(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

haha wiselyn.. u tell her mummy and daddy go tian mi mi lor hee..hee..

later charlene angry with us haha

Bena,
for me, i only took twice for the blood.. one is after or b4 the drink(i forget le).. then the last one is 1 hr later...
no 3rd time..
I remembered i drew 3 times blood when i did the test at KKH only...

Bena, dunno whether TMC same procedure. For me, when I first arrived, they take a blood and urine sample (so don't empty bladder before you go!) Then give me the orange drink (must drink within 5 mins), then must wait for 1 hour and they will take blood and urine for the 2nd time. Then wait another hour and take blood and urine again for the 3rd time.

PS: Bring a book or magazine to occupy yourself during the 2 hours...coz cannot walk around (I wanted to go shopping at paragon lor hehe but the nurse say must rest). And during this time the nurse say cannot eat and drink but if really thirsty can drink some plain water. The nurse also warned me after taking the drink, you may feel abit sleepy and some ppl tend to vomit. I felt very sleepy and abit nauseous but never vomit out.

Btw, did you take the glucose test using the prick machine?

Hi Bena,
Mine same as angel... it is time 0, 1 hour, 2 hours.
It supposed to show "how ur body is handling the glucose". So you imagine they give you loading dose of glucose ("orange juice"), then they need to "plot graph". The glucose level supposed to peak and decline subsequently. All values to be within normal range.

Mummies, remember tomorrow is the start of the BP for the World Map bumper mat!

meko yesterday go my mum place for dinner then go home tian mi mi lor hee..hee... never go anyway lor tired but at least got feng zhi to keep me company the night is not so lonely ma he.e.hee...

Hi meko,
I'm fine always eat, sleep & nua at home lor. How's everyone? me long time nvr post liao cos everytime sleep until quite late so pai sei to post mah. Anyone miss me??? heehee...

er... when are we suppose to do the glucose test ah? i'm in my 34th week liao but my doc never ask me to do the test leh...??

irene,

got, i miss u lor... tat's y i look for u mah. hee

sleep until quite late huh.. learning to be a tai tai like magoo huh.

meko,
i dun wish to sleep so late also but bb always keep me awake at night so i can only sleep in the day lor
lucky these few days weather quite cooling if not i sure go crazy one.

all mummies, try to drink more water cos i heard there r some virus moving around & a lot of ppl falling sick also. Take care

pinkyj,
then u can still sleep in the night? for me i had rather sleep at night rather than be an owl lor.

irene,

me the same case as u.. i practically wakes up every 2 hours to go and wee wee..
i oso rather sleep thru the nite.. even though i sleep till very late but i dun feel rested at all lor...

pinkyj, the glucose test is not a standard test... think docs only order the test to be done for older mums, overweight and those with higher risk of getting diabetes (if family got history of diabetes).

Hi irene, me also have trouble sleeping at night now...up till this week I had no problem in getting to sleep! Last time my hubby always complained that I fall asleep too fast and start snoring before he can sleep. Then now very uncomfortable, turn left turn right also cannot find a comfy position! So now my turn to hear hubby snoring!

pinkjy,
i find it very xin ku since tired but still cannot sleep at night arghhh...

Hi angel,
me all along is a light sleeper lor so i'm used to my hubby's snoring long long time ago haha...

anyway can't wait to see our bb soon in Sept so we better endure & also enjoy the pregnancy while we can if not we'll be very busy once bb pops out

hey angel... i'm the direct opp from u.. hahah.. i couldnt sleep well rite from the start of the pregnancy... need to get up to pee very often.. then my hb is tat kind can fall asleep in 30 secs!!! no joke!! then i'll hear him snore lor...

irene i agree also... then i dun really dare to nap in the aftnoon cos scared tat at nite cannot sleep.. but no use leh.. the eyes feel very heavy but when u lie down then u cannot slp.. very irritatin!!!!! hiaz...

Hehee pinky ya I feel so tired also but dun dare to take afternoon naps coz scared I will be awake all night! Seems like we just have to live with this tiredness till bb is born...or actually after bb is born we will also be lack of sleep! Arrggg! Guess our bodies are training for next time!

angel...

yalor... its our 'ming' liao... hahah.. not enuff sleep for the dunno for how long liao... hahah

I'm now 33wk & my DD is 2.2kg.

I had my show yday morning 5am & is 1cm dilated already. Now having contractions on/ off & had to take adalat 3x/day to stop the contractions

Dr Wong says have to bed rest, try to drag for a few more weeks.

Hey Sept Mums,

Long time nvr come in. Hehe... Wiselyn,My baby also big baby...34 weeks baby already 2.9kg, Doctor say my baby already 36 weeks size.

So he tell me most likely he will induce me at 37 weeks when reach full term if possible.I ask him can baby come out at National Day. He say 36 week 6 day still not suitable. I was like 1 day.Does it make much difference.

Suddenly also feel time is running out for myself. Doing watever things I can do before I will get confine for a month(Buy groceries and last min baby stuff) and start a new life with a new family member. No longer can honeymoon with hubby and overnight or watch movie together liao.

Now also worried baby might come out early cause see July and Aug mums babies can come out as early as 35 weeks and 36 weeks so everyday keeping my fingers cross after work would wash my cup(drinks at work) afraid i might not go back to work the next day.

hi Trish
wat type of 'show' you had? Must be guai guai, listen to your gynae ok and bed rest.

Wah puppygal, your gal really growing fast, hope she can wait till 37wks then come out.

Hey voice,

Yar..maybe the parents genes. u saw me and my hubby big size..
I think if not wrong "show" is blood show in our panty.

By the way, if anyone updating the sept mum list, can change my baby's name to Alicia cause my hubby really anti Audrey name after he quarrel with a fren named Audrey. Haha..san nao jin... But definately no hurry..wait till a mummy pops then add in also nvm..

haaahaa puppygal, your hubby v. cute leh. Yah, your girl probably takes after both of you, big build. Btw, our house opp. just opened a new sheng siong supermarket, so don't need to store up groceries lah, can ask hubby walk across and buy.

Mag, Angel, Goldfishy,

Orh...like that ah. Understand already. Thanks for the info on the glucose tolerance test!! I did the prick finger test. My level was 3.7. My dad who's diabetic say very low so shouldn't be a problem.

This morning I had a big scare. I was bitten 4-5 times by mosquitoes at home. Then the next thing I know, an officer from Ministry of Environment rang my bell and told me that my block someone just kenna dengue fever and my neighbourhood has just been blacklisted to be danger zone. He requested to check my house for aedes mosquitoes. Now I'm really praying very hard that I will not have dengue fever. Dunno what will happen if I have it cuz if I kenna, this will be the 2nd time and according to what I know, 2nd timers will get it worse. Dunno if baby will be affected also, later must go online do some research... sigh.. the saga is not over yet till I pass the incubation period, which I dun know is 4 days or what.. must go research.

Aiyo, Irene,
You very rou ma leh
Ok lah - we all miss you...happy already?

Pinkyj,
You bought the bag already? Actually I also got insomnia. But on my swimming and walking days, I sleep better. Think for me it's cuz I'm too free or too physically/ mentally underchallenged. :p

puppygal,

me went to see gyn yesterday...instead of putting on wt..my darling decide to go on diet and she lost abt 30grams...but gyn say she is well...so currently at 35 weeks...she is 2.465kg..hee hee..

so i will not be the first one to pop at the end of the day...gyn says most likely will still be on 27/08...but he add a sentences, can be one or two weeks earlier...not for him to say...for bb to decide...haha

Hi Trish,
Take care and bed rest.
I heard that by using medication, it is possible to delay a couple of days to weeks.
Rest Well and Pray Hard!

wiselyn,

maybe clara is afraid that she will outgrow her hu li bao bao too fast so she control a bit. haha..

hey, could it be bcos recently u keep being tourist attraction near esplanade? u want clara be national day bb so u promote spore isit?

Hi Voice,

I went to the the toilet at 5am on Monday. When I wipe myself, I was shocked to see some fresh bld on the paper.When I looked into the the toliet bowl, I saw more drips of bld. Was so shocked!
Quickly rush to TMC. At 520am, went straight into the delivery suite, put on CTG to monitor the bb's condition. BB is fine

At 630am, Dr Wong came in & do a VE. No trace of bleeding found????? Was discharged at 730am to rest & observe at home.

However, I still had this 'tearing' pain from v on/off & this is exactly like the 1st time when I'm in labour when I had my DS.

So decide to change appt to see dr wong on tues........

Dr wong did a VE on tues & this time round, she found that is 1cm dilated which means I'm in pre-term labour.

Haiz, me hasn't prepare anything yet & now I found that packing the bag is hard chore to do.

For those who has not start packing, pls do start now while u still can.......

Thanks for all the concerns!

Hi puppygal,
Long time nvr see u post, must be very busy at work. So most likely u'll be the 1st one to pop in Aug. Take care & look forward to ur posting soon...

Hi Trish,
Take care & remb to listen to ur gynae & bedrest at home. Dun worry too much u & ur bb will be fine.

Hi Bena,
U too take care also.

Hi wiselyn,
I know liao bcos u nvr feed bb clara with durians tats why she lost weight heehee... So maybe after puppygal u'll be the next one to pop soon

Hi Good Morning all Mummies and Clement...

Wow irene u are early today le... how come never sleep longer weather shiok shiok le...

Wiselyn, I also lost weight last time according to my mum.. my gynae say nearer to delivery date.. sometimes baby and mummy would lost weight one hee..hee...

Trish take care of yourself.. sounds scary..
With proper bedrest and medication all would be well so keep calm and stay well k

Hi low,
As usual nvr sleep well last night so i wake up early & went out for breakfast with hubby then went for a walk before coming home to rest

Hi trish

Oic...must be a bad scare for you. I usually go toilet w/o turning on light in the middle of night, hee hee. Scare after turning on light i can't go back to sleep, haahaa.

Voice,
I feel like a zombie almost everyday lei... No need to envy me lah u can also ask Woody to give u mc to rest at home mah

Irene: I will if I really feeling not well, cannot 'keng' leh, cos' got alot of work to do and need to do handover briefing/coaching.

Irene,

You are early today leh! Very sian. I just did some research and incubation period for dengue fever is normally 1-7 days (possibly up to 14 days). Which means I will have to wait 1-2 weeks before knowing if I have it. And because I had it once before, I'm at a higher risk to catch a different strain and the fatality rate is 1%. Now everywhere I go I use a mosquito patch as a preventive measure. All mummies, do take some form of preventive measure! It's no joke contracting dengue fever..

Goldfishy,

Thanks for your concern