(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Voice,
Yes, he did VE yesterday, me not dilated yet.

Aiyo, VE is also considered painful to me. I definitely will need epidural liao, pain tolerance so low

I will check in ard 3:00 - 3:30pm on 10/9. Woody estimated tat baby will pop slightly after midnight.

Hi Voice,
Yes, he did VE yesterday, me not dilated yet.

Aiyo, VE is also considered painful to me. I definitely will need epidural liao, pain tolerance so low

I will check in ard 3:00 - 3:30pm on 10/9. Woody estimated tat baby will pop slightly after midnight.

Hi Goldfishy,

I havent tried it yet cos baby is still not out

I just happen to see it in one of my friend's blog, so I posted here to share with the MTBs.

Hi Goldfishy,

I havent tried it yet cos baby is still not out

I just happen to see it in one of my friend's blog, so I posted here to share with the MTBs.

hey em...my appt with woody on monday between 7-8pm, if u dilate fast then i probably won't get to see him cos' he will be delivering for you, haahaa!

Hi woody mummies,

Dun worry about his timing...he will appear and disappear before we even know it

Have to say his style to me is fast lor...just like visiting his clinic...go in...prepare to come out already!

Enjoy!

Hi woody mummies,

Dun worry about his timing...he will appear and disappear before we even know it

Have to say his style to me is fast lor...just like visiting his clinic...go in...prepare to come out already!

Enjoy!

hi hi mommies!!

atinarin, i also have the same kind of pain as u.. lower ab cramp then shoots to the back... but i had the show so kinda more confirm.. check with ur gynae if the pain comes very frequently.. u might be in labour...!

hi hi mommies!!

atinarin, i also have the same kind of pain as u.. lower ab cramp then shoots to the back... but i had the show so kinda more confirm.. check with ur gynae if the pain comes very frequently.. u might be in labour...!

Mummies, do you ask for your bb to be BF immediately after you deliver? i read that if you bf your bb immediately after u give birth, the supply will flow in faster and bb gets used to you faster too. Also, can we do waxing before we give birth? i was thinking of doing brazilian waxing cos am afraid of the menses causing irritation after the delivery. Will the flow be very heavy?

Irene give birth to Baby Jerald today at 9.32 am. Weight 3.945kg via c section! Congrats irene!

Hi Irene, finally u downloaded Jerald...must be a relief and joy! Do upload his cute and handsome pix for us to see after you discharge ok, take care and have a good confinement.

Wendy,

yes MT A has internet access. Just need to ask the nurse for the username and password and u can go in already.

Wendy,

yes MT A has internet access. Just need to ask the nurse for the username and password and u can go in already.

hi wendy,

when i gave birth to my gal, they took her quite immediately to be warmed up after they wheel me back to the normal ward... and it was only a few hours later that they wheel her back to me to try breast feedin.. but she was not really interested.. haha.. i only suceeded in gettin her to bf at the 3rd attempt..
and the blood flow.. for me the blood flow lessen on the 3rd day till now.. very little but not little enuff for a liner... hahah

hi wendy,

when i gave birth to my gal, they took her quite immediately to be warmed up after they wheel me back to the normal ward... and it was only a few hours later that they wheel her back to me to try breast feedin.. but she was not really interested.. haha.. i only suceeded in gettin her to bf at the 3rd attempt..
and the blood flow.. for me the blood flow lessen on the 3rd day till now.. very little but not little enuff for a liner... hahah

hi puppygal, do you need to pay extra? btw, do they provide complimentary parking for husband if i m choosing 2 bedder?

I think no need for Internet cause they never mention. Hopefully its not a hidden cost. Maybe u need to check with the nurses. I'm nor sure with the complimentary parking as hubby not driving and I was staying in the 4 bedder ward.

thanks puppygal..shall check with the nurses when i check in on tues. btw, for the hospital bills, is medisave deducted immediately and we pay the balance? or we pay everything and got reimburse later?

Wendy
i also delivered in Mt A. they have full day parking at 5+++. cannot reember the exact amt.

u ask ur hb to check with the admin staff when doing ur check in

Wendy
i also delivered in Mt A. they have full day parking at 5+++. cannot reember the exact amt.

u ask ur hb to check with the admin staff when doing ur check in

hi darmae,
my elder one was bf till 15 mths old. she'll get fm on-off depends on ss cos when started going work after 3 mths of ML then, ss started to drop and when she's abt 6 mths,she's on semi-solid so I just continue bf her until she rejected it when she's 15 mths old. now she's going to be 4 yrs old in nov. hope u r having a better bf time with your baby

hi darmae,
my elder one was bf till 15 mths old. she'll get fm on-off depends on ss cos when started going work after 3 mths of ML then, ss started to drop and when she's abt 6 mths,she's on semi-solid so I just continue bf her until she rejected it when she's 15 mths old. now she's going to be 4 yrs old in nov. hope u r having a better bf time with your baby

Sorry I've MIA for a while. It was a really trying nite for me last nite. Didn't sleep a wink as baby only stop crying if he sleeps on my chest. I kept soothing him and putting him down to his bed but he just sleep for 15 mins and wake up and cry.

My labour:

I can't really post the details now as I'm quite concussed from last nite. Yesterday, was discharged from hospital. Anyway my labour was pretty long. My water bag bursted at 1.15am on thurs morn. I was sitting on the toilet bowl abt to pee when I heard a pop sound. Then big gushes of water came out. I reached TMC at abt 2.30am. Was only 1 cm dilated. At 2 cm dilation, I knew I couldn't take the pain much longer and asked for epidural. After that no more pain! Doc subsequently induced me with ocytocin drip but couldn't get pass 6cm dilation after abt 22 hrs of labour. Doc say should go for c-section. Was very very sad. But for baby, no choice. YC Lim was my epidural anesthetist. He is a god send. Made my c-section very relaxing and assuring. Baby Zacchaeus arrived in this world at 11.38 pm on 6/9/07. He is a perfect creation from God to me. I did not experience much pain (almost no pain actually) after delivery and even after anesthetic wore off 20 hrs later and could breastfeed right after they wheeled me into my room (I think within 1 hr after delivery). Which I did. And baby latched on perfectly. However, due to over-latching, I've got such sore nipples the 3rd day I couldn't nurse. He had to go on syringe feeding on formula. This morning, I told my mil to put him on bottle feeding for formula as my colostrum is not enough and my milk hasn't kicked in yet.. so much abt TBF sigh.. it's really so tough.. I'm now very worried that once milk comes in I'll feel so much pain from the engorgement. Cuz now I already feel that breasts are so sore. Baby is forever searching for my breasts but I just can't let him have them.. feel so sad. I'm also worried that my c-section wound might be aggravated as I had to wake up to feed him at nite and soothe him. It's so tough. I dunno how to endure tonite. Plus the rashes that I had previously worsened 10 folds after delivery. They itch like mad. Please pray for me.

I'll try to post bb's photo when I am better able to cope with this naughty little thing. My bill for TMC 1-bedder came up to S$4.6k (abt) in cash. It's probably more expensive than normal due to my long hours of labour in the labour ward, plus I was induced.

Sorry I am not able to read all posts and answer any questions at this stage. Will try to catch up when I'm better.

Sorry I've MIA for a while. It was a really trying nite for me last nite. Didn't sleep a wink as baby only stop crying if he sleeps on my chest. I kept soothing him and putting him down to his bed but he just sleep for 15 mins and wake up and cry.

My labour:

I can't really post the details now as I'm quite concussed from last nite. Yesterday, was discharged from hospital. Anyway my labour was pretty long. My water bag bursted at 1.15am on thurs morn. I was sitting on the toilet bowl abt to pee when I heard a pop sound. Then big gushes of water came out. I reached TMC at abt 2.30am. Was only 1 cm dilated. At 2 cm dilation, I knew I couldn't take the pain much longer and asked for epidural. After that no more pain! Doc subsequently induced me with ocytocin drip but couldn't get pass 6cm dilation after abt 22 hrs of labour. Doc say should go for c-section. Was very very sad. But for baby, no choice. YC Lim was my epidural anesthetist. He is a god send. Made my c-section very relaxing and assuring. Baby Zacchaeus arrived in this world at 11.38 pm on 6/9/07. He is a perfect creation from God to me. I did not experience much pain (almost no pain actually) after delivery and even after anesthetic wore off 20 hrs later and could breastfeed right after they wheeled me into my room (I think within 1 hr after delivery). Which I did. And baby latched on perfectly. However, due to over-latching, I've got such sore nipples the 3rd day I couldn't nurse. He had to go on syringe feeding on formula. This morning, I told my mil to put him on bottle feeding for formula as my colostrum is not enough and my milk hasn't kicked in yet.. so much abt TBF sigh.. it's really so tough.. I'm now very worried that once milk comes in I'll feel so much pain from the engorgement. Cuz now I already feel that breasts are so sore. Baby is forever searching for my breasts but I just can't let him have them.. feel so sad. I'm also worried that my c-section wound might be aggravated as I had to wake up to feed him at nite and soothe him. It's so tough. I dunno how to endure tonite. Plus the rashes that I had previously worsened 10 folds after delivery. They itch like mad. Please pray for me.

I'll try to post bb's photo when I am better able to cope with this naughty little thing. My bill for TMC 1-bedder came up to S$4.6k (abt) in cash. It's probably more expensive than normal due to my long hours of labour in the labour ward, plus I was induced.

Sorry I am not able to read all posts and answer any questions at this stage. Will try to catch up when I'm better.

Hey Bena,

jia you!!! jus keep latchin ur boy on and the milk flow will kick in soon!!! i agree with u on the rashes!!! they are itching like mad!!! i'm like some monkey scratching away on my tummy....hahah

Hey Bena,

jia you!!! jus keep latchin ur boy on and the milk flow will kick in soon!!! i agree with u on the rashes!!! they are itching like mad!!! i'm like some monkey scratching away on my tummy....hahah

Bena,
If really cannot, better keep them clean and dry and just let it heal. Otherwise, I heard from some mothers, that can get quite sore and bleeding.
Also, they advised me to put some shield between ur pyjamas and nipples in case they stick to each other when the milk comes.... very painful to "unstick" them.

Bena,
If really cannot, better keep them clean and dry and just let it heal. Otherwise, I heard from some mothers, that can get quite sore and bleeding.
Also, they advised me to put some shield between ur pyjamas and nipples in case they stick to each other when the milk comes.... very painful to "unstick" them.

Hi Bena!

Congrats on your prince arrival...please do take care both physically and mentality!

if anything...post on the forum to say it out...will feel better one!

Stand in faith with you that our heavenly Father through our Lord Jesus will guide us, lead us, help us through all challenges of child bringing!...in His wonderful name we will all say...Amen

Hi Bena!

Congrats on your prince arrival...please do take care both physically and mentality!

if anything...post on the forum to say it out...will feel better one!

Stand in faith with you that our heavenly Father through our Lord Jesus will guide us, lead us, help us through all challenges of child bringing!...in His wonderful name we will all say...Amen

bena,

my advice is, if you are really havng sore nipple, why not give some FM till your nipples feels better..no point making yourself and your child suffer...

dun worry, supplementing with FM, will not make your child reject BM..i supplement clara with FM when she was in TMC for phototherapy...

bena,

my advice is, if you are really havng sore nipple, why not give some FM till your nipples feels better..no point making yourself and your child suffer...

dun worry, supplementing with FM, will not make your child reject BM..i supplement clara with FM when she was in TMC for phototherapy...