(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Good Morning All

Today is my Company's Family event day, Andrea and helper are with me in the office now. Lucas went for his holiday programme Zoo trip, so not here with me. We will be having lunch in office and then later proceed to Plaza Sing to watch Kungfu Panda 2. My company booked 60 over seats, so probably half the cinema will beoccupied by my office ppl. Looking forward to our 3D Kungfu panda 2!!

Totoro,
I heard before that Dr Ho is quite ex... He is senior guy loh.. so, he bound to be expensive. Most impt, you know you are in safe hands.

We will postpone our lunch gather to accomodate Maruko and Totoro.

Can someone suggest a date?? Thanks.

hihi mummies!

tiffany,
thanks for the reply on swimming! paisay i have 1 more ques here, besides the once a week swimming lesson, do u bring Lucas to swim during weekdays? we seldom do so as i don't know how to swim and difficult to juggle 2 kids myself though in the kids pool.. i think it will be good to bring him to pool more often to build up his courage

ur company has good benefit! super pro family as well! enjoy the show! andrea will be so happy

is it holiday now in SG? zq's summer holiday gonna start and im not looking forward at all coz he will be at home most of the time and the 2 sure very noisy!

junnie,
thanks for the suggestions! which hotel u stayed last time?

Dodo,
In the past, we only bring Lucas to swim on and off, and not on regular basis, that's why his progress was not fast. He only started his intensive training from March this year, his coach switch him to weekdays training, so we bring him to swim 3 times a week. That is where he progress faster.

yes, its school holiday now. School will re-open on 27th June.

totoro,
im laughing at ur bumper story! dun worry, im gonna join u soon.. haa.. will start my driving lesson (refreshment course) soon.. and im actually looking forward to it though im still rather timid.. :p

tiffany,
oic.. yup, i think regular practice makes a difference.. he always looks at the pool downstair from our balcony and tells me he wana swim but i always busy wi chores and seldom bring him down... feel bad to kill his interest..
so it's 1 month break there, the summer holiday here is longer, from 1 july to 12 aug.. crazy days for me ahead! luckily my mama is coming over!

Anyone got good CL to recc?
The last CL I used that was recc by my SIL is thoroughly dirty. Hoping to look for a CL that practices good hygeine n cook yummie food. Also must have good kitchen habits. lol. The previous one I had made my kitchen so oily n never clean up.

totoro, whats the fees for the removal of the cyst itself? I was told that mine may be hormonal due to the preg, so it may go away after 1st trim.

Ur bumper! LOL. I nv buang into anything before, but I scratched the back against the wall badly. Then use car marker n color it over. lol. But My rims got scratched badly coz rub kerbs many times. =p

My hb is same like urs leh, he says wait till the car very disfugured then change new coat of paint.

dodo..good to hear ur mum going over during zq's holidays, at least u can relax abit =) all the best 4ur refresher course =)

cherry.. how old is ur no.1? may b can let him/her use the kodomo toothpaste if they knw how to gargle.

jovial.. thks for the link! i didnt knw abt fluorosis till now... i gv lance the toothpaste lesser than pea n we'll brush teeth together so he usually mimick us =) i gv up 1st teeth cos they refused to use when c ours got 'foam' aft brushing n so wasted everytime stockup n expired..

maruko.. happy birthday in advance to ur hb n mine too =D so coincident little t's full mth falls on 9th.. then u all can celebrate 2events same day =D

tiffany.. enjoy the show w andrea, ur helper & colleagues! ur co really v gd to organise such kids friendly events. zann gonna watch it on 24th w her ctr n the whole ctr going to zoo on 6th.. tis will b lance's 1st excursion =D hopefully zann get clearance ltr fm doc tmr. lucas also goes to the zoo today? weather seems nice but hot.. remember ask him whether got drink lotsa water when he's bk if nt u brew some liangcha 4him.

doobom..*pat pat*.. is TGIF so cheer up =) hv a good break sat & sun, n mon will b beautiful day again!

totoro,gingerleaf.. practice make perfect.. better than still no confidence to b on the road alone =(

dodo.. tat time we joined 5star tour so stayed a few hotels.. most of them r v clean n cosy. i'll go search my itinerary n PM u.. u can get some ideas n planned ur F&E trip =)

wahahahaha today me 1st time sell thing in WTS thread. Post this morning n have 2 interested buyers. I selling off the Bumbo seat. Stupid Jaren can climb out fr the seat last week.

Gingerleaf,
My CL is v clean n hygenic n her cooking is gd. But this is my view on her. She will clean up the kitchen aft cooking dinner, no worry. But but but ur EDD is too near to CNY, so confirm v v exp. As u know some CL won't do during cny period but mine she will do. She ever mention to me if confinement eat into cny, she will go home 1-2 days then will come back continue do her confinement job. let me know if u want her contact.

junnie,
thanks thanks! muacks!

ya my mama will come and stay wi us for 3 weeks after we back from taiwan holiday.. then zq will go for 2 weeks summer camp and *blink* mid-aug will be here soon and he will back to school again! haa.. but again, we gonna headache over his Primary school coz he gonna start Grade 1 in Sep 2012 if we decided to enrol him into International Sch here..and the application starts Sep 2011 which means i only have a few months to shortlist the schools.. it seems like im always on school-hunting! sianz...

Tiffy,
Ur CL is the one that ecookie recc?
Anyone knows why is CL expensive during CNY period? Coz its considered a "dirty" job?

dodo, grade 1 is pri 1? If it is, to start in 2012 is very fast!

dodo, did u have any CL in beijing after anan was born? I am seriously thinking of trying to skip the CL n prob just do confinement food catering. Kinda need some support if I wanna go down this route as I will be doing it alone.

gingerleaf,
ya, Pri 1 is Grade 1/ Year 1 in the Intl Sch here, we wants to find one that follows IB (international baccalerate) programme so the boys will hv lesser problem in transition later on.. but it's very competitive here due to limited intl schs, not all applicants will be given a chance for interview and not interview guarantee admission.. so stressful!

i went back to SG to deliver An An.. i had a CL but i terminated her service after 3 days! coz we caught her dozed off when burping an an! and for several times! she cooked so lousy that i only want to eat what my mama cook.. and she naps all day long, i wonder why she so tired since im the one who breastfeed at nights.. so at the end my mama did the confinement for me, she cooks but ben n me take care of bb ourself.. but my mama helped out lots on zq so i have more time for an an in the initial days.. we all then back to beijing when he was 28 days old..

i think it's possible since nn on full day cc.. just u and bb shdn't be too much work and hassle.. u just hv to make sure mike dun have to travel for that period, and if u really need some urgent help, he can still back home to help out.. and it's good if ur in-law stay nearby so u can "activate" their help if need be.. hmm, if i were u, i may consider this option also, since i am the one who take care bb and breastfeed at midnights.. oh ya, ask ur part time helper to come more often if possible..

dodo, thanks for that. Im thinking of that option too, coz Im really reluctant to get another CL.
I've stopped using my part time helper for almost 2 years. Looks like I may have to get part time help again.

Gingerleaf,
Initially it is the same CL but last min when I called her up b4 I discharge, she said she unable to do cos her son just aft op. Then she told me her friend will do for me. End up the one doing for me is so much better than the one in 2007.
Hahaha sorry leh I don't know why during cny, their rate is so exp. N some more those marketing items also exp during cny period.

gingerleaf,

i didnt engaged a CL when i for Emi too. Brg is in CC fulltime, my MIL will cook food for me, either my BIL sent it over or hb collect from my MIL. My PT cleaner came in 3x a week to help with geenral cleaning and washing of clothings etc.

But i didnt follow those confinment rules at all. I showred, also showered the baby. Washed dishes, bottles etc...

But as emi was in the hosital for the first 2 weeks, so not so taxing. And my friend helped me at the last week

gingerleaf
If you are going to bf, I think it will be super tiring if you don't have a CL unless there is someone who help out at home doing housework and taking care of Lyn when she is back from CC. My mum only cooked for me so it's almost like ordering catering and sometimes I have problem eating on time and if you are pumping, there are lots of washing and sterilizing to do!! Personally, I think a GOOD CL will be impt or you have another person just helping with the washing etc.

Gd morning mummies...wow...our thread is alive again

tiffany, wah so honoured of u all to postpone the lunch date to accomodate both me & totoro. :p Which date ah? Preferably after me go look for Janet. Hahaha...my current state 不能见人 one...
Ur co not bad leh...still got Family Day event. Interesting...

Junnie, ur bday comin soon also ah? When? Ya lor both hb & bb date so coincidence BUT hor tell u someting else very funny. On 7th May before I deliver, hb was tellin me to inform gynae to change c-sect date to 9th instead of 11th so dat all our family birthdates will hav the figure 9 in it. I told hb dun wan lah...so troublesome to change. Den I told him to tell bb to decide if he wans 9th or 11th. End up bb listen to daddy to com out on 9th. Hahaha...

Tiffy, so fast u sellin off the Bumbo seat liao ah? Tot u juz bought it not long ago for Jaren to sit.

gingerleaf, I tink CL ex during CNY shld b bcoz of the festive period bah. Coz they gotta "give up" the celebration wif family to do the job.
U mentioned u might wanna skip gettin CL den consider juz get catering. Perhaps u weigh ur needs urself lor. Coz if u tink u will need to hav some1 ard to help out wif chores & bb den its best u get CL. For me, im not very strict wif my confinement similar as Chris. I only ordered the confinement food catering & did all the washin myself. Only thing is my mum helped me shower bb in the morning b4 she head out.

maruko.. mine 25th tis mth, i meant ur hb & my hb both can celebrate bd on 9th tis mth =) LOL.. lil' t really 'ting hua' & came out on 9th =D so who else in the family also same no.9?

gingerleaf... ya, CL during cny period is super X like wat maruko said... jus ensure u get some1 help w housechores & when lyn is back if u forgo engaging CL so tat u can hv enuff rest & wont b so stress-out handling bb whole day...

ok.. me going home liao.. today i working =(

Maruko,
Yalor use for 3.5 mths. Last week he crawl out fr the bumbo seat while I was washing his bowl in kitchen. While washing I heard sound of pulling the walker. I go to the living n found him playing his walker, mean he crawl out fr bumbo n crawl to his walker n keep pulling his walker.
I quickly sell it cos now new stock all come with the tray.

junnie, so meanin both our hbs got same birthdate ah? LOL...blur me. :p Happy birthday in advance to ur hb too.
All of us got the number 9 in our birthdates now dat Tyler is born on 9th. My birth yr is 79, hb born on 9th den travis born 19. Tink only my hb will tink of something like dat. hahaha...

Tiffy, wah seh...Jaren so fast can climb out of it oredi ah? Ok den at least me noe in future if I wanna buy den get 2nd hand instead since so "short-lived". kekeke... :p

Gingerleaf,
For my case, I didn't engage CL for both my kids. I'll take care of the baby while my mum does the cooking for me.

During confinement for Charlyn, my mum will cook then my sister or hubby bring up to me. Caelen stayed with my mum as he had not started childcare yet. My part time lady come once a week, the rest my hubby handle . My mum also prepared the ingredients for the red dates tea, I'll just boil and keep in flask everyday.

My thinking was since I'm the one feeding baby (direct latching ) day and night. My mum cook cos I eat pretty simple. There is no need to have CL as I'm not keen to have stranger in the house. I'd also go to my TCM physician and she give me prescription to 'bu' my body and 驱寒(packed in powder, just add warm water), she say like this my mum can cook simple balance meal that everyone can eat.

Maruko,
Now already have seller sell the seat with the tray in the WTS thread. So easy to sell lor, have 5 interested buyer. Kekeke
Yup stupid active Jaren so fast can crawl out fr there. Now he everytime come near me n use my hand n thigh as support to stand up. End up I have total 5 orh chey on my thigh cos he squeeze my fat thigh hard to pull himself up

can u babes share/recommend a place/restaurant for birthday party?? Prefer playgroundn party r held in the same place.. Not separated.. If no playground also possible

junnie,
thanks for your comprehensive email! we finally decided our itinerary and hotels booked! we are going to stay at 民宿 also, so excited!

gingerleaf,
i notice a crucial difference here, it's that most of us who didn't get a CL have mother/ MIL to take care the elder one when they back home from sch.. so u may like to think of how to ironing out this issue when nn back from CC, you gonna take care of bb and also cook dinner, will be very taxing on you.. as it's not 1 or 2 days stuff, it's a matter of few years.. are u considering getting a maid? if so then maybe you can get one earlier for training, so she can help out during your confinement and you don;t have to get a CL.. and if she's good, she will be of great help when you have to take care the 2.. i have an ayi to help out previously, she go back at 7pm and most of the time Ben was back already, so still manageable for me.. as of now, i don't have a helper but the boys are much more independent and can play together, though it's always a war-scene when i prepared dinner in kitchen but they are not as needy as baby/ young toddler.. u may like to give a thought on this on a long term basis..

finally got time to sneak in there... chx pox virus really 'fast spreading'!! today is lance's turn.... another 14days to b home bound ='( i took ugt leave today.. tmr-fri my hb tk over then nxt wk my turn to tk another 1wk look aft lance cos hb going outstation again =( lucky zann fit to rtn ctr today.. if not v siong to look aft two at home...

dodo.. u r welcome! so when's ur holiday?? 民宿sure relaxing & v nice!! do share ur pix w us ya!

gingerleaf... wat dodo say is v rite... unless ur IL can help out... if not u gotta tink of getting part-time/full-time helper to ease ur load...

cherry.. LOL for sharing the clip =D re balloon.. u can look for totoro... rest i not v sure cos nvr hold bd party @restaurant/function room b4... believe other mummies here can share more.. or u can chk tis out:
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/?gclid=CJ_Jib3boKkCFYl66wod2CZeuw
http://sol-group.com.sg/solplaygroundcafe/packages/
http://www.gymboree.com.sg/parties.html
http://www.gogobambini.com/birthday-parties-go-go-bambini

*wave* junnie and mommies,
me super busy at work till cannot breath.. as expected la cos i'm doing IT development work now plus recently organize a departmental event..me kena arrow to be come CEO, ie chief event organizer for the department for 1 year.

junnie,
aria and naia good.. naia getting naughtier and more demanding and extremely vocal. she's speaking in sentences now at 20 months. everthing "I want", "I want do", "I want follow", "I want wear". the longest sentence she made is "mommy, give neh-neh to jie jie also", very good at doing popular puzzle and the worst thing is she's a night TERROR!!! we have not been having very good sleeps for months! she always woke up crying, demanding for hubby to carry "stand up" and walk out of bedroom. I think it's teething because there was once the 4 molar coming out at once! recently, i saw her poking her gums using her finger too.. We dont' have such problem with aria. Aria was such an easy baby.. Naia is a much more difficult baby, fussy eater and active!

ariajo... hahaha... naia really vocal!! but cant imagine her being so mischievous as i always remember how aria behaves =D busy at work is good.. time pass faster mah ;)

hmmmm.... where's the rest again?? still closing mth end or go GSS =D

good afternoon all...

junnie,
thank u for ur recommendations, u r greatly appreciated by me.

I do read post, just that no time/ lazy to post!! lol cos i am a good listener but not good recommmender, so usually i dont speak up. with all the nice mommies here, i will still be around.

maruko n totoro,
will u plan for for a day of ur convenience so that we can meet during our lunch date.

Hi mummies...

junnie, now Lance turn to kena CP ah? Oh no...I better hurry to bring T for the injection.

re: lunch date
Perhaps u all can go ahead for this Thur 1st den we plan another one perhaps at a later date. I'm now in a dilemma as to move back home or not so everyday been a "headache" for me.

Mummies lots of sway thingsssss happened and happening to me and family
speechless again and ...
Now no Internet and dun like to use iPhone to type ... Just pray that peace and blessing upon us ... Only thing I can say is god help me or gOd let me off please ...

morning all

cm... thou our sway tings might not b sama sama... but lets JIA YOU ok!!!! *hugz*...

maruko..pardon me tis broken recorder... jus 跟着你的感觉走吧 =) hv a great time celebrating ur hb bd & lil' t full mth... of cos not 4getting big t... enjoy!! =)

cherry.. u r most welcome =)

big thks to all mummies for ur support on fb aft seeing lance's pix =)

Junnie,
Im quite shocked with lance's pic! Thats alot of pox! But he still look so cheerful. Hope he recovers really soon! Jia you lance n mummy!!

CM,
hope things str8tens out for u soon.

Cherry
Let me know what you need for party, balloon decor, balloon artist, magic show, candy floss and popcorn, games hosting, pinnate etc... Let me know and I can forward the details to you. For the venue, our favorite with playground is Yio Chu Kang grassroots club or you those indoor playground.

CM
Hope all is well and take care. Think positive and I'm sure things will get better.

Junnie
Speedy recovery to Lance!

Maruko
Time to cheong for GSS!

WHoOaaa.. it seems like weekends to me.. i am on leave till next week!!!

junnie,
oh dear saw those pics n it really breaks my heart.. speedy recovery to Lance..

totoro,
i am super duper happy to have u!!! one stop shopping!!! coolz, bu yong siang nao jing!! I sent message via fb..
a million thanks...

Hi mummies...

junnie, I saw Lance's pix on FB. Oh my, now im really anxious to bring T go for the jab liao. Pls give him loads of hugs from me. :D
Haha...y say u r broken recorder? :p

totoro, bought a couple of clothes for bb but nothing for myself. Hb got himself a new laptop which im using rite now to post in forum coz he needs me to help him install all the necessary programs. LOL...

cherry
You are welcome.I'll reply you once I received the email.

Maruko
I know what you meant and its the same for me as well. mostly bb stuff but I have a ckecklist on things I need and most of them checked as well :)
Next on my list before i go back to work is more facial session and massage!! but have different version from the spa, some told me can only do it after 6mths, or certain treament cannot do etc... haiz, I still feel pain sometime inside the tummy and gynae said the inner wounds takes up to 3mths to heal!

morning all

totoro... u r early!! =D

maruko... wow.. happy posting w new laptop... hopefully it bcom urs thou is ur hb's present :D re jab.. if u intend to let big t tk then 'mai tu liao' =)

thks mummies 4 well wishes... i jus hope his face wont b 'disfigured' aft 2wks... other than trying bring down fever tis few days... i hv sleepless nite trying hard to prevent his hands fm scratching the poxes... c him really poor ting.. hiaz...

Hi mummies...lately hav been so lazy to switch on pc. Haha...coz I noe once ON me will b stuck in front of it for a few hrs. :p

totoro, u can still feel pain ah? I dun feel it liao leh...I remembered last time my wound takes abt 6mths to heal...so juz take note dun carry heavy things for the next few mths.
did u go for the traditional malay massage? I did it once im discharged dat time. Now havin some follow up wif the binding. Wow...unbearable under such weather.

junnie, yup gonna let T take the jab. Heard from my mum dat my bro's neighbour kid also kena CP. Wah...really season now. Shld b bringin T this wkend.
Haha...GREAT IDEA! I shld do the same like wat he did to my ipad previously. Now he sianz wif ipad liao den "throw" back to me. I shld take his laptop 霸为己有... :p

Hihi all! TGIF!!!

gingerleaf,
How're you coping? Rest more and lots?
Take gd care.

Maruko,
Are you officially free from confinement? How's bb Tyler?
See you soon.

junnie,
The lots of pox on Lance look so painful to me. It must be so difficult to get him distracted from the itch.
Prevent from scarring, minimise on his intake of dark coloured ie. dark soy sauce.
If he can take it, not to wear clothes when at home. So to minimise body being sweaty and the sweat will cause skin to itch.
Speedy recovery to him. *sayang...sss*

totoro,
U must be so busy with your cheong-ing in GSS. I have yet started any shopping yet. Everywhere overwhelmed with the sale, makes my head/eyes blur.

CM,
chill it mama!
At times, things may be beyond our control. It's a matter of give and take. I always try to switch off my mind and cun be bothered when things go haywired.
Go catch quick nap or indulge in some sweet theraphy to calm yourself down before going back to face the challenges.
Hope all goes well for u.
*easier said than done, but you try ok?*

ecookie,
*waves*
How's new job getting on?

I am in the urge to throw letter every other day. At times I juz sms hb, asking him if I can be granted permission to resign and sit at home. But end of the day, I cun bring myself to do it. Still rather come to work.
I am looking to transfer J1 back to 3hours learning @ Zoophonics, instead of him attending full day CC here in RP. I cun concentrate much on my work, coz the need to leave on the dot keeps haunting me. Furthermore, I am hoping to see if I can meet some opportunities soon.
Not sure if my decision will help coz I kinda like the curriculum here in LSH. He just went picnic at Jacobs Ballas last week and today he went to Science Centre. I like the exposure of learning thru play instead of very academically focused (zoophonics).
My personal opinion... I rather him to be street smart (adaptability to society) instead of academically inclined to the strict education system. On the other hand, worrying about whether he can cope when he goes to P1. But when it comes to play (esp. motoring skills), he is really no. 1. So dun noe to be happy or to smack my forehead.
Haaa... the constant worry yet I am not doing much.

Doobom, yup im officially FREE liao but still undecided when to move back home. Haha...hb still waitin for me to set a date. :p
From the moment we noe we r preggy, we will b worryin constantly abt the bb. So juz take a deep breathe now & take 1 step at a time. If u really buay tahan the work environment, den take some time off to stay at home for a while to let ur mind relax. There r still loads of worryin for u down the rd so take it slow.
*hugz*

re: lunch
So did u all proceed to do lunch yest? After bringin Tyler out, I tink really not ez to handle him alone if me wanna meet u all for lunch. Haha...perhaps when his "routine" more stabilize in another wk or 2 den I meet up wif u all.