(2007/11) November MTBs

Plim, Adeline, Beloved, Catherine,

We have hit our capped amt of USD 200 hence i cant take in anymore orders for batch #1.
do you mind waiting for another week, I will conduct spree #2? Still in time?

Cindy, I onyl managed to add the diaper disposal bags for u. The 2 other items I put in spree #2 can?

Juan, I got ur payment.thanks

Mummies, someone TT payment to me jus now. May i know who?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yami</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD> $53.55 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SuperHapymum</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juan</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dokie</TD><TD> $82.30 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus </TD><TD> $26.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poissons</TD><TD> $47.00 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah! So many posts after 3 days of not logging in. Had a tiring weekend moving house. Thanks goodness almost everything is done now. I'm setting up baby's room next week when everything arrives.

S@L, how often will you be round up a BP for drugstore pls? Wondering what quantity to order as I want to order the diaper sacks and the milk tea. Thanks!

Twiggy, cos we all due soon, I will host a 2nd round of BP next week once my #1 shipment is sent out. Email me what u need then, cos is 1st come 1st serve basis. Then aft my delivery, prob will also order once a while when supplies runs out! Its quite fun doing it!

ya so many posts over the last few days, read till i blur blur..

grace, almost engaged means not engaged yet ah??
does engaged means a bb wont move ard oledi??
will u feel it if bb is engaged??

hi zzz,

almost engaged means not engaged yet lah. just need to walk abit more to get baby engaged.

yap, once baby is engaged, baby wont move around already, meaning baby wont be able to turn up into heads up, legs down position. i have been feeling the V area abit suan suan from time to time. not sure if that's how it should be.
if you stare at the mirror, i think u can tell if u are engaged or not, the bump will move down very close to the area.. that's what i noticed...

Grace, wow looks like u gonna pop soon!

I am so worried tt bb will decide to come earlier...hope she stays inside guai guai...abt 1mth's time i'm gonna pop!

Grace: Once bb engaged will mean u be delivering soon? Aiyo aiyo, so scary lei. So once bb engaged liao, then best not to walk too much before 38th wk? Else too early? The aft wk 38 walk more for easy labour? Paisei if i'm wrong. Think my stomach quite low type, dunno will be able to tell the diff or not.

Grace, do u feel that if u walk faster, u wanna go and pee?

My bump is getting lower and I feel that my v area gets more and more suan and if i walk a bit faster, i need to go walk to the nearest toilet liao... so now, i walk really slow!

ah yo.. u all getting very excited.
from what i heard, even if engaged, it will take 2 weeks or more before baby will be out. not so fast one lah..

kaye, yes, if walk faster will sometimes have suan suan feeling. but not all the time. are u engaged already.. u should be due soon yah..anytime liao rite.. i also walk slower but i will try to walk more now for easy delivery.

zzz, excited ah, i think in a way yes and no. No cos my CL is not ready, if i pop early, she will get someone else to help with the first week or so. cos i called her last thurs and her oct confirmation (another preggy) has not given birth yet. cham cham... yes in a way that i want to give birth before my doctor go on a conference from 8 -10 nov... i scared wait he not around when its my turn...

the gg to toilet feeling is really irritating. each time go to the toilet, end up very very little URINE only!! BAH! hahaha..

doc hasn't told me if bb is engaged but so far all the times we scan the bb head is below. hehe

Thanks for the encouragement. Just finsh my pre natal massage feel so much better.
if not my hands and feet are swollen.
Mine at TMC on Nov 2nd c section. Any mummy same timing as me and same hospital? So excited cos duno how BB looks like. Also very worry.
May I know which brand of bb shampoo and body lotion are gd? Any recommendation? I thought of buying crabtree and evelyn got very nice smell but very costly.

Me too, last night went to toilet 3 times within 10mins. Gosh, wanna sleep liao then felt the urge. Alot of urine each time, thinking bb was rolling around alot last night, ma ziam squeezing sugar cane juice like that. pengz..

Grace, i dunno whether i engaged or not. I think should be engaged coz my gynae told me that the baby is in a good position (head down) and that i will have an easy labour!

Cindy, its like that one coz bb pressing onto the bladder!

This morn, my baby kept on moving and moving.. So i put my hubby s hand on my tummy to feel her movements. Afterwards, my hubby asked me, "She kicked till like thta, i think u dun feel good rite?" I told him that i m used to it liao...

Then later, he patted my tummy and told her not to be so notti....

Yoko, no need to buy so expensive bb shampoo... IMO, baby consumption of things very high and fast... No need to buy expensive bb shampoo

For me, i bought Pigeon brand. I think Johnson & Johnson also not bad.

Vivian, someone feedback to me that the dry shampoo might not work for everyone coz it might cause some scalps to be even more itchy before.

i have been feeling painful when walking since last week....think bb's head pressing so my V area hurts...haiz...

btw so funny, just now in meeting, my bb keep kicking me and its so obvious that my dress keep popping up like something hidden inside....and my colleagues saw and everyone so amazed by it and examine my tummy like there's an alien waiting to come out....

now i also have a lot of problem walking.
walk a bit my backside will be a bit painful.
yesterday i walked quite a lot as went to purchase the confinement stuff at victoria st.. then went over to bugis junction.
at bugis junction i went to see the impression maternity bra... wah.. at bugis junction i feel like my legs and backside giving way anytime soon! hv to lean on the wall or sit down liao....

then went out for dinner i really hv a lot of problems walking.. last nite when sleeping also.. wake up to pee for 3 times.. everytime i want to turn myself on the bed i sure got to wake up as the pelvic bone area will hurt alot.
this morning hb hv to help me get down from bed... faint.

Anyone feel breathless and anaemic? I have been feeling like that for the past 2 days. Wonder why this is so. Now my hubby doesnt allow me to go out alone, scared I pass out on the streets.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wks 2 Go</font></TD><TD>Days 2 Go </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>yamiyoghurt</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>eufrasiajq</TD><TD>02-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mandy99</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Geraldine_tan</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>lazykat</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gemini19</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>S@L</TD><TD>07-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lynda</TD><TD>07-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beloved_Daughter</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cheerbb</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>trevor's mummy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Belinda</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>vivian</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>plim</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ueno</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>superhappymum</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>lynn warren</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ah da (TWINS)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pig07</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tweety</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>joanne_lim</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Canada</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs. T</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Patty (TWINS)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>staffmiffel</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>hanimin</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>adeline_chew</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>SleepyStar</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>elita</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>liverpool11</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dokie</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Capjan</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Grace Hui</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jadefeet</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tinkabel</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Tweetie</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>fussiecat</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>simply1980</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MAH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Koh Gillian</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>poissons</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>skye_skye</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Rast</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>cactusnah</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ade_77</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Elaine Lee</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>koala</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>winwin</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Juan</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>erika_ong</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>fushiastar</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cat, thanks I will check it out.

Vivian, so late. rem 2 packs a day. why start tomo? U can start tonight lah. I just went to buy yesterday...

All, I also cant walk much since beg of 3rd trim. really feel weak. This preganancy not as smooth sailing. I don work as hard but I feel weak most of the times. I also feel nauseous and breathless like some of your..
I want to faster deliver and then I will be free. No doubt another set of problem may come but I just take it one at a time...

noticed that some of u all don't intend to wash hair ha?
i doubt i can make it leh... yesterday just went to buy the dry stuff for confinement and bought 30 packs of 'da feng cao' hee hee...

i wash hair everyday one..
if don't wash i simply cannot take it.

any1 of u bought glutinous rice wine ha?
my CL ask me to prepare 10 bottles leh...

HI Tinkabel

I also feel breathless these days, and faintish...sometimes not even crowded places, I feel nauseous and giddy.

Winwin, I also feel quite painful at the 'V' area whilst walking sometimes...somehow like the baby's head pressing like that, and I have to either stop walking, or walk really very slow...hope this is normal.

Mandy

I intend to wash hair also, I can't stand it if I dont even wash for one day. Think most importantly, after you give birth, wash and bathe in hot water, and take a quick shower. Thanks for the constant update anyway

Anyone feel like their V quite itchy ? I have been feeling that area quite itchy, external and also internally I think...don't know if I have any bacteria or infection, hopefully not.

hehe... sounds like many of us are getting very excited as the date draws nearer. My hubby is also having expectant syndrome. He told me last nite that he has post phoned all his travel plans as he does not want to be away from me during this period even for a day. Lately, his appetite also increased a lot and i teased him that he is eating for two as he has put on a few kilos! Seems like family members are also very excited and there is this "buzz" in the air of the arrival of the stork. As for me, i am trying to meditate to prepare myself for this event. Wish everyone the best for their last minute preparations!

Hi Mandy,

During my antenatal class at TMC, we were told that we can wash hair during confinement period and not to use dry shampoo. Imagine eat all the heaty confinement food and dun bathe in our weather... mother may become a germ carrier...

I m gona at least bath quickly evryday during afternoon so as 2 keep myself hygienic as surely will sweat like hell in tis tropical, humid country. Maybe wash hair on alternate days. Unless i m confined in a cold rm/country all e time then i wun need 2 bathe so often. Juz nw an acquaintance told mi abt her experience durin confinement and she mentioned tat after bathing, rem 2 apply lotion all ovr ur body 2 moisturise e skin. Gee, i dun hv such habit.

My appetite nt so gd these days, nt sure why. Bt gota force myself 2 eat, no choice. Mi anticipating e arrival of my bb bt hopefully it will be 2 wks fr nw. Yest went kiddy palace and the sales asst told mi 2 use baby detergent Powder for washing cloth nappies beco e Liquid detergent (colored) may stain white cloth. Furthermore, liquid detergent contains softener, which prevent gd absorption of urine into the cloth nappies. Quite true beco softener is a kind of Silicone-based additive (chemical).
http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/bw-washncare.html

For those who r considering to use disposable diapers all e time, perhaps u may reconsider to switch to use cloth nappies. Disposable diapers contain too much chemicals.
http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/bw-whycd.html

erika,

Yah, me too. Makes me scared to go out alone,in case I can't make it home in time when I feel faintish. Today, I even decided to work from home, in case, the faint spells come again. Think will monitor for a few more days and then check with my gynae. Worried it might affect the bb.

erika, yes yes me also feel V area getting a little more itchy these days. do you have any discharge?

Take care ladies, it's just a few more wks! I'm really excited yet afraid at all the uncertainties that awaits. hehehe. Do post piccies of your little babies once you can okay!!

I think i need to really bath quickly too. imagine how much will we stink if we really don't bathe? And we're supposed to keep the V area nice and clean esp after episiotomy. imagine no bath and the blood. YUCKS. hehhee...

Understand that the myth of not washing hair during confinement period came about cos in the olden days in China, women don't have HAIR DRYER.
As such, they may catch cold after washing hair in their "cold weather".

LOL

hi S@L, finally got enuff orders for our spree :p first spree for nov mummies... i just transferred money to you.

i also thinking of a way to wash my hair often without aking my MIL angry...she stressed so many times that i cant wash hair. am gog to tell her that i may pass germs to baby if i dun wash hair...esp since i have long thick hair. will use the word 'germ carrier' like what cassie mentioned:p

tinkabel/erika, maybe try to eat more iron rich food like spinach and liver. be careful if you are feeling faint, you may also consider getting supplements from doctor. I have been taking supplements since first trimester.

kaye: aiya... i just went out to buy the dry shampoo.. cost me 10.15...

My scalp are those kind that cannot take heat one.. really duno how to take it...

Dokie: i bought the jar, it recommended 4 spoonfuls per day... will that be enough?

mandy: 10 Bottles???? serious? i only prepared 6 bottles leh.

Hi Vivian, was just worried that you may have ordered the wrong thing... actually Caucasians dun practise this during confinement period... in fact, i dun think they have any confinement period... the other day, i saw a Caucasian lady at a baby store and she just gave birth 6 days ago! She is already shopping around in the shopping centre pushing a 6 day old baby in the pram...

zzz: the one i bought is something liek a spray..
spray into your hair then you massage and use a comb to brush out...

Hi Vivian, can use teaspoon easier leh. The spoon they provided is too small.
Just take one teaspoon est for morning and night. I just went to buy 2 boxes ;very shiong too. bomian.

Awoke because of feeling hot and what else, going to pee...now couldnt sleep.

Grace, decided not to go overseas liao. I don think I bear to part with my new borne..hee...

Hi S@L
remitted under POSB Savings 172-38260-6 S$82.30 1387896834 . Ok?
thanks so much. let me know when stock arrive. May pick up personally or get my cousin to collect as she stays in sengkang.

Hi S@L
remitted under POSB Savings 172-38260-6 S$82.30 1387896834 . Ok?
thanks so much. let me know when stock arrive. May pick up personally or get my cousin to collect as she stays in sengkang.

dokie,
i also woke up to pee & now i cant sleep

yday evening i called my CL & she asked me to buy quite alot of confinement stuff! Cant rem the exact list now ... only rem tat for wine, need to get 2 Nuo Mi Jiu (from NTUC), 1 DOM & 1 Martel. Other items include Hei Zao 1 kg, Hong Zao 1 kg, Dang Sheng 1 Jin, etc

What about u ladies? What did ur CL ask u to get?

erika/cindy,

better check wif gynae if ur v area is itchy or having dischrge..as i got it b4 and it was fungal infection which needs to take antibiotic n insertion to cure it. it's quite dangerous as it may cause pre-term labour accdg to gynae. I've it twice already..

S@L, okie, do keep us posted when ur spree#2 starts... Hope it's not too late

Mandy, i also wash hair everyday one... but during confinement, my mother definitely will not allow me to wash, at least for the 1st week or 1st 10 days... so hv to guai-guai obey lor... the last time i bought some dry shampoo (gel/liquid type) and it was ok, although after using still din feel fresh like after washing hair, but served the purpose of keeping the hair/head lighter after use... recently, i got for another friend of mine who juz delivered, another type of dry shampoo, spray kind, made of herbal ingredients... her comments are that it made the hair feel fresher and loose lor... but i guess if you are 'allowed' to wash hair, tat will be the best :p

re: Glutinous rice wine
my mum got her friend to 'make' 2 bottles of rice wine for my confinement... hopefully that will be enough... anyway, i think my mum can try to get more from her friend if not enough...