(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hehe, so many post liao!!

my beng nowadays sleep thru the nite, xie tian xie di! finally back to his normal sleep thru nite routine, if nt i can die!

my gal used to wake up in the middle of the nite for 1 feed but lately she is able to sleep thru from 8.30pm to 5 plus 6 in the morning.

in the day ... most of her nap time only last for 30min - 1 hr nia . Only in the afternoon she is able to sleep for 4hrs.

ginger ... me very fat one

my tummy also still ard ... look like few mth pregnant hahahaha. luckily resume my yoga in office, hope to remove my tummy :p

kilos to shed.. -ve liao. but the waistline & backside got increase vs pre preg..

I bought some tops from bega loose loose type. i guess it's easier to feed with that sort of clothes. those big t-shirts, i try not to wear them out to go kaikai, look super auntie though they are very comfortable.

wah, and here i was thinking my girl was the odd one out waking up at nite recently. Maybe it's 5th month growth spurt or something? Cos can tell i'm, ahem, producing more milk now. Her nite wakings kept up for 2 weeks, but last nite KOed till this morning yippee!! Cross my fingers (& toes!) it'll happen again tonite.

botanist, now i know why dylan is sumo - lotsa late nite suppers ;p

cocoangel, hope you can take things easier then

pre-preg weight: hit it already, but tummy still flopping! Thot TBF will make me lose more weight and tummy but like hit plateau leh

Baby12, 13 Dec i giving birth haha! 2 weeks back i saw a jumperoo set at tom & stephanie in tiong bahru plaza. you wan check with them if they still have it?

my tummy resembles a tongue hanging out. v attractive.

weight loss! none! zero! naught! hv been stagnant since my 1 mth confinem. i honestly cant say much since i gorge like a pig n i dun exercise. it's wat i deserve. abt 4 kg to go to preg-preg weight.

sumana is waking up at night too!!! i also can join the PANDA club liao. but tat's prob cos she's sick la... poor girl is down with stuck nose and cough. think she got it from her "classmates" at infant care. brought her to gp and he gave some nose drops and cough med. but he said they are only to soothe, won't help her recover. she'll have to fight the virus herself. poor thing. i hear her cough also heart pain.

but strange thing is... i called her trs just now and they said she's not coughing now... so i wonder if the cough oni comes on at night.

last time she'll wake up and latch but recently wakes up to throw tantrums. dun want to eat. then i have to give her pacifier and patpat her back to sleep.

PREPREG WT:
Aiyo... i still have 4 kgs to go i think... long time nvr weigh liao. so sad hor... nowadays also wear lose hippy type clothing lor... wear big t shirt kind then put on belt, or wear skirts and pants that fall nicely on the hip, not the waist (if any... )

Ankh,
I think I am doing too many things at the same time, tired myself out.. should take things easier.. so shopping is one of my outlet woohoo!!

baby12, my baby also drinks 120 or LESS every 3 hours. and she's NEVER screamed for milk so far. there were a few times both DH and I were so tired we miscalculated her feeding time. so in the end it was stretched to 4 hourly. she could still play and laugh and never ask for milk! very weird indeed...

prepreg weight:
i've been stuck with the remaining 3kg since confinement lor .. dun tink will b able to lose liao .. and its despite me BF-ing .. (tot can lose wt. .... ) hips confirm widen for sure ...

waking up at nite:
my girl do wake up at nites .. i alwys push my nipple to her .. haha.. and continue my sleep =P

panda eyes:
Aye, just now my #1 took a pic of me n I saw how bad my panda eyes r, much worse than b4 (I always have had panda eyes). I deleted the pic else can post here to prove it.

Yesterday, my gal has been drinking 150-180ml every 3hrs again. Each time she sees someone eating, she wld start moving her mouth. Next moment, she'll cry til I put a bottle to her mouth. Just few days b4 that, the weather must be so hot that she was not finishing her milk, now she's back to asking for so much.

And talking abt sleeping thru the nite, last nite, my gal woke up at 4+am, aft feed refused to sleep again, keep "singing" til 6am. When she finally fell asleep, 10mins later, my #1 woke up to go toilet, then she din want to sleep, started to get ready to go to sch. I felt terrible this morning, had bad headache, talked to #1 til I cried. Now feeling better after taking 2 panadol extra n sat closed eyes for 10mins earlier on.

bbngg
my boi drinks 120ml EBM everytime. When he wakes up at nite, i latch him direct. faster this way.

talk abt panda eyes
my no 2 and no 3 take turns to wake up now. Faintz...
No 2 sleeps with no 1 in separate room. She will cry, then come over to our room to wake me up for milk. I prepare for her already, still gotta accompany her to her room until she sleep. Then after i go back to my room, just before KO, no 3 wakes up. Latch him then slp. sometimes if i am lucky, No 2 will slp until morning. else i gotta wake up again. This routine has been for the past one week liao.

CSI_Fan, you where got panda eyes??? Did you see mine last sunday? I am permanently sleep deprived, it has been so bad that I haven't being wearing my contacts as my eyes too dry and blood vessel starts to show when I put them on.

Constance, good for you, my boi drinking pattern is eratic. Sometimes cannot even finish his 130ml. Sigh~ He has been waking up for 1 feed nightly.

Sorry to intrude. I’ve a couple of Enfalac HA (400g) unopened tins up for sale as my boy has moved on to stage 2 milk. Expire date is: 24 Jan 2011. Each tin going for $14.50. Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

botanist,
I dun have any more kilos to shed. Already below pre-preg wt, but got tummy lorh...

phy,
yah yah...so sometimes, when I'm very tired, pple offer to me, I just take! hahahaha. so bad lorh.

BBnGG,
you where got panda eyes? can't tell leh. Me always very sleepy one...last sun u saw me, I like not much reaction one right? hahaha. coz too sleepy liaoz. Pple talk to me, I can only "uh..yah yah...uh..." then stone stone for a while, then can laugh laugh, then stone again...hahahaha. gone crazy liaoz. Sekali you think why I so unfriendly. hahaha. Btw, were you at Raffles Place yesterday? Thot I saw someone like you...but then again, with the lack of sleep, I may have seen wrongly also lah. hehs...

hi mums
at home today coz my new maid ran back to agent from mil place yesterday! So today I took cc leave to look after my 2 princesses. 1st experience of being a sahm, and I salute you all. I really dunno what I'd do...today still have my sis and dad come over to entertain the 2 while I do some housework. Then no time to pump till just now...16hrs, boobs pain man. Then like cannot really clear. sigh.

now we're toying with the idea of sending #1 to fullday cc and #2 to ifc.
tub
how much do you pay for sumana's ifc? We're looking at learning vision at NUS coz it's nearest, but heard that it can be upwards of $1K?

pls count me in for 7 Jun :) and thanks for organising!

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb

8 June 2008 (SUN), 3pm
1. Linda+hb+bb
2. jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. lisa+hb+bb
4. baby12+hb+bb
5. steffietan+hb+bb+#1
6. bluelily+hb+bb
7. elaine+hb+bb
8. ankh+bb
9. cocoangel+hb+bb
10. hentang+hb+bb+#1
11. fanny+hb+bb

Hi TMC mummies....I heard that parentcraft will follow up with us on weaning into semi-solids when baby is about 5 mths old. Anyone recived any calls from them yet? I'm a little stressed mentally now. Not sure what food to prepare when its time. Only know of giving infant rice cereal.

pre-preg weight..... you guys are so lucky. I'm still 6kg above and can't seem to lose it. Trying to do more exercise now. Remember the popular areobics dance exercise in the 80s or 90s? Yup, passe as it may be (compared to yoga & pilates), it really makes me sweat. hopefully will see some results. :)

Jaime,
Nope I did not receive any call leh. They do follow up?? Actually was thinking last night, to given them or my PD a call, to check with them on feeding my baby solids..

hi mummies, anyone has recommendation what kind of bowl n spoon to use for solid food? today went to pd, pd says can start giving rice cereal..i bought brown rice powder...but no bowl...what a mom am i...hahha...

my poor darling just hit 37.54...i give her paracetamol...now sound asleep...have to keep monitor her tonight...God bless..

hihi mummies,
me so busy trying to clear mails in our niang jia until no time to come in here...hahaha.

anyway, here's a few pics of my boy recently.

1406390.jpg

his first dip

1406391.jpg

being inquisitive in the bumbo..haha!!

1406392.jpg

trying the play pen mattress his kong kong bought for him

lynzi,
Aiyo so cute the tub pic..By the way where did u get the float from ah?

As for pre-pregnancy weight, as i only gain 13kg, I manage to lose all plus another 5kg. Though the weight is lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight, still have that "roti prata" tummy with me leh! so demoralising.. Heard from my cousin who is working in the comestic surgery line that a seession to tone that "roti prata" will cost me $150 and need a few session b4 can see results..sigh..still considering whether to do it...Also, my stretch marks are still all over my body..sianzz...till now I still dun dare to change in front of my hubby, must hide here and there...

pretty,

me bought the twin compartment bowl with lid and a spoon who's colour will change when its too hot.

Bought item brought from babymallonline spree.. Cheap cheap and gd gd..hehhe

constance,
can use this link.
http://www.shrinkpictures.com/resize.php

jean,
the tub pic was at hwa xia.
the float's theirs.
i have bought my own neck float from mambo but yet to use it.
afraid my boy will scream when i put it on so hubby suggested to try him at hwa xia first.
so far so good.
he enjoyed it.
no crying at all.

lynzi, haha, same here...i busy reading niang jia mails till no time come in here to see msgs. keke

all the photos of bbs soooo cute!

shall share some of my gal's photos too, she went for a PS last wk.

1406588.jpg
1406589.jpg
1406590.jpg
1406591.jpg

1406592.jpg
this one's at home in her bumbo that's now small for her thighs.

constance, oh ya, coz mi fren went to foto u, and her gal pee on the fur..keke

linda, haha, ya lor one big sack of rice too...esp her thighs!

constance, the cakes are so nice. from whr?

hey jean, still got babymallonline spree? i oso want that..can tell me more?

i started to give bb milk with brown rice. wanna try feeding her with bowl & spoon.

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm
1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb