(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Leooh, this is really a scary experience, glad to hear that you are ok now. Try not to exert yourself and rest as much as possible.

Chattypheyling, am also having very bad water retention for my legs, got difficulty walking and standing now. Have to raise my legs up whenever i got a chance to let them rest.

Leooh, this is really a scary experience, glad to hear that you are ok now. Try not to exert yourself and rest as much as possible.

Chattypheyling, am also having very bad water retention for my legs, got difficulty walking and standing now. Have to raise my legs up whenever i got a chance to let them rest.

leooh,
oh dear.. u poor thing! must have gotten quite a bad scare..
at least u were smart enough to catch it before it got worse! can give yourself a pat on the back! anyway just take it as baby trying to tell u to rest more and dont stress yourself out coz when its ready to come out, u'll need lots of stamina to to take care of it!

leooh,
oh dear.. u poor thing! must have gotten quite a bad scare..
at least u were smart enough to catch it before it got worse! can give yourself a pat on the back! anyway just take it as baby trying to tell u to rest more and dont stress yourself out coz when its ready to come out, u'll need lots of stamina to to take care of it!

oh btw anyone knows where to get cheap casual maternity dresses ?(best if less than 20 bucks).. coz now i find that wearing pants are very uncomfy..i think dresses are more comfortable..

leooh,
thx on sharing the experience...must take care hor....

Just wanna check wif u gals,
Anyone encounter navel hot/warm aft bath? I found that my navel part is so hot, just like fever aft had a cool shower yesterday and today. Dunno wat happen. The hot temperature will last abt 10-20min. Scary thing is that got mosquito bite on Friday.....bb shd be ok???

leooh,
thx on sharing the experience...must take care hor....

Just wanna check wif u gals,
Anyone encounter navel hot/warm aft bath? I found that my navel part is so hot, just like fever aft had a cool shower yesterday and today. Dunno wat happen. The hot temperature will last abt 10-20min. Scary thing is that got mosquito bite on Friday.....bb shd be ok???

leeoh,
really a frightful experience for u....sometimes i feel constant pain for a min or so n it goes away....at least u are able to differentiate b/w BH and real contraction..i still can't....do haf hardening too but for a moment...

leeoh,
really a frightful experience for u....sometimes i feel constant pain for a min or so n it goes away....at least u are able to differentiate b/w BH and real contraction..i still can't....do haf hardening too but for a moment...

ytanhn,
u can ask ur gynae abt water retention leh.. i hav water retention but don tink is so serious lah.. oni at nite legs more jialet.. shoes tight, rings all cant wear oso
hopefully after birth all these will go away... if not machiam like so puffy....

ytanhn,
u can ask ur gynae abt water retention leh.. i hav water retention but don tink is so serious lah.. oni at nite legs more jialet.. shoes tight, rings all cant wear oso
hopefully after birth all these will go away... if not machiam like so puffy....

hi leooh,
thks for sharing ur experience.. sounds so scary.. glad that u r feeling better now and had a good rest at home.. if 2 boring can chat with us here hehe.. sit n face pc, no need walk haha..

hi leooh,
thks for sharing ur experience.. sounds so scary.. glad that u r feeling better now and had a good rest at home.. if 2 boring can chat with us here hehe.. sit n face pc, no need walk haha..

2mr go checkup at wk34.. hopefully baby head turn liaoz.. wonder how heavy is he now.. super active and keep moving nonstop inside.. will update after checkup.. n nite nite...

Wow, juz two days never come in and there so many posting liao.

muddypie - how I envy you. Only put on 6kg. Like tat very easy to shed off the fat after birth liao.

misch - nevermind lar, we can go diet together liao lol.

leooh - I can understand wat you gone thru cos during my first pregancy, I also had a difficult time, always in and out of Mt Alvernia and the delivery ward. Especially the delivery ward, the bed very hard to sleep and so noisy and the light is always on. Torture man. But you dun worry ok cos my son was born premature at 34 weeks and only weight 2.2kg but luckily, he was very healthy and doing fine, only need to stay intensive care unit for 1 day and luckily only cost $300 plus instead of $1k.

Wow, juz two days never come in and there so many posting liao.

muddypie - how I envy you. Only put on 6kg. Like tat very easy to shed off the fat after birth liao.

misch - nevermind lar, we can go diet together liao lol.

leooh - I can understand wat you gone thru cos during my first pregancy, I also had a difficult time, always in and out of Mt Alvernia and the delivery ward. Especially the delivery ward, the bed very hard to sleep and so noisy and the light is always on. Torture man. But you dun worry ok cos my son was born premature at 34 weeks and only weight 2.2kg but luckily, he was very healthy and doing fine, only need to stay intensive care unit for 1 day and luckily only cost $300 plus instead of $1k.

leooh,
sounds like my experience but mine was 1 night only at 28 weeks. I responded well to the medication so could go home the next day. I was on Salbutamol until 34 weeks. I'm now almost 35 weeks and contractions are very frequent without the medication. But so far no pain. I think should be able to hang on till at least 37 weeks.

leooh,
sounds like my experience but mine was 1 night only at 28 weeks. I responded well to the medication so could go home the next day. I was on Salbutamol until 34 weeks. I'm now almost 35 weeks and contractions are very frequent without the medication. But so far no pain. I think should be able to hang on till at least 37 weeks.

Leooh,

U better rest well, dun move too much, take care ya!

Last fri evening went for checkup, scolded by gynae leh cos bb overweight liao! Im abt 44kg before pregnant, now already 58.5kg at week 35!!
Bb's weight is 2.864kg, gynae said too much already, scare may have difficulties natural birth!

Gynae wants me to continue taking Ventolin but its safe for labour 2weeks later, meaning bb can come out anytime after 21 July!
Gynae warned me not to eat anymore durian cos bb will put on weight super fast if i eat durian!

Leooh,

U better rest well, dun move too much, take care ya!

Last fri evening went for checkup, scolded by gynae leh cos bb overweight liao! Im abt 44kg before pregnant, now already 58.5kg at week 35!!
Bb's weight is 2.864kg, gynae said too much already, scare may have difficulties natural birth!

Gynae wants me to continue taking Ventolin but its safe for labour 2weeks later, meaning bb can come out anytime after 21 July!
Gynae warned me not to eat anymore durian cos bb will put on weight super fast if i eat durian!

Weight gain: My pre-pregnancy weight is 42kg. The recommended weight gain by my gynae is 10 to 12kg. When I went for check up at W31, I was already 52kg (but baby was only 1.3kg! - which was quite low, should be around 1.7kg).

Anyway, so I decided to treat us (me & baby) to durian (twice!) and see what the gynae will say this friday (W34). :)

For me, the fear isn't so much about not being able to go back to 42kg (cos that's underweight). I would like to be 45kg but am afraid all my clothes wouldn't fit!

Weight gain: My pre-pregnancy weight is 42kg. The recommended weight gain by my gynae is 10 to 12kg. When I went for check up at W31, I was already 52kg (but baby was only 1.3kg! - which was quite low, should be around 1.7kg).

Anyway, so I decided to treat us (me & baby) to durian (twice!) and see what the gynae will say this friday (W34). :)

For me, the fear isn't so much about not being able to go back to 42kg (cos that's underweight). I would like to be 45kg but am afraid all my clothes wouldn't fit!

hello marmies,
good morning...

frogprincess,
woah, u haf the same pre-pregy wt as me n now i m abt 53kg according to the last checkup at wk32....i m afraid tat shoes do not fit coz seems like my feet are one size bigger...

angeline,
wow...bb is big...so now u haf to control ur wt? haf something light & less carbo.but den sometimes bo bian rite coz hungry...

hello marmies,
good morning...

frogprincess,
woah, u haf the same pre-pregy wt as me n now i m abt 53kg according to the last checkup at wk32....i m afraid tat shoes do not fit coz seems like my feet are one size bigger...

angeline,
wow...bb is big...so now u haf to control ur wt? haf something light & less carbo.but den sometimes bo bian rite coz hungry...

Angeline: Dr Woody scold de meh for putting on weight? I think I put on total of 18kg liao until now at week 36.. When i asked him weeks back he say I scared to put on weight meh..

Woof,

Ya, got to control abit liao, scare bb too big!
That's the problem lor, sometimes so hungry, did die must eat something to stop the hunger, else will shiver sia!

Zhuzhu,

Woody very worried abt bb'w weight cos scare bb too big, hard to give birth lor! Im petite & i wanted natural birth, he's afraid i cnat lor!
As im on Ventolin now, have to "tong" for another 2weeks den can give birth, meanwhile bb weight sure will continue to increase, so he wants me to "agar agar" eat lor!

Woof,

Ya, got to control abit liao, scare bb too big!
That's the problem lor, sometimes so hungry, did die must eat something to stop the hunger, else will shiver sia!

Zhuzhu,

Woody very worried abt bb'w weight cos scare bb too big, hard to give birth lor! Im petite & i wanted natural birth, he's afraid i cnat lor!
As im on Ventolin now, have to "tong" for another 2weeks den can give birth, meanwhile bb weight sure will continue to increase, so he wants me to "agar agar" eat lor!

Angeline, last 2 weeks I went for checkup woody say my bb big le.. but nvr comment more liao..
See wat he says this wed

Angeline, last 2 weeks I went for checkup woody say my bb big le.. but nvr comment more liao..
See wat he says this wed

Good morning Ladies,

went for my checkup last Fri.
Baby is 2.76kg at 36w5d. seeing Gynae this Sat again
confirm going for C-section next week, had done my pre-registration at Mt E already. for C-sec, the hospital stay is like 4D3N.

Gynae said the Malay massage is not recommended for C-sec and said it's all in the mind. so i think i wont be going for the massage. he said can only do the abdominal exercise after 3 mths.

any mothers going for C-sec as well?

Good morning Ladies,

went for my checkup last Fri.
Baby is 2.76kg at 36w5d. seeing Gynae this Sat again
confirm going for C-section next week, had done my pre-registration at Mt E already. for C-sec, the hospital stay is like 4D3N.

Gynae said the Malay massage is not recommended for C-sec and said it's all in the mind. so i think i wont be going for the massage. he said can only do the abdominal exercise after 3 mths.

any mothers going for C-sec as well?

for weight gain, i've gained about 12-13kg so far...
Gynae had never commented on my weight gain.

for weight gain, i've gained about 12-13kg so far...
Gynae had never commented on my weight gain.

took MC today..couldn't sleep till 2am last nite and work up @ 630 with bad headache! feeling much better now, thinking of going kai kai leh..... ;p
i was 63kg at my last checkup, pre-preg i think i was 53/54? don;t monitor my weight usually..but not sure cuz gynae's scale is much heavier compared to my usual scale..my scales now say i'm 60kg...

leeoh,
glad things worked out in the end...sounds so scary but yet u were able to keep ur wits about u and stay calm throughout! pei4 fu2 ni3! rest up more and just relax and potter around the house lor...do ur nesting

bliss,
ur gynae is rite..massage not a good idea for c-section..i'm dong it more for RnR when the bb comes...my own time to relax

took MC today..couldn't sleep till 2am last nite and work up @ 630 with bad headache! feeling much better now, thinking of going kai kai leh..... ;p
i was 63kg at my last checkup, pre-preg i think i was 53/54? don;t monitor my weight usually..but not sure cuz gynae's scale is much heavier compared to my usual scale..my scales now say i'm 60kg...

leeoh,
glad things worked out in the end...sounds so scary but yet u were able to keep ur wits about u and stay calm throughout! pei4 fu2 ni3! rest up more and just relax and potter around the house lor...do ur nesting

bliss,
ur gynae is rite..massage not a good idea for c-section..i'm dong it more for RnR when the bb comes...my own time to relax

morning marmies !
just to check, did your experience pain slightly above tum area wen trying to turn during slp?

morning marmies !
just to check, did your experience pain slightly above tum area wen trying to turn during slp?

Zhuzhu,

How's big is ur bb as per last visit?

Lilyn,

Last nite i oso cant sleep but today still darg myself to work cos of meeting! Im taking half day leave to rest, having headache man!

Xue,

I do experience the pain too while trying to turn! I need to hold onto my tummy & slowly shift myself over!

Zhuzhu,

How's big is ur bb as per last visit?

Lilyn,

Last nite i oso cant sleep but today still darg myself to work cos of meeting! Im taking half day leave to rest, having headache man!

Xue,

I do experience the pain too while trying to turn! I need to hold onto my tummy & slowly shift myself over!

xue, i experience pain everywhere when i turn in my sleep! First, I'll feel like my breathing is restricted... then my back aches... then my tum aches all over... sometimes i even get prickly gastric feeling (heartburn?)... sleeping is sooo difficult lor.... i need naps every afternoon after school to make up for lost sleep in the night.

leooh, wow...better take care and rest well ah...

actually, i'm having quite strong BH the last few days. i even had feeling of lower abdomen, back pain and a poot poot sensation whenever baby moves. quite a frequent hardening of my tummy too...whenever i feel that it's too much, i'll take my tablets. also these few days, whenever i stand up, my pubic hair area hurts quite a bit...must press on it before i start walking to ease the pain...

leooh, wow...better take care and rest well ah...

actually, i'm having quite strong BH the last few days. i even had feeling of lower abdomen, back pain and a poot poot sensation whenever baby moves. quite a frequent hardening of my tummy too...whenever i feel that it's too much, i'll take my tablets. also these few days, whenever i stand up, my pubic hair area hurts quite a bit...must press on it before i start walking to ease the pain...