(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

linda, if the meet up is in a centralise place, I will want to join too.

I need to put a face to all the mummies here.

g'morning!

need to know if there are any bbs here who wake up at 8am or later?

mine always wakes up at 7am ish (i noe tis is v normal) but wah liuuuu, i want to sleep in a bit also cannot. + my #1 goes to sch only at 1030am so i'll b extremely bz preparing him whilst makg sure she has her cereal etc etc fr 9 - 930. and by 10am, she'll b cranky (n screaming her lungs out) cz she is sooo sleepy..

i wish i can split myself..or at least hope tt she can wake up later so she can stay awake till a later time (say 1030 as well). any tips? need to synchronise their timings..(am a control freak)

steffietan
7am ish is consider a luxury for me liao leh...mine wakes up at 6-6.30am every morning, be it weekday or weekend....then by 8.30am, he will be screaming away for his nap........

dun mind him waking up so early on weekdays, but not weekends and PH....

hehe.. if centralised me can join in too!! :p
oh yah, mickey cafe is darn small!
v cramped and seat super small for my butt!
i tink our strollers already not enuff wor!

steffi...

huuuuuhhhhhhhhhhh..sian. ok, so i shldnt b complaining? haiiii.. ok, later i go n kiss her hard.

nevermind..e days ahead will be better n better!!!!

ok, date and venue is set

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

zu, forget abt the mickey cafe! i am so disappointed in them! No reservation can be made on weekend ok!! and they got the cheek to tell me if we coming on weekend, then it's walk-in. I can't imagine more than 30 of us with more than 15 babies waiting outside the cafe. I told them got babies how? they dono how to answer, so... HRC here we come, we go there and rock ourselves whahhaha!

still got me leh...

Meet up at 6 jun, 1pm at Mothercare show in expo -

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12
7. cocoangel

linda,
sui haha juz consult my hubby last nite and we can come for the gathering so happy n eager to meet all the mummies n babies here.

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. fairylander+hb+bb

jovan's ma, the restaurant kinda dun hv service charge kind so service quite lousy. their food also v limited la. no pt getting disappointed. heng u din booked there. haha.. cos food more suitable for kids than adult. dun tink the lil' babes and hunks can eat yet.

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb

jeelo.
where u find the detail on isetan pte sales?coz i went to isetan webbie cannot find leh.i wanna see wat else they on sale then i can decide whether to go or not.pls advice tks.

Meet up at 6 jun, 1pm at Motherhood show in expo -

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12
7. cocoangel

oopss, shld be motherhood, ahaha!

alamak so fast tis thread lol my name miss out liao nvm i post again haha.

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb

all go kiss my beng can liao, he love kisses!!!

coco, must chop chop fast!! i oso another gan cheong spider, i scare other mummies go book the same date and time as us leh!

any East SAHM that would like to join us for 1st-time meet up?

a couple of us have arranged for a meet up (with our babies of cos) coming Mon, 12 May, 5pm, at Parkway Parade, cafe outside Marks & Spencers.

zu,
i didnt receive tis time leh lol.may be i accidentally throw it away liao lol.normally their webbie has one leh,duno why tis time bo.

wowow, we have so many gathering be it mini, small, big!! good good, keep it coming, gals!

jaime, i help u to fill up:

12 MAY (MON), 5PM
Venue: Parkway Parade, cafe outside Marks & Spencers

1. Jaime

ooo, my colg got the flyer yesterday in her mailbox le. so she brought to opit today. dun tell me isetan send the flyers in batches... :p

Mummies, isetan pte sale meet-up???? For FTWM, let this be a day of Tai Tai's life, ahhaa!

15 MAY (THURS),
Isetan Scotts or Wisma, 9am onwards (can go bf first)

1. Linda

jeelo, i also havent receive leh...

zu, talk to mickey cafe's staff can vomit blood. told them it's a weekend, they keep telling it's weekday for 7jun, faint!!!!

Alien,
I also have True Yoga membership. Can go all 3 clubs, but I always go Raffles Place one...just above my office nia mah...hahahahha

but lately busy busy...no time to do yoga. only go there to use their changing room to express BM. hahaha. Coz me office got no spare room lorh...*grumble* *grumble*

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb

Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. ange+bb
15. petrina+bb
16. zu+boy+bb
17. lynzi+bb+hb
18. fairylander+hb+bb
19. bbngg+hb+bb
20. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)

yup, sweetie, even if they allow me to make reservation, i oso wont go, don want to go there and see they give me black face. i pay to enjoy de hor!

Home > Singapore > Story
May 9, 2008

Baby boy drowns in pail of water at home
He apparently fell in after lifting himself by holding onto pail
By Esther Tan

JUST three days shy of his first birthday, a baby boy drowned in a pail of water on Wednesday evening.
The boy, known among his neighbours as just 'Ah Boy', was found with his head dipped in the bucket.

The toddler had somehow found his way into the bathroom of his parents' one-room flat in Beach Road.

Water had been collected in the bucket for a bath.

The boy apparently managed to lift himself by holding onto the side of the bucket before falling face first into the water and drowning.

The boy was taken to Raffles Hospital near his home, but was pronounced dead at 6pm. The hospital reported the death to the police.

The boy's parents are in their 20s. They declined to speak to reporters.

Neighbours said the toddler was looked after by his grandmother when his parents were not at home.

Neighbour Liang Thoo Fook, 69, who lives a few doors away, said Ah Boy's grandmother often took him for walks downstairs.

'I've seen the boy's grandmother take him out for walks on most evenings,' he said.

The boy's parents kept largely to themselves as neighbours do not know what they work as or their names.

But Madam Maznah Ismail, who lives several units away, said she is quite close to Ah Boy's mother and grandmother as she has a one-year-old daughter of her own.

'Sometimes, the mother and grandmother would stop and chat with me about my girl,' said Madam Maznah, 38, who has three other children.

Member of Parliament Teo Ho Pin, who is chairman of the National Water Safety Council, said a lot of people do not understand the potential danger water can pose in the home.

'In fact, infants and toddlers can drown in just one or two inches of water,' he said.

Ah Boy's death has prompted Madam Maznah to put up a partition to prevent her daughter from crawling into the kitchen toilet, where she has played with water previously.

<font color="0000ff">erm, was there a spree for those gates thingy....? what happened to that spree ah? I can't remember liaoz.</font>

dawn, err, i havent got the mailer too but i already have list of "die" "die" must buy items request from my sis and some mummies (u know who u r, don k k hide hor, ahhaa)

allerhand got 30% off leh, then tiger food jar 0.7L come with flask at $50. i only know these 2 from jeelo, chiam ahah!

Dawn meet la meet la, i want to see dylan again!!

Elaine, u want the gates, niang jia plsssss!!

linda, i'm keen to get the tiger food jar - i didn't really follow the thread of conversation on which is the best. U know which one to get right?? If you know, then I dun mind going with u. HAHA cos u can help me choose...

I probably dun need anything else.
Ok lah!! Meet u... 9am issit?? Then my hubby can drive and drop me off, just nice. Meet at Isetan Scotts can? What time does the sale start??