(2007/11) November MTBs

Weishy, Hehe u power mom ley. Hey, need some help Hehe, me might be most likely gg hk in dec, u got any good recommendation for bb friendly hotel? Haha or if u know any? Heh. Like got steriliser or cot etc. and how's the diapers like? I headache just to think about both their milk powder and diapers. Haha.... Thanks in advance!

Cindy: Hong Kong may be a little chilly in December so remember to bring little coats for the 2 cuties...We will be going down to Club Med Bali in December. If you asks E what his idea of holiday is, he will say "Go dig sand!" so no choice, have to go for a beach holiday to meet his expectations. One last break for me before the next one comes along...=P

Weishy: Huh, i dun think fu jian hui guan will keep yr BC lei. Why u need BC? Have u tried ICA?

Cindy: U be bring 2Ts in December? I guess Disney hotel will be a gd choice. I'll be going on cruise in November

cindy:hummmmm dun think those hotels hv le......can try Disneyland hotel though....think if package cheaper...if not 1 night is about $400 ( nw hkd is up )

Me also goign back in Nov....maybe celebrate HAyley's birthday there at Disney :p .......just us

cactusnah:no la i forgot to bring...n they need the photocopy too..... anyways next yr la so i no need to pay extra $24 wakakkakka

Hi, I am a Nov 2007 mummy from SK. Wondering did any mummy here sent your kid to child care already?

I heard some good comments abt learning vision at Punggol Field Walk blk 128D?

Any comments ?

Very headache as most of the child care center in SK already full for next year and for those still have vacancy, the fees are sky high !!!

K@ye:well buy cheapo ones n we draw urselves tat day????? whoever wants get ???? of cos hv to see how many to get la....also those t shirts markers

I m okie lah.. but dunno abt the rest... I hv a lobang for the labels from a forum mummy... I will get her to show me the pix of the labels..

The labels cost $0.90 per piece.

Cactus: where will you be going for Cruise? =) Is E going along as well?

I've been meaning to go to Tokyo leh but no opportunity. Maybe I can convince hubby to go there before I go back to work after my maternity. Summer should be quite nice. =)

Koala: Sorry I can't help you as I don't stay in SK. But I understand your dilemma. One of my concerns is Childcare vs. Kindergarten.

I'm still weighing the pros and cons between continuing nursery - K2 in a childcare setting or moving E to Kindergarten (3 hours) in 2011. What you gals think ah?

k@ye, i also on for cheaper T-Shirt.

michviv, i was just told that come Jan 2010, A might still be in PG, she may only be promoted to N1 when she is 3o mths. When I was at the briefing, we were told the year they turn 3, they will be N1. Do you know about this 30mth rule?

We are spending Xmas in hot hot australia. Was told thr is plenty of sand flies at that time, will the normal insect repellent will keep them away, any idea?

anyone encounter this problem before?

3113746.jpg

the left one is what i'm currently using... I forgot when i bought it. Should be ordered from either amazon or diapers.com. The right one is brand new, my friend just bought it for me from america....
Note that the packaging and color difference......

michviv:: yea loh. think of the money to spend haha!!! hubby was still asking me: should go or not? waste money. so i think i better act fast before he thinks otherwise. I looove japan. so much toys to buy!! you should go! hehe btw, do update us on gender hor! Ps: haha! your mommy's a good dancer, we had some staff dance for staff dinner early in the morning today. HAHA!!

weishy, cactus:: i also want to go disney hotel! but then hubby taking his parents along and they don't want!! aiyo,really sian. Want to go on our own but hubby is right, we cannot handle 2 on our own in a foreign land. we need help. So he asked them to go. I hope end up, we wont be taking care of 2 yuoung and 2 old! oops sounds very unfilial hor. haha.

<font color="0000ff"> michviv</font>
I think is individual needs whether to choose child care or kindergarden and also if you have helpers (maid or in law) to help you to fetch to and flow... and most importantly is the teachers must have "ai xin".

my boy went to child care for a while when he was 18 mths, get sick after 1 week and my mum told me the senior teacher scolds the kid as "xi ren" ( dead person) so i quickly withdraw him.

end of the day, not matter child care or kindergarden, the quality of the teacher is most important.

<font color="0000ff"> missA</font>
I have talked to a few center, some of them following the 30 months rule but some are not. they go by calender year, so our dd is consider 3 yrs old. Mcys not really strict abt this, but below 30 months, the teacher to student ratio must be lower than 1:12.

learning vision @ cecil principal told me they can put my boy in N1 by next jan. so i think is depends on the management.

<font color="0000ff">gloomybear</font>
Some of the US products have different packaging for import and local use. I am not sure if CB is one of them. You may want to check under CB website. I think you can write to them.

missA:think should be oki la but over there hv alot of those repellents too for sale

cindy:can la its very child friendly there ma
maybe a night there i;m sure ur PILs is oki with going out alone????

Weishy/K@ye: I like the iron on, nice. But we've to choose the right colour coz if ours is white t-shirt, then the silver lettering might not stand up. 2 more weeks to go, so we've to decide what wordings we want on the t-shirt so that we order the right alphabets. Just throw some ideas here and we decide,k. Else will take very long to finalise:p

1) "NAME turns 2"
2) "NAME just turns 2"
3) "Birthday Boy/Girl - NAME"

Rachel, thank you!

Plumsource, will check! Gloomybear, got ur $$ liao!

Cactus, one iron on is $0.90. Okie, i will also check to see got other color or not.

Weishy/K@ye: Ok, so we've more or less finalised on the DIY t-shirt. Next, we need to decide if it's going to be (a) Iron-on or (b) Doodle on the actual day.

(a) Iron-on
Pros:
- Nice
- Neat
- Stands out when taking grp photo

Cons:
- More expensive. Average abt $15.50 per t-shirt. $2/t-shirt, $13.50 for letterings (assuming 9 alphabets name for the phrase "Xxxxxxxxx Turns 2")
- More time consuming. One of us has to iron on the t-shirt prior to D-day.

(b) DIY Doodle
Pros:
- Convenient, less hassle
- Cheaper (Less than $5/t-shirt)

Cons:
- Wordings might not stand out when taking grp photo.
- Can be a little messy if not drawn nicely.

I guess the idea of the t-shirt is more for grp photo taking, fun and for remembrance purpose, we can still dress up our prince/princess on that day, take some grp photos in their own dresses/tuxedo:p and then we'll also take some photos with the DIY t-shirt.

So mummies, option (a) or (b)?

Michviv: We're taking Star Cruise to KL (few hrs pit stop) and yes, we'll be bringing E along. Go ahead and plan for yr trip else u'll be more busy when no.2 comes along.

Gloomybear: There's a Mom's Essential shop near my wk place. They're the authorised distributor for CB products. I spoke to the lady boss regarding yr concern and she explained that it's very likely due to oxidization. As it's an organic product, there's no preservative/extra ingrdients added to the content, hence the smell and colour of product will change if it's not lock/cap properly. She advised not to continue using the product on the child but adults can use it perhaps as hand wash, no need to discard the remaining. As for the packaging, the right bottle in yr picture is the new packaging. She said u shld not be overly concerned if u've purchased the product from an authorised dealer.

Hi gals: Finally go some time to log in. We are back in Shanghai since Tues morning. But it was terrible cos both my hubby and I kena food poisoning just the day before we flew when we had buffet at a friend's wedding. Both down with LS and vomit and fever and almost had to delay our flight. But fortunately, we were well enough to make the flight. Then Matt caught the virus from us 2 days ago and has been vomitting and LS all the food and milk and liquids he has been taking. Poor boy... Hope he gets well soon. Other than taking care of him, he's been vomitting all over the place and there's so much laundry and cleaning up to do. With him sick and the little baby, it's just such a handful for my mum and me. We have our domestic helper coming in daily from next week onwards. Hopefully things will be better then. Matt's prob lost his little belly already.

Thanks cactusnah! very helpful! I shall use it myself then. heee

Hi Tinkabel, I'm going to shanghai tomorrow! it's a last min decision.. decided to follow my hubby on his biz trip. Most likely will be shopping alone (gonna leave arielle with my mum). Any good recommendation for shopping?

Happy Birthday to L in advance!

Mambobb, will check!

Tinkabel, "shoos" the virus away! Matt will be alright... How s Shannon coping?

Weishy/K@ye: Ok, so we've more or less finalised on the DIY t-shirt. Next, we need to decide if it's going to be (a) Iron-on or (b) Doodle on the actual day.

(a) Iron-on
Pros:
- Nice
- Neat
- Stands out when taking grp photo

Cons:
- More expensive. Average abt $15.50 per t-shirt. $2/t-shirt, $13.50 for letterings (assuming 9 alphabets name for the phrase "Xxxxxxxxx Turns 2")
- More time consuming. One of us has to iron on the t-shirt prior to D-day.

(b) DIY Doodle
Pros:
- Convenient, less hassle
- Cheaper (Less than $5/t-shirt)

Cons:
- Wordings might not stand out when taking grp photo.
- Can be a little messy if not drawn nicely.

I guess the idea of the t-shirt is more for grp photo taking, fun and for remembrance purpose, we can still dress up our prince/princess on that day, take some grp photos in their own dresses/tuxedo:p and then we'll also take some photos with the DIY t-shirt.

So mummies, option (a) or (b)?

think i will prepare my own la...cos dun think we will hv time for DIY tat day???need to hand over the room for others bah.....

me still cant find white T shirt le...... Daiso one so big le....HAyley too small size liao

tinkabel: Hang in there...viral gastroenteritis is really no fun. Hope Matt gets well soon.

missA: They actually told me that E will be considered N1 when he goes to school in Jan. They didn't tell me anything about the 30 month rule. Perhaps MC@Tanglin is more lax cos the intake is still quite low.

Cindy: Haha...I raised the idea to him today. So far so good. No strong objections. hehehe. I'll keep my fingers crossed. Haha, let me ask my mummy tomorrow about her "performance". She's trained in ballroom and line-dance so no surprise la. =P

Koala: Thanks for your input. =) I totally agree but then again, there are also more considerations in my mind...

K@ye,
thanks! Happy birthday to Claire too!

tinkabel,
hope Matt gets well soon! take care of yourself!

re: t-shirt

I agree with weishy, i think its going be to be quite rush n do we have time to do DIY? maybe its better to just enjoy that day?

ueno, Happy 2nd BD to L.

k@ye, Happy birthday to C.

weishy, Daiso sell size 100 T-shirt. I think it's just the right size for our toddlers.

I'll try to chg the cake to Butter Cream.

Koala, thanks for the cc info. now I know thr is really the 30-mth rule. At the briefing, it was clearly presented as the yr they turn 3 so they jus chg like that

Thanks for all the well wishes. Certainly this is prob one of the worst illness a toddler can be down with. He's prob wet like 10-12 diapers today. Luckily the vomitting stopped. Haiz but he developed phobia for bathing already. Hopefully the LS will stop soon too.

Shannon's coping ok. It's still not too cold yet. Temp ard 16-26 deg. Decent temperatures...

gloomybear: You can go to the little shops (which we call xiao dian here). The good junctions are chang le road along huai hai lu and shanxi nan lu. Around that area are quite a fair bit of little shops. I find that in Shanghai I seldom shop at the shopping centres. Either we are not familiar with the brands or for brands like zara / mango, they are more ex than Singapore. Do drop by the tailor on Day 1 if u want anythg, It's at Lu Jia Bang. For baby clothes, try the NiHong Shi Chang at Pu An Lu and Jing Ling Lu. Do the massages/ pedi/ manis. They are inexpensive. Have fun...

Tinkabel: Hope Matt recovers soon! Take good care of yourself too!

30 months rule: Yep, this happens at certain cc like I know Pat's follows this. But some other centres follow the year on year progression. Good and bad, cos if it's a yr end child, or the child is not ready for N1 but parent pushes, then it's not good for the child.

Re: T-shirt
Agree to just enjoy that day and let them wear whatever they like... hahaha.. J has the habit of screaming, "I don't want this" when he doesn' like a particular top. HOw he gets so so picky... I have absolutely no idea!

Tinkabel:gosh poor matt!!!!!!! think he must feel veyr bad le.......butt got sore or not???? poor thing.... think best to let him drink load of fluid bah.....

missA:heheheh size 100 hayley wear too big liao le......90 also abit big wakkakaka she small size le

Thanks for all the well wishes for Matt. Thank goodness his vomitting stopped after 2 days. Now still LS-ing, but less frequently already. Need to change once poo else later kena diaper rash problem again. Loads of soiled diapers. Think he finished 1/2 bag of the big pack of diapers since we came back.

Been also training Shannon to sleep through. So far, she lasted 3 nights of 8 hours without feeding, although she does wake up ard 4 plus am and wanting milk. Hopefully can start to adjust her feeding and sleeping. She so super awake in the day, only taking cat naps and always wanting pple to carry. My friend was telling me girls need more attention. We wanted to leave her down crying a while hoping she will stop. Cos Matt will stop if we ignore him a while. But Shannon unfortunately is not like that. Those with girls, is this the case?

Tinkabel: great to hear that matt is better already!!! we adults if LS can sit at the bowl for hours...... them... no choice but use diapers

Hey lucas also wants loads of attention le!!!!! hayley was cool when bb !!!! this boy of mine put down cry liao......tot he slept.....5 mins later cry! haiz.....tats why cant do much in the house

well my warti;s back so hehehehe i can go out liao in peace....call or sms me k if going out somewhere hehehhe :p

Hayley's birthday suit preview :p ( mommy's DIY) can buy the T shirts from GIANT ( t shirts ~$3.50, singlet~ $5.50 )

<font color="ff0000">Party funds of $20: Payment to Kaye's posb savings ac 062-23570-5</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Dates: 1st Nov 2009
Time: 12nn - 130pm

<font color="119911">Cost: $9/per child (No GST)
Deposit: $15 (non-refundable)
Booked under Cactusnah name, Elaine
Gift Exchange: SG$20
Deco: MacDonalds
Birthday cake: Smiling Orchid, No 2 (Sesame Street), MissA to collect! Thanks!</font>

1. Weishy -NUggets (Paid)
2. Kaye - Nuggets (Paid)
3. MissA - Nuggets (Paid)
4. Grace - Nuggets
5. Mambobb - Nuggets (Paid)
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets (Paid)
7. ASHM - Nuggets (Paid)
8. kittybride - nuggets (Paid)
9. Lazykat - Nuggets (Paid)
10. Poissons - Nuggets (Paid)
11. Ueno - Nuggets (Paid)
12. smilemum - Nuggets (Paid)
13. Rachel18 - Nuggets (Paid)
14. Plumsource - Nuggets (Paid)
15. Gloomybear - Nuggets (Paid)
16. PLim - Nuggets (Paid)
17. Catherine - Nuggets (Paid)
18. Happi - Nuggets

Outstanding from Grace &amp; Happi... (Hanging the Pig head now!)

Mummies.. I need help here.. haha..

I want to order clothing from babymallonline with my frens.. and using vPost coz have UOB discount. But this is my first time using vPost.. previously I used Globeshopper.. can provide me the steps on how to use? I cant find any guide on vPost. I have user account liao.. thks in adv.. ;)

Mambobb, no frets. When u paid for the shipping charges to vpost, just put in your UOB credit card no &amp; the discount will be shown.

Mambobb, u mean u wan to order via their concerige service? I think u log into your account &amp; click for their concerige service... n then i think u proceed from them bah...

Usually i dun use their services coz its another 5% extra on top of ur items