(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hey Bena,
Ur epidural anesthesist is the same as mine even though I was aat MT A. After he came, is really a instant pain relief. Then during my c section GA was him again, he was late and I waited so painful like mad liao, once he come, plug me on and i jus fall asleep instantly. Can remember the moment sia...

Bena, my boob also super pain during the initial days. But later on it became better. Maybe try putting nipple cream and try to air as much as possible to heal it. the first few days I have sore bleeding blister nipple but after a few days heal liao. Now can latch baby but my oni my supply is jus not enuff... Me yesterdae like u baby don wana sleep. Fuss from 11pm to 3pm. Poor hubby had to get up and help me coax her to sleep.

Hey Bena,
Ur epidural anesthesist is the same as mine even though I was aat MT A. After he came, is really a instant pain relief. Then during my c section GA was him again, he was late and I waited so painful like mad liao, once he come, plug me on and i jus fall asleep instantly. Can remember the moment sia...

Bena, my boob also super pain during the initial days. But later on it became better. Maybe try putting nipple cream and try to air as much as possible to heal it. the first few days I have sore bleeding blister nipple but after a few days heal liao. Now can latch baby but my oni my supply is jus not enuff... Me yesterdae like u baby don wana sleep. Fuss from 11pm to 3pm. Poor hubby had to get up and help me coax her to sleep.

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations</font> to Irene! Take care and enjoy yr confinement.....

Here's the updated list....

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">NEW SEPT BABIES!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Mode</TD><TD>Weight / Length</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Light</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.41kg / 45cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charmyne</font></TD><TD>Dr. K.C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.54kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Emma</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_Teo</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Natural (Induced)</TD><TD>4.14kg / 53cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Taevian</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trish</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced)</TD><TD>3.07kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font></TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppygal</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Emergency C-Section (GA)</TD><TD>3.7kg / 51cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alicia</font></TD><TD>Dr. Tho Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_piglet</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>4.36kg / 54cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ayden</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momomum</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.52kg / 48cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Rachel</font></TD><TD>Dr. Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vono</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.25kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ezann</font></TD><TD>Dr. W H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>3.4kg / 49cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clara</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkyj</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>6 Sept</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.16kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Faith Tan</font></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_Ren</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>3.295kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapod</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.96kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelen</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>phi</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>3.44kg / 55cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowangel</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>2.93kg / 51cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Travis</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced) w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.73 kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maegan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt. Elizabeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>bvbride</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>C-Section (GA)</TD><TD>2.31kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font></TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced) w/ Epi</TD><TD>3kg / 49am</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueskye</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.02 kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jordan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD> 2.86kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TBA</font></TD><TD>Dr. Heng Teng Luan</TD><TD>Eastshore </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.32kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena Neo</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>2.77kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zacchaeus Tan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>3.95kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jerald</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations</font> to Irene! Take care and enjoy yr confinement.....

Here's the updated list....

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">NEW SEPT BABIES!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Mode</TD><TD>Weight / Length</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Light</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.41kg / 45cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charmyne</font></TD><TD>Dr. K.C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.54kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Emma</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_Teo</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Natural (Induced)</TD><TD>4.14kg / 53cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Taevian</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trish</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced)</TD><TD>3.07kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font></TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppygal</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Emergency C-Section (GA)</TD><TD>3.7kg / 51cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alicia</font></TD><TD>Dr. Tho Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_piglet</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>4.36kg / 54cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ayden</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momomum</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.52kg / 48cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Rachel</font></TD><TD>Dr. Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vono</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.25kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ezann</font></TD><TD>Dr. W H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>3.4kg / 49cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clara</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkyj</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>6 Sept</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.16kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Faith Tan</font></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_Ren</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>3.295kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapod</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.96kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelen</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>phi</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural w/ Epi</TD><TD>3.44kg / 55cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowangel</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Assisted Natural</TD><TD>2.93kg / 51cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Travis</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced) w/ Epi</TD><TD>2.73 kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maegan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt. Elizabeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>bvbride</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>C-Section (GA)</TD><TD>2.31kg / 47cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font></TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Natural (Induced) w/ Epi</TD><TD>3kg / 49am</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueskye</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.02 kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jordan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD> 2.86kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TBA</font></TD><TD>Dr. Heng Teng Luan</TD><TD>Eastshore </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.32kg / 50cm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt. A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena Neo</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>2.77kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zacchaeus Tan</font></TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>3.95kg / TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jerald</font></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies...

I will be admitted either this noon OR tmrw morning.... will download little Edison tomorrow.. we have chosen the 9/11 date for our son (1st day of the 8th lunar month)...

This is the latest graduate list as of today... Any volunteer, pls help to update.....

I will post my birth story and baby photos once I have a chance to go online...

Take care everyone!

mime_msexcel.gif

Graduate List.xls (14.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi mummies...

I will be admitted either this noon OR tmrw morning.... will download little Edison tomorrow.. we have chosen the 9/11 date for our son (1st day of the 8th lunar month)...

This is the latest graduate list as of today... Any volunteer, pls help to update.....

I will post my birth story and baby photos once I have a chance to go online...

Take care everyone!

mime_msexcel.gif

Graduate List.xls (14.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi emily, i'm oso downloading bb caleb tomorrow morning..doc wanted to induce me today but we choose tmr as well
wish you a smooth, fast and painless delivery. btw, where are you delivering?

hi emily, i'm oso downloading bb caleb tomorrow morning..doc wanted to induce me today but we choose tmr as well
wish you a smooth, fast and painless delivery. btw, where are you delivering?

Hi mummies, sorry I also MIA for so long - its been so difficult adjusting at home with the baby. Baby woke up every hour on the first night, thought she hungry but latch on for a while then falls asleep, then when I put her back in her cot, she starts crying again. I figured out why she was like that - coz she was sleeping in my room with the aircon on. She was probably too cold and needed body warmth. In the hospital, the nursery temp. is like room temp, so now I let the baby sleep without aircon in her own room and she sleeps like a baby thru the night and wakes up for feeds every 2-3 hours.

My birth story:
My baby girl Jade was born at 37 weeks old on 5th Sep, 3.270kg and 50 cm long after 20 hours of labour. Delivery was natural with epidural (induced by gynae because my placenta was aging prematurely - there were lots of white calcium deposits seen during my scan so gynae said baby not getting enough nutrition, plus fetal movements were slowing, so he asked me to induce that night. I checked into Mt E at 12 midnight and doc inserted tablet into my vagina to soften the cervix. 10 hours later at 10am I was only 2cm dialated, so doc burst water bag to speed up the process and put me on oxytoxin drip. Before doc burst water bag, I asked for epidural, which was done by anesthetist Dr Winston Jong. He's apparently known as "Instant Winston" coz he does epidurals really well and fast! Well he lived up to his name because it was so quick and easy! A urine cathetar was attached and IV drip to control blood pressure was given to me. After abt 15 mins the epidural kicked in, and I didn't feel any pain from the contractions. But I got itchy all over my chest and arms, which was a side effect of the epidural. Some ppl get it, and I guess I'm one of the lucky ones
But I was glad to exchange pain for itch! After that I managed to sleep, I was so exhausted and I knew I had to conserve my energy. At 8pm I was finally dialated 10cm and baby's head was down so I started pushing and baby was out! I was quite surprised to see my baby was covered with white gunk instead of blood (dunno where I got the idea that the baby will be bloody). Placenta was delivered after that, and I asked to see it coz I was curious abt the white spots...it was quite interesting...my hubby took alot of photos of it heehe.

After delivery, they cleaned the baby up and PD checked her, and put her under the heater for 30 mins before allowing me to latch her on. My baby started sucking immediately and quite vigourously, and I got a sore nipple after that!

On the next day, thankfully the lactation consultant came by when I was breastfeeding coz I wasn't latching on correctly - baby was sucking on my nipple instead of the arola (sp?). She taught me how to do it right, and IT MADE A WHOLE LOT OF DIFFERENCE!! There was absolutely NO PAIN when I did it correctly..She said if I feel pain, make sure to break the suction with my small finger and latch the baby on again. The trick is to shove the baby's mouth into the nipple when she opens her mouth wide. Got to be fast..I had to do this several times before I got it right!

The pain after delivery was quite hard to deal with. Once the epidural wore off, I could feel my tailbone aching from the delivery, and the episiotomy was really painful. Thankfully my SIL brought a float for me to sit on, it really helped relieve the pressure and pain!

On the 3rd day, my breasts became hard and painful when the milk came in. The cold cabbage leaves worked to reduce the pain in between feeds. And before/during feeds, I use warm/hot towel to lay over breast and massage to help the milk flow.

For those delivering in Mt E, fyi my hospital bill came out to $4200, of which can claim $1800 from medisave. I stayed 2 nights in 1-bedder, with hubby rooming in. The nurses in the delivery and maternity ward were really wonderful.
Oh and Mt E does provide for baby's clothes and nursing wear lor. No need to bring your own.

Have to go now. Will post again soon. Take care you all.

Hi mummies, sorry I also MIA for so long - its been so difficult adjusting at home with the baby. Baby woke up every hour on the first night, thought she hungry but latch on for a while then falls asleep, then when I put her back in her cot, she starts crying again. I figured out why she was like that - coz she was sleeping in my room with the aircon on. She was probably too cold and needed body warmth. In the hospital, the nursery temp. is like room temp, so now I let the baby sleep without aircon in her own room and she sleeps like a baby thru the night and wakes up for feeds every 2-3 hours.

My birth story:
My baby girl Jade was born at 37 weeks old on 5th Sep, 3.270kg and 50 cm long after 20 hours of labour. Delivery was natural with epidural (induced by gynae because my placenta was aging prematurely - there were lots of white calcium deposits seen during my scan so gynae said baby not getting enough nutrition, plus fetal movements were slowing, so he asked me to induce that night. I checked into Mt E at 12 midnight and doc inserted tablet into my vagina to soften the cervix. 10 hours later at 10am I was only 2cm dialated, so doc burst water bag to speed up the process and put me on oxytoxin drip. Before doc burst water bag, I asked for epidural, which was done by anesthetist Dr Winston Jong. He's apparently known as "Instant Winston" coz he does epidurals really well and fast! Well he lived up to his name because it was so quick and easy! A urine cathetar was attached and IV drip to control blood pressure was given to me. After abt 15 mins the epidural kicked in, and I didn't feel any pain from the contractions. But I got itchy all over my chest and arms, which was a side effect of the epidural. Some ppl get it, and I guess I'm one of the lucky ones
But I was glad to exchange pain for itch! After that I managed to sleep, I was so exhausted and I knew I had to conserve my energy. At 8pm I was finally dialated 10cm and baby's head was down so I started pushing and baby was out! I was quite surprised to see my baby was covered with white gunk instead of blood (dunno where I got the idea that the baby will be bloody). Placenta was delivered after that, and I asked to see it coz I was curious abt the white spots...it was quite interesting...my hubby took alot of photos of it heehe.

After delivery, they cleaned the baby up and PD checked her, and put her under the heater for 30 mins before allowing me to latch her on. My baby started sucking immediately and quite vigourously, and I got a sore nipple after that!

On the next day, thankfully the lactation consultant came by when I was breastfeeding coz I wasn't latching on correctly - baby was sucking on my nipple instead of the arola (sp?). She taught me how to do it right, and IT MADE A WHOLE LOT OF DIFFERENCE!! There was absolutely NO PAIN when I did it correctly..She said if I feel pain, make sure to break the suction with my small finger and latch the baby on again. The trick is to shove the baby's mouth into the nipple when she opens her mouth wide. Got to be fast..I had to do this several times before I got it right!

The pain after delivery was quite hard to deal with. Once the epidural wore off, I could feel my tailbone aching from the delivery, and the episiotomy was really painful. Thankfully my SIL brought a float for me to sit on, it really helped relieve the pressure and pain!

On the 3rd day, my breasts became hard and painful when the milk came in. The cold cabbage leaves worked to reduce the pain in between feeds. And before/during feeds, I use warm/hot towel to lay over breast and massage to help the milk flow.

For those delivering in Mt E, fyi my hospital bill came out to $4200, of which can claim $1800 from medisave. I stayed 2 nights in 1-bedder, with hubby rooming in. The nurses in the delivery and maternity ward were really wonderful.
Oh and Mt E does provide for baby's clothes and nursing wear lor. No need to bring your own.

Have to go now. Will post again soon. Take care you all.

Goldfishy,
Yes, I used my own colostrum and nipple cream and also air my nipple.. but still pain.. I'm defintely also latching baby correctly, as in he sucks the whole aerola.

Wiselyn.. I'm not even latching son now.. he's fully on formula. He sucks the bottle like he's sucking my breast (same method) and it took a long time to feed,. But I'm glad cuz I know he won't have nipple confusion.

Angel,
Thanks for sharing cuz I will try non-aircon tonite!

Puppygal,
At least we are not alone.. gonna learn how to cope somehow.

Emily,
All the best tomorrow, and thanks for helping to update all the info till now.

Wendy,
All the best tomorrow!!

Clement,
Ya I know I have to lean on God's strength.. I wish I have more faith..

Goldfishy,
Yes, I used my own colostrum and nipple cream and also air my nipple.. but still pain.. I'm defintely also latching baby correctly, as in he sucks the whole aerola.

Wiselyn.. I'm not even latching son now.. he's fully on formula. He sucks the bottle like he's sucking my breast (same method) and it took a long time to feed,. But I'm glad cuz I know he won't have nipple confusion.

Angel,
Thanks for sharing cuz I will try non-aircon tonite!

Puppygal,
At least we are not alone.. gonna learn how to cope somehow.

Emily,
All the best tomorrow, and thanks for helping to update all the info till now.

Wendy,
All the best tomorrow!!

Clement,
Ya I know I have to lean on God's strength.. I wish I have more faith..

bena,

me and clement will keep you in our prayers...all will be well...

and if you want to continue to breasteed, must still continue to pump lor...at least for awhile..

bena,

me and clement will keep you in our prayers...all will be well...

and if you want to continue to breasteed, must still continue to pump lor...at least for awhile..

hey bena,

its like tat for the initial days.. i also got the blood blister durin my stay in the hos.. then i applied the medela nipple cream.. it got better.. now i latch my gal on durin the day till the last feed at abt 11pm then the nite will be on fm cos of her jaudice... jia you!! if really very sore then supplement her fm for awhile then let ur breast and nipple rest..
no harm.. so far she's still latching on even though i gave her fm in a bottle!!

hey bena,

its like tat for the initial days.. i also got the blood blister durin my stay in the hos.. then i applied the medela nipple cream.. it got better.. now i latch my gal on durin the day till the last feed at abt 11pm then the nite will be on fm cos of her jaudice... jia you!! if really very sore then supplement her fm for awhile then let ur breast and nipple rest..
no harm.. so far she's still latching on even though i gave her fm in a bottle!!

Thanks Wiselyn and Clement.. I need those prayers..now even pumping is tough and only a little pathetic colostrum.. I wonder how son survived on that alone for the 1st 3 days

Pinkyj, you are doing very well..

Thanks Wiselyn and Clement.. I need those prayers..now even pumping is tough and only a little pathetic colostrum.. I wonder how son survived on that alone for the 1st 3 days

Pinkyj, you are doing very well..

Thanks for all your concern... I just confirmed with Woody, will be heading Mt A at 10pm tonight. I will be induced tonight in order for baby to arrive on 9/11.

Super excited now.. after lunch, will take a good nap later....

Tata for now...
961108.gif

Hi Wendy,
Will prob be seeing u tmrw at Mt A delivery suite

Thanks for all your concern... I just confirmed with Woody, will be heading Mt A at 10pm tonight. I will be induced tonight in order for baby to arrive on 9/11.

Super excited now.. after lunch, will take a good nap later....

Tata for now...
961108.gif

Hi Wendy,
Will prob be seeing u tmrw at Mt A delivery suite

hi bena,
let your nipples rest and heal first. it's better for mum to be happy and be well, rather than feeling sad. supplement baby with FM is alright and you can continue pumping your breat every few hrs so that body still knows that u need the milk to come in/continue, just dun pump too long on each breast, a few min on each breast and alternate them will do. I had same problem with my elder one and even had blood in the milk. saw a GP then to get some cream actually cos the nipple cream did not help much for me and i did the pumping thingy. it worked for me and cos nipple get to be healed within few days, baby still could recognise breast and continue bf thereafter. hope it'll be same for u. will pray for u too
takecare and be happy. jia you.

wow, looks like quite a few babies popping on 911..waitinge agerly to hear the birth stories. i am still praying for mine to pop out after 18 sept

hi bena,
let your nipples rest and heal first. it's better for mum to be happy and be well, rather than feeling sad. supplement baby with FM is alright and you can continue pumping your breat every few hrs so that body still knows that u need the milk to come in/continue, just dun pump too long on each breast, a few min on each breast and alternate them will do. I had same problem with my elder one and even had blood in the milk. saw a GP then to get some cream actually cos the nipple cream did not help much for me and i did the pumping thingy. it worked for me and cos nipple get to be healed within few days, baby still could recognise breast and continue bf thereafter. hope it'll be same for u. will pray for u too
takecare and be happy. jia you.

wow, looks like quite a few babies popping on 911..waitinge agerly to hear the birth stories. i am still praying for mine to pop out after 18 sept

Hi Mummies...!

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped...!! I wonder when's my turn...hmmm...
Wow...Blueskye, Bena and Angel...so envious of u gals...our EDDs were next to each other but ya oredi popped your babies! Have been checking for "signs" everytime i visit the toilet at nite but still nothing...
My pelvic bones are so painful now that i have probs getting on/off the bed and even turning from side to side when slping...my joints in my fingers are also swelling...have probs wearing my wedding band now!

Hi Bena...,
Muz jia you,ya? I will join u in no time! hahahha...

Hi Mummies...!

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped...!! I wonder when's my turn...hmmm...
Wow...Blueskye, Bena and Angel...so envious of u gals...our EDDs were next to each other but ya oredi popped your babies! Have been checking for "signs" everytime i visit the toilet at nite but still nothing...
My pelvic bones are so painful now that i have probs getting on/off the bed and even turning from side to side when slping...my joints in my fingers are also swelling...have probs wearing my wedding band now!

Hi Bena...,
Muz jia you,ya? I will join u in no time! hahahha...

me excited
last day ! tom i will get to see my darling....

anxious as well. dunno why, a bit scared thkg whether will bb be healthy ....

me excited
last day ! tom i will get to see my darling....

anxious as well. dunno why, a bit scared thkg whether will bb be healthy ....

Bena,
Your little darling is so cute!!! She really looks like you! Btw, my nipples feel sore too...today getting better. Think they're just not used to being 'tortured' like that lor! Hang in there girl...you've done great so far! Will pray for you too.

Bena,
Your little darling is so cute!!! She really looks like you! Btw, my nipples feel sore too...today getting better. Think they're just not used to being 'tortured' like that lor! Hang in there girl...you've done great so far! Will pray for you too.

Hi bena,

many a times we will just focus on our humanly feelings...eg the pains, anything that we dun feel good abt...yet we forget the main focus is not US but HIM.

we cant hold HIM at gun point and say...hey look...do MY things...rather then we do HIS thing.

Dun worry abt the faith part...drop to your knees...realise He is the King above all...take communion...and believe for all He needs to do is indeed completed.

In the meantime, just continue with the feeding part...do believe all will be well for you and your whole house hold!

Hi bena,

many a times we will just focus on our humanly feelings...eg the pains, anything that we dun feel good abt...yet we forget the main focus is not US but HIM.

we cant hold HIM at gun point and say...hey look...do MY things...rather then we do HIS thing.

Dun worry abt the faith part...drop to your knees...realise He is the King above all...take communion...and believe for all He needs to do is indeed completed.

In the meantime, just continue with the feeding part...do believe all will be well for you and your whole house hold!

BeBeNg,
Me too! My hips are loosening! My maternity pants seem to become tighter "overnight".
After standing for a few minutes, my pelvic joints became "suan". Think it is relaxin acting to help us get ready for delivery.

BB getting stronger and stronger and sometimes feel as though she is coming out anytime.

BeBeNg,
Me too! My hips are loosening! My maternity pants seem to become tighter "overnight".
After standing for a few minutes, my pelvic joints became "suan". Think it is relaxin acting to help us get ready for delivery.

BB getting stronger and stronger and sometimes feel as though she is coming out anytime.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!!!

Good luck to all mummies preparing for delivery, May God Bless All for smooth delivery...

Hi Bena,
Your bb so cutee!!!yeah agree with clement and wiselyn, all will be well for your BF....Continue to think positive and jiaoyu ya!!! Stress will affect the milk flow according to my friend...so try to relax and soon everything will be in place....

hey pillow don't think so much, just relax yrself and tmr will be the day to meet yr darling...everything will be fine...i also need to remind myself of this...anyway gd luck!!!

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!!!

Good luck to all mummies preparing for delivery, May God Bless All for smooth delivery...

Hi Bena,
Your bb so cutee!!!yeah agree with clement and wiselyn, all will be well for your BF....Continue to think positive and jiaoyu ya!!! Stress will affect the milk flow according to my friend...so try to relax and soon everything will be in place....

hey pillow don't think so much, just relax yrself and tmr will be the day to meet yr darling...everything will be fine...i also need to remind myself of this...anyway gd luck!!!

hi goldfishy and bebeng, do u all feel tht BH getting more and more frequent nowadays?? went for my checkup last week and did CTG, i had 3 BH within 20min, think this is very frequent and bb engaged alr but no dilation yet...wonder will bb pop soon....