(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,
Can kindly share with me which pharmcy u buy the strips?I can't buy from pharmcy for this pregnancy as only left 6 weeks, and the machine that gynae rent to me got a special code so can only use the strips from her...the other type can't use...I just want to know where u buy then prepare for my next pregnancy probably next year.

Elaine,
b4 pregnancy 63kg, last check up at 31 wk 68kg, dont know now how much is the weight, will update after next monday check up. so far looks only tummy became big but rest of my body part no change..

Jete,
Can kindly share with me which pharmcy u buy the strips?I can't buy from pharmcy for this pregnancy as only left 6 weeks, and the machine that gynae rent to me got a special code so can only use the strips from her...the other type can't use...I just want to know where u buy then prepare for my next pregnancy probably next year.

Elaine,
b4 pregnancy 63kg, last check up at 31 wk 68kg, dont know now how much is the weight, will update after next monday check up. so far looks only tummy became big but rest of my body part no change..

chattypheyling,
ur weight abt the same as mine leh.. i was abt 60kg b4 pregnant and now oso abt 72kg.. but my gynae say the weight gain still quite ok leh.. she jus tell me next few wks don suddenly increase alot shld b fine and ask me exercise after birth.. but i told her after birth NO TIME.. she laugh n say TRUE... hahah...

chattypheyling,
ur weight abt the same as mine leh.. i was abt 60kg b4 pregnant and now oso abt 72kg.. but my gynae say the weight gain still quite ok leh.. she jus tell me next few wks don suddenly increase alot shld b fine and ask me exercise after birth.. but i told her after birth NO TIME.. she laugh n say TRUE... hahah...

woof,
my frd said we just need to fax our bb's ba1 zi4 to the shifu, then collect the list fm him few days later. According to her, we'll be given a few characters for the centre name & last name then we just mix & match. Standard charge $88 (hopefully no price increase).
*Misch - Is it the same procedure for ur first bb?

woof,
my frd said we just need to fax our bb's ba1 zi4 to the shifu, then collect the list fm him few days later. According to her, we'll be given a few characters for the centre name & last name then we just mix & match. Standard charge $88 (hopefully no price increase).
*Misch - Is it the same procedure for ur first bb?

An_gal,
Do plan to have a gd rest & enjoy the pregnancy while u still can. If not after we pop, we might hv little time for ourselves liao.

How i envy those with only tummy becoming big. I realise my butt, thighs, face all macham fat fat de. Duno is it water retention or fats underneath..

An_gal,
Do plan to have a gd rest & enjoy the pregnancy while u still can. If not after we pop, we might hv little time for ourselves liao.

How i envy those with only tummy becoming big. I realise my butt, thighs, face all macham fat fat de. Duno is it water retention or fats underneath..

Sorry to interrupt mummies, I'm from Mar07 thread. I have the following items for sale cos I overstocked as usual. Pls PM me if you are interested.

Collection: Self Collect at City Hall MRT, Suntec City, or Clementi

Item 1: EarthMama Angel Baby New Mama Bottom Spray
Size: 120 ml (4 oz)
Description: Naturally cooling perineal mist for prenatal hemmorhoids and postpartum soreness
Retail Price: $39.50
Selling at $28
Condition: New
http://www.earthmamaangelbaby.com/new_mama_bottom_spray.html

Item 2: No Rinse Shampoo
Size: 236 ml (8 oz)
Description: Used by NASA, Made in USA
Selling at $12
Condition: Used once
http://www.norinse.com

Item 3: Procanol Lotion for Mother
Size: 20 ml
Description: Local anaesthetic pain relief
Selling at $5

Item 4: Medela Purelan 100
Size: 36.8g (1.3 oz)
Description: Helps soothe sore nipples
Retail Price: $18.90
Selling at $14 each (I have 2 units available)

Item 5: Avent Nipple Protectors
Size: Standard size
Description:
Retail Price: $12
Selling at $8

Item 6: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Size: 125g (4.4 oz)
Selling at $15

Item 7: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12
Condition: Used thrice

Item 8: Galenic Elancyl Vergetures Stretchmark Preventive & Reducing Cream
Size: 150 ml (5.1 oz)
Selling at $28

Happy parenting!

Sorry to interrupt mummies, I'm from Mar07 thread. I have the following items for sale cos I overstocked as usual. Pls PM me if you are interested.

Collection: Self Collect at City Hall MRT, Suntec City, or Clementi

Item 1: EarthMama Angel Baby New Mama Bottom Spray
Size: 120 ml (4 oz)
Description: Naturally cooling perineal mist for prenatal hemmorhoids and postpartum soreness
Retail Price: $39.50
Selling at $28
http://www.earthmamaangelbaby.com/new_mama_bottom_spray.html

Item 2: No Rinse Shampoo
Size: 236 ml (8 oz)
Description: Used by NASA, Made in USA
Selling at $12
Condition: Used once
http://www.norinse.com

Item 3: Procanol Lotion for Mother
Size: 20 ml
Description: Local anaesthetic pain relief
Selling at $5

Item 4: Medela Purelan 100
Size: 36.8g (1.3 oz)
Description: Helps soothe sore nipples
Retail Price: $18.90
Selling at $14 each (I have 2 units available)

Item 5: Avent Nipple Protectors
Size: Standard size
Description:
Retail Price: $12
Selling at $8

Item 6: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $15

Item 7: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12
Condition: Used thrice

Item 8: Galenic Elancyl Vergetures Stretchmark Preventive & Reducing Cream
Size: 150 ml (5.1 oz)
Selling at $28

Happy parenting!

jo
i copied it down, will ask dh when he returns if we should try it so my mom dont have to be too tired. thanks for posting it!

jo
i copied it down, will ask dh when he returns if we should try it so my mom dont have to be too tired. thanks for posting it!

Mamijoan
maybe our triplet mama will be the first one to pop.

elaine
i think overall now i gained abt 10kg. a bit hard to tell since i was going by dr scale only and i changed dr at 28w.

Mamijoan
maybe our triplet mama will be the first one to pop.

elaine
i think overall now i gained abt 10kg. a bit hard to tell since i was going by dr scale only and i changed dr at 28w.

xman
when i first came back from the US, i tried to find the strips for my meter (the one i got free from hospital in the US, called freestyle freedom). i called abbott and they told me that brand of strips is not available here and only sold in the US. i told them i want a similar meter and the supervisor recommended me another meter (freestyle papillon mini) that requires the same amt of blood sample. this meter is actually made for the australia market and not for sale in pharmacy in sg, BUT can be ordered directly from abbott. so i ordered it from abbott and they delivered to my house free.

not sure how much blood you need for the meter you rented. both the freestyle meters i have uses 0.3uL of blood. the one my FIL had uses 1uL of blood and the one my grandma has uses 4uL (terrible so much!) of blood.

what code does it have. why cant you just buy outside? so weird. is it the code on the bottle of strip?

xman
when i first came back from the US, i tried to find the strips for my meter (the one i got free from hospital in the US, called freestyle freedom). i called abbott and they told me that brand of strips is not available here and only sold in the US. i told them i want a similar meter and the supervisor recommended me another meter (freestyle papillon mini) that requires the same amt of blood sample. this meter is actually made for the australia market and not for sale in pharmacy in sg, BUT can be ordered directly from abbott. so i ordered it from abbott and they delivered to my house free.

not sure how much blood you need for the meter you rented. both the freestyle meters i have uses 0.3uL of blood. the one my FIL had uses 1uL of blood and the one my grandma has uses 4uL (terrible so much!) of blood.

what code does it have. why cant you just buy outside? so weird. is it the code on the bottle of strip?

Jete,
my strips need only about 1 piece of rice size blood to do the test, when turn on the machine there's a code display in the machine screen, and at the outside of the bottle of the strips there's a code too, these 2 code must match else can't use..

Jete,
my strips need only about 1 piece of rice size blood to do the test, when turn on the machine there's a code display in the machine screen, and at the outside of the bottle of the strips there's a code too, these 2 code must match else can't use..

Thanks for all the advice on choosing names. had an eventful 2 days, cos was admitted to hospital for observation!sounds scary ya

Thur night finished my last sabultamoh, then started stomach hardening ffrom 8pm.when I went to bed ard 9,was having contractions continuously and slight stomach-carmp like pain, so got hubby to call clinic. They said to go clinic next morning if the pain is not too much, so i tahan til morning lor. managed tp fall asleep but contractions still quite frequent(later i realise i'm really bad at monitoring the frequency,can only give vague obeservations like it's continuous and frequent)

so 9.30am i reached the clinic(hubby went to work), was thinking doc would probably give me another dosage of sabultamoh.then he checked and said my whole tummy harden already, must admit me to hospital straight away, cos pre-term labour!my goodness, i got a shock and eyes turned red straight away.but he gave the baby a scan and said baby has healthy weight(2.1kg at 32weeks5days)and strong heartbeat, so don't worry. he checked me and said not dilated yet,so high chance of stopping labour, only might have to start me on a drip, if medicine don't work.i have lots of discharge so maybe i have had a slight infection all along, thats why trigger the contractions.

then think he saw my eyes watery,he said don't worry.even if baby comes out now would be ok, only very expensive cos would need to stay in ICU for at least a month, which would cost us $1000 per day, so we try to stop the labour process while we still can.

then i went to take cab to Mt A myself with the admissions form. tears dropping all the way,cos felt so helpless!but i even remembered to go buy 2 magazines so that i have something to occupy myself in hospital.so funny right?

anyway i smsed my hubby to take half day leave and come afternoon to hospital.at Mt A went to the labour ward and they sent me to the 1st stage observation room,i changed and they hooked me to the machine that monitors baby's heartbeat and contractions.at first they turned the volume on very high,and it's quite scary. then they gave me the oral medication and told me doc will come ard noon time.got urine sample to send for testing too.

Thanks for all the advice on choosing names. had an eventful 2 days, cos was admitted to hospital for observation!sounds scary ya

Thur night finished my last sabultamoh, then started stomach hardening ffrom 8pm.when I went to bed ard 9,was having contractions continuously and slight stomach-carmp like pain, so got hubby to call clinic. They said to go clinic next morning if the pain is not too much, so i tahan til morning lor. managed tp fall asleep but contractions still quite frequent(later i realise i'm really bad at monitoring the frequency,can only give vague obeservations like it's continuous and frequent)

so 9.30am i reached the clinic(hubby went to work), was thinking doc would probably give me another dosage of sabultamoh.then he checked and said my whole tummy harden already, must admit me to hospital straight away, cos pre-term labour!my goodness, i got a shock and eyes turned red straight away.but he gave the baby a scan and said baby has healthy weight(2.1kg at 32weeks5days)and strong heartbeat, so don't worry. he checked me and said not dilated yet,so high chance of stopping labour, only might have to start me on a drip, if medicine don't work.i have lots of discharge so maybe i have had a slight infection all along, thats why trigger the contractions.

then think he saw my eyes watery,he said don't worry.even if baby comes out now would be ok, only very expensive cos would need to stay in ICU for at least a month, which would cost us $1000 per day, so we try to stop the labour process while we still can.

then i went to take cab to Mt A myself with the admissions form. tears dropping all the way,cos felt so helpless!but i even remembered to go buy 2 magazines so that i have something to occupy myself in hospital.so funny right?

anyway i smsed my hubby to take half day leave and come afternoon to hospital.at Mt A went to the labour ward and they sent me to the 1st stage observation room,i changed and they hooked me to the machine that monitors baby's heartbeat and contractions.at first they turned the volume on very high,and it's quite scary. then they gave me the oral medication and told me doc will come ard noon time.got urine sample to send for testing too.

then hubby can so i felt ok again.i felt quite ridiculous cos there's so much action in the ward, mummies panting in pain,and mummies coming and going to the delivery ward.and i felt totally ok!

anyway doc came and said contractions subsided but still "irritable uterus"so continuous minor contractions,so must still monitor.

then i felt sleepy so sent hubby back home.

realised that the labour ward is definitely not a good place for resting cos too noisy!anyway watched tv etc, and nurse keep coming to take my temperature/give me milo/take my blood pressure/give me medicine.

evening time hubby came again, and we watched tv together, and tried to guess by listening whether the mummies ard are going to the delivery ward soon.

nighttime really hard to sleep,cos still a lot of actions ard.once a mummy kept calling for nurse so i helped her press the alarm.nurse thought something was wrong wt the alarm system.haha

then morning doc came and said medicine working well so i can be discharged already,but giving me hospital leave til next friday.i asked whether i can go to my good friend's wedding dinner but he said cannot,cos baby still unstable now.must just stay at home,on bed or on sofa, and walk only for food or to toilet.

so finally i got home.after lunch i slept fronm 12 noon til 5pm!so tired!and now still feel sleepy...

eventful ya.

then hubby can so i felt ok again.i felt quite ridiculous cos there's so much action in the ward, mummies panting in pain,and mummies coming and going to the delivery ward.and i felt totally ok!

anyway doc came and said contractions subsided but still "irritable uterus"so continuous minor contractions,so must still monitor.

then i felt sleepy so sent hubby back home.

realised that the labour ward is definitely not a good place for resting cos too noisy!anyway watched tv etc, and nurse keep coming to take my temperature/give me milo/take my blood pressure/give me medicine.

evening time hubby came again, and we watched tv together, and tried to guess by listening whether the mummies ard are going to the delivery ward soon.

nighttime really hard to sleep,cos still a lot of actions ard.once a mummy kept calling for nurse so i helped her press the alarm.nurse thought something was wrong wt the alarm system.haha

then morning doc came and said medicine working well so i can be discharged already,but giving me hospital leave til next friday.i asked whether i can go to my good friend's wedding dinner but he said cannot,cos baby still unstable now.must just stay at home,on bed or on sofa, and walk only for food or to toilet.

so finally i got home.after lunch i slept fronm 12 noon til 5pm!so tired!and now still feel sleepy...

eventful ya.

but at least baby is okay la.

so mummies, when you feel worried or feel continuous contractions,better go see doc.even if its not really painful!

but at least baby is okay la.

so mummies, when you feel worried or feel continuous contractions,better go see doc.even if its not really painful!

hi, chattypheyling
thanks for ur info.i will go n find the net.

hi all, this thread goes on every fast.i cant catch up.sometime also forgot wat i have posted then must find back my own posting then read down again..

i am at 34weeks.have put on 13kg.from 47-60kg.guess will gained a a few more kg b4 i give birth.

btw, how is the feeling like when BB head is engaged??
i dunno if my BB 's head has engaged.having check up on monday.

hi, chattypheyling
thanks for ur info.i will go n find the net.

hi all, this thread goes on every fast.i cant catch up.sometime also forgot wat i have posted then must find back my own posting then read down again..

i am at 34weeks.have put on 13kg.from 47-60kg.guess will gained a a few more kg b4 i give birth.

btw, how is the feeling like when BB head is engaged??
i dunno if my BB 's head has engaged.having check up on monday.

choco, i heard it's the last 4 weeks...
But it's quite hard to find coconuts these days leh... few drink stalls have them... i don't buy from ntuc cos don't know how to open them! ;P

choco, i heard it's the last 4 weeks...
But it's quite hard to find coconuts these days leh... few drink stalls have them... i don't buy from ntuc cos don't know how to open them! ;P

ytanhn,
Yup, it's exactly what your friend described. Common to most characters given by shifu, you will bave to be prepared that not all characters would sound nice. Like for my firstborn, several characters given to her are too masculine. So by process of elimination, there's not much choice left.

ytanhn,
Yup, it's exactly what your friend described. Common to most characters given by shifu, you will bave to be prepared that not all characters would sound nice. Like for my firstborn, several characters given to her are too masculine. So by process of elimination, there's not much choice left.

xman
yes, the 2 codes must match, if not the result wont be accurate. you can change the code in the meter. even if you buy the meter, every time you buy a new box of strips, the number on the strips is prob diff, so must change the code on the meter to match. it's the same for almost every brand and meter out there. do you have the manual? or can try to search for the instructions on how to on change it on the web. then if your ob sells the strips more exp, you can buy it from any pharmacy that carries it.

this is a pix of the diff blood sample size
872285.jpg

xman
yes, the 2 codes must match, if not the result wont be accurate. you can change the code in the meter. even if you buy the meter, every time you buy a new box of strips, the number on the strips is prob diff, so must change the code on the meter to match. it's the same for almost every brand and meter out there. do you have the manual? or can try to search for the instructions on how to on change it on the web. then if your ob sells the strips more exp, you can buy it from any pharmacy that carries it.

this is a pix of the diff blood sample size
872285.jpg

leooh
what stressful 2 days you had. glad dr was able to stop the PTL. rest more and continue to cook your lil bun in the oven.

leooh
what stressful 2 days you had. glad dr was able to stop the PTL. rest more and continue to cook your lil bun in the oven.

Wow leooh,

Really a frightening experience for u. Better rest well at home keep telling baby to stay there for at least another 4-5 weeks at least. Relax at home and not be stressful cause heard from my gynae stress can cause contractions.

I also had 2 experience but not so intense as urs. Most likely due to my workload cause I was very stressful with my neverending work.

-Once was with many BH painful contractions for 2 days but after gynae checked told me i had some minor contractions so gave me an injection,medicine and 2 days MC and tell me dont stress up with my work. After that became better.
-2nd one was pretty dumb. Out of the blue at nite, my stomach hurts a lot like sudden diarrhoea but when i go to the toilet nothing came out. I look out for symptoms of spotting or water bag broke but don have. So since couldnt pass motion went back to bed. Pain for a while keep telling baby to tahan for another 6 week(was 31 week that time) until i fall asleep. Morning came and when i wake up the pain came back again, I try go back toilet and finally diarrhoea out. Somehow feel at ease its not due to baby. Hubby still say I dumb dumb too kanchong.

Hi all Aug mums,
i think i gain the most. 32 weeks now i gain 16kg already. Maybe because I am too greedy my baby also gain a lot with me. 2.4kg as per 32 weeks which is a lot. But I this month control never gain much weight baby also take in the food so gynae say cant be help

anyone tot of when to start their maternity leave? I wanted to start early (37 weeks) cause really tired with my work and want to rest before my new responsibilites as mummy comes in. But scared too early like wasting leave leh yet think if my baby current weight baby at 40 week will be 4 plus kg which is impossible so maybe it will come early. Can anyone advise me shd i start taking that early as i see some jul mums and jun mums started labour as early as 36 week or i might waste my leave . Ask my gynae he say depends so in the end never answer my question. Now still cant decide. But don wana work until the last minute no rest for myself from my neverending work to a never ending rest mummy.

sorry for being so lor sor..hehe

Wow leooh,

Really a frightening experience for u. Better rest well at home keep telling baby to stay there for at least another 4-5 weeks at least. Relax at home and not be stressful cause heard from my gynae stress can cause contractions.

I also had 2 experience but not so intense as urs. Most likely due to my workload cause I was very stressful with my neverending work.

-Once was with many BH painful contractions for 2 days but after gynae checked told me i had some minor contractions so gave me an injection,medicine and 2 days MC and tell me dont stress up with my work. After that became better.
-2nd one was pretty dumb. Out of the blue at nite, my stomach hurts a lot like sudden diarrhoea but when i go to the toilet nothing came out. I look out for symptoms of spotting or water bag broke but don have. So since couldnt pass motion went back to bed. Pain for a while keep telling baby to tahan for another 6 week(was 31 week that time) until i fall asleep. Morning came and when i wake up the pain came back again, I try go back toilet and finally diarrhoea out. Somehow feel at ease its not due to baby. Hubby still say I dumb dumb too kanchong.

Hi all Aug mums,
i think i gain the most. 32 weeks now i gain 16kg already. Maybe because I am too greedy my baby also gain a lot with me. 2.4kg as per 32 weeks which is a lot. But I this month control never gain much weight baby also take in the food so gynae say cant be help

anyone tot of when to start their maternity leave? I wanted to start early (37 weeks) cause really tired with my work and want to rest before my new responsibilites as mummy comes in. But scared too early like wasting leave leh yet think if my baby current weight baby at 40 week will be 4 plus kg which is impossible so maybe it will come early. Can anyone advise me shd i start taking that early as i see some jul mums and jun mums started labour as early as 36 week or i might waste my leave . Ask my gynae he say depends so in the end never answer my question. Now still cant decide. But don wana work until the last minute no rest for myself from my neverending work to a never ending rest mummy.

sorry for being so lor sor..hehe

Hi all MTB

Just wanna to tell your dun be too stress. Cos my baby nearly out on wk 35 unexpected. Normal baby engage their head on wk 36 or 37, but mine engage on wk 35 and cervix dilute abt 2 cm. Doc have to put me injection and medicine to on hold him till wk 36. Now i am not able to walk to much to prevent contraction. just take car. as for me i have put on 17kg hope can shed off after birth.

Hi all MTB

Just wanna to tell your dun be too stress. Cos my baby nearly out on wk 35 unexpected. Normal baby engage their head on wk 36 or 37, but mine engage on wk 35 and cervix dilute abt 2 cm. Doc have to put me injection and medicine to on hold him till wk 36. Now i am not able to walk to much to prevent contraction. just take car. as for me i have put on 17kg hope can shed off after birth.

Jete,
looks like my machine is 4uL type, i tot it's quite a little blood, but after compare it's the highest amount..
They didnt give me any menu for the machine, just the nurse show me how to use at the first time when i rent it..will check with her on monday visit see if i can buy outside..
leooh,
luckily it's you3 jing1 wu2 xian3...rest more at home to relax,talk to baby to tahan till 37 weeks then it's not premature liao..
Jo,
I bought coconut from NTUC and let my hubby to chop it, quite difficult to open but it's cheap and nice, only 1$.and buy 3 at only 2.3$..I start drink only once per week from wk32, then after wk36 may drink twice per week...Last time tot GD can't drink it, but after test coconut seems not that sweet, so still ok since once a week only.

Jete,
looks like my machine is 4uL type, i tot it's quite a little blood, but after compare it's the highest amount..
They didnt give me any menu for the machine, just the nurse show me how to use at the first time when i rent it..will check with her on monday visit see if i can buy outside..
leooh,
luckily it's you3 jing1 wu2 xian3...rest more at home to relax,talk to baby to tahan till 37 weeks then it's not premature liao..
Jo,
I bought coconut from NTUC and let my hubby to chop it, quite difficult to open but it's cheap and nice, only 1$.and buy 3 at only 2.3$..I start drink only once per week from wk32, then after wk36 may drink twice per week...Last time tot GD can't drink it, but after test coconut seems not that sweet, so still ok since once a week only.

dear mummies

thank you for your encouragment!!actually i find that the more i sleep/lie around, the more tired and sleepy i feel.now totally bo-chup about my work, watching scv all the time.only hope that i don't get addicted to the "lazing around"haha.

ya i kept telling baby that she must stay inside til national day haha...now have to keep remembering to eat medicine on time.one is every 6 hours, another is every 8 hours.but i guess it's all for the baby...

ok,i better don't spend too much time on the net,otherwise my hubby nag liao.oh ya we washed the first load of baby clothes today, smell so nice!!!feel very excited now...;-)

take care mummies!

dear mummies

thank you for your encouragment!!actually i find that the more i sleep/lie around, the more tired and sleepy i feel.now totally bo-chup about my work, watching scv all the time.only hope that i don't get addicted to the "lazing around"haha.

ya i kept telling baby that she must stay inside til national day haha...now have to keep remembering to eat medicine on time.one is every 6 hours, another is every 8 hours.but i guess it's all for the baby...

ok,i better don't spend too much time on the net,otherwise my hubby nag liao.oh ya we washed the first load of baby clothes today, smell so nice!!!feel very excited now...;-)

take care mummies!

Angal, I guess my gynae's concerned because 2 months ago I suddenly gained 4kg, and same with last month. She said that for me, I should only be gaining between 1.5 to 2kg per month, otherwise my back problem will worsen. Other than that, the baby is normal weight. I guess how much weight gain is normal depends on the individual - height, bone structure, existing medical problems etc...

Ytanhn: I have very bad water retention...on some days, my legs look like the Michelin man...but during prenatal class, Mrs Wong Boi Boi also said that its normal to put on fats around legs, thigh, breasts etc, 'cause otherwise when we breastfeed, there won't be enough fats to convert to milk, and then we'll look like skeletons...most of my friends who became noticebly fatter during pregnancy went back to pre-pregnancy weight or lighter when they breastfed for at least 6 months... Hopefully that will happen for most of us here : ).

Leooh, sorry to hear about your pre-term labour scare. I'm glad that its over and hopefully all will go well from here on : )

Puppygal: I intend to work for as long as I can...hoping to take maternity leave only when I start labour...but that's possible 'cause its the lull period at my workplace and I'm due when the peak period starts...The later I deliver, the more likely my annual leave will cover me right up till end of the year...that's my strategy to maximise the time I get to spend with baby after birth.

Jo, Can also buy coconut from veggies section of shop & safe. My CL said to drink only local coconuts & not Thai Coconuts, but didn't say why...not sure if there's any real diff between the two except that the latter are smaller and sweeter.

Angal, I guess my gynae's concerned because 2 months ago I suddenly gained 4kg, and same with last month. She said that for me, I should only be gaining between 1.5 to 2kg per month, otherwise my back problem will worsen. Other than that, the baby is normal weight. I guess how much weight gain is normal depends on the individual - height, bone structure, existing medical problems etc...

Ytanhn: I have very bad water retention...on some days, my legs look like the Michelin man...but during prenatal class, Mrs Wong Boi Boi also said that its normal to put on fats around legs, thigh, breasts etc, 'cause otherwise when we breastfeed, there won't be enough fats to convert to milk, and then we'll look like skeletons...most of my friends who became noticebly fatter during pregnancy went back to pre-pregnancy weight or lighter when they breastfed for at least 6 months... Hopefully that will happen for most of us here : ).

Leooh, sorry to hear about your pre-term labour scare. I'm glad that its over and hopefully all will go well from here on : )

Puppygal: I intend to work for as long as I can...hoping to take maternity leave only when I start labour...but that's possible 'cause its the lull period at my workplace and I'm due when the peak period starts...The later I deliver, the more likely my annual leave will cover me right up till end of the year...that's my strategy to maximise the time I get to spend with baby after birth.

Jo, Can also buy coconut from veggies section of shop & safe. My CL said to drink only local coconuts & not Thai Coconuts, but didn't say why...not sure if there's any real diff between the two except that the latter are smaller and sweeter.