(2007/11) November MTBs

Lynda: Thanks for the advise. Will try to "ren", anyway, no choice for the seek of bb.

I had leg cramp for the past 2 nights, was quite painful. No choice but to wake my HB up to massage for me. Always thot my tolerance level is quite high, but the cramp made me think twice how to tahan the delivery. Ee...better dun think too much now, just let it be and see how.

Hi Yami,

You can buy swaddling cloth from Thomson ParentCraft Centre at AMK Hub. Its abt $13 for 2 pieces i think. Its not recommended to use towel cos the material is not "breathable" for baby and maybe too hot in our weather. The cloth is sometimes sold out so better to call before going down.

For PJs, if you go to Thomson Plaza, there is a corner shop on L1 near Peach Garden selling very comfy PJs with front buttons (both one piece and separate types). The material is very comfy and exactly same as Karmy brand but only cost $9.90.
The prints are also cuter.

Heard from my frens that their newborn sleep better in aircon room. H/w, once they get use to it, they can't sleep without aircon... which means your electricity bill will inflate tremendously.... newborns may overheat in our weather, so better to make sure that room is well ventilated if aircon is not on.

dunno why, my bb's movement has decreased dractocally to less than half of his usual movement. did a CTG today, and the gynae said she didn't see what's wrong. She gave me a chart and for me to monitor on my own, such that the bb has at less 10 movements in a day. I was shocked to hear that just 10 movements a day is sufficient; I tot bb is supposed to be moving like at least a hundred times a day, like what i previously felt.

Cactusnah,
your bb is big.. so jealous.. :p
mine is only 1.8kg at 32w4d leh.

S@L,
I'm interested in the organic milk tea.
have also PM u my contact no. so we can keep in touch when u meet in TMC next month.

Cassie,
bb sleeps in air-con room, very easy to get block nose leh...last time my first kid was like this. then my mum scolded me upside down, calling me selfish, only care about myself and doesn't care about bb's need of warm surrounding.

I am in my 33 weeks. My baby wieghs 2.2kg @week 32. I also put on 20kg from 45kg. Aiyo huge mummy. just found out that my stretch marks are getting more obvious. I also used the oil 2x a day but still. I opt for C section on 2nd nov. My natural birth EDD will be on 24th. Since C section i tin asap will be the best. Guess M one lousy mummy. I didn't really talk to my bb. Just listen to music at times. Cos i am too paranoid abt my weight and life after preggie. I think is a big sacrifice. SO 3 cheers for all mummies to be.
I feel very warm and hot. Experiencing the water retention too. Both hands and feet. I have stop working since preggie cos bad 1st trimester and never feel good abt myself. But sometimes feel so bored at home and start controlling my husband whereabouts. Suffering from insomnia. Can't sleep at nite till 4am everyday. Felt very frustrated at time. SO worry abt my figure, my baby, my hubby, and everything. I cry at certain nites. Sometimes i just feel so unfair and at times I regret. But of cos i dun dare to say it out loud. Worry that pp will laugh at me. SUppose I must really take care of my emotion cos I might be getting post natal blues.
So many things to chat abt
Hee hee.....

cassie, cannot use towel ah? My MIL kept asking me to buy towel...guess it's different in their generation. the locations you listed a bit far for me cos i stay in the east. but i will ask around in those the shops for swaddling cloth, instead of just buying lots of towels.

yoko, cheer up... your baby is arriving soon. guess it's normal to feel emotional at times but do stay positive (it's easier to lose weight after birth if you are positive too!) do note that the 20kg is gained over a period of 9 months ++ so dun expect to lose it all in like one or two months. I feel hot all the time too, so i just try to stay in aircon room. and we can drink coconut water now...it is very refreshing...:p if you visit this thread, you will notice that a lot of mummies face the same probs and you wont feel so down

Ladies, ok jus a rough guide of how much the items+ shipping will come up to cos I ordered for my fren before.

Desitin cream - US$4.69/tube= S$7.50
Shipping : S$3
Total: S$10.50

Organic mother's milk - US$4.59 = S$7.35
Shipping : S$2.60
Total: S$9.95

The shipping charges are base on estimate, and I ship via VpostUSA to my home address, although shipping to US add is free for Drugstore.com. Pls note that I base on exchange rate of US$1=S$1.60. So to calculate the price of items, jus multiply 1.60 to get S$.

Pls note tt if you buy heavier items, be prepared to pay abit more for shipping.

I suggest that you guys pay me for the cost of the items first, then when Vpost bills me I will update on the shipping charges you need to top-up base on your items.

Cindy, my email is [email protected]. I personally feel its worth to stock up on the desitin cream cos i got mine from PD last time, very expensive and pharmacy doesnt sell the creamy version which is more expensive.

Yami, my fren tried and she recommened me to buy the tea. Since i had a painful struggle for my 1st bb, i tot jus give it a shot. No problem with taking the tea during confinement, its herbal, so wont be 'against' the confinement rules

Dokie & other mummies, I hope to collate the orders and send them in by Tuesday. Pls email me your qty/ items by Tuesday aftrnoon. Cos shipping takes abt 10days to 2 weeks hence not much time left and i hope to settle them before i suddenly pop! WIll reply and advice payment once i receive ur orders.

BTW i stay at Sengkang. And drop by Pasir Ris every weekday evening. So for logistics sake, some of you staying elsewhere might want to consider postage or can assign a mummy to collect orders for e.g. West mummies, East mummies?

Hi S@L, thanks for the indicative prices. I will order two boxes of tea. will PM you my details, let me have your acct to transfer money over . Thanks!

Yami, I took my Bloom shots at Studioloft.

I personally feel that $100 for newborn shots a bit exp. I think normal camera can do already
.Jus my personal opinion cos i feel can keep the $$ and take the shots then bb is older, or toddler age...more meaningful to capture their cute self. Newborn not much poses and most of the time is close up shots of their legs, fingers..etc.

S@L,
I had problem with milk supply during my 1st bb even though I drunk papapy soup. I would like to order the milk tea. 2 boxes of Milk tea.
Is it too late to order? Hope not

any idea where to get the inflatable ring/boppy pillow for episotomy wound? dun seem to see them around leh...

hi Poissons,
I also heard abt e inflatable ring/cushion tat my fren had mentioned to be used after delivery. I tink she bought it fr e hospital? I wana get 1 too coz she said after delivery the episotomy wound veri painful n u gota use it whenevr u sit/lie on the bed and as well during bf class in e hospital.

S@L:: have emailed you!
Thankies!!

and cactus:: i also have been having leg cramps these 2 nights. HEHEHE. really painful. and feet and fingers look SO BLOATED> yucks. I can't wait till it all resumes to normal!

yami:: Thank you so much for the list. haha I've finished packing the bag! Yes! accomplishment. haha.

Juan, think every baby is different. My frens' babies were ok sleeping in aircon, wake up less often. However, the only thing they warn me is that electricity bill will be high. Think there can be many reasons for nose block. Most importantly is to keep room well ventilated whether aircon or not esle baby will be hot, uncomfortable and become fussy.

Hallo ladies!

Its so hot for the past few days! Yesterday was the worst! I was sweating like a pig... even air conditioned places dun help much!

I sort of cleared my baby room liao... Just waitin for bb to be born... I think she has engaged liao coz I feel a lightening in my chest area but my pelvis area is so painful!

Now, must go to the toilet frequently! Will be going for my next check up on this thursday!

Poissons,
I saw my cousin use the swimming 'donut' float as the ring pillow during her confinement. I think it serves the same purpose.

Got ur orders for the Drugstore.com. Pls check ur mail .

Superhappymum, I PM you

Cindy, yup i got ur mail.

hi MTBs!
quite exciting to read about everyone getting ready for baby's arrival. i still have about 6 weeks to go and it seems like a long time. been feeling quite tired out lately, especially travelling to work which is abt 1hr.

when's every1 starting to take yr maternity leave? I'm not sure if it's too early or late if i take 1 week b4 EDD tho i wish i can take earlier cos i feel so tired so easily.

going for check up in another week time! quite excited. it's good that sometimes gynae give MC to rest at home but i have work to clear till end of Oct so have to tahan till then.

to all mummies, continue to press on and stay positive.

cactus:: where is women's secret? haha so far i got 2 2pc pajama set, long sleeve with front button and drawstring pants from Victoria secret but really too pricey. haha so was thinking of sourcing for other sources. Karmy only has 1 pc ones?

What are the symptoms of groupBstrep? MY gynae hasn't done a test for me yet le. When will the check rougly be done? the next time i go for checkup will be 35.5wks. maybe then?
But i do feel like down there getting puffier and because maybe of the heat, sometimes it feels a little itchy. There's usually also some discharge, like slightly yellow to greenish, is it yeast infection?

Take great care everyone. These days getting tired really easily and can't take the heat. HAve to hide in aircon rm all the time. hehe.

hi ladies, i have 5 brand new pigeon items to sell.

market price is $40 in all but i am selling at $30. self collection. if you are interested, please pm me. Thanks!

1 tongs
1 bottle & nipple brush
1 breast care gel
1 120 ml bottle
1 240 ml bottle

Hi Sal,

I've got your mail, thanks. Have also added another item in my shopping list and already tt the money to you, pls check if you have received it. How far away are we from the min. order of USD150?

S@L,
xie xie ni..let me know your payment details and i will send u the $$. i suppose mine will be S$14.70 without the postage first.

are u buying anything else heheh? let me know if u have any other recommendations. i scanned thru drugstore and cant "see" anything else =p

Poissons, thanks have noted your additional order and also got your payment.

Not so bad now as I have just added a few more items for myself. Saw the diaper sacks i posted earlier...quite cheap and useful according to Tweety...I ordered some too. Now abt USD120, ideally is to hit USD200.

Grace, actually alot of things to buy! The last round i did the spree with a fren, we hit USD200. You can browse thru beauty/skincare products for yourself too besides babies stuff. I bought sunblock, Palmers Cocoa butter cream for stretch marks so cheap! I got a shock when i checked the tube i got from Kiddy palace was selling $21.90, and i ordered a tube from this site only paid abt $10.

Grace, your orders S$14.70 before shipping charge. You can TT to POSB savings 172-38260-6. If you adding more things then u can TT to me aft you confirm all orders.
Tx

Hi S@L, I have given u more orders, First teeth, Baby California products and Gerber Bags. Let me know when and how much to remit?
thanks so much

Dokie, got ur orders. However there is one item Out of stk.

California Baby Super Sensitive Everyday Lotion, No Fragrance 6.5 fl oz (195 ml).

Hence i only placed orders for the 1st teeth toothpaste (5),Gerber milk bags (1) California bb shampoo (2) and talc (2) for you.

Total: S$101.45 (excld shipping)

Pls TT to my POSB savings 172-38260-6

Ladies, we almost hitting the US200. Can close spree soon!

Cindy: Think there's quite a few Women's Secret outlet. I bght mine at Marina Square. Ya, so far only see 1 pc suit from Karmy.

S@L: I've pm u my order. My order shld be $39.50 before shipping charge, right? Will inform u once i finalise and tt the $ over to u. Thanks gal.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, we have hit our target order of USD200!

Pls check thru and refer to the total for your orders</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yami</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD> $41.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SuperHapymum</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juan</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dokie</TD><TD> $101.45 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus </TD><TD> $26.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poissons</TD><TD> $47.00 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies who have done the transfer, pls PM me so that I can verify ASAP. My acc details: POSB savings 172-38260-6

<font color="aa00aa">I will be sending out this order tomorrow. However if there are anymore orders (if can hit another min USD150) I am willing to conduct another round of spree just for Nov mummies. But 2nd orders will only be sent out when this 1st order reach my Vpost add- abt 10days time (this is to avoid GST if both arrives at same time) Thanks for ur help mummies!</font>

S@L, my $101.45 is in SGD hor.
Can cut down my First teeth to 2 tubes. Sorry I am worried got expiry date which they wouldnt tell at the point of orders? Can give me the revised amount?
My order is then final. thanks

Updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yami</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD> $41.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SuperHapymum</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juan</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dokie</TD><TD> $82.30 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus </TD><TD> $26.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poissons</TD><TD> $47.00 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all mummies,
I have been reading this thread religiously but never quite participate actively... but it's nice to know that all of us just have another 1 mth to go! (some less than 1 month!)... so exciting...

Just to share... i also had a lot of problems bfeeding my 1st child and it always seemed that my milk supply is never enough even though i try to pump every 3 hrs... i think cld b bcos my girl never did directly latch on... sigh... i hope for the 2nd one, i can do a better job!
Besides, i have tried to drink papaya fish soup during the period of bfeeding but it only seemed to help a little bit... wished i had known about these tea that can help in lactation... hopefully it works for me this time!

S@L, already PMed you my order... hope it's not too late...

good monday afternoon mummies

i went for my 35th week checkup last sat. Baby is at 2kg. Gynae says he's average size and estimated he will be 3.2kg at full-term birth. I personally think tat's a good weight coz i dun wan a v big baby as i'm only avg build
Baby is still head-down. He was actively moving his legs and gynae needed sometime b4 he could get a good measurement of his thigh bone hahaha
oh ya, must tell u ladies abt a very strange dream tat i had last nite. Dreamt tat someone (dunno who) was hitting my stomach constantly with a bolster! I shouted at tat person to stop him/her. Then i woke up suddenly and saw my hubby staring at me in shock and i realised my baby is having a hiccup
After tat i just went back to sleep immediately. I din even tell my hubby wat happened till this morning.

Eufrasia,
please dun be sad. babies born after 36weeks are already considered full-term babies.

yami,
thanks for the list! i tot my list is already comprehensive until i saw urs. now i'm also motivated to pack my hospital bag soon. it seems like my hubby is more anxious than me. over the weekend, he kept nagging me to pack my hospital bag & also call my CL :p

S@L,
aiya, i just ordered 2 Desitin Cream from another BP abt 2 weeks ago. now still waiting for the shipment. but i'm interested in the Organic Mother's milk tea & Gerber milk storage bags. tmr is the last day to order?

welcome yoko noriko,
i think all of us are worried abt weight (ourself and BB's), life after bb arrives, whether we will b good mothers... blah blah blah... the list is endless! just rem to stay positive. share watever unhappiness & worries u have with us. this is wat this forum is for!

S@L, thanks I will remit to you by tonight or latest tomo. OK?

Gals, if I need to travel for two days overseas for official company visit during maternity leave. Do your think I should go?
28th Nov. Assuming I deliver 1st week of Nov, I thought it is fine. Any opinion?

S@L, i think no orders from me beside the tea. Thanks! I will transfer later today.

i went for my checkup this morning.
baby is very low, doc says almost engaged already. i have been encouraged to start walking more so that it will help with the delivery. 34 week and 4 days -- baby at 2.5kg. i gain 600grams from last checkup 3 weeks ago, out of which baby put on 500grams.