(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<adv>POPULAR FAIR Mbrs Closed Door Sale@S'pore EXPO Hall 6A, 26 May frm 10am! Max 3 guests. Get $25 POPULAR vouchers w $200 nett spend, T&amp;C apply. Unsub,reply X ------ SMS sent to me by popular bookstore!

morning all

maruko..jus 忍忍忍... dun get work-up during ur confinement... if u go back then when u rtn to work who look aft little T? re cp.. thks.. both of them no tk cp vaccine... today oni 3rd day, duno whether has she reached full blast outbreak.. she had blisters sparsely over her body &amp; back &amp; neck, she even had in btw her finger &amp; head... really heart pain to c her complaining not comfortable due itchiness/fever on/abt 38.8 last nite... i jus gotta keep applying mint calamine lotion for her &amp; warn her not to scratch...

cm.. now i knw how u feel exactly when carissa was crying..

cherry..LOL at ur no.'3' ranking =D

junnie ... my doc ask me not to apply calamine for them cos it will cost them to itch even more when its drying up ... ask me to apply hazeline cream ... "xue hua cream" u can give her anti itch medi too ... or the flu medi u can ask from the doc ... for my kids the medi is blue in color ... C1 dun like it but C2 says its yummy ???!!! hope she will recover soon and i tihnk the poxs is still on their way till abt day 5 did u blow the chinese herbs liang cha for her ??? i did and did u give her ling liang ... i will advise u not to give cos she did not take the ject for CP and if u let her drink that it will cos her to have MORE outbreak ...

cm... izzit? orhh.. then i better stop applying calamine lotion (cl). cos when hb brought her to doc, he told doc we hv cl &amp; paraceltamol. doc said ok to use &amp; prescribe oni flu(itch) medi (green color). cos she kena cp on sunday evening, i cant go market buy 竹蔗&amp;马蹄, ytd monday my hse mkt - vege stall also not open, so tis 3 days i jus gv her the water chestnut liang cha hb pre-bought fm 福华. today i managed to get the 竹蔗&amp;马蹄 thot of brewing for her for tmr.. i hvnt gv her 羚羊yet.. my sis said scare too 'liang' later she'll hv asthma? nanny/zann's classmate ah mah told me to gv her liang cha for 1st 2-3days then gotta stop once cp outbreak.. how's carlson? he cleared already?

C2 had already end of last week ... he super heng only a few poxs ... ok for the 1st few days i blew the in chinese jin yin hua + ju hua + sia xiang ju and dong gua tang ... den after 2 days of this i blew the above u mention with dong gua tang too ... on top of that i also give C1 coconut juicy

Cherry, they r still unwell? Hope they get well soon...
LOL at ur rank top 3 &amp; last 3. :p

junnie, im tryin not to let my emotions get into me at times...as to arrangements when I get back to work, I found a nanny who can help to take care until 18mths den I will put lil'T in cc wif Big T. Of coz considerin the costs involved, its much cheaper &amp; this nanny is a longtime fren of my mum. She kinda watched me grew up &amp; now juz wanna take care of bb to pass her time.
Luckily she stayin quite near my place also, within 5mins can reach liao. :p
Ya I also heard not to apply calamine lotion coz when it dries up, the lotion will "stick" to the skin den end up even more itchy. Perhaps try puttin aloe vera gel into fridge den apply onto the itchy area when its itchy? Somehow it shld b able to stop the itch?
Last time when I had CP, my mum said cant take coolin tea/ling yang until total outbreak. Perhaps u can check wif the medical hall?
Tink I better arrange big T to hav the CP jab soon.

junnie .... remember NO EGG for 4 months........... ok my kids can only eat cake on their own birthday ... C2 was so so so so angry with all of us cos on my BD he cannot eat my BD cake ... LOL till now he still remember

Junnie : the doc din suggest Zann take a special kind of medi? I told here b4 tat now 1 medi (damned ex) is available for CP.

it reduced pain n rash but must take from beginning day 1 to 7days :p

Elvis din take but maid n hb did. maid bill S$88, Hb bill S$120++?

gingerleaf..no time to shopping leh =( bk home to deliver lunch for my sis &amp; zann tis few days... hiaz.. wow.. ur CP period so shiok can tk sambal somemore =D

eunice.. last nite i gotta wrapped zann's up &amp; bring her to gp again due her fever 39.3 + run out of paraceltamol 250mg, the one i hv in fridge (bought off rack fm pharmacy not strong enuff), doc said due to her being allergy to all types anti-biotics &amp; bufen.. she cant tk the CP medi.. jus gotta tk paraceltamol, itch medi &amp; anti-inflammation (leftose) nia =(

cm.. lucky for carlson not hving much pox.. zann's one so horrible, today saw inside her ear also hv! she complained throat pain, last nite doc said throat also!! she cried last nite in pain &amp; cudnt sleep.. i gotta pacify her till almost 1am.. then today she sleep till lunch time when i'm back!

maruko..oic.. so u getting a nanny for lil' T.. good lah since is some1 u all knw... then u can go bk to work at ease too.. if u wanna let T tk the jab, then better do so... for lance, doc said if two weeks he dun kena cp fm his sister, then can tk the jab, if now tk no point le.. ytd the doc also told me his children also kena cp last wk, then i also met one of zann's ex-cc frd's mother, she said her son (p2) also kena cp &amp; passed to her, they jus recovered last wk! she said her son took the cp jab when young, but doc told her it last oni 4 years &amp; need to tk booster thereafter, if not, chances of getting cp also high... now really the cp seasons.. if those inconsiderate ppl kena &amp; still hanging in the public really scary sia...

junnie oh dear ... so heartpain ... hugz Zann ... so helpless right see her in pain and u cannot do anything and yet need to scold her somemore cos dun want her to be a monkey etc etc ;( and Zann is suffering so much more den C1 ... her fever was only 37.8 at most ... that's why still can study for her exam ... REN ok soon it will be over did u buy hazeline cream for her to apply???

morning all

cm... ya i bought it the v day u told me n applied 4her, thks. doc also prescibed normal calamine but add a cream inside to make it more moist.. on/off i applied tat for her too.

Mummies ... my life is also very *#^$@*&amp;#^(*&amp; ... on Monday morning ... my maid ran away from home ... she packed her things and after my gal and hb went to sch &amp; work she left which is around 7ish cos at 8 my SIL &amp; Brother will be out of the bedroom she is very clever ... she closed the toilet door so all of us thought that she is in the toilet ... i wake up again at 9ish and saw that the toilet door is still close so i do my things gently cos i dun want to wake her up cos to me i guessed she was sleeping in there cos she slept late most of the time and wake up early i waited for abt an hour or more ... finally C2 was up and he wanted to poo so he push the toilet door and pooed and after he is done he called me so that i can wash for him ... i was cooking at that time cos need to prepare food for C2 etc etc and wash clothing etc ... den i was shocked ... why is C2 calling out for me? why didn't the maid attend to him ... so i rush to see the maid's belonging ... ALL gone ...

WTF MAN ...see la we cannot local her called the agent the embassy etc etc ... my dear agent also did not promly call me or info me on her abt too all the way till 7pm i cannot tahan liao i called back the agent and he still can tell me he is too busy to call the embassy ??? ^#@(*&amp;$^!(*&amp;@ i am here waiting for news and yet they dun put it at heart???? (&amp;#@(&amp;@*^$ HATE AGENT all kinds of agent all the same ;( but was confirm that she only reached embassy @ around 3pm ... Reason for running away ... cos employer's 3 yr old kid beat her ??? everybody dun no what to say and now she wants to go back to her country.

We have also found a place to rent will most likely to move next week if possible cos hb on leave too see la at this point of time when i needed help most those ppl do the si tu pg act .... am totally speechless liao

CM : really WTF to yr maid? run away? so daring of her. 3yrs old kid beat her? pls la, how heavy can it be. EXCUSES. Your agent another kind leh....

Mmm... actually the beginning u can call police tat she ran away. blacklist her

cm.. aiyoooo.. really speechless!!! so wat will happen to the maid now? any of ur $$ will b forfeited cos maid run away??? really sway to met such agents &amp; sti-tu-pig maid!! btw, did carlson/carissa encountered stomachache or vomitting during cp period? jus now i went home lunch time, zann was hving tummy ache &amp; keep vommiting, she cant tk any water/food... i gotta go clinic get anti-vomit medi for her..hiaz..

eunice.. how's r u getting? wanna lunch w u but soooo busy tis few wks =( when u cfm quitting??

junnie ... no infact C1 did not poo for a few days ... make my pump for her too cos cannot let her get too heaty ... as for C2 he is as per normal ... hmmm if really not well better bring her to the doc again ... she is so xin ku ... ke lian ;(

will now i am wasting the insurance and levy fee la .... but to look for another maid is a big headache and now they got no biodata for me to see ;(
i am doing all things myself now and cannot image how i am going to face the hse in a few days time ... the big cleaning !!! the moving out of my brother's hse ... i dun want to leave a messy hse for him to clean too ... can only pray for a smooth moving out and in of the new hse ... and this is also the time i need to bring C2 and C1 for their classes and need someone to fetch or at least to stay at home with either one of them at home too ... LOL and all the sway thing happened

morning all

cm... u really poor ting.. jus do wat is priority along the way 1st ba.. dun stress-up yourself.. *pat pat*... thks, lucky zann no vomit aft tking the medi.. tink she jus hving stomache wind ytd cos not bn taking much food..

totoro..congrats on ur 'freedom' day &amp; wish the celebration goes well tonite!!

gingergleaf.. i told totoro going but end up cannot go due zann w cp =(

gingerleaf,
*wave wave*

I can't coz I need to pick J1 up from CC. Have told totoro about it.

totoro,
I have yet receive your email. Can you sms me once you send out the email? Thanks in advance.

Good Morning Everyone....
Yeh..TGIF, but I am not so looking forward this weekend, cos hb will be travelling... I will be left alone to chaffeuer the kids around and handle them myself over the weekend, sure to be tiring... Sunday morning, Lucas has swimming meets at 8.30am!! sure to be a mad rush.

Junnie,
Ohh... so chiao to spot me at Nex... that place so crowded hor. Almost everything also have, a good all in one mall... Did you go to the library? The books there are soo new.

CM,
Hang on okie... you are tough and superb.. you can get through smoothly de...

Totoro,
Congrats!! Confinement is over!! Have a memorable and enjoyable party. Already message you in FB that we cant make it... Lucas has class tonight..

Speedy recovery to all kiddos who are unwell.. Last night at 1plus am, Andrea also woke up crying. She must be very uncomfortble as her wheezing starts again... her chest is sooo congested and breathing very deeply. This morning she skip school.

Re:GSS
Cherryneo and Ecookie were at Isetan pte sale on Wed too.... Yesterday went Taka member sale.... 1st time walk out empty handed!!! More discounts and bargains coming up!!! But I have nothing to buy le.... too much shopping liao.... HEHE

Maruko,
How is your confinement and how's baby Tyler? How is T1 coping with T2?

Gingerleaf,
Good that your hb will be back for the weekend. How come going crazy? Ning on full day CC right?

Gingerleaf,
Wah.. your cat is like your 2nd child..handling this cat needs more work than handling a kid.. hahaha.. looks like you need to train and discipline this cat to have a good habit routine liao....

wrong, my cats are like my 1st child!
and also, my cat is having bad stomach, hence the accidents. There is nothing wrong with his discipline actually.

Ohh.. "child is sick" no wonder the accidents. Good that they have the good discipline.

You asking me or Tiffy going to Lewis' party? No, We cant make it, Lucas has class tonite.

CM,
If not wrong, Emily has the car bed. Think Junnie knows where to get, she used to scan the brochure here before. Remember is someone at AMK/Sgn Nth area.

tiffany.. re nex.. ya.. a good plc to shop all at one time!! didnt knw there got library.. i miss out the waterplay area too =( really a 'waste' me cant go shopping anywhere thou on leave nxt wk.. agggrrrr... =( hope andrea recovers fast fast... not easy to handle when kids not well..

gingerleaf.. huh..ur cat so poor ting.. got bring to vet bo? 6.30am to clean the mess really no joke.

cm.. u r lucky! i still hv the link cherie_bear shared re the cartoon bedframe : http://www.furnituremart.sg/ProductListing.aspx?id=19

Gingerleaf,
2 Tiffany(s) here... I am Tiffanyseah and the other is Tiffy...

Junnie,
Thanks. Yalor... last nite she woked up and cry.. think she feel uncomfortable. Now my head is heavy.... my day is still long, till late tonight!

CM,
Today's papers Robinson has sale for Little Tikes car bed. Cardmember price $799. Usual px is $900plus. Only available at Raffles City branch.

Mummies with GIRLS.
Check with you... usually after your gals pee, do you help to dry for her down there? Are they independent now? ie. can go toilet to pee without any assistance??

Hi mummies...finally got time to com in post...

CM, wah seh...really dunno wat to say abt ur "luck" in gettin maid. Dun despair. 明天会更好

totoro, Happy full month to Lewis!!!

Tiffany, so far copin quite ok wif Tyler. But hb been complainin to me abt Travis gettin out of hand den wan me to move back once confinement over den I can discipline him OR rather he only behaves when im ard. I told him c how. He cant always rely on me to discipline coz he is part of a parent also. He gotta noe how to make Travis listen to him as a father also.

gingerleaf, muz b very tiring havin to wake up so early in the morning to clear shit almost everyday. PLUS cat poo super smelly. :p

Tiffany,
If sherry pee in potty she can settle everything herself but she will forget to take tissue n ask us" mummy, can help me take tissue pls" n she will clean her pte part herself. If use toilet bowl she need us to help her get up to the toilet bowl n she can get the toilet paper herself n clean it herself.

Good Morning Mummies!

Maruko,
Good good to hear all is well with your confinement. Looks like at this age, 3-4, disciplining can be a challenge. My kids too, always have to nag, scold, shout, cane etc... so tiring to discipline them. For me, my hb is the fierce one, kids tend to bargain with me.. jia lat... think I spoil them liao...

Tiffy,
Wow.. Sherry is all ready and grown up. She has always been so sweet la... and very matured too. My helper claimed that Andrea wants to do all by herself, but I always have this reservations that they wont do a clean job lei... if they dont clean properly, will they get infection huh? This is my concern.

I am so proud and happy... Lucas got 1st in his swimming competition. He won 2 gold trophies from the 2 events he took part... He is definitely a better swimmer than me... he is swimming freestyle in deep pool, imagine I dont even know how to swim freestyle!!

5527546.jpg

Gd morning mummies...how is everyone so far? Forum so quiet lately...

Jas, able to sniff anyone out lately to hype up the forum? :p

Tiffany, congrats to Lucas winnin in his swimming competition. Very impressive. Hb has been askin me if wanna enrol Travis for swimmin classes but me dunno where to go also.
Talkin abt discipline, I beat up Travis last nite again. Sigh...he is really gettin out of hand. Wif his daddy ard, he totally 不把我放在眼里 n even used his hand to push me. I used my hands to beat his arms while he kept using his arms to stretch out wantin to push me again. Each slap on his arms seems to b stabbin my heart. :'( So heartache. I hit until my palm red n numb &amp; he still dun stop while cryin loud. As usual, hb shield him away from me den left. Sigh...he is really gettin out of hand w/o me at hm. Tink he will get more from me when I get back after my confinement ends.

Morning all!

Tiffany,
Wow! It's really impressive of Lucas to be doing great in swimming. Planning to get J1 to learn swimming lessons, but not sure where is good to. His preference is still green play instead of water play.

Maruko,
It's heartaching to discipline them. I guess T is trying to fight for your attention. Give yourself and him more time. If you cun stand him, then perhaps you can avoid him for the time being till you are done with confinement. Then you may feel less stressful and can spend more time with him.
I was struggling when I was doing my confinement. I did not really attend to J1 as he kept on 'stepping on my tail' and made me scream like a crazy woman.
Relax and chill. Focus on resting well and more care for bb.
When you are more settled, then attend to T1?

junnie,
Can pm me your number? I think I have lost your email about your number update.
TIA.

Sigh...

I am not feeling really well. The weather gives me the headache. Or per say, I ate too much heaty food over the weekends.
Garrett popcorn, muffins, choco, ice-cream...

Maruko &amp; Doobom,
As parent, we will always be happy and proud when our kids show results. At least, our money and time invested is worthy. I will be starting Andrea in July... hopefully the Bishan and AMK side mummies can join me. Beginners class is on Sunday mornings.

Maruko,
I think T1 is trying to get attention. Both my kids are fighting for my attention everyday and their actions are really driving me up the wall too. That's why I always feel having 2 or more kids are stressful, having to balance up this sibling rivary. Last nite at my mum's place, both want me to feed them... Lucas can usually feed by himself and Andrea is usually guided by helpher, but yet, both wants me to feed... Argghhhh..... So my helper gets to eat while I had to assist both and I end up have rush rush dinner which I didnt enjoy at all..
Was a tiring and stressful day for me yday as my hb is still not in town...

Doobom,
Drink more liang teh and rest more...

tiffany,
abit troublesome for us. Sry, didnt ask properly, what I wanted to ask is, you doing at public pool or at private swimming area? Coz a frd of mine brought her gal to learn from this coach who got a mini pool at the back of her hse, so Im wondering your coach teaches where.

doobom, I hope he is as wat u said to wanna get my attention. Den at least its not abt discipline issues. Sigh...yesterday I did spend some time wif him to play jigsaw puzzle which he brought over while hb attend to lil T.
Wah...lookin at the yummy food u ate over the wkend really makes me drool. *slurp*

Tiffany, hav u enrolled Andrea for the swimmin lesson oredi? Any closin date? Me wanna enrol Travis for the class also since its on Sunday morning. Kekeke...den we can "yak yak" away while they havin their lessons also. :p

Gingerleaf,
Its a private pool, for the club's training purpose. It is held at Raffles Institution school. The coach dont teach outside I think.. they are enrolled with the club.

Maruko,
Havent enrolled yet, but have verbally told the club's in-charge since Lucas is there too. No closing date.. can enrol anytime, then they will just slot the kids in. If you really keen, I will keep in mind and check with coach when I enrol Andrea. I will be taking the sunday 9am to 10am slot. Let me know if you wana join me.

back from our 2 days Disneyland trip! super shag out but lots of fun! hubby thinking to sign up their annual pass but we only wants to go on weekdays, weekend/ holiday crowd too packed.. and now i has to start planning for Taiwan holiday this month end! anyone has good recomendations?

tiffany,
well done lucas! clap clap! u must be so proud of him!
how long has he been learning swimming? zq just started and had a few lessons.. he loves to play water and i like his teacher alot, she's very attentive and caring lady.. but he's abit scared of water though he dare to submerge his whole head under water but he needs lots of encouragement to do this.. i wonder how long it usually take for them to swim w/o assistance?

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, *wave wave* wah really envy u leh...havin so much fun at Disneyland n now also plannin for Taiwan trip. 你真不愧是我们当中名副其实的"太太"... :p