(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi totoro_bb, the Avent warmer might be too hot for the BM. Maybe you can try the traditional method.. warm BM with the hot water in a bowl or wat.

For the FM, pour 30 ml of hot water, then put the milk powder to stir to dissolve first then add water.

joyce,
u stay near the sch there?
Hb always bring me to eat lormee at bt purmei!
Wah, u all stay so near there, can eat my fav lor mee often!

garden_dreamz,

ya lor, waiting anxiously haha
just went for my checkup...
gynae said dilated 1cm.....then said within these 2-3 days will deliver..cos my cramps is ard 2 to 3 times hrly...

then he said if i cant wait to see bb, can induce tom mrg haha...
we decided not to induce la, cos everything is ok now so let bb decide when to come out naturally lo....
provided got reason must induce, else dun backside itchy go induce

joyce, dunno lei

becos i feel cramps so often, my um n aunties /older generation pp kept asking me to induce...they said safer for baby..at least i m in hospital and nurse and check me...sigh, bb have not born out already so many suggestions liao..

lucky hubby doing confinement for me, else i will go MAD haha....

Thanks....i hoping its a FAST n smooth n painless delivery haha...

gingerleaf...wow..all the way fm jurong to eat bt pumei lor mee?? the Q is horrible at times.. btw, fyi, there's another stall at henderson coffeeshop, is opened by the brother, the bt pumei one is the sister, taste abt same only the ingredient they add abit differs.. my hubby prefer the henderson one cos many 'crispy' stuff.. hehe..

unice..all the best..

oo gingerleaf, pretty far.

unice, they care for you and baby mah. I think they ganchiong to see baby also lah. :p So you are gng for 'happydural' liao huh? Hee :p

Your hb steady bom pi pi leh... doing confinement for u sia.

icy!!! miss u dear! thanks.. can't wait to get ur hugs when u r back... =) u can email me at my office email. i will check that once in a while. today is rare that i can stay online for a longer period.

unice, all e best dearie!! dun induce if u can, esp since u are already dilated and having contractions.. induce = more painful contractions = for what? keke..

gingerleaf, bb looks more like hubby i tink? keke.. she's changing everyday i can't tell! but one thing's for sure, she's got mummy's temper!! =D

gardendream, i keep flipping bb every now and then.. scared her head become flat on one side! and gal, jiayou! i'm sure ur turn will be soon.. treasure e days bb is in ur tummy! u'll miss her kicks..

nans, she's so scared of e heat! so her hands and feet are out shortly after being swaddled. lucky never buy those swaddle blankets??

kris, poor gal.. have u tried to ignore bb and let bb self-soothe? i know itz a torture la but it will help u else u might go crazy ah!

jovial, thanks for the info. going to see the pd on wed. hopefully the blood test is ok... sighz, dunno everyone is trying to console me or what, keep telling me baby not yellow liao... janudice should have dropped.. but i see him still so yellow.

I miss baby xavier's kicks in my tummy! Mummies who havent pop must treasure those moments when baby kicks... kekeke... I keep telling hubby how i miss his kicks in my tummy now... feel so strange without baby inside me...

thanks junnie,joyce,hippo....

joyce, i know they also gan chiong but sometimes i feel they r stressing themselves up lei
hope they will relax..
esp breastfeeding ah, confirm chop guaranteed they will nag tt baby got not enough to drink, wake up so often means hungry etc...haha, i can predict wat they will say b4 the thing happens

think my confinement lunch will be mee sua with fish or liver or kidneys only..haha, simplest for hb to cook...

Hippo, ya i worry induce will be more painful and more $$ haha.

frostyfiona,
dun worry too much I'm sure ur bb will be ok in the hands of the pro. I heard all bb will hv jaundice so it's quite common 4 newborns to hv jaundice.

Qoobee,
heehee... yes I'm very excited cuz only left 2-3 days

Junnie,
Nope, I'm not staying at TB...too bad can't join u all
I'm staying at Jurong East so may be I can form a Jurong club wz gingerleaf ...heehee...
Anymore mummies staying at Jurong?

Gingerleaf,
Which part of Jurong are u staying?

hippo,
aiyo..ur bb so chubby !

totoro,
I read a book n it says tat bm can be fed either cold or warm. If warm then the ideal temp is 40 degrees.

Hurray ! I have given birth to my little boy on 09 Oct 2007 and is back home doing my confinement now. Please update my record.

Congrats Helen

Clee i am same same as you man in TMC aiyo so the very the hot man cannot tahan at all my 1st birth story i got write allthe details but not the one i put up cos lose in posting hehe ... the nurses were not happy with each other and i got it from them ... but my gyane is good la keke

My maid use baby lotion to bath for my baby today when i was pumping milk in the room peng... she use to apply that lotion for my gal everyday ok after bath and can tell me that its in the bathroom mah peng

Aiyo i am so scare that i am eating too much hmm but i am BFeeding mah eight i am not eating like for 2 la but a little more den pregy sobsob ... where are all the fats burner keke i am Bfeeding mah hmm ...

sanbebe, im staying at jurong west. =/

To all mummies who had a c sect,

Pls listen to the doc, rest more and dun carry heavy things, dun stretch urself nor exert urself.
I tried to be more hands on during the 1st week after being discharge from hospital and now, a part of my incision is infected. Doc said coz I've been moving around too much and exerting myself, thus the corner of my wound is tearing apart & infected.
Now have to change dressing everyday and take antibiotics.
So mummies with c sect, pls take care!

Hippo, i can ignore her cries in the day, but my daddy and the CL will go carry her, so somehow become habit for her liao, making it worse. Told her many times to put her down liao but they don't listen.

FrostyFiona, same here, I also miss my tummy..hee..sometimes still stroke my saggy tummy like I used to when preggy.

My bb also have jaundice, but we never follow up with the check-up. Just keep sunning her. Now she's super tan.

Congrats to the new moms
havent come in here for some time...so many new posts...

hippo..ur daughter really cute manz..first time see baby sleep with hands together....haha...

kris...maybe try telling them to stop carrying her..think she used to it thts why...maybe bo pian must insist liaoz..not being mean..but for the long term good....if not u jialat next time the cl go off...

eh gingerleaf....pls dun do anymore work...goodness...one side infected one side tearing..my dear...better take more care...dun get scarring hor....try keep it dry too k.

me still waiting for my little princess...but enjoying all her movements..coz i know soon will be over.... telling her to kick me more..coz mummy will miss all her movements and kicks...haha...

unice,
all the best, may u have a smooth delivery!
been having persistent backache n regular cramps like menstrual cramps, think its braxton hicks lah, coz no bloody discharge or any other sign. sleepless nights nowadays as well. my mum say mayb v.soon alr. she say it wld b cute if bb comes out next mon coz its her b'day, double celebration n can save on b'day cakes in future! :D

frostyfiona,hippo
ya... now when bb dun kick, i sort of wonder if he's ok inside, but when bb kicks a little too active, i can't sit properly, butt starting to ache n can't sleep well also! so contradictory leh....

hippo, gingerleaf,
both of ur babies so cute, so fast display character alr! :D regarding babies and swaddling, not all babies like to be swaddled apparently, my niece also like that, once come back fr hospital, struggled until her arms were out n then happy to air her arms in 'sweet surrender'!!! :D

gingerleaf, do take care ok!

kris, try and be firm with them, cos in the end, it's you who has to look after her.

my baby also dun like to be swaddled. even in hospital, you can see her trying to wiggle her hands free. lucky for me. i'm hopeless at swaddling. haha...

My girl also don't like to be swaddled. She would somehow managed to struggle and release her hands so that she can start her swimming movement (freestyle) when she's hungry!! However, MIL says that we have to tied her hands, if not she would not be able to sleep well and actually I realized there is some truth in it. When her hands are kept inside the blanket, she tends to sleep deeper! So now, will try our best to tug her hands in!!

FM - How long can we keep the FM if we have already mixed it @ room temp?
I'm thinking of preparing it upfront as during the middle of the night, my girl just cannot wait for me to mix the formula and end up the whole house would wake up!

Hey!
My gal doesnt like to be swaddled too!
Everytime she managed to free herself from the cloth and wave her arms above her head like a tiny crab. so cute.

Thanks Unice & Sharon

I didnt have a good experience at TMC too.

Here my experience:
8pm: I got my first contractions at around 8 pm after my dinner.
10pm: The contractions become more intense at 5 mins interval. So I called my doc and was told to admitted hospital.
11pm: At the hospital. There is no nurse at the entrance to receive us. I have to walk up to the delivery ward myself. I was put at the observation ward with the contraction monitor on me. However, the room is so stuffy and there is only 1 nurse. My hubby is not allow to be with me so I was feeling very helpless as the pain become very intense.
12 midnight: Luckily my gynae arrive to check on me. To my shock, baby has passed motion. So, gynae decided to go for c-section immediately.
So, I was pushed into the operation ward without delay.
1am: my baby boy was delivered safely.

Due to the overcrowded issue in TMC on that day, we will not given a Single Bedded Room as booked.
So, my husband was not allowed to stay with me right after my ops. So, both of us were very upset and disappointed as I really need him to be with me at that moment. We only managed to be transferred to a 2 bedded as our single room(since single room is not available) after persisent complain to the staff after 2 nights.

Therefore, Signed! Very disappointed with TMC.

now am carrying my bb ang typing w 1 hand. he stayed by himself for almost 45 min b4 making noise so i tot carry him till he sleep..lol...

my bb loves to stretch himself even when he is sleeping...hence useless for swaddling..he makes so much stretching noises...then sometimes turn his head and go back to sleep again....lol

Joyce, The pricing for the peronalised bean sprout pillow from the website: http://www.beansproutpillow.net/rc_call.html

Standard Size Pillow with 1 Embroidery Casing @ SGD$22.00 (We have a standard size of 45cm x 15cm. Filled with 220g of kernel in each pillow.)

Urgent order within 1 week delivery is subject to a surcharge of SGD$5.00 per pillow.

Pillow Casing with Embroidery @ SGD$10.00
Standard Size Bolster with 1 Embroidery Casing @ SGD$
Bolster Casing with Embroidery @ SGD$15.00
Made-to-Order Sizes: We custom make from baby to toddler to adult sizes.Call for a quotation.

Siok Chin: +65 9684 0444

Postage Charges:
Normal post for 1 pillow @ SGD$2.00
Registered post for 1 pillow @ SGD$4.25
1 day courier @ SGD$10.00

Free Normal Post Delivery:
Order 1 pillow with an additional casing or
2 pillows and get your delivery Free via normal post.

I'd just ordered another 3 pillows, she gave me free registered mail. Can self-collect at raffle place. Just sms her, she'll sent more designs to your email.

junnie,
My cousin told me she carry her bb in sling in 2nd mth after her mum in-law finish doing confinement for her. And when her maternity leave over, everyday she will drive her bb to her mum in-law hse to let her take care of the bb while my cousin went to work. My cousin told me bb adapt to changes very fast so don't worry that they won't be used to it without carry them in the sling. Everyday her mum in-law will bath the bb and then bring her to market with her and I heard from my cousin her bb know that aft bathing will go marketing because bb feel happy when bathing as she know she going out soon with grandmother after bath. Now my cousin's bb only 4 mth old. This is what she told me because i am due soon mah, so teach me some of her skill lor.

I'd used those swaddle blanket that has velcro to swaddle caelen. Still using it now as and when at cold air-condition place (leg cannot go in liao) find it very useful since he like to free his arms if I just use the nappy cloth to swaddle him. BTW, the swaddle blanket is slightly stretchable, so he can still stretch a bit inside.

Kris, Don't over sun your baby, not good for his skin too.
Personally, I would still bring baby go for check-up, especially it would difficult to see if he is yellowish if he gets too suntan. Just simply go polyclinic, see the GP, if need to, take the test, result in 10 minutes.

By the way, I was instructed by KKH to do blood test every week until the jaundice level drop below 100 (or 5.8 in the other unit)

hi helen,

congrats on the birth of your baby boy!

I am oso going to deliver my baby at TMC in Jan 2008 and upon hearing your bad experience with the room booking makes me worry wor...

Can i check if u book the single bedder room with deposit or bookings thru yoru gynae? I thot TMC have added new single bedder rooms avail at level 6? Did TMC gave u rebate for 2 bedder room rates? Thanks for answering my doubts

garden_dreamz,
ya, my symptoms are similar to urs...sleepless nights cos the cramps kept coming on n off..
when is ur next checkup, tomorrow? must check wif gynae lo...

this mrg i have cramps from 7am till now...thinking if this continues, will see gynae tonight at 6pm (his clinic operating time in sengkang)...see what he says again...
cos after reading what Helen wrote, i get abit worried if baby will poo too...

poor helen, never mind, now its over liao...u r at home resting liao

just hope the remaining mummies dun have to go thru the stuffy observation room lo...why is it tt hubby not allowed to be wif u at tt time?

congrats helen...concentrate now on getting nourishment 4 u n bb.....=D

unice n garden_dreamz...all the best to u 2...i miss having bb inside me kicking leh....

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all our Mommies-to-be & Mommies</font></u></font>

<font color="ff0000">Latest update from 14th to 20th October 07</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Mummy, Give Birth Liao ?!?!?!</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>24 Sep</TD><TD>.43rd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viola</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Tan</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>San Kyu</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ong</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>October mother</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lim Boon Huay</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Travis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netty</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Goh</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>..</td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">9 Overdue ???</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Still Counting Down </font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perseus</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelyn Tan</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn Lim</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miumiu</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>David Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_Stars</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aria jo</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lavendar_lover</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starzzz</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clari</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Huin</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babywoes</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(ling)</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H Y Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo(fighter)</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Wang</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbunny</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Chloe Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nonoelle</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vox</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sherry Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unice</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sean Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>GollyGEEgirlie</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Huang</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Biji</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>31 oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Warren</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ms Ebens</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eufrasia</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Velvet</TD><TD>2 Nov</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Karine Loo</td></tr></table>
<font color="0077aa">41 still counting</font>

<font size="+1"><u><font color="0000ff">Congratulations to all Graduate Mummies!!...Did I miss out anyone ???</font></u></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD>Baby's weight/length</TD><TD>Mode of delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chen CY</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Caelan Javier Lim Cong</TD><TD>2.675kg/49cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1.752kg/44cm</TD><TD>GA C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celcel89</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>5 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Cedrick Tan</TD><TD>1.840kg/46cm</TD><TD>GA C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Carlson Lee Zi Yang</TD><TD>3.540kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kayden Toh</TD><TD>3.050kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Andrea Seah</TD><TD>2.450kg/--</TD><TD>GA C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Choon Yap Seng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Brigton Brahm Ong</TD><TD>2.834kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural water birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Natasha</TD><TD>2.875kg/46cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Melinda</TD><TD>2.910kg/47cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom
new.gif
</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Prof Tay S K</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinegal</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Raine Chew</TD><TD>3.500kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mum Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natalie Yeo</TD><TD>2.465kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patrina</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kaelyn Chong</TD><TD>3.355kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.700kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mui</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.800kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>2.55kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liu Peifen</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prinzton Sim</TD><TD>3.35kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jarrett Aw</TD><TD>3.395kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.425kg/47cm</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>CIN</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Choong Guan Wen</TD><TD>3.28kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>3.5kg/51cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Triniti</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anders Philip</TD><TD>3.12kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nans</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>3.42kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>30 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ng Zhen Yong</TD><TD>3.81kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.26kg/50cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kaelyn Phua</TD><TD>3.01kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jerric Chiew</TD><TD>2.9kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr K J Lim</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.85kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Deedy</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eron Wong</TD><TD>3.01kg/51cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen zhen</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Hannah Lum Si-En</TD><TD>3.1kg/50cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(piggy)</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.175kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Valerice Tan</TD><TD>3.15kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frostyfiona</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Xavier Tan</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>3.04kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrienne Wee</TD><TD>3.515kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Sara</TD><TD>3.375kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenwen</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marcus Lee</TD><TD>3.285kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steve</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzie</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Aziz Sujak</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Nyra Sofina</TD><TD>2.66kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helen
new.gif
</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anderson Poh</TD><TD>3.295kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>San</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clarisse Ong</TD><TD>3.2kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oct_07 Mummy</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Owen Woo</TD><TD>3.364kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">46 Graduates</font>

hippo, perlicia, nans and all other mommies, congrats! Finally get to see your precious darling.

Came back from final check-up with gynae. STILL not dilated and no signs of labour.
Have opt to induce on the 19th, 1 day before EDD in case bb becomes too big for natural or bb starts to poo. Just 3 more days, so nervous!!!

unice,
don't think bb will poo so soon unless you've passed your EDD date right?

bbwow, not sure lei...
this mrg my mum had an even more scary news for me...she said one of her fren oso had same symptoms as me....then she immediately went hospital...doc checked her, then asked her to induce..cos said cord is ard bb neck...
got such thing or not....
wake me up from my sleep only.....n make me worry for nothing lei...

unice,
Not trying to scare you. but there is such possible, cord entanglement. One of my contractor wife lost her 38 wks baby because of that. That's one of the reaon why gynae encourage induce if baby is big. It's safer outside.

But then hor, thought when risk of cord entanglement, would go straight for c-section liao (don't risk tightening the cord further)

unice, my baby's umbilical cord was also around her neck, but i didn't have any of the symptoms you described. if you are worried, call your gynae to check and get assurance from him.

Hi unice,

I was told that the scan would be able to detect. One of my friend told me that everytime she went for scan, she would double checked and see where the cord was to ensure that it would be tangle the bb inside.
I think that is the reason why we were asked to monitor bb movement very closely esp. near to EDD.

re: cord entanglement

this is the reason why my gynae always check with me if the baby did move at least 10 times in me every time he sees me. everytime he will remind me to admit immediately to hospital if there is less than 10 movements in 12 hours. this is very important.

Tiffy,

Wow! Im impressed that your cousin's mum-in-law actually brings the bb to the market?

I mean... wonder how she manages... carrying a bb in one hand and the shopping (i assume its wet market - so should be full of wet stuffs) in the other hand?

Btw, is it safe bringing bb to market at such a young age? Tot wet markets are rather dirty...

Hi Mummies who went for C Sect, can i chk how long do u use the water proof sheet to bath? We can stop using the water proof sheet when ar?? Do ur gynae provide u any cream to apply?

hi unice,

the scan will be able to detect if the cord is around the baby neck. My gynae always checked for that during the checkup.

Anybody knows how to detect if the baby has poo in the tummy? Can a scan detect that as well? I only know if the water bag has burst and the colour is greenish, we have to be warded immediately as the baby is in distress.

thanks totoro,nans,ponponta...
ya my gynae kept asking me to monitor no of kicks a day must be more than 10..
i told him yesterday tt my baby kicks me everytime i put my hand to my tummy lo...so should be no prob

will ask gynae abt the cord position tonight...