(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,
Im intending to celebrate the 1st month a few days prior the actual day, coz actual day falls on weekday. They say can hold earlier but not late, so juz follow the oldies wishes la.

Any one with any ideas where they celebrating or doing catering at home?
Suggestions mummies!!!!

hi mummies, haven't been posting for a while but been reading the posts...congrats to all the mummies who have popped!

nans ur bb benedict looks like a lil beckham!

and totoro, your bb's eyes so big and nice! hope mine will also be as cute.

gingerleaf thanks for the tips on breastfeeding after c-section. i think i'll ask the nurses to teach me then...

my c-section is scheduled on the coming Tuesday! excited and scared at the same time. opted for epidural instead of GA, so that I can see bb immediately n my hubby can be with me. gotta overcome my fear of needles and operations...

thanks karrie and unice =D he does look cute, when he is not crying...=D all babies are cute de...=D

karrie, all the best for next tuesday...it is very fast de...mine was emergency c-sec too...from being admitted to everything over, took less than 2 hours...

i will be holding the full month 1 day before the actual day cos actual day is on a monday. i also need suggestions for places to hold full month celebrations. PIL want to hold it at a restaurant or hotel to have buffet. any good places to eat?

Hi nans, they will ask you again when you bring your baby for jab on 1 Nov and by then I think you will need to make payment liao when you have decide which jab you want.

My bb's next injection also on 1 Nov.

Hi gingerleaf, I will be doing catering at my house.

Keke karrie, I was like you too when I was waiting for my epi-C delivery.. so ganchiong. It will be over soon b4 you know it. Everything is so worthwhile when you see your baby!

woah! all the babies are so adorable. Really have the urge to give them a peek on the cheek n pinch them. Kawaii!! Looking at each of the babies' photo, i'm getting excited to see how my darling will look like. Hmmm... i'm also waiting patiently now cos would like baby to decide the day to come out n say hello. I guess if she is still not willing to come out on 17 Oct (edd) then most prob gynae will recommend induce.

GardenDreamz, true true, if celebrate full month during confinement then cannot eat all the goodies...hee.
Anyway, I've decided to celebrate it on 4th Nov. Baby was born 1st Oct. Few days late, but I not patang type. I think my own comfort of being able to bath that day and not dressing is track pants and big tees is more impt..haha
Holding celebration at my SIL's condo function room. Gonna have 2 sessions on the same day. Lunch for relatives and dinner for friends. Too many people on the guest list liao.

Think I better call up the various clinics check prices and ask about the injections. Still have not decide whether to do at PD or GP. Polyclinic is out of question coz hubby needs to work

Nans, polyclinics only offer 5-in-1, they don't have 6-in-1.

Re: eating chicken
I've heard people say that we can only eat chicken after 2 weeks, even if natural birth coz natural birth also have wounds. Think chicken will make the wound turn black or something like that.

Kelly takes over most of his father features!! I think she only have my nose which I have asked her not to .. hiaz and she also my ears.
She is already wide alert & very active when she is inside me, hence I have to go for emergency c-section! Oh, and I think she throw her temper when being taken out of the womb, doc have to turn ard and asked us, so who is the one that have temper and we looked at him and said Both!!

Re: Chicken after c-section
I was told not to eat chicken due to c-section (wound need to heal or something), so my confinement chicken all taken by hb at the hospital. Until now, they say the wound still a bit red hence, no chicken for me yet!!

Re: 1st mth
So we use english calendar or chinese calendar or by the number of days??? confused now! I think there is some practice that needs to be done like cut a bit of bb hair etc right? But the buffet and invites can be on another day right?

nans
You might want to check with the poly clinic on the type of injections that they have. I understand that not all polyclinic have the 6 in 1 injection.

to mummies who are waiting anxiously for your bb to arrive, all the best and looking forward to see your cutie photos too! urmm ... try to sleep as much as you can now!!

1st mth celebration
I'm also looking for places to hold the 1st mth ... a bit lost now as hb don't intent to hold it at home and I have the same feelings too. Imagine all the cleaning up and the space is not very big also!!

hehe thanks for the encouragement nans, zhenzhen and joyce...i gotta check in 2 hrs before the operation at 5.30am in the morning...like going tour like that...dunno why they need me in so early leh! i think i'm gonna drive my hubby nuts with all my whining while waiting for the op to start hahaha...

for bb's full mth, we most prob doing catering at home, since we stay in landed ppty and there's plenty of space...we figured it's gonna cost less than going to restaurant or hotel...

oh yah, regarding whether to take 5-in-1 or 6-in-1...i thot they usually give bb BCG and Hep B injection at hospital upon birth? doesn't that make the 6-in-1 redundant since the 'extra' shot is for Hep B? or issit the 2nd Hep B shot? me very blurrr...

I am giving away frozen EBM 150-200ml per pack. If you need any EBM, please pm me. Priority will be given to premmies. Thanks;) I have got 4 packs to give away. The frozen EBM is less than 10 days old.

Hi karrie,

You are right that bb would be given 2 shots after birth, the BCG and Hep B. The one after 1mth would be the 2nd dose of Hep B shot.

Any mummies using napia diapers.

I think I'm going to run out of the NB size. She uses 2 packs = 120pcs in 2 weeks. I have the S size but not sure whether would it be too big for her.

Any mummies have ordered from them before, any idea how long it takes for them to deliver? I bought mine from bb fair previously.

totoro, you can try roland's restaurant, which is near parkway parade. my hb cousin had her bb's 1 mth there. it was buffet style, and they had their own private room.

karrie, they prob want you in earlier to prep you - admit you, get you changed, administer epi, etc. i'm sure you won't notice the 2 hr wait once you're there.

also, they did give bb hep b jab at birth, but they also need booster jabs. tt's where the 6-in-1 or additional hep b jabs come in.

I've got a qn here, can we send the confinement lady back after 2 weeks? She still got another 2 weeks to go but I cannot tahan her already.. she's like not doing any work besides feeding bb, bath bb and cook for me. Sometimes she also let my helper feed bb. Other than that, she throw all the hseworks to my helper. Eg, like after cooking, she din wash the wok, pot and wipe the stove.

I dun dare to tell her face to face also... scared she buay song then at night bully my bb. I only can tell my helper that's conf lady's job.. dun help her. But my helper keep saying nvm.. nvm.

totoro... glad to knw your bb jaundice ok...
for lance,we were told by PD to bring him for chk on Day7, then get to knw his jaundice high 284, then nxt day need to chk again 309, so given ltr admit hospital, he stayed 2nd and discharged 3rd Oct (24 hrs) level dropped 180. then we choose to fllw up @polyclinic, so hospital jus gv us a ltr. we brought him to polyclinic on 5th Oct, level up 210, asked to go back again nxt day, level remained 210. so asked to go back again 10th oct, level dropped 162, now going bk again 17/10. i think all polyclinic do conduct jaundice test if they do vaccination for bb. u may wanna call & find out. usually bb need to jab after 1 mth for Hepatitis B 2nd dose, either u fllw-up with PD or polyclinic, we choose to fllw up @polyclinic for convenience sake as PD located at paragon also X.

congrats to nans, dodo and san !!!

gingerleaf, for me, I find the combi rocker/recliner very useful. It's easy to push around the house since quite compact. Baby can sleep in there since can be lie flat. I'll put baby on about 30 / 45 degrees just after feeding (to help prevent 'er ni') while i can do my chores. It has a swing (forward and backwards) but i seldom as don't baby to get used to it.

re: 1st month
I did mine 1 week late (according to chinese calender) at the hotel - sheraton towers. a bit expensive but fuss free and all my close relatives and friends enjoyed themselves very much (about 35 pax). They love the food and service is good.

If your parents or in-law are pantang, do check with them which day to celebrate. Heard some say boys must do on actual day and girls must do a few day before... while say the opposite. In any case, I didn't care.

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all our Mommies-to-be & Mommies</font></u></font>

<font color="ff0000">Latest update from 7th to 13th October 07</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>24 Sep</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viola</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay S K</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Tan</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>San Kyu</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ong</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liu Peifen</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oct_07 Mummy</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(piggy)</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steve</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helen</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>October mother</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lim Boon Huay</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Travis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netty</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Goh</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perseus</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelyn Tan</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn Lim</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miumiu</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>David Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzie</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Aziz Sujak</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_Stars</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aria jo</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lavendar_lover</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starzzz</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clari</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Huin</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babywoes</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Deedy</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(ling)</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H Y Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo(fighter)</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Wang</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbunny</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Chloe Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nonoelle</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenwen</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marcus Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vox</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sherry Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unice</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sean Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>GollyGEEgirlie</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Huang</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Biji</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>31 oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Warren</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ms Ebens</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eufrasia</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Velvet</TD><TD>2 Nov</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Karine Loo</td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"><u><font color="0000ff">Congratulations to all Graduate Mummies!!...Did I miss out anyone ???</font></u></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD>Baby's weight/length</TD><TD>Mode of delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chen CY</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Caelan Javier Lim Cong</TD><TD>2.675kg/49cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1.752kg/44cm</TD><TD>GA C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Celcel89</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>5 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Cedrick Tan</TD><TD>1.840kg/46cm</TD><TD>GA C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Carlson Lee Zi Yang</TD><TD>3.540kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kayden Toh</TD><TD>3.050kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Andrea Seah</TD><TD>2.450kg/--</TD><TD>GA C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Choon Yap Seng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Brigton Brahm Ong</TD><TD>2.834kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural water birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Natasha</TD><TD>2.875kg/46cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Melinda</TD><TD>2.910kg/47cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sunshinegal</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clee</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Raine Chew</TD><TD>3.500kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mum Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natalie Yeo</TD><TD>2.465kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Patrina</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kaelyn Chong</TD><TD>3.355kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.700kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mui</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.800kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>2.55kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jarrett Aw</TD><TD>3.395kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.425kg/47cm</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>CIN</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Choong Guan Wen</TD><TD>3.28kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>3.5kg/51cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Triniti</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anders Philip</TD><TD>3.12kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Nans
new.gif
</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>3.42kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>30 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ng Zhen Yong</TD><TD>3.81kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.26kg/50cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Kris</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kaelyn Phua</TD><TD>3.01kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jerric Chiew</TD><TD>2.9kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr K J Lim</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.85kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Zhen zhen</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Hannah Lum Si-En</TD><TD>3.1kg/50cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrienne Wee</TD><TD>3.515kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Frostyfiona
new.gif
</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Xavier Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Dodo
new.gif
</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anderson Poh</TD><TD>3.295kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>San
new.gif
</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

annie, that could be 'curd' milk ??

by the way, please don't be sure when you say 'er ni' the milk just flow out from the mouth and not projectile vomiting (like merlion - with force). Cos if it's projectile and baby not gaining much weight and happens almost every feed, it could be more serious, better go poly clinic get referral (cheaper as there could tests involved) or go KKH or see your PD

wah the thread is moving quite fast today. just came back from my last weekly check up and did the CTG test. No sign of contraction. Everything is normal and i only dilate 1.5cm nia.. last week was 1cm. So, most likely deliver next week liao. Gynae said if by next wed, 17th still no sign, will have to induce on 19th. Baby is estimated to be 3.4kg! yikes, a chubby little baby..haha...
Today, my last day of work liapo before I start my maternity leave next week. Really can't wait for the evening to come..hehhe..

dodo.. congrats...bb+ wedding anniversary same day! san & frostyfiona... congrats too!! u all hv a good confinement

karrie..jia you...

totoro & vicki & nans....huh..howcome your bb jaudice's level is below 20 so fast..mine still 162...hiaz... vicki.. u staying around bt merah also?? duno if we bump into each other b4?? hmm... me also bring bb to bt merah polyclinic... ya.. nowsadays the Q for bb is faster compared to last time, must agreed... btw, think polyclinic only hv 5 in 1 jab for NB rite? no 6 in one leh?? btw, 6 in one include wat?? i knw 5 in 1 is : DPT, DT, POLIO & HIB.. & is given at 3/4/5 & 18mths.

nan..they'll ask u when u bring bb for jab... mine explained to me when i brought bb for jaudice test...tell me how's 5 in 1 given, then tell me on day of injection (appt given in advance), nurse will verify w me again but they wont explained in detail to save time..

re full month & birthday, also duno y cant celebrate late, usually ppl celebrate early lor... if sat/sun more convenient ba unless actuall day fall on tis two days... tis round we not holding any buffet as alr learnt lesson fm 1st one, cos too many relatives & some not invited not happy & MIL/SIL complained house messy....anyway we hv no choice but hv to fllw MIL to celebrate full mth as she said must pray ancestor early so make it on 21/10 where 20/10 go deliver cakes to relatives... for my side, my mum 'bochap' type, so i decide to deliver cakes on actual date though is a weekday (25/10) but only to my siblings, office & my relative only at 1 location so much easier.. watever the CL cooked i jus eat... but my mum saying cant eat fish, cant eat egg, etc, etc.. tat's y got headache being sandwiched in btw...i had a minor surgery for lagation, so no eat egg for first 2 wks..chicken i tink i ate after 1 wk ba...cos CL likes to cook 'hong zao chicken'...

joyce...tink u can voice out to her nicely..cos is understood tat she has to clean up after cooking... if really cant tahan of cos can terminate her service, she's here to help u not give prblems..

ok, I know it's a bit late, but any mommies can tell me where to get those bean sprout pillows?

I have no idea where.

junnie,

My bb jaudice's level was measured on her 4th day, I think the calculation is different. on her 3rd day, she was 14.4 and PD say very high. After 1 day under the blue light, it dropped to 9.9 hence can go home with us. But I'm afraid that it would come back as I did not sun her immediately after the follow-up. Only started to do it a few days ago.

anyway, just called up the polyclinic and was told to just walk in to register bb and see doc. Maybe would do that just to ensure that she is ok. will check with hb again.

How much is the 5in1 jab at poly? any other fees incurred? I was told the price different bet polyclinic and GP/PD is only slightly different and that bb at pte don't have to Q with those sick patient at the clinic as they would be given an appt.

joyce, agree with junnie that you should talk to your CL. if she still don't change, then terminate la. she should be helping you, not end up giving you more stress...

junnie, 6 in 1 also includes hep b, which 5 in 1 dun have.

bbwow, i went to the MAH pharmacy the other day and saw that they sell the pillow there. perhaps other pharmacies will have them too? or dept stores that sell lots of bb stuff?

nans,
My PIL wanted us to celebrate in a restaurant or do buffet in a hotel too, and we are sourcing for venues, but its so tiring.

Joyce,
I also wanna do catering at home, but hb dowan. He is afraid that ppl will come and go mess around with his things in the bedroom. You know la, when relatives come, they like to go around everywhere to see see look look. Im still very keen on catering tho... coz really solve problems in looking for venues outside, and cheaper too.

totoro..the polyC nurse told me 5 in 1 jab is charged at S$87.40 x 4.

zhen zhen..oic.. u mean 5 in 1 dun hv hep B, but 2nd dose given separately after 1 mth rite? i thot 6 in 1 add 'pneumococcal' jab (fei yan qiu zun gan ran ji bing) which bb PD strongly recommend to consider & tis can jab when bb @ 1years. anyway, think fllw polyC for bb take those compulsory jab is safe enuff, of cos, can consider those 'optional' ones as booster..

Kris,
my CL just told me the same thing abt chicken. She said I can start eating chicken soon if I want to.

You are lucky to be able to hold it at the function room! I tried gettign my hubby's SIL to help book her condo function room, but was told that their condo function room cannot be booked and its open to all.. hmm... weird. I tot all condo function rooms can be book?

joyce,
yes u can send back ur CL, but will lose deposit.
My frd sent back her CL after a week or less. Her CL really horrible, watch tv all the time, hogs the sofa, chat on the ph, even tell her mother that she like to eat certain food and hinted her to buy for breakfast next time she comes along.
Your CL with you for 2 weeks, think you just needa pay her what she deserves ba.

Thanks Jovial for the info on Combi rocker.

By the way, my bb got jaundice as well, but dunno the lvl. Went for her 1st check up and PD said its only mild jaundice, but I tot she looks yellow. Shld I continue to sun her, or shld I go to a polyclinic to get her checked?

Thanks mummies for the inputs. The first two weeks were ok.. but since my helper arrived on sat, that woman relied on my new helper so much!

Now I trying to call the lady who recommended us this lazy conf lady and see how.. so suay.

Wow, so long never logged in and so many mummies have popped.. Congratulations! All the little ones are so adorable.. Please post more pictures...

Just a suggestion, does anybody wan to do a picture collage of all the oct babies? Any creative mummies around?

Bbwow, you can get the beansprout pillow from spring maternity or if you like the customed make one like Jovial, you can get if from raffles exchange.

I have done my strep b test in week 34, is it too early? Shd i get my gynae to re-do the test again just to be sure? I'm afraid i will get it at a later stage and dunno abt it. Hm...

hi bbwow

i got my bean spourt pillow from this lady

i cannot remember her website. maybe u can email her and ask for her website. got different design of the case to choose.

her pillow is 13.90 including one extra case.
she will mail the pillow to you.

kekee, jovial, baby xavier is delivered by natural with epi. He's 2.93kg and 48cm in length.

Today went to pd to check his janudice's level.. now waiting for his blood test results. hopefully it drop.. cos he look yellow... im so worried.

Gingerleaf, what condo is that?? Yes, you are right. All condo function rooms should be available for booking. Maybe there was miscommunication between your SIL and the mgt, or somewhere along the line. Maybe they meant that the rooms are fully booked for that day. Why don't you call up the mgt and ask directly.

Graduate mummies with natural birth, does your wound still hurt?? My vagina area hurts whenever I walk. Sometimes it stings a little when I use water to wash after peeing. My 1 week gynae check-up shows that my wound is a little infected, but that's the area nearer to the anus. Anyone with same problem??

Gingerleaf, if you're worried, juz bring baby to polyclinic for jaundice check. Very cheap only. $6.10 plus queue quite fast for newborns.

Kris,
Nvm la, if they can tell me that reason, it prob meant they just do not wish to go thru the hassle to make the booking for me. I shall not ask them abt it again and just let them assume Im that naive to be lied to ba.

Thanks for the info abt polyclinic. Shall see to it if bb still look yellowish.

hihi all mummies,

my princess, Clare had report to this world on 7th oct lor. hee.. finally c her aft so long wait.
She's healthy little 1 weighting 2.84kg during birth thru Epi C-sect.

Congrats to all mummies.

Delivered my baby boy, Eron Wong, on 2nd Oct. Was scheduled to be induced as my weight decreased and baby's movement wasn't ideal but ended up with emergency C-Sect with Epi. Wt at birth was 3.01kg, 51cm.

thanks all for the input. just have to go on 1 nov and see that they give benedict that day lo...then see how things go...

still dunno where to go for the full month celebrations....maybe roland's can be a choice. have to call them up and see what they offer...

any other nice places?

junnie,
Think totoro_bb and the rest are using different meauring unit. If not private hospital use different unit from KKH and polyclnic. You'll have to multiply they reading by 17.1 to compare with yours.

KKH adv me to go bring baby for blood test every week until it drops below 100 (5.84 in the other unit). last check on wed,it was 107.

encouragement to all mummies, breastfeeding burns about 500 per feed (saw on poster at polyclnic). I was 56.6kg when 1st found to be preg at 6th week. Was 66.6kg on delivery day, last measured at gynae clinic on monday is 55.5kg (45 days after birth) at still going down (i feel)

Congrats to Fi fi, Deedy

Thanks Jovial for the 5in1 pricing for polyclinic, I shall check out how much PD is charging before deciding which injection to go for.

Junnie,
the 'pneumococcal' jab is a separate jab and I think it cost 100plus ....

Re: Vaccine
I'd called a few places to check on the $.

Polyclinic :
5 in 1 is $87.40 per dose.
Hep B is package of 2 dose $28.50.
No 6 in 1 at polyclinic.

My PD at Mt A :
5 in 1 is $100 per dose.
6 in 1 is $150.

A GP at Punggol:
About the same price as my PD at Mt A.

<font color="ff0000">GP at my mum's place (Bedok) :
5 in 1 is $77 per dose,
6 in 1 is $107</font>

If Choose 5 in 1 (total 5 jabs):
Hep B @ 1st month and 6th month
5 in 1 @ 3,4,5th month

6 in 1 total 3 jabs

Something to share with 1st time mummies like me!! Taken from the website.

There are little, little things about your baby thats going to confuse first time parents or even seasoned parents. They are still adapting to the change and new surroundings. Something so natural and second nature to you like breathing is something totally novel to the little baby.

Here are but some of those things:

Breathing:

With small lungs breathing may seem shallow, irregular with occasional snuffling sounds. Breathing in neonatal is through the nose. Their nasal passages are lined with mucus that causes them to cough and sneeze frequently but this does not mean they have a cold. Sneezing is also a reaction to bright lights caused by nerve stimulation found in the nose and eyes.

Hiccups:

Irregular contractions of the diaphragm known, as hiccup is common. You dont need to do anything; they normally go away by themselves. Hiccups reduce significantly after a few weeks.

Cheesing:

This is a common occurrence for babies to bring up some milk when being burped. The texture is lumpy rather than liquidy because it is curdled. Usually it happens due to overfeeding.

Feeding:

It may take weeks for baby to settle into a predictable routine. She may be hungry every 30mins, every 2hrs, every 3hrs; or after half an hour now, then again 2hrs later and then 4hrs after that. If she takes a while to build a feeding schedule, there is no need for concern. Everything takes time. It is normal for your tot to lose weight for the first few days after birth, only to gain it back. Any concerns on nutrition contact your babys pediatrician.

Early Reflexes:

The sudden, unexpected little movements (reflexes) your baby makes may surprise you. Reflexes develop in the initial periods to help baby fend for himself. When a newborn is startled, which is often, he responds by arching his back, kicking his legs and flailing out his arms. This is known as the Moro Reflex. It resembles a baby attempting to grab something with both hands and legs. Rooting reflex is when your baby is searching for food. She will open her mouth and turn her head toward that side if you stroke her cheek. When your baby is drowsy or sleeping, you may notice her smiling. She is in a dreamy state; this is termed Reflexive smiling. Soon enough she will be smiling back in response to your smile.

Sleeping:

It is difficult to keep baby awake and equally difficult to wake her up from her nap. In the initial weeks she wont be able to distinguish night and day and will spend most of the day sleeping, feeding, pooping. Her alert moments are just a few minutes at a time, often before eating or during baths. But all babies are different. They cannot be typecasted in any regard. Some sleep 15hrs out of 24 from the start and have several waking minutes in the day; others sleep almost 22hrs and are groggy when awake. There is little to do this month except to go along with their self-imposed behaviors. Sleep apnea is a condition fairly uncommon but it is good to be aware anyway. It is a temporary cessation of breathing that occurs during sleep. Babies hold their breath for 10-15 seconds; with gentle nudging they grunt or snort and breathing resumes. This problem is more prevalent in premature or low birth weight infants. They usually outgrow this condition. Make notes of the frequency and duration of apnea episodes and discuss with your doctor.

Hi jovial,

"My PD at Mt A :
5 in 1 is $100 per dose.
6 in 1 is $150."

Which clinic did you go to at Mt A as mine also from there.
The price of $150 is per dose including consultation? which would be $150x3= $450.

Went I went for the NB follow-up at the PD, I was charged ard $70 I think. So am thinking that shld be the consultation charge right since the visit was just a regular check on less than 10mins.