(2007/07) July 2007 MTBs

amber: for kindy, it's abt $1300- $1600 per mnth depending on location, I guess 5 day playgrp (pre-nursery) might be arnd that or a bit more. but weren/t you settled on JG and SBTB??

actually babe, the prices are up on their website

orchard branch - $18,000 per year (same fee for pre-nursery to K2) for 3.5 hr x 5 days; registration fee is $1500 and you have to leave deposit of $6000

say for newton branch (cheaper) pre-nursery to K2 is S$10,272.00 a year for 3.5 hr x 5 days; registration fee is $321 and you have to leave deposit of $1200

thanks babe i just saw it online... so why was she so adamant?

strange

yeah looking at newton.. it's only a few bus stops away.. and actually been spying he hee on them last few days whn i jog there and back..

nahhh not settled yet on anything..

JG shes on for 1.5yrs.. for mandarin

im still trying to "reki"

i looove SBTB but it's too far.. i'd die with the commute!
am looking for something in my area.. town.. etc

preschool for multiple intelligences.. hmm.. looks ok only

if i was only having one kid,, maybe eton
but with two or three I CAN FOOORGGGGEEEET ITTTTTTTT!

oh, i see - you're looking more at 2.5 years and up...hmmm, was just thinking that the orchard branch fee is more than some Singaporeans earn in a year. but have heard their teacher:student ratio is gorgeously low so i can see why some parents might opt for etonhouse.

I think Cheryl has enrolled her boy at one of the Mountbatten branches, close to her place.

the JG for Ash is a Mandarin playclub or bilingual playclub, btw? it's 3 days a week right?

Hi all..

Thanks Yolk for your comforting words.. i guess (and hope) you're rite, coz hubby oso told me it was nothing, he said tht i just worried so much tats why stress myself.

Oh i saw white color thingy on my gal's gum, try to touch it, bit hard but not really sure yet coz bb refuse to open her mounth again.. wondering how you know if its a teeth? If what i think its rite then i feel much better coz there's an explanation of my gal "new" habit. And is anyone can share with me this called "teething period", how long it would last? and how i know that the period end oredi?

Btw, last nite i decided to sleep in bb room, hoping to "dicipline" her coz i tot she's being spoil n onli wan 2 sleep on my bed, seems that she cried because of hungry (dispach of uncomfortable feelings because of teething). Read from the book, seems that at least bb 6-7 months old needs abt 180-240ml for 4-5times/days, not included 3 kind of other "additional" foods like puree, juices, etc. But my gal didnt eat that much, she willing to eat anykind of food, but the quantity not much, including her milk consumtion : average 500-600ml onli, n no way she drinks more (i tried to make more or give more and most of e times wasted). How to make her eat more? any suggestion?

Cheok,
I really dont mind coz its not a big deal, i brought balet costume and even some foods for other mummy before =)
Btw, F1 in KL? which part of KL? r u going to stay for few days? prob can meet up so my gal can frens2.. heee

Angeline,
I mailed that website before, three times! but no relpy leh.. thats why looking for other place..

Re: Botanic garden
Yes! i think that would be great! but i onli can join when i make my trip back to sgp =(

Irene,
I love my PIL dogs, they're cute, n i oso treat them as family, but i just feel like its rite to let dogs licking my gal or God's know what they're doing if i'm not watch them. I dont mind play, sleep, kiss, etc with those dogs, but not my gal.. coz i think she still v young... when she's bigger, then of coz i'll let her play with them coz its gud for kids to interact with animal, so they have loving habit to animal... =)
At least u know what is e limit for ur gal with those dogs.. but i'm not sure my PIL have same thougt as mine...
Pict of snowy:
1261169.jpg

Slurpee,
I think basicaly woman just loves to shop.. n woman hv loads of acessories (top, dress, earing, hairclip, thousands kind of shoes, etc), so you do the match.. hahaha

And one more,
Everybody talking bout school oredi? which one that we're talking about? Playgroup, kindegarden, or is it primary? n why need to register so early?

Gugi, im just being extremely kiasu. Cos i quit my job to stay home, ive got to be more prudent with expences. I wanted to come up with a list of schools n prices to show my husband. Cos he doesnt understand as much abt classes n programmes etc! Hes more concerned abt facts n details. Besides it makes good supportive evidence whn i break it down for him!

Ive only enrolled Ashley for mandarin playgroup at JG signed up for tues n thurs only.
Yolk I figured twice is better cos tht cld leave time for other programmes maybe even excursions or simply just resting!

I like forum cos I can take a direct bus by cab isn't far n easy to catch a cab back!

Amber: Yeah makes sense! If only we could do Playnest twice a week - JG says min is 3 times a week. BTW, I just learnt the words to Twinkle Twinkle in Mandarin - kept wondering why it sounded like "yi shan yi shan"! Now I know. Now I only have to figure out how to replicate the JG twinkling spot-light effect which the kids love so much, haha.

Hiaks! Vitakids Forum was supposed to ring me. Ok thanks Irene - will hopefully be able to pick some up after Ems' gym session tomorrow.

Act what age we're start to send our child to school? and what kind? (i mean what is e lowest education our bb have to start?)

Amber,
Register means we're paying registration already? how if later on we found something better or we're moving somewhere else..?

Yolk,
Hubby told me to search this kind of activity so not onli bb have more activity, but i oso can meet up with other mum to make frens2, but turns out in malaysia quite difficult hor.. most of it cames from "angmo" society... dunnow they willing to take me in or not.. mailed one of this group oredi but no answer... *sigh*

Gugi: mine too. no way he could drink 80-240ml for 4-5times/day and on top of that, solids. Mine's on average 650ml as well... I think those first figures are provided by milk cos
I tell myself as long as baby is thriving, then there's no need to be too concerned by the numbers...otherwise, I'll drive myself crazy!

Oh and the teeth thingy, 2 days ago I offered my finger as a chewing toy and it felt like a tooth clearly heeh... u *will* know if it's a tooth because it feels like touching the top of our teeth. This despite the tooth not being visible yet. As for the teething pains, I think it varies among babies. Some will breeze through it, some will have high fever, drool/bite alot or be cranky.... it's very individual

Amber: wow, looking at pre-school already. I don't even know where we'll be staying in 2 years :p I just did a double-take with the EH prices

Heheh, I know what u mean by pureeing everything. I also do batches and stock up - altho not all at once! :D Did broc+beef (not a big hit at all!), sweet potato, potato & apple.

Yolk: your gal's a big gal already!
can't believe how fast they're growing.... I think the first year is the most exciting because there's something new every month!

A week ago, I introduced porridge. I soaked the rice overnight so that they will cook faster. If I'm lazy, I'll just drop 1 2-oz cube of my frozen puree into the porridge at the end. But, I discovered that **maybe** he doesn't seem to like the texture of porridge too much. That, OR he's not too fond of the broccoli & beef combo
. I suspect it may be the texture because when I tried beef & carrot, the results weren't so great either. ...could be the grainy texture of the beef too, I reckon. Anyway, I'm now back to baby rice cereal with pork & sweet potato. He liked that a little more. Pork is also a little softer than beef. I bought minced pork but before cooking, I used a big kitchen knife to mince it finer.

btw, I use a baby food mill to puree the porridge before serving. However, the mill doesn't seem to make the rice porridge fine enough though...

Btw, do u mummies regularly meet other moms with same age babies for the babies to socialize?

Hi mommies!

I haven't checked this forum for a long time! Lots of new stuff and new ppl to say hi to!

RE: playgroups
Have you guys tried any trial classes yet? Like kindermusik, positive babies at GWC? Or forum? I'm thinking of bringing my son there for trial classes

My elder girl used to go to JG, its quite good and fun.

Yolksac
That book looks nice.. i dunno where to get it, but if u decide to order it online, maybe we can do a spree? I'm also looking for chinese books with cd and songs.. i can't read chinese cos i didn't take chinese in school so its a big headache for me to teach chinese without the hanyu pinyin. luckily i know conversational chinese so can still speak it and sing it..

hi everyone..

this is gonna be short cos we're heading out for aqua ducks trial class... im sooo excited.. but it's a it chily this morning.. and with no heated pool, gees i hope it's not freezing!

tabbiesus, ive been to gymboree and felt it was a bt early for Ash and also whtever they did in class i cd do at home!..
i never did mandarin either so it'd gonna be a real challenge!

yolk, i've gotta ask my sis abt her cd.. she's had both her kids and maid with 40degree temperaatures so ses a bit stressed now lah

Katggrl: i know!!!!! insane isnt it?? scary man
i have a friend who send his kids to a centre in toa payoh and he pays 60/mth!
oooo i like your potato and apple recipe! might try tht!

Gugi, registration , yes have t pay but not much. every place is diff sso you have to check with them.
nothing is compulsory in singapore except primary school.
but lotsa mums have to work etc so some bb go to infaantcare as early as 2mths.. it all depends.
of course, kids need lotsa preparation and standards are set higher all the time.. gugi, internet has sooo much information.
you can search the websites of these centres ad get info on their aaims, programmes and etc

argh running late gotta go

Yolk: too cute!

Do you have a play yard for Ems? Am thinking of getting one esp since I can't always be watching Ally 24/7 and she now seems to like to crawl under tables and goodness knows where else.

yolksac, do u reckon we can get any ice cube tray from Forum cos' I will be going there today. Not sure where I can get those with cover besides Isetan which is not quite on the way. Thks for your info in adv.

nana ya lor, the normal jabs shayne gets over it and done with. But with pneunomoccal, he gets really upset.

gugi the F1 race will be at sepang (spelling?) Dont mind meeting you, i'll inform you again later?

katgrrl Oh i read from 'First Food' that u can actually grind the uncook rice grains to make the porridge smoother. I have yet to try though...

Aiyoh, sorry for the double posting. I thought I didn't send the post and resend another one. Didn't mean to sound so persistent.

Re: school registration
I'm not really sure how its works in sgp since i'm originaly not singaporean, so the system diff, hubby recall that in sgp compulsary education started from K1 and K2, then primary, etc. He said he didnt recall he'd been pre nusery-nusery-playgroup, n God's know what else before K1 and so on.. he asked me if the education system has change?
Means i have to register my gal to the lowest level of education since now? and what it would be? k1 or playgroup sort of think? so i can search which one that i like...
Other thing.. after we booked (register) our bb to certain school, let says we're found other one tht we like or we're moving.. means the registration fee for them for free huh?
Bit nervous since many ppl talking bout long waiting list, if i dun register now afraid can not get my gal to school, but if register now afraid later on hubby's company transfer him to other country again.. if registration fee comes in thousand of dolar, sayang leh.. dilema.

Katgirl,
Yo hor.. seems tht my hubby rite tht i'm just worry too much! read to much then worried to much! haha.. some of those books that i bought, mentioned about the amount of milk tht bb should drinks in certain age, plus what kind and how many serving of solid and additional foods.. so kanceong when i realize it tht my gal didnt eat tht much..
This morning i touched her gum again (she always refuse act) but i found it is hard.. so i think yes it is a tooth..

Yolk
Ems v cute with those two teeth.. *pinch her cheeck*

Cheok
I dun really know how to spell myself.. hahaha, coz i just moved here 5 months ago. Ok, let me know if we can meet up.. =)

claire: ack sorry, just got home - I don't think Forum is a good place to find the trays. There's an Isetan at Lido/Shaw Ctre - maybe take a short walk there? BTW, I "tested the Isetan trays on Thurs and it's very easy to dislodge the cubes. So thumbs up for them! Hope this msg gets to you b4 you go out. Will reply to other posts later.

jillian: hi hi, we just rented a 6-panel veebee from Toy Rental Club (thanks to a tip from a certain lurker who reads our thread but doesn't post - you know who you are!!
) - will see if Ems likes it and let you know. I hesitated buying one b/c I have a distinct feeling that she will not want to be "cooped" up in it. Let's see how we get on!

hi all.. was so shag last night so din have energy to "walk in" here

did my 2nd session of laser treatment after work yesterday.. it was OOUUUUCCHHHH!!!! now my face is red and blotchy.. staying home to recuperate.

Jillian - yah i reckon the playpen would be a back ache problem for me and my helper but its a better buy than another cot cos i really don't want to get a cot at this stage.. i'll just settle for the Graco lah.. don't want to headache so much.

Nana - ok i think i know how to get to Safra Toa Payoh.. but today is not a good day lah.. din expect my face to be this swollen. its worse than that day when we met at Swensen's.

Kat: I do bring Ems out quite a bit. She socialises with other babies and toddlers thrice a week at her Mandarin Playnest sessions and she also meets up with a group of babies about once a week.

Tabbiesus: I think I'll try to find it locally first, but if I can't, I may have to resort to buying online - will let you know if I'm doing an online order yah? Playgroups - yes, I'm loving the Mandarin Playnest. Did not like Gymboree and Ems now goes to The Little Gym at Forum on Saturdays. Felt that Kindermusik was so-so - basically stuff I could do at home. Erm, I think that's all I've tried so far.

Nor: What type of laser do you go for? Does it hurt while it is being administered or is it only the down-time which is uncomfortable?

Gugi: The relevant year is like this (for 2007 babies - see the bits in brackets):

Playgroup: Anytime from now
Pre-Nursery (sometimes called N1) - Year when child turns 3 (2010)
Nursery (sometimes called N2) - Year when child turns 4 (2011)
Kindergarten 1 - Year when child turns 5 (2012)
Kindergerten 2 - Year when child turns 6 (2013)
Primary 1 - Year when child turns 7 (2014)

N1-K2 are not compulsory. But P1 is so you need to register your child for school unless you meet certain exemptions - eg you are overseas, you are homeschooling your kids etc.

I don't think you need to worry about pre-school right now unless you're opting for a "branded" institution which has a long wait list like Nanyang, Chiltern House, JG or St James.

Gugi: Yes, if you register a child for a certain place now and then withdraw him/her and put him/her elsewhere then you may have to forfeit the registration fee/deposit. It all depends on the terms of withdrawal at the institution in question. When I was a kid, I only did N2 and K1 at Marymount Kindergarten (nothing before that); then went straight on to a pri school for what was called "Pre-Primary" (the equivalent of K2). So your husband is quite right. I think the trend of putting babies/young kids in a school setting early on is a recent phenomenon.

Yolk Sac
i went for pigment laser to remove my freckles and pigmintation on my face, mainly on my cheeks & sides of eyes.

Is the process painful?
The pigment laser emits light in very short flashes of light called pulses. The impact of the energy from the powerful pulse of light is similar to the snap of a thin rubber band. After the treatment, the area will feel similar to slight sunburn. Typically, within a day or so, any discomfort disappears. The areas may remain reddened for a week. After the redness clears, the skin is resumed to its natural smoothing coloring and texture.

hey, Ems looks so adorable! i think now her eyes looks more like yours

Nor: Hmmm, interesting. I've honestly never noticed any trace of pigmentation on you babe. Hope the swelling subsides soon! It'll all be worth it!
Haha, I think Ems looks more like me when she smiles, but when she frowns...she's all daddy!

hihi all mummies,
i have been feeding my boy boy with nestle rice cereal , potato pureee and porridge with carrot/potato (cook using slow cooker).. i plan to feed him with cereal in the morning.. does anyone of u have any recommendation of which brand of cereal is good for baby (7 mth and above ) ? thanks....

yolk sac, yeah actually i've freckles; plenty of em.. and my last pregnancy hormones rage somewhat made it darker and i also know as we age the pigments will get bigger so i decide to go for this laser thingy before it gets worse. its no more swollen now but the spots where my freckles reside have turned dark as the burnt skin start to dry up.. it will take a few day to a week for the dry skin to drop..

Shall we plan for another outing (outdoor) in March?

Hi everyone.. I'm the silent "lurker" Yolk Sac mentioned in her post above (about renting VeeBee play yard from Toy Rental Club http://www.toyrentalclub.com/index.php . Good stuff to rent there, better selection and goes beyond just the usual toys, they also do arts & crafts stuff, etc).

Yolk, I can't be silent now! Hah! Needed that nudge!
(fyi, Yolk and I are Hynobithing Mums who met at Ginny taster on the birth choice).

Well, first things first! A small confession to make, I'm technically an "August" mum, but I tend to read the July thread to see what's coming up in store for my son, Jack.

I read it pretty often enough to even remember some of the names and events that took place!

So, I do hope I'll be welcomed here, as Yolk assured me! You lot sound like a swell bunch and extremely supportive of one another.

Jack's just on his maiden trip into Solids-Land! Right now, my primary concern is his milk intake. He's fully BF, but my supply seems to have dropped quite a bit since he started solids (only 2x a day, mostly rice cereal, and veggies).

I feel awful that I'm feeding him from jars atm (I console myself they're at least organic!). But we don't have family in SG and I've opted not to have a maid, so slaving by the stove to cook for the little man is quite daunting atm (plus, I really don't like cooking!).

Well! Enough about me for now! If I dig up anymore useful tips, will let you guys know!

Have a great weekend to all!

yolk, wht a lovely explanation abt school!

aquaa duckss today was great!
oly two in the class, including Ash!
she did the pick up the ducks game.. and she did some song and exerccises.. like wheels of the bus and if youre happy and you know it..
she did a swooshing dip in the water both sideways and fullface!
she kinda inhaled water but was alright. she did the full face one a few times.. she played on boards and noodlles too

she had aa great time but was so exhauseted frm it all she fell asleep in the car without a shower and crashed just now again on her highchair during 3pm feed!

husband had lotsa fun too.. we're signing up!

nor.. can! outdoor as i? zoo ah?

hi susu!

welcome to the thread! heh, but then again, you're not new so im sure you know your way ard!!

sounds like your feding plan is good.. Ash is on two solid meals a day as well.. but she's also always been in the 90th percetile so im not worried.
dont stress over the cooking, i know many many mums who did ONLY jar food. wht helps is having the right tools to help you along. like a neat blender (i use the braun handeld type ) which you can buy for like 60bucks and its so easy to clean and use.

Gugi, dont stress too much abt school and which one is best and things like tht!
montessori is pretty popular.. if you look up modern montessori you can find tht they have many many centres. woodlands also!
and they cosst ard $300 a month
i think PAP and ntuc are like $60 a mth
thts why i am looking early cos i wanna weigh my options. im trying to find tht perfct school tht isnt too ex and isnt too faar!

SORRY FOR THE TYPOS, IT'S MY DREADFUL KEYBOARD!!!

nor
ooooh u did IPL izzit??
i get what u mean by the burnt marks. it works well for my gf, with a few sessions and products intro by the doc. i have freckles too, but have them since young!

susu
ooh u are the "lurker" :p
welcome! thanks for sharing the info too!

yolk
hmm, yeah this pic of ems looks more like u!

jess
currently my boy is taking Healthy Times brown rice cereal.

Hi Susu, welcome!

Does anyone know where I can buy a high chair like this? http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=38835

I'm looking for something with a solid base that I can place on the ground. Don't trust my little monkey in a conventional highchair as I'm sure she'll find someway to either topple it or climb out of it.
We have the bumbo chair and even when I attach the table, she manages to push herself out.
I actually need a chair that reclines slightly, its much easier for her to eat then when she's sitting upright.
Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Jillian, i havent seen tht one before.. but those tht sit on a chair itself, can they still recline?
i love the zen one frm tht website! fantastic!
my sis bought us a gracco one but it's not a space saver.. it's the whole frame and all.. can recline 3 ways aand can pull the whoe thing apart to hose down.. very nifty

perhaaps the bgger stores can order in for you?

Jillian: Hmm...I think I MAY have seen something similar at Taka's baby section, not 100% sure though. You could try ringing MothersWork (GWC) and checking if they stock it.

IbuSusu: Welcome! Cool nick!
Haha, no more lurking for you now.

Nana/Nor: I actually think freckles are really cool - if I had them, I wouldn't get rid of them I think. Lucky gals!

Amber: Yay, so glad you and Ash enjoyed Aquaducks. Did hb go into the water or did you? Wow, 2 in a class - that's a super teacher:baby ratio right there! Who was your instructor?

Susu/Amber: Am slowing pushing Ems to three solid meals a day - at breakfast she doesn't seem to be able to have very much - maybe some barley cereal and a fruit puree. Lunch is her biggest meal - she can do two vege purees, a fruit puree and a biscuit. Dinner is usually a vege puree plus a fruit puree.

Susu: My SS dropped quite a bit when Ems hit the six mnth mark as well. But now, I'm suddenly producing more than she needs (b/c her solid intake has increased). Hang in there - it'll balance out soon, I think. I've started giving her FM occasionally - usually in the evening.

Jess: What kind of cereal do you mean? Most of us use Healthy Times, Earths Best, Heinz, Nestle...

<b> Yolk
Yeah, I have to come out of hiding eventually! Realized I need a "support group" somehow to make sure I'm not in the dark!
(nick name tribute to my Peranakan heritage!)

<b> Everyone
Thanks for the warm welcome! It's radiating through the screen!

<b> Amber
What time is your class at AquaDucks? The Big Man - that's hubs! - is only free on weekends, and I think this is one thing he'll really love doing with the Little Man! He's been bugging me to take Jack swimming!

Jack's solid adventures is abit daunting. Currently, he's only pooping on average every 2 days. I've got to give him more water, I think.

He's not very keen on BF in the day, but will wake up anything between every 2-4 hours at night, and suckle as if there's no tomorrow!

It's a double-edge sword here! I give in because I'm worried he's not drinking enough BM in the day (he's soo easily distracted by everything and anything.. even the Big Man can't talk to me while he's BF!!). On the other hand, that means I get a bad night's sleep, constantly interrupted!

He used to sleep through the night sometime when he was 3.5 months, until we started travelling heavily btw Nov-Jan, and had to move homes (#!!&amp;*#$* property market!!).

The little man doesn't sleep through the night anymore! Believe you me, when I'm reading closely about all your sleep advice!

Firstly, I thought it was the jet lag, then the travelling, and then the new home and getting used to the new environment. Then he started teething (first 2 teeth on lower gums have pushed through - and he's already bitten my nipple with them damn teeth! Oww!).

Then solids now. Paeds reckon Jack's going through a growth spurt as well.

I'm just waiting for this snowball effect to come to a halt! All I want is to have a nice long night sleep! Still waiting to see the light at the end of the tunnel! Those of you who have been through all these, please tell me there is long night sleeps to look forward to..soon!

Anyway!

<b> Tip
If you don't mind using ice cube trays that come with one big cover, I saw them down at Daiso in Plaza Singapura, Dhoby Ghaut. It's not like Little Jet Plane's where you get individual pots though.

This tray might be good for those who freeze, and repack the cubes into freezer bags. The one-lid at least helps to keep other ordours out of the food.
Bear in mind though, the size of the cubes in the tray are pretty small in size (so, maybe 2-3 cubes equals one LJP size? Not sure..)

susu ibu - where are u from.. notice that u said u dun have family here...

jillian - i bought safety first space saver high chair.. those that can have 5 position i think hahaha if i am not wrong..

bought it at taka.. i think cost 60 plus?? if i not wrong.. QUICK!!! taka having 20% off for safety first products!!!!

got this one

1262874.jpg

not too bad... currently i place it on the floor.. but can be placed quite steadily on the chair too..

hope it helps...

in case u cant go taka these few days... i can go down n buy it for u first... i often go there hehe...

Hey Susu: Just got back from a lovely dinner out with friends at Prive. So nice to have an evening out. Ems went to bed at 7pm just before we left and when we got home at 11:30pm, my granny reported that she had slept all the way thru save for a brief wake-up at 10:30pm when she refused the milk offered to her and went back to sleep. Fingers crossed for a good rest of the night! I'm a bit concerned as it appears she skipped her dream feed - which means awakening at 3/4am wanting milk?! Man, I hope not.

I think Jack's night sleep will get better once the teething spell is over. It does take some time to settle into the solids, and he's younger than the July babies, so just give it some time. Plus if he's having a growth spurt as well ...double trouble!

Apparently pooping every few days is perfectly normal, but I'm paranoid and will give Ems a few tsps of pureed prunes if she skips a day! Maybe this is something you can try?

This week, I put Ems back on the Gina Ford routine and gradually upped her solid intake to three reasonably good meals per day. Plus I added the PU/PD. Really hoping this will mean better nights!

irene: you are my shopping guru lah! you always know where to find stuff!
btw, bought three packs of Bellamys rusks today from Vitakids - they rang me just as I entered the store. I told them, guys - I don't need your notification, the girls online told me your stock is in!

hahaha this is when a SAHM has nuthing to do but to walk around town... hahahaha anybody wants to know what promo going on... ask me man!!! hahaha

ok.. just to let u gals know what promo are going on in town..

cktang - crayola / toys etc (all toys ya) having 20% off...

metro - 20% FP and playskool...

taka - 20% safety first items

those that wan to buy HT but was OOS the other days... vitakids has stock now...
DONT buy at market place paragon coz it cost 30 cents more than vitakids... BUt of course if u get from NTUC then 6.90plus ... hahahha ok.. now i sound very auntie!!!

hi gals!

I'm bone tired but couldn't go to sleep!!! it's probably a combination of the chinese tea I drank &amp; my galfriends who popped by whom I haven't seen for 8mths...

irene, thanks for the shopping tips! I'm actually planning to stock up on HT from their online site. if it's $6.90 in NTUC, then it's the same price. But they do free home delivery above $80, so I thought what the heck, saves me from lugging 12 boxes back from the shops

yolk, Erms is so cute!! with 2 teeth already! Re: chinese book. have u tried Popular? I got a DVD +story book of fairy tales from Popular last year...I've only played it once to my son :p I think it's slim pickings at Popular though -not many that are appropriate for under 1 year olds. Most VCDs/DVDs feature groups of children singing &amp; prancing around. A bit cheesy for me

jillian, when did your gal start crawling? Mine is still creeping mostly backwards heheh...

susuIbu, welcome to the thread! I'm also new myself
We were also travelling heavily (intercontinental flights!) Jan-Feb...with 1 trip that lasted nearly 24 hours! my bb was still jetlagged when we made the return trip home hahah...but he's ok now.

jess, I'm also using Healthy Times cereal. It's a little more exp compared to other brands, but it's also a bigger box so g for g, it's just a little more. my boy seems to like Mixed Grain

all, besides Irene, any SAHM here? G'nite all, hopefully, I get to sleep now.

morning mumsies..

sundays's are usually a rush cos we have a long way to travel for church..

susu, totally agree with u abt hubby thing.. the whole aqua ducks is for hb to pend time with bb. i really wanted to join yolk and others at heated pool on weekday but hb got upset and basically wnts to be the one taking her..

yolk, he got in the pool, not me.. Adrin was the intsructor.

oh btw, he says a heated pool does make a diff tto th comfort of bb and he said the coldest pool is the one at suntec!

with tht said, the pool i was in yesterday was looovely not cold at all. 9am, seemss like a nice time to bring her.
we got one of the few slots left.

yolksiee, id love to reply abt ems.. but haveent got much time. im real proud of both of you. youre and amazing mum and shes just as wonderful dont worry abt the scheduling and habits.. it'll work itself out.

irene, your the best!! thanks for the sale tips..
i really wanna get my hands on two boxes of bellay's rusks but cant seem to find them!!

arghhhh
will try to make it to town today but i doubt i can.. have got big dinner again tonight and im making apple strudle
gotta go

Eeks, I was right. Her refusal of her dream feed meant that she woke up around 3:30am very hungry. HB tried PU/PD but to no avail and I handed them a small bottle (120ml) which she promptly finished and then went to sleep. We have to find a way to put in her dream feed every night. Granny says she was way to sleepy last night. Any tips? Turn on the lights and change diaper?

Amber: Ooh Adrian is great. He seems really experienced and the babies love him. Thanks lah, but we're still working on Ems' sleep. And you know motherhood - the moment you think you've got it down pat, something changes!

Kat: Can you share the URL for buying HT pdts? Yah a bit worried abt the slim pickings at Popular. BTW, which branch of Popular has the best range you think?

Irene - I'm from the Chicken Rice Ball state across the border!

Amber - yep, I think that's one Daddy-Son activity to mark down, Aqua Ducks. Will speak to the Big Man about it. Weekends are just going to get crazier!

Kat - Thanks for the welcome! I'm a SAHM mum too, on the frontline 24-7!

Yolk - the little man was abit hyper (we all went out for dinner and friends came back to the flat to hang out) and his bedtime tumbled on to 10pm last night!
I have been doing the PU/PD method. Last night it worked, took us 10 minutes. But honestly, with him, it's a 50-50 chance every single night! Luckily though, he only woke up once at 4am (but I couldn't get back to sleep for another hour! Argh!).

Can I check with you girls, which sippy cup would you recommend? He's hopeless with the Avent one (someone gave it to us). I hope to give him his H20 in a sippy cup. He can hold it well, but can't seem to negotiate his nose and the spout! Haha!