i guess its more of a personal choice bah. in our times, we were very 'cheap' to raise. lol. easy to raise too. my mum was just commenting all the things that ben knows how to do now (like wave bye bye, identify objects, etc) were done by us when we were after 1 yr old! shows how much time she had for us when we were young. she had to work, clean house and no help too.
rxsti: oh wow so that means should be ok to switch earlier ya? My Similac only 1 tin left was thinking of switching so i need not buy anymore of stage 2.
I think basically its about the same ya just that some bbs take to new stuff more readily than others?
Looking forward to cheaper formula for 1y.o. bbs man!
lina, blue, atinarin,
no lah, i don't care wat pple think of me much. just tat, when i read all my posts, seems like i am drawing up such a bad picture of myself.
ho hoho
Aiyah, the money also "chi zao" need to be spent one mah ... haha. Buy few packets of diapers and few tins of milk powder already can deplete 1/4 of it easily!
justme: my hb islike that...he will scold me for walking around and spending more...so i go with my mum and i spend alot...unfortunately its not his money im spending though
I initially wanted to opt for the copper one but gynae say potentially will have heavier menses so I decided to go for the one that releases hormones. Cost me about $600+ including consultation at Dr Paul Tseng's clinic.
voice, have you rcv the refund from lioele? I emailed her and sms her but she didnt reply....?
Florence, i jus finished packing my gal's birthday goodie bag for tmr party.... you can buy the bag from any party gift shop (bugis got 2 shops), i bought mine thru corrine from birthday express. I put in bb biscuits and lantern for bb under 18 mth old. For 2 y.o and above i put in chocolate, sweets, lanterns, pencil, stickers. Hope this will help...
hi rxsti
yup, i have received already. Yesterday in ST, home section pag 11, there's an article on this stroller spree which turned out to be a scam. Warned the public to be awared, that shirley was interviewed. hee hee!
row,
phwoar...that's quite a hefty sum to put out in one short. and thanks for clarifying on IUCD. I was supposed to meet Dr. Tseng today, but sarah didn't let me sleep a wink last night. and no wonder. SHe has 4 teeth emerging slowly on her upper gums.
hi ecookie,
hehe, yeah i know the whole idea of family planning is good. thanks. also, accepted the fact that sarah is a lean baby. healthy mah...haha
hi justme,
just wanted to let u know tat sarah is not the only baby who is not sleeping thru...faith has never slept thru b4 and till now also stirs a few times in the night to latch. i have already accepted tat there will be no gdnite sleep for me till one day faith can outgrow this habit
Summer juz had her birthday BBQ( a small party) on Sat evening....Enjoying herself veri much... Too bad raining ard 8 plus... luckily our guests almost had their fill liao n the BD cake is cut liao... If nt for the rain we might hav enjoy more.... HAV A VERI VERI VERI HAPPY TO ALL SEPT BBs!
Wise,
How's Clara? Okie liao...go back to infantcare liao?
Florence,
Did nt take much photos oso...Will try to upload....got to wait for my hubby to edit...but hor dunno got to wait for how long...he got so many photos still haven't edit yet.... U got a job liao? Or still looking for it...
Wiselyn : haha miss clara and summer liao mah. hehe but Clara's pix updated in her blog le , summer nO pixs yet. hehe
Funny : send resume le ,but hubby bringing me to taiwan on 13th Oct , so have to look for job that starts later lor. hehe nOt in a hurry , so slowly but surely looking for job. haha
So gd life! Hazel n Keith gg? Summer no pixs yet coz her daddy nvr work on editing her pixs n I seldom take her pixs nw coz she is nt as cooperative as b4(since ard 7mths).....Heeheehee...