(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

i m not sure abt the pains u described. mayb u 1 2 chk wif ur doc abt them. i hv pains at lower abs n pelvic area. now 38wks liao for both of us so some kind of pain would b common

I feel the lower abs "pain" as pressure. As for the pelvic area, i feel that it is more of "soreness".

Feeling a little troubled now. Supposed to move office, and asked my male colleague to help pack my things into boxes while i helped a little. Another female colleague walked past and said "pregnant woman" don't move and walk away.
Recept also busy chit chatting...
Then how how how? Who help to move?!?!?
Getting paranoid.......

I feel the lower abs "pain" as pressure. As for the pelvic area, i feel that it is more of "soreness".

Feeling a little troubled now. Supposed to move office, and asked my male colleague to help pack my things into boxes while i helped a little. Another female colleague walked past and said "pregnant woman" don't move and walk away.
Recept also busy chit chatting...
Then how how how? Who help to move?!?!?
Getting paranoid.......

i m kind of kiasu at this stage cos my gg was born on the 38th wk so i thought this one might b out soon as well. true enough, doc says she will come out quite soon but prefer not to induce.

u should bring up ur discomfort to ur doc n c wat he or she says. moving is a definite no no now.

i m kind of kiasu at this stage cos my gg was born on the 38th wk so i thought this one might b out soon as well. true enough, doc says she will come out quite soon but prefer not to induce.

u should bring up ur discomfort to ur doc n c wat he or she says. moving is a definite no no now.

Amy, I've taken your advice and started pumping frequently. No matter how small the quantity, I will feed it to baby.. feel so much better now that I know I'm trying my best to provide for baby..

Angel, using the word torture is so apt.. that's how my nipples feel now. Actually my baby is a boy
But I always use 'her' on him! Can't help it, as I've never had a male in my family (apart from my dad).. even my dog is a girl. Zacchaeus looks very delicate.. he has girly features :p

Clement, your words actually brought tears in my eyes. cuz I realised that I've been off focus for so long.. Thank you for been so encouraging. You are right...I've been too consumed with my own problems to see God.

Peapod, let's work hard together to increase milk supply..

Darmae,
Hope your situation improves soon with the correct latch..

Mag, Meleric, Goldfishy,
All the best.. you will be joining us soon as proud mummies to beautiful babies..

Amy, I've taken your advice and started pumping frequently. No matter how small the quantity, I will feed it to baby.. feel so much better now that I know I'm trying my best to provide for baby..

Angel, using the word torture is so apt.. that's how my nipples feel now. Actually my baby is a boy
But I always use 'her' on him! Can't help it, as I've never had a male in my family (apart from my dad).. even my dog is a girl. Zacchaeus looks very delicate.. he has girly features :p

Clement, your words actually brought tears in my eyes. cuz I realised that I've been off focus for so long.. Thank you for been so encouraging. You are right...I've been too consumed with my own problems to see God.

Peapod, let's work hard together to increase milk supply..

Darmae,
Hope your situation improves soon with the correct latch..

Mag, Meleric, Goldfishy,
All the best.. you will be joining us soon as proud mummies to beautiful babies..

i guess so. n mayb cos i hv dilated. but doc would prefer not to induce dats y i m 2 c him on 13th. if like wat he says she is coming out fast, i might get to deliver on 13th.

i understand how u feel now cos i m paranoid n moody as well. how long have u had those pains?

i guess so. n mayb cos i hv dilated. but doc would prefer not to induce dats y i m 2 c him on 13th. if like wat he says she is coming out fast, i might get to deliver on 13th.

i understand how u feel now cos i m paranoid n moody as well. how long have u had those pains?

Quite some time since last week, I think.
But I didn't think much of it cos BB is growing so naturally will have "pressure" and also nearing due date and so hormonal changes should tend to make hip bigger and "loose".

Come to think of it... I better be careful. Thanks for your advice.

Quite some time since last week, I think.
But I didn't think much of it cos BB is growing so naturally will have "pressure" and also nearing due date and so hormonal changes should tend to make hip bigger and "loose".

Come to think of it... I better be careful. Thanks for your advice.

my hormonal changes r being moody n paranoid. pressure is inevitable but consistent pain hv to take note loh

ur gynae is?

my hormonal changes r being moody n paranoid. pressure is inevitable but consistent pain hv to take note loh

ur gynae is?

My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua.
TLC (level 3)

Just came back from a short walk around the office/ toilet/ pantry.
Only today I feel a little moody and paranoid. Need to take note liao.

My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua.
TLC (level 3)

Just came back from a short walk around the office/ toilet/ pantry.
Only today I feel a little moody and paranoid. Need to take note liao.

wendy, u count from the day tat ur discharge. cos the cl will only go to ur hse when u discharged.. then the work for 28 days..

Bena and peapod, dun be stressed out okie? the more stress u are the more the milk flow cannot come in.. try to relax and pump and latch on more frequently..
it will help the milk flow when u pump aft a warm and relaxin shower..
Let's jia you together!!!

Bena, ur boy really looks like u leh!!!! a carbon copy of u..!!

wendy, u count from the day tat ur discharge. cos the cl will only go to ur hse when u discharged.. then the work for 28 days..

Bena and peapod, dun be stressed out okie? the more stress u are the more the milk flow cannot come in.. try to relax and pump and latch on more frequently..
it will help the milk flow when u pump aft a warm and relaxin shower..
Let's jia you together!!!

Bena, ur boy really looks like u leh!!!! a carbon copy of u..!!

hi there,

pls help to update my baby birth details.

edd - 3 sep 07
actual - 4 sep 07
assisted with epi
3.23kg / 50 cm
baby name - TBA
Raffles - Dr Thong

will update the rest of the details if got some spare time.

now left hand very tired as i am carrying my bb doing BF.

for 1st time mummy going for BF, 'jia you' initial stage i am very stress too. As the baby n u need time to learn :D

hi there,

pls help to update my baby birth details.

edd - 3 sep 07
actual - 4 sep 07
assisted with epi
3.23kg / 50 cm
baby name - TBA
Raffles - Dr Thong

will update the rest of the details if got some spare time.

now left hand very tired as i am carrying my bb doing BF.

for 1st time mummy going for BF, 'jia you' initial stage i am very stress too. As the baby n u need time to learn :D

Hi bena

dun thank me...but the Holy Spirit that link us

if want to...or other sisters in Christ to hold each other hands in our walk in faith...pm each other ah!

remember...we are A BODY of Christ...not to be separated!

the sentence...think liverpool or manchester united football club use one...U never walk alone

Hi bena

dun thank me...but the Holy Spirit that link us

if want to...or other sisters in Christ to hold each other hands in our walk in faith...pm each other ah!

remember...we are A BODY of Christ...not to be separated!

the sentence...think liverpool or manchester united football club use one...U never walk alone

hi dramaqueen what is ur edd? how much have u dilated? How come doc can predict u would give birth this week but my gynae never say anything huh hee..hee..

Hi all mummies n MTBs,

Thks for everyone's well wishes...Juz manage to take a quick glance...My Summer is the only 7th Sept BB ard! Heehee... I will update my details n post Summer's pic later...Coz rite nw really busy coping wif my newborn... Congrat to Emily on inducing today..Congrat to Bena n those new mummies...Can't keep track. Trying to breastfeed...milk keep leaking n breasts r feeling painful nw.... Hope hav time soon to post again...

Hi all mummies n MTBs,

Thks for everyone's well wishes...Juz manage to take a quick glance...My Summer is the only 7th Sept BB ard! Heehee... I will update my details n post Summer's pic later...Coz rite nw really busy coping wif my newborn... Congrat to Emily on inducing today..Congrat to Bena n those new mummies...Can't keep track. Trying to breastfeed...milk keep leaking n breasts r feeling painful nw.... Hope hav time soon to post again...

Bena' your boy does look like you! COngrats and hope all goes well.
Just realised your EDD is after mine but you popped way before me. I am still playing the waiting game, twiddiling my thumbs and falling ill with my regular sinus problem

Bena' your boy does look like you! COngrats and hope all goes well.
Just realised your EDD is after mine but you popped way before me. I am still playing the waiting game, twiddiling my thumbs and falling ill with my regular sinus problem

Congrats Bena! Oh dun worry about the lack of milk supply in initial days. Its v normal. Milk supply will come on very soon! Hang in there.

Betty- Ur babies look so cute!

Puppygal- Howz ur milk supply going? Is the fenugreek working? Oh, i delivered in KKH. LC is this lady called Yen Ping. She's very good.

Emily- I had my first session of Malay Jamu Massage cum wrap today. The massage is like those Javanese Massage. She oso massaged the breasts the same way that we do b4 we start breastfeeding. But i think it helps to get someone else to do the massaging cos we tend to be kinder on our bodies. :p I dunno if its psychological but i think my tummy did reduce a bit after today's binding. Hope to see better effects after 7 consecutive days of massage. Gonna ask her to tie tighter tomorrow.. no pain no gain! hehe.

Congrats Bena! Oh dun worry about the lack of milk supply in initial days. Its v normal. Milk supply will come on very soon! Hang in there.

Betty- Ur babies look so cute!

Puppygal- Howz ur milk supply going? Is the fenugreek working? Oh, i delivered in KKH. LC is this lady called Yen Ping. She's very good.

Emily- I had my first session of Malay Jamu Massage cum wrap today. The massage is like those Javanese Massage. She oso massaged the breasts the same way that we do b4 we start breastfeeding. But i think it helps to get someone else to do the massaging cos we tend to be kinder on our bodies. :p I dunno if its psychological but i think my tummy did reduce a bit after today's binding. Hope to see better effects after 7 consecutive days of massage. Gonna ask her to tie tighter tomorrow.. no pain no gain! hehe.

All the best to all mummies who are popping tomorrow! Soon ud be able to see your babies! Id keep you in my prayers.

Angel- I hv the same problem as you! My baby doesnt like the aircon. I will be transferring her to her own room once i get the baby monitor. For now, hubby and I (we used to sleep in 16 degrees) perspire like mad every nite with the aircon at 28 degrees! Urgh!

Just back from gynae, my little samuel is 3.2kg now and my cervix has opened, dilated 1-2cm already. Woody asked when i want to give birth, we said this weekends. haahaa! So he gave an admission letter to check in this sunday, hooray..finally my turn soon!
Gynae is concerned that bb might be too big for my size to birth naturally if wait longer but we're trusting God that all things are possible with HIM!

Just back from gynae, my little samuel is 3.2kg now and my cervix has opened, dilated 1-2cm already. Woody asked when i want to give birth, we said this weekends. haahaa! So he gave an admission letter to check in this sunday, hooray..finally my turn soon!
Gynae is concerned that bb might be too big for my size to birth naturally if wait longer but we're trusting God that all things are possible with HIM!