk, can't even finish 150ml. But then again, dunno why she's waking up every 2hrs at nite n wld only go back to sleep after she drank 90ml of milk. I fail to try to drag her feed so that she can drink more each time.

Since yesterday, she also rejecting brown rice cereal. White rice cereal ok. I din change brand or type, dunno why she keeps crying whenever I try to feed her brown rice cereal.

Kaylen is teething! Can feel her 2 lower teeth coming out. Maybe thatz causing all her fussing???

constance - ya lo...i told her if confirmed 101% sure give birth to girl then I will lo..if not CLOSE shop! haha

csi_fan - your gal so sweet! can chop for my sons or not....hehe. Btw, thanks for meeting up yesterday to pass me the milk bags...so paiseh to drag so long...thanks, will sure do need lots of rest when my hubby is back to take over to look aft both kids...last night was wondering i should have gotten a maid...but then I am the type of hands on person, so may also end up doing everyhin on my own...the thought of being a SAHM lingers ard...

lynzi - will try out tis wkend if i have time.

ankh - er, think tat time u have free aveent bottles and I am suppose to get from you? is it still available? so sorry abt the delay...if not, it is ok... thx

btw, I really down on my luck...yest lost my hp while I was at PS John Little during lunch time trying to get some bedsheets and container...ended up lost hp and din wan to buy...felt like crying there lo...so evil of the person to take my phone...

naf, did u cancel ur number with the service provider? i remember when i was in china, i left my hp on the table (I was there at the table) and it was gone in a few seconds! i din see the person taking it! dun be sad. good excuse to get a new phone ya?

hen, i think sumana is teething too. could feel the teeth buds popping out! i guess it's due to this plus her flu that she's not drinking well. kaylen is teething too? prob becos of this la. i think it must be quite xin ku for them when they r teething.

miorei, ya... dream feed means feeding when asleep. mine cannot be 1/2 asleep (must be ASLEEP) cos she'll know when the teat is approaching and her hands will come on even tho her eyes are closed! *gulp

dinut, so nice of your mummy to buy u the weighing machine. she's a doctor/nurse issit?

krist, yours is 15 mins ah? mine can drag to 1 hour! sometimes i have to throw away the ebm cos scared spoilt liao after so long.

krist,

ya, true. mine oso does tat sometimes (even worse when she was younger) but now her intake is quite consistent.
i think ur gal's intake will stablise soon. juz drag the feed interval longer.

jubeck,
ic. think the 1 at my parents' pl oso like tat. :p at most wait till bb grows taller.

naf,
oh dear. do cheer up. as wat tub said, can get new hp lor but muz rem to cancel the old line.

naf.. dont be sad ya...

i encounter once that my new hp was stolen (on my last day at work!!), suspect was one of my colleague! but no evidence.. hp easy to hide in places...haiz..

y got such ppl.. so evil!!!

tub,
my mum is a midwife by training but she doesn't practice anymore just look after docs and nurses who work in the clinic she owns but then again she's busier with her 2nd career now...i hardly get to talk with her,dunno whether my son will know her grandparents from my side also...they're so busy

naf,
oh dear! how did it get stolen? let your provider know...i think if you know the IMEI no of the phone, the stealer won't be able to sell it