(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

tomorrow i off cos company announce all deduct half day leave compulsory but dont come in. everyone happy anyway. the non chinese all on duty so they also happy cos they wont get deducted halfday.

Daughters in laws!

Are u all expected to help out your mils for reunion dinner cooking & all ar? like must go 3-4 hrs in advance to help cook. is this expected of you

I hinted to my brother the other day should come earlier he nearly didnt get my drift. I said mummy abit face concious la - my aunts started to suan her, her DIL not around while my aunts were there instead sloging away.

haha i went there to help abit & lazy around but my aunts & mum were overjoyed cos can see baby &&&&&&&& importantly my father got out of the kitchen to carry baby all the time. (the women folk didnt want my father in the kitchen cos he was messing around!!!!) He likes to cook but we think he is quite messy lor - rather he just wait for the food to come haha!

peck, ya, i dun want my helper to ever think that I cannot do without her. I feel that as long as I treat her fairly and nicely, then I should expect a reasonable work standard but not sky high unreachable standards.

vic_ma, my maid is helping my MIL this year but in previous years I never really help cos my MIL dun want pple to meddle in the kitchen.

lizardesss,
after viewing 2 clips of the video i can't bring myself to watch on... it's too cruel and inhumane! can't help but just teared when see how the freaking maid treat the innocent baby like that! she ought to be burn in hell mann! truly felt for the parents and the baby... this a terribly sad case.

engaging a maid is purely count on your stroke of LUCK!

pinkzee, yalor.. really freak me out.. very heartache to see this, my heart swing with the baby... think she is sicko

vic ma, this yr i m not having reunion dinner at my ILs' place. hmm, last yr when i went there for reunion dinner, i also went there just nice to eat and then go off le. think bout 2 hrs? for me, i cant cook for nuts, so nobody will expect me to go there to help ;p

vic_ma, my MIL really sweats over cooking the meal, so I thot with the maid things will be better for her but but but she still ends up giving herself lots of work... haiz...

haha maybe should have pretended that i cannot cook then i dont have to help out haha! but i get compared actually - to the married SIL. but she very good - have to cook daily for her family cos living separately.

but i find it irritating sometimes that i get picked at even by this SIL about cooking. biang dont expect everyone like u mah - not every perfect ma.

pinkzebra
you know, the scene of the maid kicking and swinging the baby, knocking him/her against the chair, and maid pulling and shaking the baby, kept repeating in my mind today.
i feel so sad for the baby.
the maid will have her retribution one day, maybe she will get kicked and shaken too!
really hope the poor baby is ok.
he/she must've cried buckets!

lizardesss, yah I feel a chill down my spine whenever I think about it cos it could have been my baby that is being mistreated lor... that's why I dun dare to leave maid + baby alone.

actually this is just on side of the story la. I feel either the maid is very EVIL
or her employers are very bad to her. BUt hor to take it out on the infant le - -i think ya she will get retribution!

My maid told me weekends we bring baby out hor - she feels very quiet at home Cos she misses the baby. I realy hope this is from the bottom of her heart. But i do treat her better than my MIL la cos my standards are lower. however its creating problems for my MIL, so i have to cut back on 'rewarding' my maid too & rechannel the rewards sometimes & say its from my MIL instead lor. BUt as long as my MIL dont nag at me, My baby is not ill treated - I DONT CARE!

Sweet.. haha.. we both can hold hands.. My MIL also don't expect me to help her to cook, wash plates or sweep floor kind.. She will tell SIL to do while i sit there are read my book.. wahahahaha.. this happens even before i have my kids.. with maid or not also same.. my instruction to the maid is "look after my kids"..

SIL is always very mad with me for this but who cares right?

hey i think its stupidity to jsut video cam tape. all of u should invest in some 3G webcam, & hide it somewhere maybe - mine i know she is not evil to do such things but i can see my baby online from 9am - 8.45pm i put a timer on the camera & she knows to put the baby there cos we told her we want to see baby.

but if anyone wants to should attempt the D-Link 3G cam lor & then u can watch baby from work ocassionally. it costs about $300 for the cam & after that is just downloading the software only & putting security settings since u are viewing from the internet.

can u imagine u dont have time to watch the taped videos & dont know this is going on?????

vic_ma, i dun go & help, i can't, in fact. my MIL quite lazy type, she'll cook lunch & dinner together, then just heat up the food for dinner. so how to help when she's cooking while i'm working? i can't take leave cos it'll be considered 1 day leave, bo hua... when we work oni half day.

dunno if tml got time to come in, so here's advance wishing to all.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!</font></font>

the you tube about the maid really send chills down my spine.:/ and how on earth can the mother actually allow it to happen by leaving the baby w the maid alone!!!at least should have another family member, young or old ard.if bo pian, then infant care!

and yes, a helper is only a helper...can u imagine sometimes you even lose your temper w your baby, ( of course you dun hit baby) but what about the maid! it's aint her baby ya.

Me finally found time to login.

Wanna thank divamama for sending my kimono over! Just received it! Thanks!

Also here's an advance HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL!

Mich
YES I be getting 10%... OHOOOOO...
actually I already set mindset to go over liao...as I see prospect in the dept and testing I will be doing...

vic_ma/jen,

my MIL will show me black face if i dun help...the other 2 SILS will come on the dot for reunion dinner then pai pai pi gu go home after dinner!!!for this yr, i didn't bother to help, becos i have to look after kai kai...

elaine,
after watching the news last night, those images kept lingering in my mind le...i feel so sorry for that poor baby...so fragile and helpless...today i showed my colleague the youtube, she cried...

Sng's mummy
Aiyo... the form I put 20% lor...
Since my current work not really related...so she already told me..they are unable to meet my expectations...right from the start la...

Powermama
Ya... haven sign comfirmation yet....
But good la..I can STILL spree in ease...wahahahahahahahahaha

bear
recently emmanuel oso v sticky leh... kept wanting ppl to carry... n nids both myself n hb tog in d room with him... if one leaves he will cry... n getting v demanding... if dun give him things tt he want, he will wail loudly...
i still express milk abt 3-4times per day... intend to try for 1year n if possible longer hahahaa... quite tiring tho...
i juz bgt a swimsuit for emmanuel from sportlinks, $29.90. tt day hb mite wana go dwn w boy... i c how.. if all mummies gg dwn den i go dwn too... otherwise i leave it to hb hahahaaa...

glayz
congrats on getting a new job n with d increment!

re:sicko maid
saw d video clip on news tt nite... d bb so poor thing... i din manage to finish d clip as i cant bring myself to watch it... feel heartache for the bb... mus ve been horrified man... hope he/she is not injured internally with the kicking/flipping/throwing/swinging...

sporty
oh u cant access in ofc now... will IT blackmark user? but so nice got mr sporty to b ur middleman to post emails to u hahahaa...

sng
thx for inviting.. sunday i nid to go my mum's place... all my aunts n uncles n cousins fm my dad family cmin ovr for visiting...

glayz/jen/lin
d photographer benjamin fm foto u is good... i had him as my photographer for my wedding day... will b doing a family photo shoot b4 emmanuel turn 1yo... i ve missed d bp package tho... sigh...

lin
d aqua ducks looks fun... gabriel seems enjoying n being a model for d coach too...

pinkz
xavier so cute in his pictures... quite bak hor... how did u beef him up?... emmanuel birth wt almost same as him, but mine cant drink much so cant beef up... PIL kept saying he so small size, shld feed him milk powder... sigh dun care i still continue w BM... so long he is healthy n growing...

wishing all mummies n your family a happy new year n may your hsehold b filled with happiness, cheers, good health n prosperity!!

Glayz, gd tat u got 10% increment...all the best to your new job

vic_ma, I'm the one preparing the food for the reunion dinner as my hb family all guys n MIL passed away liao...

no one1 can be early than me tdy liao.. haha

good morning to all!! i'm early in this hour to prepare the soup for steamboat tonite.. hopefully it taste gd. my in-laws 1st hving reunion dinner at my house

Glayz, congrats to you! 10% better than 5% but your new worplace is very far from your home.

Powerpuffs, wow...more than 1 yr ah? Then jia you...I should be stopping soon as boh bian, one man show. The other day I have to giap my bottles with 1 hand &amp; hug/carry him with the other. Damn stressful!

Thanks! I will go check out sportslink.

Actually Emmanuel isn't small size. He is tall so it does makes him look slim. Anyway, he is so active so its normal not to be bak bak. I really think he is VERY active.

Ros, happy preparing your food for reunion dinner. Didn't know you so xian hui. Hahaha...

Xtine, you too...very xian hui! Hahaha...

Happy New Year to all...wish all our babies grow happily &amp; healthy!!!

morning ladies! thot of logon b4 going to work, tink later might be too biz to logon.

powermama, ur MIL stayed w u? if yes, maybe tha's y she expects u to help out bah.

glayz, 10% increment better than 5%, treat it as a stepping stone to e nxt better job.

powerpuffs, since u got benjamin as ur photographer for wedding day, y dun u ask him if he can extend e BP pkg to u, as a repeated customer? dun care wat PIL says, so long bb is healthy can liao, jake aso v.small size.

xtine, u so early report in today, actually for me, i dun prepare soup for steamboat, all e liao3 put in will make e soup sweet, sometimes, we find it too sweet tha hv to add water.

bear, u so early too, so when u plan to stop pumping.

Morning Ladies

xtine!!!
So early prepare soup liao....

Jen
Its a STEPPING stone lor..kekekekeke

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">WISH ALL MUMMIES , BABIES AND FAMILY A HAPPY NEW YEAR</font></font>

Jen, going to reduce to 2 pumps either this weekend or early next week then see how ss and decide what to do next. Should be stopping completely really soon.

Ladies, this morning my bao bei fell off the bed. Its all thanks to his sleepy head daddy who fell asleep when I ask him to jaga Joshua while I go wash bottle. My heart sank when I heard the loud bang followed by loud crying. Really feel like stranggling my hb.

jen: i once hv steamboat at my friend's house, the soup is sooo nice. she had boil it for 1 day &amp; 1 nite.. so i think y not prepare for tonite too lor.. heehe

bear.. aiyo, is your bed high fromt the floor? bb ok?

Bear
Aiyo..so poor thing
Now i ALWAYS placed Shane on the floor...she can lick the floor all she wants...better than falling off bed....
And my hb even had the cheek to ask me...why is mei mei on floor...I was like... U unable to jaga mah....

Once I ask him to jagar...and I got a shock of my life...mei mei was at edge of bed...nearly falling off... and hb still sleeping away...his hands grabbing mei mei dress!!!!
I was so angry...then he say he very sleepy and mei mei too active...so he grab the dress so she dun fall off bed!!!

Taking some time off to login...hee hee

xtine, u so early prepare soup liao...i intend to go to my FIL's place later then prepare...hopefully got enough time...wat did u add to the soup?

bear, know the u know i xian hui huh....hope Joshua is alright...did he have any bump? u need to observe him for 72 hrs to c whether he got any vomitting or abnormal behaviour etc...